
THE COURTS
Title 255—LOCAL

COURT RULES
BEAVER COUNTY

Educational Seminar Pertaining to Children of
Divorcing Parents; No. 10471 of 1998

Order

Now, this 27th day of March, 1998, it is hereby Ordered
that the following Local Rule be adopted. This Rule is to
be effective thirty (30) days after publication in the
Pennsylvania Bulletin. A copy of the Local Rule is to be
sent to the Beaver County Legal Journal and the Beaver
County Law Library.

By the Court
ROBERT C. REED,

President Judge

Local Rule No. 1920. Educational Seminar Pertain-
ing to Children of Divorcing Parents

All parties to divorce and custody actions filed on or
after June 1, l994, where the interests of children under
the age of eighteen (18) are involved, shall, unless
excused by the Court, complete a program which we have
entitled the Educational Seminar Pertaining to Children
of Divorcing Parents (the ‘‘Seminar’’). Parties to support
actions may be required by the Court to complete the
Seminar. Parties to other pending actions may also be
ordered to complete the Seminar.

All parties shall register for the first available Seminar
after the date the defendant has been served with
process. Counsel for the plaintiff shall require the plain-
tiff to register for the Seminar and shall have a copy of
the attached notice and registration form served on the
defendant at the same time as the complaint.

Failure of a party to successfully complete the Seminar
will result in sanctions by the Court, including contempt.

Every complaint in divorce or custody shall set forth in
a separate attached statement, the names, addresses and
phone numbers of the parties, and the names and ages of
all children under eighteen (18). This Rule shall become
effective not less than thirty (30) days after the date of
publication in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 98-558. Filed for public inspection April 10, 1998, 9:00 a.m.]

CARBON COUNTY
Administrative Cost—Bureau of Collections

Administrative Order No. 9-1998

And Now, this 20th day of March, 1998 in order to
cover the administrative costs of monitoring, collecting,
and enforcing all Court ordered costs, it is hereby

Ordered and Decreed that, effective immediately, a
charge of ten ($10.00) dollars shall be added to the initial

filing fee for all miscellaneous cases in which the Clerk of
Courts assesses costs filed in the Office of the Clerk of
Courts of Carbon County.
By the Court

JOHN P. LAVELLE,
President Judge

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 98-559. Filed for public inspection April 10, 1998, 9:00 a.m.]

CARBON COUNTY
Juvenile Court Costs

Administrative Order No. 8-1998
And Now, this 20th day of March, 1998 it is hereby

Ordered and Decreed that effective April 1, 1998, the
following fee structure to be paid by all juvenile defen-
dants be and is hereby Adopted:
Misdemeanor/Felony Court Fee $35.00
Summary Offense (If only offense charged) $15.00
Data Processing Fee $15.00
District Attorney Administrative Fee $ 5.00
Bureau of Collections Administrative Fee $10.00
Community Service Fee $10.00

By the Court
JOHN P. LAVELLE,

President Judge
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 98-560. Filed for public inspection April 10, 1998, 9:00 a.m.]

CARBON COUNTY
Juvenile Supervision Fees

Administrative Order No. 7-1998
And Now, this 20th day of March, 1998 it is hereby

Ordered and Decreed that effective April 1, 1998, the
Court will impose against all juveniles a Juvenile Super-
vision Fee of Ten ($10.00) Dollars for each informal case
and Twenty five ($25.00) Dollars for each consent decree
and each adjudication.
By the Court

JOHN P. LAVELLE,
President Judge

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 98-561. Filed for public inspection April 10, 1998, 9:00 a.m.]

FRANKLIN AND FULTON COUNTIES
Adoption of Civil Action Rule 39-1302; Miscella-

neous Docket

Order of Court

March 19, 1998, the following Civil Action Rules are
amended for the Court of Common Pleas of the 39th
Judicial District of Pennsylvania, both the Franklin and
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Fulton County Branches: 39-1302 and 39-1303, to be
effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Pennsyl-
vania Bulletin.
By the Court

JOHN R. WALKER,
President Judge

Rule 39-1302. Filing for Arbitration, Selection of Arbitra-
tion Panels, Scheduling.

39-1302.1 Filing for Arbitration.
a. After the case is at issue in the Franklin County

Branch, a praecipe for arbitration shall be filed with the
Prothonotary by either party to an action with the
appropriate filing fee.

b. A true copy of such praecipe shall be served by the
filing party on the other party not more than seven days
following the date of the filing.

c. At the time of the filing of the praecipe, the
Prothontary shall assign the new available arbitration
date which shall be not less than forty days following the
date of filing.

d. No more than one case shall be assigned to each
available date.
39-1302.2 Selection and Composition of Arbitration

Panels.
a. The Court Administrator shall divide the members

of the Bar into three groups based on seniority in the Bar.
b. Commencing 1998, in October of each year the Court

Administrator shall select one member from each group
to create panels of three arbitrators each. The most senior
member of each panel shall serve as the Chairman
thereof.
39-1302.3 Arbitration Dates and Schedule.

a. Each year arbitrators shall be scheduled for each
Friday which is a business day.

b. The first arbitration panel picked shall serve on the
first arbitration date for the following year with subse-
quently selected panels serving on the succeeding arbitra-
tion dates.

c. The Court Administrator shall submit the list of
panels and arbitration dates to the Court not later than
the second Monday of each October for the entry by the
Court of an order confirming the same.

d. Following the entry of such order, the Court Admin-
istrator shall promptly serve notice of the same upon all
members of the Bar.
39-1302.4

After a case is at issue in Fulton County, a panel of
three (3) attorneys from Fulton County shall be ap-
pointed, the most senior of whom shall be the chairman.
It is the responsibility of the chairman to schedule the
hearing pursuant to 39th Judicial District C.R. 39-1303.1.
39-1302.5

If for any reason it is not possible to fill a panel of three
(3) arbitrator’s in Fulton County, the Court Administrator
shall randomly select additional names from the attor-
neys in Franklin County.

39-1302.6

In Fulton County cases the chairperson shall fix the
date, time and place of hearing. The date set for the
hearing shall not be more than sixty (60) days nor less
than thirty (30) days after the appointment of the Board.
Requisite notice of the date, time and place of the hearing
shall be given by the Chairperson by regular mail, to the
parties’ attorneys of record, or to the parties if no
attorney has appeared for them.

Rule 39-1303. Notice.

39-1303.1.

In all cases at issue in the 39th Judicial District, at
least five (5) days prior to the hearing, each party shall
provide the members of the panel other than the Chair-
person with copies of all pleadings and appearances filed
by that party. This may be done either personally, by
deposit into the Courthouse mail receptacle of the mem-
ber or by ordinary first class mail.

Copies of the pleadings to be furnished pursuant to this
Rule need not be true and attested, signed or verified.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 98-562. Filed for public inspection April 10, 1998, 9:00 a.m.]

WESTMORELAND COUNTY
Civil Rules W200.2, W1018.1 and W1531

Order
And Now this 20th day of March, 1998, it is hereby

ordered, adjudged and decreed that Westmoreland County
Local Rules W200.2(b) and W1018.1 are rescinded and
new Rules W200.2(b), W1018.1, and W1531 are adopted.

By the Court
BERNARD F. SCHERER,

President Judge

Rule W200.2. Individual Assignment of Cases.

(b) Pursuant to Pa.R.C.P. 1531, the plaintiff must
present all preliminary or special injunctions (those need-
ing immediate relief), to the civil division of the court
administrator’s office for assignment of the case to a
judge. All other injunctions will be treated as regular
non-jury cases for assignment purposes.

Rule W1018.1. Notice to Defend.

The Lawyer Referral Service of the Westmoreland Bar
Association is the agency to be named in the notice to
defend from whom legal help can be obtained. The
address is: Westmoreland Bar Association, 129 North
Pennsylvania Avenue, Greensburg, Pa. 15601 (724) 834-
8490.

Rule W1531. Special Relief. Injunctions.

See Rule W200.2(b) regarding assignment of matters
requiring preliminary or special injunctions.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 98-563. Filed for public inspection April 10, 1998, 9:00 a.m.]
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DISCIPLINARY BOARD OF
THE SUPREME COURT

Notice of Disbarment

Notice is hereby given that by Order of the Supreme
Court of Pennsylvania dated March 25, 1998, Kyle Ed-
ward Gillman has been disbarred on consent from the
Bar of this Commonwealth, to be effective April 24, 1998.
In accordance with Rule 217(f), Pa.R.D.E., since this
formerly admitted attorney resides outside the Common-
wealth of Pennsylvania, this notice is published in the
Pennsylvania Bulletin.

ELAINE M. BIXLER,
Secretary and Executive Director

The Disciplinary Board of the
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 98-564. Filed for public inspection April 10, 1998, 9:00 a.m.]

Notice of Disbarment

Notice is hereby given that by Order of the Supreme
Court of Pennsylvania dated March 25, 1998, Barbara
Kaplan Lewinson has been disbarred on consent from the
Bar of this Commonwealth, to be effective April 24, 1998.
In accordance with Rule 217(f), Pa.R.D.E., since this
formerly admitted attorney resides outside the Common-
wealth of Pennsylvania, this notice is published in the
Pennsylvania Bulletin.

ELAINE M. BIXLER,
Secretary and Executive Director

The Disciplinary Board of the
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 98-565. Filed for public inspection April 10, 1998, 9:00 a.m.]

1752 THE COURTS

PENNSYLVANIA BULLETIN, VOL. 28, NO. 15, APRIL 11, 1998


