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THE COURTS

Title 204—JUDICIAL
SYSTEM GENERAL
PROVISIONS

PART V. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AND CONDUCT
[ 204 PA. CODE CHS. 81 AND 83 ]

Amendment of Rule 214 of the Rules of Disciplin-
ary Enforcement and Rule 8.3 of the Rules of
Professional Conduct; No. 107 Disciplinary
Rules Doc.

Order
Per Curiam

And Now, this 19th day of March, 2012, upon the
recommendation of the Disciplinary Board of the Supreme
Court of Pennsylvania; the proposal to amend Pa.R.D.E.
214 having been published for comment in the Pennsylva-
nia Bulletin, 41 Pa.B. 4845 (September 10, 2011), and the
proposal to amend the Comment to Pa.R.P.C. 8.3 having
been submitted without publication in the interests of
justice pursuant to Pa.R.J.A. No. 103(a)(3):

It Is Ordered pursuant to Article V, Section 10 of the
Constitution of Pennsylvania that Rule 214 of the Penn-
sylvania Rules of Disciplinary Enforcement and the Com-
ment to Rule 8.3 of the Rules of Professional Conduct are
amended in the following form.

This Order shall be processed in accordance with
Pa.R.J.A. No. 103(b), and shall be effective in 30 days.

Annex A

TITLE 204. JUDICIAL SYSTEM GENERAL
PROVISIONS

PART V. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AND CONDUCT
Subpart A. PROFESSIONAL RESPONSIBILITY

CHAPTER 81. RULES OF PROFESSIONAL
CONDUCT

Subchapter A. RULES OF PROFESSIONAL
CONDUCT

§ 81.4. Rules of Professional Conduct.
The following are the Rules of Professional Conduct:

* £l * * &
MAINTAINING THE INTEGRITY OF THE
PROFESSION
Rule 8.3. Reporting Professional Misconduct.
* £l * & &
Comment:
* * * * *

(8) In addition to reporting a violation of another
lawyer, a lawyer is required by the Pennsylvania
Rules of Disciplinary Enforcement to self-report in
certain circumstances. Pa.R.D.E. 214(a) provides
that an attorney convicted of a crime shall report
the fact of that conviction within 20 days to the
Office of Disciplinary Counsel. For purposes of that
rule, the term “crime” means an offense that is
punishable by imprisonment in the jurisdiction of

conviction, whether or not a sentence of imprison-
ment is actually imposed. It does not include park-
ing violations or summary offenses, both traffic and
non-traffic, unless a term of imprisonment is actu-
ally imposed.

(9) Likewise, Pa.R.D.E. 216(e) requires an attor-
ney who has been transferred to disability inactive
status or disciplined in another court or by any
body authorized by law or by rule of court to
conduct disciplinary proceedings against attorneys
by any state or territory of the United States or of
the District of Columbia, a United States court, or
by a federal administrative agency or a military
tribunal, by suspension, disbarment, or revocation
of license or pro hac vice admission, or who has
resigned from the bar or otherwise relinquished his
or her license to practice while under disciplinary
investigation in another jurisdiction, to report the
fact of that transfer, suspension, disbarment, revo-
cation or resignation to the Secretary of the Board
within 20 days after the date of the order, judgment
or directive imposing or confirming the discipline
or transfer to disability inactive status.

Subpart B. DISCIPLINARY ENFORCEMENT

CHAPTER 83. PENNSYLVANIA RULES OF
DISCIPLINARY ENFORCEMENT

Subchapter B. MISCONDUCT
Rule 214. Attorneys convicted of crimes.

(a) An attorney convicted of a [ serious ] crime shall
report the fact of such conviction within 20 days to the
[ Secretary of the Board ] Office of Disciplinary
Counsel. The responsibility of the attorney to make such
report shall not be abated because the conviction is under
appeal or the clerk of the court has transmitted a
certificate to Disciplinary Counsel pursuant to subdivision

(b).

(b) The clerk of any court within the Commonwealth in
which an attorney is convicted of any crime, or in which
any such conviction is reversed, shall within 20 days after
such disposition transmit a certificate thereof to Disci-
plinary Counsel, who shall file such certificate with the
Supreme Court.

(¢) Upon being advised that an attorney has been
convicted of a crime [ within this Commonwealth ],
Disciplinary Counsel shall secure and file a certificate
[ in accordance with the provisions of subdivision
(b). If the conviction occurred in another jurisdic-
tion, it shall be the responsibility of Disciplinary
Counsel to secure and file a certificate ] of such
conviction with the Supreme Court.

(d)(1) Upon the filing with the Supreme Court of a
certified copy of an order demonstrating that an attorney
has been convicted of a [ serious ] crime, the Court may
enter a rule directing the respondent-attorney to show
cause why the respondent-attorney should not be placed
on temporary suspension, which rule shall be returnable
within ten days.

* & * b *

(5) At any time before a plea or verdict or after a guilty
plea or verdict of guilt in the criminal proceeding, Disci-
plinary Counsel and the respondent-attorney may file
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1638 THE COURTS

with the Court a joint petition for temporary suspension
of the [ respondent-attorney’s ] respondent-attorney
on the ground that the respondent-attorney’s temporary
suspension is in the best interest of the respondent and
the legal system.

Official Note: The subject of the summary proceed-
ings authorized by subdivision (d) [ is ] will ordinarily
be limited to whether the [ conditions] condition

triggering the application of subdivision (d) [ exist ]
exists, i.e., proof that the respondent-attorney is the
same person as the individual convicted of the offense
charged [ and that the offense is a serious crime,
and will not include ], although the Court has the
discretion to consider such subjects as mitigating or
aggravating circumstances. The provision of subdivision
(d)(3) permitting the respondent-attorney to continue
representing existing clients for 30 days is intended to
avoid undue hardship to clients and to permit a winding
down of matters being handled by the respondent-
attorney, and the permissible activities of the respondent-
attorney are intended to be limited to only those neces-
sary to accomplish those purposes.

(e) A certificate of a conviction of an attorney for a
crime shall be conclusive evidence of the commission of
that crime in any disciplinary proceeding instituted
against the attorney based upon the conviction.

(f)(1) Upon the [ receipt] filing of a certificate of
conviction of an attorney for a [ serious ] crime, [ the
Court shall, in addition to any order of suspension
it may enter in accordance with the provisions of
subdivision (d), also refer the matter to the Board
for the institution of a formal proceeding before a
hearing committee in the appropriate disciplinary
district in which the sole issue to be determined
shall be the extent of the final discipline to be
imposed, except that a disciplinary proceeding so
instituted shall not be brought to hearing until
sentencing and all appeals from the conviction are
concluded ] Disciplinary Counsel may commence
either an informal or formal proceeding under
Enforcement Rule 208, except that Disciplinary
Counsel may institute a formal proceeding before a
hearing committee or special master by filing a
petition for discipline with the Board without seek-
ing approval for the prosecution of formal charges
under Enforcement Rule 208(a)(3). If a petition for
discipline is filed, a hearing on the petition shall be
deferred until sentencing and all direct appeals
from the conviction have been concluded. The sole
issue at the hearing shall be the extent of the
discipline or, where the Court has temporarily
suspended the attorney under subdivision (d) of
this rule, the final discipline to be imposed.

Official Note: Subdivision (f)(1) authorizes Disci-
plinary Counsel to proceed under Rule 208 concur-
rently with the Court’s exercise of jurisdiction
under subdivision (d) of this Rule.

* * * *k *

(g) [ Upon receipt of a certificate of a conviction
of any attorney for a crime other than a serious
crime, the Court shall take such action as it deems
warranted. The Court may in its discretion take no
action with respect to convictions for minor of-
fenses.

Official Note: The actions the Court may take
under subdivision (g) include reference of the mat-

ter to the Office of Disciplinary Counsel for investi-
gation and possible commencement of either a
formal or informal proceeding, or reference of the
matter to the Board with direction that it institute
a formal proceeding.

(h) ] An attorney suspended under the provisions of
subdivision (d) may be reinstated immediately upon the
filing by the Board with the Court of a certificate
demonstrating that the underlying conviction has been
reversed, but the reinstatement will not terminate any
formal proceeding then pending against the attorney.

[@ ] (h) As used in this rule, the term [ “serious
crime” ] “crime” means [ a crime ] an offense that is
punishable by imprisonment [ for one year or upward
in this or any other jurisdiction ] in the jurisdiction
of conviction, whether or not a sentence of impris-
onment is actually imposed. It does not include
parking violations or summary offenses, both traf-

fic and non-traffic, unless a term of imprisonment
is actually imposed.

[ G) 1 G) For the purposes of this rule, Enforcement
Rule 203(b)(1) and Enforcement Rule 402, “conviction”
means any guilty verdict, whether after trial by judge or
jury, or finding of guilt, and any plea of guilty or nolo
contendere that has been accepted by the court, whether
or not sentence has been imposed.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-570. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]

PART V. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AND CONDUCT
[ 204 PA. CODE CH. 82]
Amendment of Rule 103 of the Rules for Continu-

ing Legal Education; No. 564 Supreme Court
Rules Doc.

Order
Per Curiam

And Now, this 19th day of March, 2012, upon the
recommendation of the Pennsylvania Continuing Legal
Education Board; the proposal having been submitted
without publication pursuant to Pa.R.J.A. No. 103(a)(3):

It Is Ordered pursuant to Article V, Section 10 of the
Constitution of Pennsylvania that Rule 103 of the Penn-
sylvania Rules for Continuing Legal Education is
amended in the following form.

This Order shall be processed in accordance with
Pa.R.J.A. No. 103(b), and shall be effective in 30 days.

Annex A

TITLE 204. JUDICIAL SYSTEM GENERAL
PROVISIONS

PART V. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AND CONDUCT
Subpart A. PROFESSIONAL RESPONSIBILITY
CHAPTER 82. CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION
Subchapter A. PROFESSIONAL RESPONSIBILITY

Rule 103. Board

* & & & *

(g) Immunity. The Board, and its members, em-
ployees and agents are immune from all civil liabil-
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ity for conduct and communications occurring in
the performance of their official duties relating to
the administration of the continuing legal educa-
tion requirements.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-571. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]

PART V. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AND CONDUCT
[ 204 PA. CODE CH. 83]

Amendment of Rules 216 and 218 of the Rules of
Disciplinary Enforcement; No. 106 Disciplinary
Rules Doc.

Order
Per Curiam

And Now, this 19th day of March, 2012, upon the
recommendation of the Disciplinary Board of the Supreme
Court of Pennsylvania; the proposal having been submit-
ted without publication in the interests of justice pursu-
ant to Pa.R.J.A. No. 103(a)(3):

It Is Ordered pursuant to Article V, Section 10 of the
Constitution of Pennsylvania that Rules 216 and 218 of
the Pennsylvania Rules of Disciplinary Enforcement are
amended in the following form.

This Order shall be processed in accordance with
Pa.R.J.A. No. 103(b), and shall be effective in 30 days.

Annex A

TITLE 204. JUDICIAL SYSTEM GENERAL
PROVISIONS

PART V. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AND CONDUCT
Subpart B. DISCIPLINARY ENFORCEMENT

CHAPTER 83. PENNSYLVANIA RULES OF
DISCIPLINARY ENFORCEMENT

Subchapter B. MISCONDUCT
Rule 216. Reciprocal discipline and disability.

(a) Upon receipt of a certified copy of [ an order,
judgment or disciplinary directive ] a final adjudi-
cation of [ another ] any court] , ] or any body au-
thorized by law or by rule of court to conduct
disciplinary proceedings against attorneys by any
state or territory of the United States or of the
District of Columbia, a United States court, or a
federal [ government] administrative agency or a
military tribunal demonstrating that an attorney admit-
ted to practice in this Commonwealth has been disci-
plined by suspension, disbarment, or revocation of license
or pro hac vice admission, or has resigned from the bar or
otherwise relinquished his or her license to practice while
under disciplinary investigation in another jurisdiction or
has been transferred to disability inactive status,
the Supreme Court shall forthwith issue a notice directed
to the respondent-attorney containing:

(1) a copy of [ said order, judgment or directive
from the other court, federal government agency or
military tribunal ] the final adjudication described
in paragraph (a); and

(2) an order directing that the respondent-attorney
inform the Court within 30 days from service of the
notice, of any claim by the respondent-attorney that the
imposition of the identical or comparable discipline or
disability inactive status in this Commonwealth would
be unwarranted, and the reasons therefor.

The Board shall cause this notice to be served upon the
respondent-attorney by mailing it to the address fur-
nished by the respondent-attorney in the last registration
statement filed by such person in accordance with En-
forcement Rule 219(d) (relating to periodic assessment of
attorneys) or, in the case of a foreign legal consultant, by
serving it pursuant to the designation filed by the foreign
legal consultant under Pennsylvania Bar Admission Rule
341(b)(8).

(b) In the event the discipline imposed in the [ other
court, federal government agency or military tribu-
nal ] original jurisdiction has been stayed there, any
reciprocal discipline imposed in the Commonwealth shall
be deferred until such stay expires.

(¢) Upon the expiration of 30 days from service of the
notice issued pursuant to the provisions of subdivision (a)
of this rule, the Supreme Court may impose the identical
or comparable discipline or transfer to disability inac-
tive status unless Disciplinary Counsel or the
respondent-attorney demonstrates, or the Court finds that
upon the face of the record upon which the discipline is
predicated it clearly appears:

* & * b *

(e) An attorney who has been transferred to disabil-
ity inactive status or disciplined in another court or by
any body authorized by law or by rule of court to
conduct disciplinary proceedings against attorneys
by any state or territory of the United States or of
the District of Columbia, a United States court, or
by a federal [ government ] administrative agency or
a military tribunal, by suspension, disbarment, or revoca-
tion of license or pro hac vice admission, or who has
resigned from the bar or otherwise relinquished his or her
license to practice while under disciplinary investigation
in another jurisdiction, shall report the fact of such
transfer, suspension, disbarment, revocation or resigna-
tion to the Secretary of the Board within 20 days after
the date of the order, judgment or directive imposing or
confirming the discipline or transfer to disability inac-
tive status.

Rule 218. Reinstatement.

* b * k *

(b) A person who has been disbarred may not apply for
reinstatement until the expiration of at least five years
from the effective date of the disbarment, except that a
person who has been disbarred pursuant to Rule 216
(relating to reciprocal discipline and disability) may
apply for reinstatement at any earlier date on which
reinstatement may be sought in the jurisdiction of initial
discipline.

* b * k *

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-572. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]
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Title 210—APPELLATE
PROCEDURE

PART I. RULES OF APPELLATE PROCEDURE
[ 210 PA. CODE CHS. 1 AND 21 ]

Proposed Amendments to Pa.Rs.A.P. 124, 2116,
2118, 2135 and 2140

The Appellate Court Procedural Rules Committee pro-
poses to amend Pa.Rs.A.P. 124, 2116, 2118, 2135, and
2140. These amendments are being submitted for public
comments and suggestions prior to their submission to
the Supreme Court.

Proposed new material is in bold faced type and deleted
material is bracketed and in bold faced type.

All communications in reference to the proposed
amendment should be sent no later than May 7, 2012 to:

Dean R. Phillips, Counsel
D. Alicia Hickok, Deputy Counsel
Scot Withers, Deputy Counsel
Appellate Court Procedural Rules Committee
Pennsylvania Judicial Center
601 Commonwealth Ave., Suite 6200
P. O. Box 62635
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17106-2635
or Fax to (717) 231-9551
or E-Mail to appellaterules@pacourts.us
An Explanatory Comment precedes the proposed
amendment and has been inserted by this Committee for
the convenience of the bench and bar. It will not consti-
tute part of the rule nor will it be officially adopted or
promulgated.

By the Appellate Court
Procedural Rules Committee
HONORABLE RENEE COHN JUBELIRER,
Chair
Annex A
TITLE 210. APPELLATE PROCEDURE
PART I. RULES OF APPELLATE PROCEDURE
ARTICLE 1. PRELIMINARY PROVISIONS
CHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS
DOCUMENTS GENERALLY
Rule 124. Form of Legal Papers; Number of Copies.

(a) Size and other physical characteristics.—All [ docu-
ments | legal papers filed in an appellate court shall be
on 8 1/2 inch by 11 inch paper and shall comply with the
following requirements:

(1) The [ document ] legal paper shall be prepared
on white paper (except for covers, dividers and similar
sheets) of good quality.

(2) The first sheet (except the cover of a brief or
reproduced record) shall contain a 3 inch space from the
top of the paper for all court stampings, filing notices, etc.

(3) The text must be double spaced, but quotations
more than two lines long may be indented and single
spaced. Except as provided in subdivision (2), margins
must be at least one inch on all four sides.

(4) The lettering shall be clear and legible and no
smaller than 14 point [ 12 ] in the body of the legal

papers and point 12 in footnotes. The lettering shall
be on only one side of a page, except that exhibits and
similar supporting documents, briefs and reproduced
records may be lettered on both sides of a page.

(5) Any metal fasteners or staples must be covered.
[ Documents and ] Legal papers must be firmly bound.
* & * & *

Official Note: The 2012 amendment increases the
minimum font size from point 12 to point 14 for the
text of any legal papers and expressly imposes a
requirement that footnotes be in a minimum font
size of point 12. See Rules 2135 and 2140 regarding
length of briefs—page limits and word counts.

ARTICLE II. APPELLATE PROCEDURE

CHAPTER 21. BRIEFS AND REPRODUCED
RECORD

CONTENT OF BRIEFS
Rule 2116. Statement of Questions Involved.

(a) General rule—The statement of the questions in-
volved must state concisely the issues to be resolved,
expressed in the terms and circumstances of the case but
without unnecessary detail. The statement [ shall be no
more than two pages and ] will be deemed to include
every subsidiary question fairly comprised therein. No
question will be considered unless it is stated in the
statement of questions involved or is fairly suggested
thereby. Each question shall be followed by an answer
stating simply whether the court or government unit
agreed, disagreed, did not answer, or did not address the
question. If a qualified answer was given to the question,
appellant shall indicate the nature of the qualification, or
if the question was not answered or addressed and the
record shows the reason for such failure, the reason shall
be stated briefly in each instance without quoting the
court or government unit below.

Official Note: [ Based on former Supreme Court
Rule 52, and makes no change in substance. See
also former Superior Court Rule 42 and former
Commonwealth Court Rule 93.

The 2008 amendments are intended to reinforce
the importance placed upon a party’s ] The Rule
requires a statement of a limited number of concise
questions that enable the court to understand the nature
of the legal issue, and in a general way what points it
will be called on to decide. Thus, a party should incorpo-
rate the pertinent terms and circumstances of the case,
but without details such as names, dates, amounts or
particulars that are irrelevant to the resolution of the
issues presented to the court.

[ Previously, some practitioners violated Pa.R.A.P.
124 to avoid the 15-line and one-page restrictions of
Pa.R.A.P. 2116 by adjusting fonts, spacing, and mar-
gins. Appellate courts may find issues to be waived
when they are not set forth in compliance with the
Rules of Appellate Procedure. The increase from
one to two pages should provide ample space for
most parties to articulate their questions in an
informative yet concise manner. A party requiring
more than two pages for a statement of questions
should file an application under Pa.R.A.P. 123 ask-
ing for extra pages, explaining why additional
pages are needed, and attaching the proposed ques-
tions to the application. See Pa.R.A.P. 105. ]

PENNSYLVANIA BULLETIN, VOL. 42, NO. 13, MARCH 31, 2012



THE COURTS 1641

In 2008, this Rule was amended to limit the
statement of questions involved to two pages. Prior
to that time the limit was a single page. In conjunc-
tion with 2012 amendments to Rules 2135 and 2140
adopting an optional word limit in lieu of page
limits, the 2012 amendment eliminates the page
limit for the statement of questions involved. Par-
ties are advised that the appellate courts strongly
disfavor a statement that is not concise.

The current language of the Rule is consistent with the
standard set forth in Pa.R.A.P. 1115(a)(3) for questions
presented for review in a Petition for Allowance of Appeal
to the Supreme Court.

Rule 2118. Summary of Argument.

The summary of argument shall be a concise summary
of the argument of the party in the case, suitably
paragraphed. [ The summary of argument should not
exceed one page and should never exceed two
pages. The summary of argument should not be a
mere repetition of the statement of questions pre-
sented. ] The summary should be a succinct, although
accurate and clear picture of the argument actually made
in the brief concerning the questions.

Official Note: [ Based on former Supreme Court
Rule 54 and former Superior Court Rule 47 and
extends the rule to the Commonwealth Court. ]

Because the summary of argument, if properly pre-
pared, will be helpful to the court in following oral
argument and will often render unnecessary inquiries by
the court which consume time allowed for argument,
counsel are urged to prepare the summary with great
care. In conjunction with 2012 amendments to Rules
2135 and 2140 adopting an optional word limit in
lieu of page limits, the 2012 amendment eliminates
a two page limit on the length of the summary of
argument. Parties are advised that the appellate
courts strongly disfavor a summary that is not
concise.

Rule 2135. Length of Briefs.

(a) General Rule. The length of briefs shall be
measured by either page count or word count.
Unless otherwise provided by an appellate court:

(1) a principal brief shall not exceed [ 70 ] 30 pages
[ of production ] when produced on a word processor/
computer or typewriter if the page count method is
used, or 14,000 words, as verified by a certificate of
compliance, if the word count method is used.

(2) a reply brief shall not exceed [ 25] 15 pages [ of
production ] when produced on a word processor/
computer or typewriter if the page count method is
used, or 7,000 words, as verified by a certificate of
compliance, if the word count method is used.

(b) Supplementary Matter. [ Pages ] The cover of the
brief and pages containing the table of contents, tables
of citations, certificate of service and any addendum
containing opinions, etc., or any other similar supplemen-
tary matter provided for by these rules shall not count
against the page limitations or word counts set forth in
subdivision (a) of this rule.

(c) Neither an attorney nor an unrepresented
party shall evade the page limitation requirements
by inappropriate and excessive use of footnotes or
by materially altering the requirements for margins
and font size set forth in Rule 124.

(d) Size and physical characteristics. Size and
other physical characteristics of briefs shall be
consistent with the requirements of Rule 124 for
legal papers generally.

(e) Certificate of compliance. A principal or reply
brief that relies on the word count provisions of
this rule must include a certificate by the attorney
or unrepresented party stating that the brief com-
plies with the volume limitation. The person pre-
paring the certificate may rely on the word count
of the word processing system used to prepare the
brief.

Official Note[ —2003 ]: The 2003 amendment elimi-
nates a confusing distinction between typewritten, word
processor/computer and conventional offset printing meth-
ods of production which are no longer meaningful. In
light of the 1979 amendments eliminating paperbooks
and the advances in word processor/computer technology,
offset printing of briefs has become obsolete as a method
for production of briefs. The 2003 amendment permits
typewritten briefs despite the fact that the vast majority
of briefs are produced on word processor/computers.

A principal brief is any party’s initial brief and, in the
case of a cross appeal, the appellant’s second brief, which
responds to the initial brief in the cross appeal. See the
notes to Pa.R.A.P. 2136. Reply briefs permitted by Rule
2113 and any subsequent brief permitted by leave of court
are subject to the page limit set by this rule.

It is important to note that each appellate court has the
option of reducing the number of pages allowed for a
brief, either by general rule, see Chapter 33 (Business of
the Supreme Court), Chapter 35 (Business of the Superior
Court), and Chapter 37 (Business of the Commonwealth
Court), or by order in a particular case.

The 2012 amendments are intended to provide
objective criteria for the length of briefs and to
eliminate incentives to adjust margins, reduce font
size or improperly use footnotes to avoid the exist-
ing brief length page limitations by incorporating
an optional word count following the Federal Rules
of Appellate Procedure. Brief length may be mea-
sured either by page count or by word count; if the
word count method is used, the brief must be
accompanied by a certificate of compliance indicat-
ing that the word count does not exceed the appli-
cable limitation. Concurrent amendments to Rule
124 regarding margins, font sizes, and line spacing,
in conjunction with permitting the use of word
counts, promote readability of briefs. Where page
limits are used rather than word counts, filers are
cautioned to comply strictly with Rule 124 require-
ments concerning font size, line spacing, and mar-
gins and to avoid misusing footnotes in order to
include more words on a page. In an extraordinary
case, a party may file a Rule 123 application asking
for relief from the page or word count limits prior
to the date on which the brief is due.
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Rule 2140. Brief on Remand or Following Grant of
Reargument or Reconsideration.
* * & * *

(d) Page limits.—A substituted brief shall not exceed
[ 70 pages when produced on a word processor/
computer or typewriter | the maximum length of a
principal brief as set forth in Rule 2135(a)(1). A
supplemental brief shall not exceed [ 40 pages] 20
pages in length when produced on a word processor/
computer or typewriter if the page count method is
used, or 9,300 words, as verified by a certificate of
compliance, if the word count method is used. A
reply brief shall not exceed [ 25 pages when produced
on a word processor/computer or typewriter ] the

maximum length of a reply brief as set forth in
Rule 2135(a)(2).

(e) Certificate of compliance.—A brief subject to
this rule that relies on the word count provisions of
this rule must include a certificate by the attorney
or an unrepresented party stating that the brief
complies with the volume limitation. The person
preparing the certificate may rely on the word
count of the word processing system used to pre-
pare the brief.

Official Note: The number of copies of original, sub-
stituted and supplemental briefs to be filed on reargu-
ment or reconsideration is to be set by the Prothonotary
of the Appellate Court with jurisdiction over the appeal
and may be changed from time to time without notice to
bar.

See 2012 amendments to Rule 2135 (length of
briefs) and the Note regarding word counts and
page limits generally.

Explanatory Comment

The Appellate Court Procedural Rules Committee pro-
poses amendments to Rules of Appellate Procedure 124,
2116, 2118, 2135, and 2140 that would provide an
optional word count as an objective method for measuring
the length of briefs. See Rules 124, 2135 and 2140. The
proposal would eliminate incentives to abuse the use of
footnotes and to evade the formatting rules in order to
increase the length of briefs. The requirement of 14 point
font size will make briefs more readable. The proposal
would also eliminate page limits on the statement of
questions involved, see Pa.R.A.P. 2116, and the summary
of the argument, see Pa.R.A.P. 2118. The proposed word
count limits are consistent with those used in the Federal
Rules of Appellate Procedure. See Fed.R.A.P. 32.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-573. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]

PART IIl. INTERNAL OPERATING PROCEDURES
[ 210 PA. CODE CH. 67 ]

[Correction]

Amendment to Commonwealth Court Internal Op-
erating Procedures

An error occurred in the document which appeared at
40 Pa.B. 6388, 6390 (November 6, 2010). The amendment
to § 67.53 was printed incorrectly. The correct version of
§ 67.53 is as follows:

Annex A
TITLE 210. APPELLATE PROCEDURE
PART II. INTERNAL OPERATING PROCEDURES
CHAPTER 67. COMMONWEALTH COURT

Subchapter A. INTERNAL OPERATING
PROCEDURES OF THE COMMONWEALTH COURT

DECISIONS

§ 67.53. Reporting of Opinions; Determination as to

Reporting.

A. Each judge who is the author of an opinion of a
panel or the court en banc shall indicate, in circulating
the opinion to the other members of the court, the
authoring judge’s recommendation as to whether the
opinion should be reported. A decision generally should be
reported when it:

1. establishes a new rule of law;

2. applies an existing rule of law to facts significantly
different than those stated in prior decisions;

3. modifies or criticizes an existing rule of law;
4. resolves an apparent conflict of authority;

5. involves a legal issue of continuing public interest;
or

6. constitutes a significant, non-duplicative contribu-
tion to law because it contains:

(a) an historical review of the law,
(b) a review of legislative history,

(¢) a review of conflicting decisions among the courts of
other jurisdictions.

B. The recommendation shall govern the determination
as to reporting, unless a majority of the commissioned
members of the court disagree with it. Opinions of a
single judge shall be filed but not reported unless,
because of the unique character of the case, the [ execu-
tive administrator, the ] prothonotary or the authoring
judge shall recommend that the opinion be reported and a
two-thirds majority of the commissioned members of the
court shall concur with the recommendation.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-574. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]

Title 231—RULES OF
CIVIL PROCEDURE

PART I. GENERAL
[ 231 PA. CODE CH. 1910]

Proposed Amendments to the Rules of Civil Proce-
dure Relating to Domestic Relations Matters;
Recommendation 116

The Domestic Relations Procedural Rules Committee is
planning to recommend that the Supreme Court of Penn-
sylvania amend the Rules of Civil Procedure relating to
domestic relations matters as set forth herein. This
proposal has not been submitted for review by the
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania.

Notes and explanatory comments which appear with
proposed amendments have been inserted by the commit-
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tee for the convenience of those using the rules. Reports,
notes and comments will not constitute part of the rules
and will not be officially adopted or promulgated by the
Supreme Court.

The committee solicits and welcomes comments and
suggestions from all interested persons prior to submis-
sion of this proposal to the Supreme Court of Pennsylva-
nia. Please submit written comments no later than
Friday, August 3, 2012 directed to:

Patricia A. Miles, Esquire
Counsel, Domestic Relations Procedural Rules Committee
Pennsylvania Judicial Center
601 Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 6200
P. O. Box 62635
Harrisburg, PA 17106-2635
Fax: 717 231-9531
E-mail: domesticrules@pacourts.us

Deleted material is bold and [bracketed]. New material
is bold.

By the Domestic Relations
Procedural Rules Committee

HONORABLE KEVIN M. DOUGHERTY,
Vice-Chair

Annex A
TITLE 231. RULES OF CIVIL PROCEDURE
PART I. GENERAL
CHAPTER 1910. ACTIONS FOR SUPPORT

Rule 1910.16-1. Amount of Support. Support Guide-
lines.

(a) Applicability of the Support Guidelines.

(2) In actions in which the plaintiff is a public body or
private agency pursuant to Rule 1910.3, the amount of
the order shall be calculated under the guidelines based
upon each obligor’s net monthly income as defined in
Rule 1910.16-2, with the public or private entity’s income
as zero. In such cases, each parent shall be treated as a
separate obligor and a parent’s obligation will be based
upon his or her own monthly net income without regard
to the income of the other parent.

(i) The amount of basic child support owed to other
children not in placement shall be deducted from each
parent’s net income before calculating support for the
child or children in placement, including the amount of
direct support the guidelines assume will be provided by
the custodial parent.

Example 1. Mother and Father have three children and
do not live in the same household. Mother has primary
custody of two children and net income of $2,000 per
month. Father’s net monthly income is $3,000. The
parties’ third child is in foster care placement. Pursuant
to the schedule at Rule 1910.16-3, the basic child support
amount for the two children with Mother is [ $1,350 ]
$1,369. As Father’s income is 60% of the parties’ com-
bined monthly net income, his basic support obligation to
Mother is [ $810] $821 per month. The guidelines
assume that Mother will provide [ $540 ] $548 per month
in direct expenditures to the two children in her home.
The agency/obligee brings an action against each parent

for the support of the child in placement. Father/obligor’s
income will be [$2,190] $2,179 for purposes of this
calculation ($3,000 net less [ $810 ] $821 in support for
the children with Mother). Because the agency/obligee’s
income is zero, Father’s support for the child in place-
ment will be 100% of the schedule amount of basic
support for one child at the [ $2,190] $2,179 income
level, or [ $528 ] $520 per month. Mother/obligor’s in-
come will be [$1,460] $1,452 for purposes of this
calculation ($2,000 net less [ $540 ] $548 in direct sup-
port to the children in her custody). Her support obliga-
tion will be 100% of the schedule amount for one child at
that income level, or [ $354 ] $348 per month.

Example 2. Mother and Father have two children in
placement. Father owes child support of $500 per month
for two children of a former marriage. At the same income
levels as above, Father’s income for determining his
obligation to the children in placement would be $2,500
($3,000 less $500 support for two children of prior
marriage). His obligation to the agency would be [ $866 ]
$848 per month (100% of the schedule amount for two
children at the $2,500 per month income level). Mother’s
income would not be diminished as she owes no other
child support. She would owe [ $698] $685 for the
children in placement (100% of the schedule amount for
two children at the $2,000 income level).

(i1) If the parents reside in the same household, their
respective obligations to the children who remain in the
household and are not in placement shall be calculated
according to the guidelines, with the parent having the
higher income as the obligor, and that amount shall be
deducted from the parents’ net monthly incomes for
purposes of calculating support for the child(ren) in
placement.

Example 3. Mother and Father have four children, two
of whom are in placement. Mother’s net monthly income
is $4,000 and Father’s is [ $2,000 ] $38,000. The basic
support amount for the two children in the home is
[ $1,483 ] $1,628, according to the schedule at Rule
1910.16-3. As Mother’s income is [ 67% ] 57% of the
parties’ combined net monthly incomes, her share would
be [ $994 ] $928, and Father’s [ 33% ] 43% share would
be [ $489 ] $700. Mother’s income for purposes of calcu-
lating support for the two children in placement would be
[ $3,006 ] $3,072 ($4,000 less [ $994 ] $928). She would
pay 100% of the basic child support at that income level,
or [$1,033] $1,032, for the children in placement.
Father’s income would be [ $1,511] $2,300 ([ $2,000 ]
$3,000 less [ $489] $700) and his obligation to the
children in placement would be [ $531 ] $782.

Explanatory Comment—2012

The schedule of basic child support has been
updated to reflect newer economic data. The sched-
ule was prepared by Jane Venohr, Ph.D., the econo-
mist who assisted in the last guideline review using
the same methodology. It includes an increase in
the Self-Support Reserve to $931 per month, the
2012 federal poverty level for one person.
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Rule 1910.16-2. Support Guidelines. Calculation of
Net Income.

Generally, the amount of support to be awarded is
based upon the parties’ monthly net income.

& * & * *

(b) Treatment of Public Assistance, SSI Benefits, Social
Security Payments to a Child Due to a Parent’s Death,
Disability or Retirement and Foster Care Payments.

& * & * &

Example 1. If the obligor has net income of $1,200 per
month; the obligee has net monthly income of $800; and
the child receives Social Security derivative benefits of
$300 per month as a result of either the obligor’s or
obligee’s retirement or disability, then the total combined
monthly net income is $2,300. Using the schedule at Rule
1910.16-3 for one child, the amount of support is [ $551 ]
$543 per month. From that amount, subtract the amount
the child is receiving in Social Security derivative benefits
([ $551 ] $543 minus $300 equals [ $251 ] $243). Then,
apply the formula at Rule 1910.16-4 to apportion the
remaining child support amount of [ $251 ] $243 between
the obligor and the obligee in proportion to their respec-
tive incomes. The obligor’s $1,200 net income per month
is 60% of the total of the obligor’s and the obligee’s
combined net monthly income. Thus, the obligor’s support
obligation would be 60% of [ $251 1 $243, or [ $151 ]
$146, per month.

Example 2. Two children live with Grandmother who
receives $400 per month in Social Security death benefits
for the children as a result of their father’s death.
Grandmother also receives $500 per month from a trust
established by Father for the benefit of the children.
Grandmother is employed and earns $2,000 net per
month. Grandmother seeks support from the children’s
mother, who earns $1,500 net per month. For purposes of
calculating Mother’s support obligation, Grandmother’s
income will be $500, the amount she receives on behalf of
the children from the trust. Therefore, the obligee’s and
the obligor’s combined net monthly incomes total $2,000.
Add to that the $400 in Social Security benefits Grand-
mother receives for the children to find the basic child
support amount in Rule 1910.16-3. The basic support
amount at the $2,400 income level for two children is
[ $831 ] $815. Subtracting from that amount the $400 in
Social Security derivative benefits Grandmother receives
for the children, results in a basic support amount of
[ $431 ] $415. As Mother’s income is 75% of the parties’
combined income of $2,000, her support obligation to
Grandmother is [ $323 ] $311 per month.

(e) Net Income Affecting Application of the Support
Guidelines.

(1) Low Income Cases.

(A) When the obligor’s monthly net income and corre-
sponding number of children fall into the shaded area of
the schedule set forth in Rule 1910.16-3, the basic child
support obligation shall first be calculated using the
obligor’s income only. For example, where the obligor has
monthly net income of [ $950 ] $1,100, the presumptive
amount of support for three children is [ $77 ] $156 per
month. This amount is determined directly from the
schedule in Rule 1910.16-3. Next, calculate the obli-
gor’s child support obligation as in any other case,

using both parties’ monthly net incomes. The lower
of the two calculations shall be the obligor’s basic
child support obligation.

Example: The parties have two children. The obli-
gor has net monthly income of $1,500, which falls
into the shaded area of the schedule for two chil-
dren. Using only the obligor’s income, the amount
of support for two children would be $518. Next,
calculate support using both parties’ incomes. The
obligee has net monthly income of $2,500 so the
combined net monthly income of the parties is
$4,000. The basic child support amount at that
income level for two children is $1,240. As the
obligor’s income is 38% of the combined net
monthly income of the parties, the obligor’s share
of the basic support amount is $471. As the amount
of support the obligor would pay using the obligor’s
income alone is more than the amount calculated
using both parties’ incomes, the lower amount
would be awarded. Thus, the obligor’s basic child
support obligation is $471.

(B) In computing a basic spousal support or alimony
pendente lite obligation, the presumptive amount of sup-
port shall not reduce the obligor’s net income below the
Self-Support Reserve of [ $867 ] $931 per month. For
example, if the obligor earns $1,000 per month and the
obligee earns $300 per month, the formula in Part IV of
Rule 1910.16-4 would result in a support obligation of
$280 per month. Since this amount leaves the obligor
with only $720 per month, it must be adjusted so that the
obligor retains at least [ $867 ] $931 per month. The
presumptive minimum amount of spousal support, there-
fore, is [ $133 ] $69 per month in this case.

(C) When the obligor’s monthly net income is [ $867 ]
$931 or less, the court may award support only after
consideration of the obligor’s actual living expenses.

* * * & *k

Explanatory Comment—2012

The SSR has been increased to $931, the 2012
federal poverty level for one person. Subdivision (e)
has been amended to require that when the obli-
gor’s income falls into the shaded area of the basic
child support schedule in Rule 1910.16-3, two calcu-
lations must be performed. One calculation uses
only the obligor’s income and the other is a regular
calculation using both parties’ incomes, awarding
the lower amount to the obligee. The two step
process is intended to address those cases in which
the obligor has minimal income and the obligee’s
income is substantially greater.

Rule 1910.16-3. Support Guidelines. Basic Child
Support Schedule.

The following schedule sets forth the amounts spent on
children in intact families by combined income and
number of children. Combined income is on the vertical
axis of the schedule and number of children is on the
horizontal axis of the schedule. This schedule is used to
find the basic child support obligation. Unless otherwise
provided in these rules, the obligor’s share of the basic
support obligation shall be computed using the formula
set forth in Part I of Rule 1910.16-4.

(Editor’s Note: As part of this recommendation, the
Committee is proposing to delete the text of the schedule
which appear in 231 Pa. Code pages 1910-26—1910-54.10,
serial pages (358518) and (347837)—(347874) and replace
it with the following schedule, which is printed in regular
type to enhance readability.)
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
950 17 17 18 18 18 18
1000 62 63 64 64 65 66
1050 107 108 110 111 112 113
1100 152 154 156 157 159 161
1150 197 199 202 204 206 208
1200 242 245 248 250 253 256
1250 287 290 294 297 300 303
1300 313 336 340 343 347 351
1350 324 381 386 390 394 398
1400 336 427 432 436 441 446
1450 348 472 478 483 488 493
1500 360 518 524 529 535 541
1550 371 537 570 576 582 588
1600 383 554 616 622 629 636
1650 395 571 662 669 676 683
1700 406 587 690 715 723 731
1750 418 604 708 762 770 778
1800 429 620 727 808 817 826
1850 440 636 746 833 864 873
1900 452 652 765 854 911 921
1950 463 669 784 875 958 968
2000 474 685 803 897 986 1016
2050 486 701 821 918 1009 1063
2100 497 717 840 939 1032 1111
2150 509 733 859 960 1056 1147
2200 520 750 878 981 1079 1173
2250 531 766 897 1002 1102 1198
2300 543 782 916 1023 1125 1223
2350 554 798 934 1044 1148 1248
2400 565 815 953 1065 1171 1273
2450 577 831 973 1086 1195 1299
2500 588 848 992 1108 1219 1325
2550 600 865 1012 1130 1243 1352
2600 612 881 1032 1152 1268 1378
2650 623 898 1051 1174 1292 1404
2700 635 915 1071 1196 1316 1430
2750 646 931 1091 1218 1340 1457
2800 658 948 1110 1240 1364 1483
2850 669 965 1130 1262 1388 1509
2900 681 981 1150 1284 1412 1535
2950 692 998 1169 1306 1437 1562
3000 704 1015 1189 1328 1461 1588
3050 716 1032 1209 1350 1485 1614
3100 727 1048 1228 1372 1509 1640
3150 738 1065 1247 1393 1532 1666
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
3200 747 1077 1261 1408 1549 1684
3250 756 1089 1274 1423 1565 1701
3300 765 1101 1287 1438 1582 1719
3350 774 1113 1300 1453 1598 1737
3400 783 1125 1314 1468 1614 1755
3450 792 1137 1327 1482 1631 1772
3500 801 1149 1340 1497 1647 1790
3550 809 1161 1354 1512 1663 1808
3600 818 1173 1367 1527 1680 1826
3650 826 1184 1379 1540 1694 1841
3700 831 1192 1388 1551 1706 1854
3750 836 1200 1398 1562 1718 1867
3800 842 1208 1408 1572 1729 1880
3850 847 1216 1417 1583 1741 1893
3900 853 1224 1427 1594 1753 1906
3950 858 1232 1436 1604 1765 1918
4000 863 1240 1446 1615 1777 1931
4050 869 1248 1456 1626 1788 1944
4100 874 1256 1465 1637 1800 1957
4150 880 1264 1474 1647 1812 1969
4200 886 1272 1483 1657 1823 1981
4250 892 1280 1492 1667 1834 1993
4300 898 1288 1502 1677 1845 2005
4350 903 1296 1511 1687 1856 2018
4400 909 1304 1520 1697 1867 2030
4450 915 1312 1529 1708 1878 2042
4500 921 1320 1538 1718 1889 2054
4550 927 1328 1547 1728 1901 2066
4600 933 1336 1555 1737 1911 2078
4650 936 1340 1559 1742 1916 2083
4700 939 1344 1563 1746 1921 2088
4750 943 1348 1567 1750 1925 2093
4800 946 1352 1571 1754 1930 2098
4850 949 1356 1575 1759 1935 2103
4900 953 1360 1578 1763 1939 2108
4950 956 1364 1582 1767 1944 2113
5000 960 1369 1586 1772 1949 2118
5050 963 1373 1590 1776 1953 2123
5100 967 1378 1595 1781 1960 2130
5150 971 1384 1602 1789 1968 2139
5200 976 1390 1608 1797 1976 2148
5250 980 1396 1615 1804 1985 2157
5300 984 1402 1622 1812 1993 2167
5350 989 1408 1629 1820 2002 2176
5400 993 1414 1636 1827 2010 2185
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
5450 997 1420 1643 1835 2018 2194
5500 1002 1426 1650 1843 2027 2203
5550 1006 1432 1656 1850 2035 2212
5600 1011 1438 1663 1858 2044 2222
5650 1015 1444 1670 1866 2052 2231
5700 1019 1450 1677 1873 2061 2240
5750 1024 1456 1684 1881 2069 2249
5800 1028 1462 1691 1889 2077 2258
5850 1033 1469 1698 1897 2087 2268
5900 1038 1476 1706 1906 2096 2278
5950 1043 1483 1714 1914 2105 2289
6000 1048 1490 1721 1923 2115 2299
6050 1053 1497 1729 1931 2124 2309
6100 1058 1504 1736 1940 2134 2319
6150 1063 1511 1744 1948 2143 2329
6200 1069 1517 1752 1957 2152 2340
6250 1074 1524 1759 1965 2162 2350
6300 1079 1531 1767 1974 2171 2360
6350 1084 1538 1775 1982 2181 2370
6400 1089 1545 1782 1991 2190 2380
6450 1094 1552 1790 1999 2199 2391
6500 1099 1559 1798 2008 2209 2401
6550 1104 1566 1805 2017 2218 2411
6600 1109 1573 1813 2026 2228 2422
6650 1114 1580 1821 2034 2238 2433
6700 1119 1587 1829 2043 2248 2443
6750 1123 1593 1837 2052 2257 2454
6800 1128 1600 1845 2061 2267 2465
6850 1133 1607 1853 2070 2277 2475
6900 1138 1614 1861 2079 2287 2486
6950 1143 1621 1869 2088 2297 2497
7000 1148 1628 1877 2097 2306 2507
7050 1153 1635 1885 2106 2316 2518
7100 1158 1642 1893 2115 2326 2528
7150 1162 1649 1901 2124 2336 2539
7200 1167 1655 1909 2132 2346 2550
7250 1172 1662 1917 2141 2356 2560
7300 1177 1669 1924 2150 2365 2570
7350 1182 1676 1932 2158 2374 2580
7400 1187 1682 1939 2166 2383 2590
7450 1191 1689 1946 2174 2392 2600
7500 1196 1695 1954 2182 2401 2609
7550 1201 1702 1961 2191 2410 2619
7600 1206 1708 1968 2199 2419 2629
7650 1210 1715 1976 2207 2428 2639
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
7700 1215 1722 1983 2215 2437 2649
7750 1220 1728 1990 2223 2446 2658
7800 1225 1735 1998 2231 2455 2668
7850 1230 1741 2005 2240 2464 2678
7900 1234 1748 2012 2248 2473 2688
7950 1239 1754 2020 2256 2482 2697
8000 1244 1761 2027 2264 2491 2707
8050 1249 1768 2034 2272 2500 2717
8100 1254 1774 2042 2281 2509 2727
8150 1258 1781 2049 2289 2518 2737
8200 1263 1787 2056 2297 2527 2746
8250 1268 1794 2064 2306 2536 2757
8300 1273 1801 2072 2315 2546 2768
8350 1278 1808 2081 2324 2556 2779
8400 1283 1815 2089 2333 2567 2790
8450 1287 1822 2097 2343 2577 2801
8500 1292 1829 2105 2352 2587 2812
8550 1297 1836 2114 2361 2597 2823
8600 1302 1843 2122 2370 2607 2834
8650 1307 1850 2130 2379 2617 2845
8700 1312 1857 2138 2389 2628 2856
8750 1317 1864 2147 2398 2638 2867
8800 1321 1871 2155 2407 2648 2878
8850 1326 1878 2163 2416 2658 2889
8900 1331 1885 2172 2426 2668 2900
8950 1336 1892 2180 2435 2678 2911
9000 1341 1899 2188 2444 2688 2922
9050 1346 1906 2196 2453 2699 2933
9100 1350 1913 2205 2463 2709 2944
9150 1355 1920 2213 2472 2719 2956
9200 1360 1927 2220 2480 2728 2966
9250 1362 1930 2224 2485 2733 2971
9300 1365 1934 2228 2489 2738 2976
9350 1367 1937 2232 2493 2742 2981
9400 1370 1940 2236 2497 2747 2986
9450 1372 1944 2239 2501 2752 2991
9500 1375 1947 2243 2506 2756 2996
9550 1377 1951 2247 2510 2761 3001
9600 1380 1954 2251 2514 2766 3006
9650 1382 1958 2255 2518 2770 3011
9700 1385 1961 2258 2523 2775 3016
9750 1387 1964 2262 2527 2780 3021
9800 1389 1968 2266 2531 2784 3027
9850 1392 1971 2270 2535 21789 3032
9900 1394 1975 2274 2540 2794 3037
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
9950 1397 1978 2277 2544 2798 3042
10000 1399 1981 2281 2548 2803 3047
10050 1402 1985 2285 2552 2808 3052
10100 1404 1988 2289 2557 2812 3057
10150 1407 1992 2293 2561 2817 3062
10200 1410 1997 2298 2567 2824 3070
10250 1415 2002 2304 2574 2831 3078
10300 1419 2008 2310 2581 2839 3086
10350 1423 2013 2316 2587 2846 3094
10400 1427 2019 2323 2594 2854 3102
10450 1431 2024 2329 2601 2861 3110
10500 1435 2030 2335 2608 2869 3118
10550 1439 2035 2341 2615 2876 3126
10600 1443 2041 2347 2621 2884 3134
10650 1447 2046 2353 2628 2891 3143
10700 1451 2052 2359 2635 2898 3151
10750 1456 2057 2365 2642 2906 3159
10800 1460 2063 2371 2649 2913 3167
10850 1464 2068 2377 2655 2921 3175
10900 1468 2074 2383 2662 2928 3183
10950 1472 2079 2389 2669 2936 3191
11000 1476 2085 2395 2676 2943 3199
11050 1480 2090 2402 2683 2951 3207
11100 1484 2096 2408 2689 2958 3216
11150 1488 2101 2414 2696 2966 3224
11200 1492 2107 2420 2703 2973 3232
11250 1496 2112 2426 2710 2981 3240
11300 1501 2118 2432 2716 2988 3248
11350 1505 2123 2438 2723 2996 3256
11400 1509 2130 2445 2731 3004 3265
11450 1514 2136 2452 2739 3013 3275
11500 1518 2142 2460 2747 3022 3285
11550 1523 2149 2467 2756 3031 3295
11600 1527 2155 2474 2764 3040 3305
11650 1532 2162 2482 2772 3049 3315
11700 1536 2168 2489 2780 3058 3324
11750 1541 2174 2496 2788 3067 3334
11800 1545 2181 2504 2797 3076 3344
11850 1550 2187 2511 2805 3085 3354
11900 1554 2194 2519 2813 3094 3364
11950 1559 2200 2526 2821 3104 3374
12000 1563 2206 2533 2830 3113 3383
12050 1568 2213 2541 2838 3122 3393
12100 1572 2219 2548 2846 3131 3403
12150 1577 2226 2555 2854 3140 3413
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
12200 1581 2232 2563 2863 3149 3423
12250 1586 2238 2570 2871 3158 3433
12300 1591 2245 2577 2879 3167 3442
12350 1595 2251 2585 2887 3176 3452
12400 1600 2258 2592 2895 3185 3462
12450 1604 2264 2600 2904 3194 3472
12500 1609 2271 2607 2912 3203 3482
12550 1613 2277 2614 2920 3212 3492
12600 1618 2283 2622 2928 3221 3501
12650 1622 2290 2629 2937 3230 3511
12700 1627 2296 2636 2945 3239 3521
12750 1631 2303 2644 2953 3248 3531
12800 1636 2309 2651 2961 3257 3541
12850 1640 2315 2658 2969 3266 3551
12900 1645 2322 2666 2978 3275 3560
12950 1649 2328 2673 2986 3285 3570
13000 1654 2335 2681 2994 3294 3580
13050 1658 2341 2688 3002 3303 3590
13100 1663 2347 2695 3011 3312 3600
13150 1668 2354 2703 3019 3321 3610
13200 1672 2360 2710 3027 3330 3619
13250 1677 2367 2717 3035 3339 3629
13300 1681 2373 2725 3044 3348 3639
13350 1685 2378 2730 3050 3355 3646
13400 1688 2383 2735 3055 3361 3653
13450 1691 2387 2741 3061 3367 3660
13500 1695 2392 2746 3067 3374 3667
13550 1698 2397 2751 3073 3380 3674
13600 1702 2401 2756 3079 3386 3681
13650 1705 2406 2761 3084 3393 3688
13700 1708 2411 2767 3090 3399 3695
13750 1712 2415 2772 3096 3406 3702
13800 1715 2420 2777 3102 3412 3709
13850 1718 2424 2782 3108 3418 3716
13900 1722 2429 2787 3113 3425 3723
13950 1725 2434 2793 3119 3431 3730
14000 1729 2438 2798 3125 3438 3737
14050 1732 2443 2803 3131 3444 3744
14100 1735 2448 2808 3137 3450 3751
14150 1739 2452 2813 3143 3457 3758
14200 1742 2457 2819 3148 3463 3764
14250 1746 2462 2824 3154 3470 3771
14300 1749 2466 2829 3160 3476 3778
14350 1752 2471 2834 3166 3482 3785
14400 1756 2476 2839 3172 3489 3792
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
14450 1759 2480 2845 3177 3495 3799
14500 1763 2485 2850 3183 3502 3806
14550 1766 2490 2855 3189 3508 3813
14600 1769 2494 2860 3195 3514 3820
14650 1773 2499 2865 3201 3521 3827
14700 1776 2504 2871 3206 3527 3834
14750 1779 2508 2876 3212 3533 3841
14800 1783 2513 2881 3218 3540 3848
14850 1786 2518 2886 3224 3546 3855
14900 1790 2522 2891 3230 3553 3862
14950 1793 2527 2897 3235 3559 3869
15000 1796 2532 2902 3241 3565 3876
15050 1800 2536 2907 3247 3572 3883
15100 1803 2541 2912 3253 3578 3890
15150 1807 2546 2917 3259 3585 3896
15200 1810 2550 2923 3265 3591 3903
15250 1813 2555 2928 3270 3597 3910
15300 1817 2559 2933 3276 3604 3917
15350 1820 2564 2938 3282 3610 3924
15400 1823 2569 2943 3288 3617 3931
15450 1827 2573 2949 3294 3623 3938
15500 1830 2578 2954 3299 3629 3945
15550 1834 2583 2959 3305 3636 3952
15600 1837 2587 2964 3311 3642 3959
15650 1840 2592 2969 3317 3649 3966
15700 1844 2597 2975 3323 3655 3973
15750 1847 2601 2980 3328 3661 3980
15800 1851 2606 2985 3334 3668 3987
15850 1854 2611 2990 3340 3674 3994
15900 1857 2615 2995 3346 3680 4001
15950 1861 2620 3001 3352 3687 4008
16000 1864 2625 3006 3357 3693 4015
16050 1868 2629 3011 3363 3700 4022
16100 1871 2634 3016 3369 3706 4028
16150 1874 2639 3021 3375 3712 4035
16200 1878 2643 3027 3381 3719 4042
16250 1881 2648 3032 3387 3725 4049
16300 1884 2653 3037 3392 3732 4056
16350 1888 2657 3042 3398 3738 4063
16400 1891 2662 3047 3404 3744 4070
16450 1895 2667 3053 3410 3751 4077
16500 1898 2671 3058 3416 3757 4084
16550 1901 2676 3063 3421 3764 4091
16600 1905 2681 3068 3427 3770 4098
16650 1908 2685 3073 3433 3776 4105
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
16700 1912 2690 3079 3439 3783 4112
16750 1915 2694 3084 3445 3789 4119
16800 1918 2699 3089 3450 3795 4126
16850 1922 2704 3094 3456 3802 4133
16900 1925 2708 3099 3462 3808 4140
16950 1928 2713 3105 3468 3815 4147
17000 1932 2718 3110 3474 3821 4153
17050 1935 2722 3115 3480 3827 4160
17100 1939 2727 3120 3485 3834 4167
17150 1942 2732 3125 3491 3840 4174
17200 1945 2736 3131 3497 3847 4181
17250 1949 2741 3136 3503 3853 4188
17300 1952 2746 3141 3509 3859 4195
17350 1956 2750 3146 3514 3866 4202
17400 1959 2755 3151 3520 3872 4209
17450 1962 2760 3157 3526 3879 4216
17500 1966 2764 3162 3532 3885 4223
17550 1969 2769 3167 3538 3891 4230
17600 1973 2774 3172 3543 3898 4237
17650 1976 2778 3177 3549 3904 4244
17700 1979 2783 3183 3555 3911 4251
17750 1983 2788 3188 3561 3917 4258
17800 1986 2792 3193 3567 3923 4265
17850 1989 2797 3198 3572 3930 4272
17900 1993 2802 3203 3578 3936 4279
17950 1996 2806 3209 3584 3942 4285
18000 2000 2811 3214 3590 3949 4292
18050 2003 2816 3219 3596 3955 4299
18100 2006 2820 3224 3602 3962 4306
18150 2010 2825 3229 3607 3968 4313
18200 2013 2829 3235 3613 3974 4320
18250 2017 2834 3240 3619 3981 4327
18300 2020 2839 3245 3625 3987 4334
18350 2023 2843 3250 3631 3994 4341
18400 2027 2848 3255 3636 4000 4348
18450 2030 2853 3261 3642 4006 4355
18500 2033 2857 3266 3648 4013 4362
18550 2037 2862 3271 3654 4019 4369
18600 2040 2867 3276 3660 4026 4376
18650 2044 2871 3281 3665 4032 4383
18700 2047 2876 3287 3671 4038 4390
18750 2050 2881 3292 3677 4045 4397
18800 2054 2885 3297 3683 4051 4404
18850 2057 2890 3302 3689 4058 4411
18900 2061 2895 3307 3694 4064 4417
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
18950 2064 2899 3313 3700 4070 4424
19000 2067 2904 3318 3706 4077 4431
19050 2071 2909 3323 3712 4083 4438
19100 2074 2913 3328 3718 4089 4445
19150 2078 2918 3333 3724 4096 4452
19200 2081 2923 3339 3729 4102 4459
19250 2084 2927 3344 3735 4109 4466
19300 2088 2932 3349 3741 4115 4473
19350 2091 2937 3354 3747 4121 4480
19400 2094 2941 3360 3753 4128 4487
19450 2098 2946 3365 3758 4134 4494
19500 2101 2951 3370 3764 4141 4501
19550 2105 2955 3375 3770 4147 4508
19600 2108 2960 3380 3776 4153 4515
19650 2111 2964 3386 3782 4160 4522
19700 2115 2969 3391 3787 4166 4529
19750 2118 2974 3396 3793 4173 4536
19800 2122 2978 3401 3799 4179 4543
19850 2125 2983 3406 3805 4185 4549
19900 2128 2988 3412 3811 4192 4556
19950 2132 2992 3417 3816 4198 4563
20000 2135 2997 3422 3822 4205 4570
20050 2138 3002 3427 3828 4211 4577
20100 2142 3006 3432 3834 4217 4584
20150 2145 3011 3438 3840 4224 4591
20200 2149 3016 3443 3846 4230 4598
20250 2152 3020 3448 3851 4236 4605
20300 2155 3025 3453 3857 4243 4612
20350 2159 3030 3458 3863 4249 4619
20400 2162 3034 3464 3869 4256 4626
20450 2166 3039 3469 3875 4262 4633
20500 2169 3044 3474 3880 4268 4640
20550 2172 3048 3479 3886 4275 4647
20600 2176 3053 3484 3892 4281 4654
20650 2179 3058 3490 3898 4288 4661
20700 2183 3062 3495 3904 4294 4668
20750 2186 3067 3500 3909 4300 4675
20800 2189 3072 3505 3915 4307 4681
20850 2193 3076 3510 3921 4313 4688
20900 2196 3081 3516 3927 4320 4695
20950 2199 3086 3521 3933 4326 4702
21000 2203 3090 3526 3938 4332 4709
21050 2206 3095 3531 3944 4339 4716
21100 2210 3099 3536 3950 4345 4723
21150 2213 3104 3542 3956 4352 4730
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
21200 2216 3109 3547 3962 4358 4737
21250 2220 3113 3552 3968 4364 4744
21300 2223 3118 3557 3973 4371 4751
21350 2227 3123 3562 3979 4377 4758
21400 2230 3127 3568 3985 4383 4765
21450 2233 3132 3573 3991 4390 4772
21500 2237 3137 3578 3997 4396 4779
21550 2240 3141 3583 4002 4403 4786
21600 2243 3146 3588 4008 4409 4793
21650 2247 3150 3593 4013 4415 4799
21700 2250 3155 3597 4017 4419 4804
21750 2253 3159 3601 4022 4424 4809
21800 2257 3163 3605 4026 4428 4814
21850 2260 3167 3609 4030 4433 4819
21900 2263 3171 3613 4034 4438 4824
21950 2267 3175 3618 4039 4442 4829
22000 2270 3179 3622 4043 4447 4834
22050 2273 3183 3626 4047 4452 4839
22100 2277 3187 3630 4051 4456 4844
22150 2280 3191 3634 4055 4461 4849
22200 2283 3196 3638 4060 4466 4854
22250 2287 3200 3642 4064 4470 4859
22300 2290 3204 3646 4068 4475 4864
22350 2293 3208 3650 4072 4480 4869
22400 2297 3212 3654 4077 4484 4874
22450 2300 3216 3659 4081 4489 4879
22500 2303 3220 3663 4085 4493 4884
22550 2307 3224 3667 4089 4498 4889
22600 2310 3228 3671 4093 4503 4894
22650 2313 3233 3675 4098 4507 4900
22700 2316 3237 3679 4102 4512 4905
22750 2320 3241 3683 4106 4517 4910
22800 2323 3245 3687 4110 4521 4915
22850 2326 3249 3691 4114 4526 4920
22900 2330 3253 3695 4119 4531 4925
22950 2333 3257 3700 4123 4535 4930
23000 2336 3261 3704 4127 4540 4935
23050 2340 3265 3708 4131 4544 4940
23100 2343 3269 3712 4136 4549 4945
23150 2346 3274 3716 4140 4554 4950
23200 2350 3278 3720 4144 4558 4955
23250 2353 3282 3724 4148 4563 4960
23300 2356 3286 3728 4152 4568 4965
23350 2360 3290 3732 4157 4572 4970
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
23400 2363 3294 3736 4161 4577 4975
23450 2366 3298 3740 4165 4582 4980
23500 2370 3302 3745 4169 4586 4985
23550 2373 3306 3749 4174 4591 4990
23600 2376 3311 3753 4178 4596 4995
23650 2380 3315 3757 4182 4600 5000
23700 2383 3319 3761 4186 4605 5005
23750 2386 3323 3765 4190 4609 5010
23800 2389 3327 3769 4195 4614 5016
23850 2393 3331 3773 4199 4619 5021
23900 2396 3335 3777 4203 4623 5026
23950 2399 3339 3781 4207 4628 5031
24000 2403 3343 3786 4212 4633 5036
24050 2406 3347 3790 4216 4637 5041
24100 2409 3352 3794 4220 4642 5046
24150 2413 3356 3798 4224 4647 5051
24200 2416 3360 3802 4228 4651 5056
24250 2419 3364 3806 4233 4656 5061
24300 2423 3368 3810 4237 4661 5066
24350 2426 3372 3814 4241 4665 5071
24400 2429 3376 3818 4245 4670 5076
24450 2433 3380 3822 4250 4674 5081
24500 2436 3384 3827 4254 4679 5086
24550 2439 3389 3831 4258 4684 5091
24600 2443 3393 3835 4262 4688 5096
24650 2446 3397 3839 4266 4693 5101
24700 2449 3401 3843 4271 4698 5106
24750 2452 3405 3847 4275 4702 5111
24800 2456 3409 3851 4279 4707 5116
24850 2459 3413 3855 4283 4712 5121
24900 2462 3417 3859 4287 4716 5127
24950 2466 3421 3863 4292 4721 5132
25000 2469 3425 3867 4296 4726 5137
25050 2472 3430 3872 4300 4730 5142
25100 2476 3434 3876 4304 4735 5147
25150 2479 3438 3880 4309 4739 5152
25200 2482 3442 3884 4313 4744 5157
25250 2486 3446 3888 4317 4749 5162
25300 2489 3450 3892 4321 4753 5167
25350 2492 3454 3896 4325 4758 5172
25400 2496 3458 3900 4330 4763 5177
25450 2499 3462 3904 4334 4767 5182
25500 2502 3467 3908 4338 4772 5187
25550 2506 3471 3913 4342 4777 5192
25600 2509 3475 3917 4347 4781 5197
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined

Adjusted Net Three

Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
25650 2512 3479 3921 4351 4786 5202
25700 2515 3483 3925 4355 4790 5207
25750 2519 3487 3929 4359 4795 5212
25800 2522 3491 3933 4363 4800 5217
25850 2525 3495 3937 4368 4804 5222
25900 2529 3499 3941 4372 4809 5227
25950 2532 3503 3945 4376 4814 5232
26000 2535 3508 3949 4380 4818 5238
26050 2539 3512 3954 4385 4823 5243
26100 2542 3516 3958 4389 4828 5248
26150 2545 3520 3962 4393 4832 5253
26200 2549 3524 3966 4397 4837 5258
26250 2552 3528 3970 4401 4842 5263
26300 2555 3532 3974 4406 4846 5268
26350 2559 3536 3978 4410 4851 5273
26400 2562 3540 3982 4414 4855 5278
26450 2565 3545 3986 4418 4860 5283
26500 2569 3549 3990 4423 4865 5288
26550 2572 3553 3994 4427 4869 5293
26600 2575 3557 3999 4431 4874 5298
26650 2579 3561 4003 4435 4879 5303
26700 2582 3565 4007 4439 4883 5308
26750 2585 3569 4011 4444 4888 5313
26800 2588 3573 4015 4448 4893 5318
26850 2592 3577 4019 4452 4897 5323
26900 2595 3581 4023 4456 4902 5328
26950 2598 3586 4027 4460 4907 5333
27000 2602 3590 4031 4465 4911 5338
27050 2605 3594 4035 4469 4916 5343
27100 2608 3598 4040 4473 4920 5349
27150 2612 3602 4044 4477 4925 5354
27200 2615 3606 4048 4482 4930 5359
27250 2618 3610 4052 4486 4934 5364
27300 2622 3614 4056 4490 4939 5369
27350 2625 3618 4060 4494 4944 5374
27400 2628 3623 4064 4498 4948 5379
27450 2632 3627 4068 4503 4953 5384
27500 2635 3631 4072 4507 4958 5389
27550 2638 3635 4076 4511 4962 5394
27600 2642 3639 4081 4515 4967 5399
27650 2645 3643 4085 4520 4972 5404
27700 2648 3647 4089 4524 4976 5409
27750 2651 3651 4093 4528 4981 5414
27800 2655 3655 4097 4532 4985 5419
27850 2658 3659 4101 4536 4990 5424
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Monthly Basic Child Support Schedule

Combined
Adjusted Net Three
Income One Child Two Children Children Four Children | Five Children | Six Children
27900 2661 3664 4105 4541 4995 5429
27950 2665 3668 4109 4545 4999 5434
28000 2668 3672 4113 4549 5004 5439
28050 2671 3676 4117 4553 5009 5444
28100 2675 3680 4121 4558 5013 5449
28150 2678 3684 4126 4562 5018 5454
28200 2681 3688 4130 4566 5023 5460
28250 2685 3692 4134 4570 5027 5465
28300 2688 3696 4138 4574 5032 5470
28350 2691 3701 4142 4579 5036 5475
28400 2695 3705 4146 4583 5041 5480
28450 2698 3709 4150 4587 5046 5485
28500 2701 3713 4154 4591 5050 5490
28550 2705 3717 4158 4595 5055 5495
28600 2708 3721 4162 4600 5060 5500
28650 2711 3725 4167 4604 5064 5505
28700 2715 3729 4171 4608 5069 5510
28750 2718 3733 4175 4612 5074 5515
28800 2721 3737 4179 4617 5078 5520
28850 2724 3742 4183 4621 5083 5525
28900 2728 3746 4187 4625 5088 5530
28950 2731 3750 4191 4629 5092 5535
29000 2734 3754 4195 4633 5097 5540
29050 2738 3758 4199 4638 5101 5545
29100 2741 3762 4203 4642 5106 5550
29150 2744 3766 4207 4646 5111 5555
29200 2748 3770 4212 4650 5115 5560
29250 2751 3774 4216 4655 5120 5565
29300 2754 3779 4220 4659 5125 5571
29350 2758 3783 4224 4663 5129 5576
29400 2761 3787 4228 4667 5134 5581
29450 2764 3791 4232 4671 5139 5586
29500 2768 3795 4236 4676 5143 5591
29550 2771 3799 4240 4680 5148 5596
29600 2774 3803 4244 4684 5153 5601
29650 2778 3807 4248 4688 5157 5606
29700 2781 3811 4253 4693 5162 5611
29750 2784 3816 4257 4697 5166 5616
29800 2787 3820 4261 4701 5171 5621
29850 2791 3824 4265 4705 5176 5626
29900 2794 3828 4269 4709 5180 5631
29950 2797 3832 4273 4714 5185 5636
30000 2801 3836 4277 4718 5190 5641
& * £ * £
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Explanatory Comment—2012

The basic child support schedule has been
amended to reflect updated economic data. It also
reflects an increase in the Self-Support Reserve to
$931, the 2012 poverty level for one person, which
has been incorporated into the schedule.

Rule 1910.16-3.1. Support Guidelines. High Income
Cases.

(a) Child Support Formula. When the parties’ com-
bined monthly net income is above $30,000, the following
three-step process shall be applied to calculate the par-
ties’ respective child support obligations. The amount of
support calculated pursuant to this three-step process
shall in no event be less than the amount of support that
would have been awarded if the parties’ combined net
monthly income were $30,000. That amount shall be a
presumptive minimum.

(1) First, the following formula shall be applied as a
preliminary analysis in calculating the amount of basic
child support to be apportioned between the parties
according to their respective incomes:

One child: [ $2,756 ] $2,801 + [ 6.5% ] 8.5% of
combined net income above $30,000 per
month.

[ $3,777 ] $3,952 + [ 8.0% ] 11.6% of
combined net income above $30,000 per
month.

Three children: [ $4,210 ] $4,277 + [ 9.2% ] 12.6% of

combined net income above $30,000 per
month.

[ $4,703 ] $4,718 + [ 10.3% ] 14.3% of
combined net income above $30,000 per
month.

[ $5,173 ] $5,190 + [ 11.3% ] 15.8% of
combined net income above $30,000 per
month.

[ $5,623 ] $5,641 + [ 12.3% ] 17.1% of

combined net income above $30,000 per
month,;

& * kS * &

Rule 1910.16-4. Support Guidelines. Calculation of
Support Obligation, Formula.

% * * * *k

Two children:

Four children:

Five children:

Six children:

(c) Substantial or Shared Physical Custody.

& * kS & &

Example. Where the obligor and the obligee have
monthly net incomes of $5,000 and $2,300 respectively,
their combined child support obligation is [ $1,663 ]
$1,669 for two children. Using the income shares formula
in Part I, the obligor’s share of this obligation is 68%, or
[ $1,131 ] $1,135. If the children spend 40% of their time
with the obligor, the formula in Part II applies to reduce
his or her percentage share of the combined support
obligation to 58%, or [ $965 ] $968. If the children spend
45% of their time with the obligor, his or her percentage
share of the combined obligation is reduced to 53%, or
[ $881 ] $885. If the children spend equal time with both
parents, the obligor’s percentage share is reduced to 48%,
or [ $798 ] $801.

(2) Without regard to which parent initiated the sup-
port action, when the children spend equal time with both

parents, the Part II formula cannot be applied unless the
obligor is the parent with the higher income. In no event
shall an order be entered requiring the parent with the
lower income to pay basic child support to the parent
with the higher income. However, nothing in this subdivi-
sion shall prevent the entry of an order requiring the
parent with less income to contribute to additional ex-
penses pursuant to Rule 1910.16-6. Pursuant to either
party’s initiating a support action, the trier of fact may
enter an order against either party based upon the
evidence presented without regard to which party initi-
ated the action. [ If application of the formula in Part

I1] In all cases in which the parties share custody
equally and the support calculation results in the
obligee receiving a larger share of the parties’ combined
income [ in cases in which the parties share custody
equally ], then the court shall adjust the support obliga-
tion so that the combined income is allocated equally
between the two households. In those cases, no spousal
support or alimony pendente lite shall be awarded.

Example 1. Mother and Father have monthly net in-
comes of $3,000 and $2,700 respectively. Mother has filed
for support for the parties’ two children with whom they
share time equally. Pursuant to the [ Basic Child Sup-

port Schedule ] basic child support schedule at Rule
1910.16-3, the support amount for two children at their
parents’ combined net income level is [ $1,440 ] $1,450
per month. Mother’s share is 53% of that amount, or
[ $763 ] $769. Father’s share is 47%, or [ $677 ] $682.
Application of subdivisions a. and b. of the Part II
formula results in a 20% reduction in support when each
parent spends 50% of the time with the children. Because
the parties share custody equally, Mother cannot be the
obligee for purposes of the Part II calculation because she
has the higher income of the two parents. In these
circumstances, although Mother initiated the support
action, she would become the obligor even if Father has
not filed for support. Father cannot be an obligor in the
Part II calculations nor can the amount of support
Mother is obligated to pay to Father be offset by calculat-
ing Father’s adjusted amount of support under Part II
because a support order cannot be entered against the
parent with the lesser income. Using Mother as the
obligor, her adjusted percentage share of the basic sup-
port amount is 33% (53% - 20% = 33%). Her adjusted
share of the basic support amount is [ $475 ] $479 (33%

of [ $1,440 ] $1,450). However, instead of [ $475 ] $479
per month, Mother’s support obligation would be adjusted
to $150 per month to allocate the parties’ combined
income equally between the two households. This is the
presumptive amount of basic support payable to Father
under these circumstances.

Example 2. Where the obligor and the obligee have
monthly net incomes of $3,000 and $2,500 respectively,
their combined child support obligation for two children is
[ $1,412 ] $1,426. The obligor’s share of this obligation is
55%, or [ $777 ] $784. If the children spend equal time
with both parents, the formula in Part II results in a
support obligation of [ $494 ] $499 payable to the obligee.
Since this amount gives the obligee [ $2,994 ] $2,999 of
the combined income, and leaves the obligor with only
[ $2,506 ] $2,501 of the combined income, the obligor’s
support obligation must be adjusted to $250 to equalize
the combined income between the parties’ households.
This is the presumptive amount of basic support payable
to the obligee under these circumstances.
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[ (3) Reductions for substantial or shared custody
shall not apply when the obligor’s income falls
within the shaded area of the schedule in Rule
1910.16-3 or when the obligee’s income is 10% or
less of the parties’ combined income. ]

(d) Divided or Split Physical Custody When Each Party
Has Primary Custody of One or More of the Children.
Varied Custodial Schedules.

(1) Divided or Split Physical Custody When Each Party
Has Primary Custody of One or More of the Children.
When calculating a child support obligation, and one or
more of the children reside primarily with each party, the
court shall offset the parties’ respective child support
obligations and award the net difference to the obligee as
child support. For example, if the parties have three
children, one of whom resides with Father and two of
whom reside with Mother, and their net monthly incomes
are $2,500 and $1,250 respectively, Father’s child support
obligation is calculated as follows. Using the schedule in
Rule 1910.16-3 for two children at the parties’ combined
net monthly income of $3,750, the amount of basic child
support to be apportioned between the parties is
[ $1,190] $1,200. As Father’s income is 67% of the
parties’ combined net monthly income, Father’s support
obligation for the two children living with Mother is
[ $797 ] $804. Using the schedule in Rule 1910.16-3 for
one child, Mother’s support obligation for the child living
with Father is [ $273 ] $276. Subtracting [ $273 ] $276
from [ $797 ] $804 produces a net basic support amount
of [ $524 ] $528 payable to Mother as child support.

& * * * *k

(f) Allocation. Consequences.

(1) An order awarding both spousal and child support
may be unallocated or state the amount of support
allocable to the spouse and the amount allocable to each
child. Each order shall clearly state whether it is
allocated or unallocated even if the amounts calcu-
lated for child and spousal support are delineated
on the order. However, Part IV of the formula provided
by these rules assumes that an order will be unallocated.
Therefore, if the order is to be allocated, the formula set
forth in this rule shall be utilized to determine the
amount of support allocable to the spouse. If allocation of
an order utilizing the formula would be inequitable, the
court shall make an appropriate adjustment. Also, if an
order is to be allocated, an adjustment shall be made to
the award giving consideration to the federal income tax
consequences of an allocated order as may be appropriate
under the circumstances. No consideration of federal
income tax consequences shall be applied if the order is
unallocated or the order for the spousal support or
alimony pendente lite only.

ES * & * &

Rule 1910.16-6. Support Guidelines. Adjustments to
the Basic Support Obligation. Allocation of Addi-
tional Expenses.

Additional expenses permitted pursuant to this Rule
1910.16-6 may be allocated between the parties even if
the parties’ incomes do not justify an order of basic
support.

(a) Child care expenses. Reasonable child care expenses
paid by either parent, if necessary to maintain employ-
ment or appropriate education in pursuit of income, shall
be allocated between the parties in proportion to their net
incomes and added to his and her basic support obliga-

tion. When a parent is receiving a child care subsidy
through the Department of Public Welfare, the expenses
to be allocated between the parties shall be the [ full
unsubsidized cost of the child care, not just the ]
amount actually paid by the parent receiving the subsidy.
[ However, if allocation of the unsubsidized amount
would result in a support order that is overly
burdensome to the obligor, deviation pursuant to
Rule 1910.16-5 is warranted. ]

Example. Mother has primary custody of the parties’
two children and Father has partial custody. Mother’s
monthly net income is $2,000 and Father’s is $3,500. At
their combined income level of $5,500, the basic monthly
child support from the schedule in Rule 1910.16-3 is
[ $1,412 ] $1,426 for two children. As Father’s income is
64% of the parties’ combined income, his share is [ $904 ]
$913. Mother incurs child care expenses of $400 per
month and Father incurs $100 of such expenses each
month. The total amount of child care expenses, $500,
will be apportioned between the parties, with Father
paying 64%, or $320. As he is already paying $100 for
child care while the children are in his partial custody, he
would pay the remaining $220 to Mother for a total child
support obligation of [ $1,124 ] $1,133 ([ $904 ] $913 +
$220 = [ $1,124 ] $1,133).

* & * kS *

[ Official Note: A child care subsidy provided by
the Department of Public Welfare should not be
used to reduce the child care expenses subject to
allocation between the parties to the extent that
the obligor has the financial resources to contrib-
ute to the actual costs of child care. Nor is it
appropriate to order the obligee to seek a child
care subsidy in order to reduce the obligor’s share
of child care expenses if the obligor has the finan-
cial ability to contribute to those expenses. While
public policy requires that parents, rather than
taxpayers, pay for their children’s child care when
they are able to do so, allocation of the full
unsubsidized cost of child care may result in a
support order that is overly burdensome to the
obligor. In those circumstances, in addition to con-
sidering deviation to relieve the burden on the
obligor, the trier of fact also has the discretion to
determine whether or not to include in the order
other adjustments under Rule 1910.16-6, such as a
mortage contribution, which are not mandatory. No
adjustment to the basic support amount shall be
permitted if such would cause the obligor’s remain-
ing net monthly income to fall below the Self-
Support Reserve of $867. Implicit in the rule requir-
ing apportionment of the unsubsidized cost of child
care is recognition of the duty of the subsidy
recipient to report any additional income pursuant
to Department of Public Welfare regulations so that
adjustments can be made to entitlements accord-

ingly. ]

Rule 1910.16-7. Support Guidelines. Awards of Child
Support When There are Multiple Families.

* & * kS *

(b) When the total of the obligor’s basic support obliga-
tions exceeds fifty percent of his or her monthly net
income, the court may consider a proportional reduction
of these obligations. Since, however, the goal of the
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guidelines is to treat each child equitably, in no event
should either a first or later family receive preference.
Nor shall the court divide the guideline amount for all of
the obligor’s children among the households in which
those children live.

Example 1. The obligor is sued for support of an out of
wedlock child. The obligor is already paying support for
two children of the first marriage, and has an intact
second marriage with one child. The relevant monthly net
incomes are $3,800 for the obligor, $1,100 for the former
spouse, $0 for the current spouse and $1,500 for the
parent of the new child. The obligor’s basic support
obligations to each family are [ $1,043 ] $1,061 for the
two children of the first marriage, [ $831 ] $842 for the

one child of the second marriage, and [ $699 ] $708 for
the one child out of wedlock for a total support obligation
of [ $2,573 ] $2,611. Since the total of these obligations
exceeds fifty percent of the obligor’s net monthly income
of $3,800 per month, the court may consider a propor-
tional reduction of all of the orders.

Example 2. The obligor is sued for support of three
children of a second marriage. There is already an order
in effect for two children of the first marriage. The
relevant monthly net incomes are [ $1,500] $1,600 for
the obligor, $0 for the first spouse and $500 for the second
spouse. The obligor’s basic support obligations to each
family are [ $531 ] $554 for the two children of the first
marriage and [ $615 ] $638 for the three children of the
second marriage for a total support obligation of
[ $1,146 ] $1,192. Since this total obligation leaves the
obligor with only [ $354 ] $408 on which to live, the order
for the three children of the second family is too high.
The obligor also must be left with a Self-Support
Reserve of $931. However, reducing the order for three
children while leaving the existing order intact would
give preference to the first family, contrary to the rule.
Therefore, both orders must be reduced proportionally.

Example 3. The obligor is sued to establish orders for
three children born out of wedlock. The net monthly
incomes for the obligor and for each obligee is $1,500. The
court would determine that the obligor’s basic support
obligation for each child is [ $357 ] $352 for a total
obligation of [ $1,071 ] $1,056 for three children. It would
be incorrect to determine the guideline amount for three
children, in this case [ $1,213 ] $1,189, and then divide
that amount among the three children.

(¢) For purposes of this rule, the presumptive amount
of the obligor’s basic support obligation is calculated using
only the basic guideline amounts of support, as deter-
mined from the formula in Rule 1910.16-4, and does not
include any additional expenses that may be added to
these amounts pursuant to Rule 1910.16-6. In calculating
the presumptive amount of the obligor’s basic support
obligation, the court should ensure that obligor retains at
least [ $867 ] $931 per month consistent with Rule
1910.16-2(e).

Example 1. Assume that the obligor is paying [ $575 ]
$565 per month support for one child of the first mar-
riage, plus an additional $200 per month for child care
expenses. The obligor requests a reduction in this support
obligation on the basis that there is one new child of the
second intact marriage. The relevant incomes are $2,400
for the obligor and $0 for both the former and current
spouses. The obligor’s request for a reduction should be
denied because the total of the basic guideline obligations

for both children is only [ $1,150 ] $1,130 ([ $575 1 $565
for each child) and this amount does not exceed 50% of
the obligor’s net monthly income. No reduction should be
given on the basis that the obligor’s contribution to child
care expenses for the first child results in an overall
support obligation of [ $1,350 ] $1,330 which exceeds 50%
of the obligor’s net monthly income. Thus, the presump-
tive amount of basic support for the two children is still
[ $1,150 ] $1,130 ([ $575 ] $565 for each child). The court
must then consider the deviation factors under Rule
1910.16-5 and the parties’ respective contributions to
additional expenses under Rule 1910.16-6 in arriving at
an appropriate amount of total support for each child.

Example 2. Assume that the obligor is paying [ $365 ]
$360 per month support for one child of the first mar-
riage. The obligor has one new child of the second intact
marriage. The relevant incomes are $1,500 for the obligor
and $0 for both the former and current spouses. No
reduction should be given on the basis of the obligor’s
new child because the total of the basic guideline obliga-
tions for both children is only [ $730]1 $720 ([ $365 ]
$360 for each child) and this amount does not exceed 50%
of the obligor’s net monthly income. Since, however, this
amount leaves the obligor with only [ $770] $780 per
month, the court should proportionally reduce the support
obligations so that the obligor retains [ $867 ] $931 per
month. Thus, the presumptive amount of basic support
for the two children is [ $633 1 $569 ([ $316.50 ] $284.50
for each child). The court must then consider the devia-
tion factors under Rule 1910.16-5 and the parties’ respec-
tive contributions to additional expenses under Rule
1910.16-6 in arriving at an appropriate amount of total
support for each child.

* * * *k *

Explanatory Comment—2012

Rule 1910.16-7 has been amended to reflect the
updated schedule in Rule 1910.16-3 and the in-
crease in the Self-Support Reserve to $931 per
month, the 2012 federal poverty level for one per-
son.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-575. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]

PART I. GENERAL
[ 231 PA. CODE CH. 1915 ]

Amendments to the Rules of Civil Procedure Re-
lating to Domestic Relations Matters; Recom-
mendation 115

The Domestic Relations Procedural Rules Committee is
planning to recommend that the Supreme Court of Penn-
sylvania amend the Rules of Civil Procedure relating to
domestic relations matters as set forth herein. This
proposal has not been submitted for review by the
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania.

Notes and explanatory comments which appear with
proposed amendments have been inserted by the commit-
tee for the convenience of those using the rules. Reports,
notes and comments will not constitute part of the rules
and will not be officially adopted or promulgated by the
Supreme Court.
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The committee solicits and welcomes comments and
suggestions from all interested persons prior to submis-
sion of this proposal to the Supreme Court of Pennsylva-
nia. Please submit written comments no later than
Friday, August 3, 2012 directed to:

Patricia A. Miles, Esquire
Counsel, Domestic Relations Procedural Rules Committee
Pennsylvania Judicial Center
601 Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 6200
P. O. Box 62635
Harrisburg, PA 17106-2635
Fax: 717 231-9531
E-mail: domesticrules@pacourts.us

By the Domestic Relations
Procedural Rules Committee

HONORABLE KEVIN M. DOUGHERTY,
Vice-Chair

Annex A
TITLE 231. RULES OF CIVIL PROCEDURE
PART I. GENERAL

CHAPTER 1915. ACTIONS FOR CUSTODY,
PARTIAL CUSTODY AND VISITATION OF MINOR
CHILDREN

Rule 1915.4-4. Pre-Hearing or Pre-Trial Procedures.

(a) Within 60 days after the initial in-person contact
with the court (conciliation, mediation or conference with
a conference officer), or not later than 30 days before
trial, the trier of fact shall conduct a pre-trial or status
conference.

(b) Not later than five days prior to the pre-trial or
status conference, each party shall file and serve upon
the other party a pre-trial statement. The pre-trial state-
ment shall include the following matters, together with
any additional information required by special order of
the court:

(1) the name and address of each expert whom the
party intends to call at trial as a witness. A report of each
expert witness listed shall be attached to the pre-trial
statement. The report shall describe the witness’s qualifi-
cations and experience and state the substance of the
facts and opinions to which the expert is expected to
testify and a summary of the grounds for each opinion;

(2) the name, address and a short summary of the
testimony of each person, other than the party, whom the
party intends to call at trial as a non-expert witness, a
summary paragraph of the anticipated testimony of each
witness and a statement by counsel that counsel has
communicated with each witness whose anticipated testi-
mony is summarized;

(3) a list of all of the exhibits which the party expects
to offer in evidence, each containing an identifying mark.
Any exhibits that do not exceed three pages shall be
attached to the pre-trial statement, and any exhibits
which exceed three pages shall be described; and

(4) a proposed order.

(¢) If a party fails to file a pre-trial statement as
required by subdivision (b), the court may make an
appropriate order under Rule 4019(c) governing sanctions.

(d)(1) A party who fails to comply with the require-
ments of subdivision (b) of this rule shall, except upon
good cause shown, be barred from offering any testimony
or introducing any evidence in support of or in opposition
to claims for the matters not covered therein.

(2) A party shall, except upon good cause shown, be
barred from offering any testimony or introducing any
evidence that is inconsistent with or which goes beyond
the fair scope of the information set forth in the pre-trial
statement.

(3) Unless otherwise ordered by the court, the parties
may amend their pre-trial statements at any time, but
not later than seven days before trial.

(e) At the pre-trial or status conference, the following
shall be considered:

(1) The narrowing of the issues;
(2) The entry of a scheduling order;

(3) The possibility of obtaining admissions of fact and
of documents which will avoid unnecessary proof;

(4) The limitation of the number of expert witnesses;
(5) Settlement and/or mediation of the case;

(6) Such other matters as may aid in the disposition of
the case.

(f) The court shall make an order reciting the action
taken at the conference and the agreements made by the
parties as to any of the matters considered, and limiting
the issues for trial to those not disposed of by admissions
or agreements of the attorneys. Such order shall control
the subsequent course of the action unless modified at the
trial to prevent manifest injustice.

Explanatory Comment—2012

The Domestic Relations Procedural Rules Committee
has become aware that there is a wide disparity in
pre-trial procedures in custody cases among the various
jurisdictions. As the committee strives to recommend best
practices, this new rule establishes uniform pre-trial
procedures in custody cases. The goal is to reduce custody
litigation by encouraging early preparation and court
intervention for purposes of expedited resolutions. The
rule is based upon the pre-trial procedures in divorce
cases as set forth in Rule 1920.33.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-576. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]

Title 255—LOCAL
COURT RULES

CUMBERLAND COUNTY
Local Rule 500; Civil Term 96-1335 Civil

Order

And Now, this 12th day of March, 2012, and effective
April 1, 2012, or thirty (30) days after publication in the
Pennsylvania Bulletin, Cumberland County Rule of Proce-
dure 500 is amended to read as follows:

Rule 500. The Prothonotary shall provide and main-
tain in the public room of his office a bulletin board upon
which notices, the posting of which is required by the
Rules of Court, may be posted.
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The Prothonotary shall make all matters or documents
required or authorized, except juvenile cases and other
non-public files, from August 2001 forward available on
the Prothonotary’s website for public access. The Protho-
notary shall provide access to the public to search these
records by docket number or by name of the plaintiff or
defendant.

The Prothonotary shall provide access to certain non-
public files, specifically Cumberland County family law
actions exclusive of Protection from Abuse Actions from
August 2001 forward, by use of a password login, to
certain subscribing Pennsylvania licensed attorneys.

Note: For the purpose of internet access, non-public
files shall include divorce, custody, and protection from
abuse cases filed after the effective date of this rule.

Adopted September 21, 1953, effective January 1, 1954.
Amended June 21, 2010, effective June 21, 2010.
Amended March 12, 2012, effective April 1, 2012.

Pursuant to Pa.R.C.P. 239, the Court Administrator is
directed to forward seven (7) certified copies of this order
to the Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts, two
(2) certified copies to the Legislative Reference Bureau for
publication in the Pennsylvania Bulletin, together with a
diskette, formatted in Microsoft Word for Windows reflect-
ing the text in hard copy version, one (1) copy to the
Supreme Court Civil Procedural Rules Committee and/or
the Supreme Court Domestic Relations Committee, and
one (1) copy to the Cumberland Law Journal.

By the Court

KEVIN A. HESS,
President Judge
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-577. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]

CUMBERLAND COUNTY

Mortgage Foreclosure Diversion Program; No. 12-
1619 Civil Term

Administrative Order

And Now, this 28th day of February, 2012, the Cumber-
land County Court of Common Pleas having recognized
the current mortgage foreclosure crisis hereby establishes
a Mortgage Foreclosure Diversion Program:

(a) In all residential mortgage foreclosure actions in-
volving a residential property which serves as the pri-
mary residence of the defendant/borrower, the complaint
shall include a Notice of Residential Mortgage Foreclo-
sure Diversion Program in the format set forth in Form 1
and a Financial Worksheet in the format set forth in
Form 2.

(b) Following the service of the complaint, Notice of
Residential Mortgage Foreclosure Diversion Program and
Financial Worksheet, all proceedings shall be stayed for a
period of sixty (60) days from the date of service of the
complaint in order to afford the defendant/borrower an
opportunity to qualify for participation in a court-
supervised Conciliation Conference.

(¢) If the defendant/borrower in a residential mortgage
foreclosure action has taken the affirmative steps identi-
fied in the Notice of Residential Mortgage Foreclosure
Diversion Program to be eligible to participate in a
court-supervised Conciliation Conference, the defendant/
borrower shall file a Request for Conciliation Conference
in the form as set forth in Form 3 within the sixty (60)
day time limit set forth in the Notice. The Request for
Conciliation Conference shall be served upon counsel for
the plaintiff/lender. A copy of the Request for Conciliation
Conference shall also be served upon the Court Adminis-
trator for assignment to a judge.

(d) Upon receipt of the Request for Conciliation Confer-
ence, the court shall issue a case management order
providing for the scheduling and conducting of a Concilia-
tion Conference. See Form 4.

(e) The defendant/borrower shall be entitled to partici-
pate in a court-supervised conciliation conference with the
plaintiff/lender in all residential mortgage foreclosure
actions in which the defendant/borrower has completed a
Financial Worksheet in the format set forth in Form 2 in
advance of the Conciliation Conference and has filed and
served a Request for a Conciliation Conference.

(f) To be eligible to participate in a Conciliation Confer-
ence an otherwise unrepresented defendant/borrower who
has been served with a Notice of Residential Mortgage
Foreclosure Diversion Program must contact MidPenn
Legal Services at 717-243-9400 extension 2510 or 800-
822-5288 extension 2510 for the appointment of a legal
representative at no charge to the defendant/borrower,
meet with the appointed legal representative, complete a
Financial Worksheet, and file the Request for Conciliation
Conference form within the time deadline set forth in the
Notice.

(g) If the defendant/borrower is represented by counsel
in the mortgage foreclosure action, the defendant/
borrower need not contact MidPenn Legal Services for the
appointment of a legal representative but, instead, coun-
sel for the defendant/borrower shall ensure completion of
the prescribed Financial Worksheet and file the Request
for Conciliation Conference form within the time deadline
set forth in the Notice.

(h) At least twenty-one (21) days prior to the date of
the Conciliation Conference, the defendant/borrower must
serve upon the plaintiff/lender and its counsel a copy of
the Cumberland County Residential Mortgage Foreclo-
sure Diversion Program Financial Worksheet.

(i) Conciliation conferences in Residential Mortgage
Foreclosure actions will be conducted at such time and
place as fixed in the case management order and will be
conducted by a judge. The defendant/borrower and coun-
sel for the parties must attend the Conciliation Confer-
ence in person and an authorized representative of the
plaintiff/lender must either attend the Conciliation Con-
ference in person or be available by telephone during the
Conciliation Conference. The representative of the
plaintiff/lender who participates in the Conciliation Con-
ference must possess the actual authority to reach a
mutually acceptable resolution. It is important, therefore,
that counsel for the plaintiff/lender discuss resolution
proposals with the authorized representative in advance
of the Conciliation Conference. The court, in its discre-
tion, may require the personal attendance of the autho-
rized representative of the plaintiff/lender at the Concilia-
tion Conference.
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(G) At the Conciliation Conference, the parties and their
counsel shall be prepared to discuss and explore all
available resolution options which include, but are not
limited to: bringing the mortgage current through a
reinstatement; paying off the mortgage; proposing a for-
bearance agreement or repayment plan to bring the
account current over time; agreeing to vacate in the near
future in exchange for not contesting the matter and a
monetary payment; offering the lender a deed in lieu of
foreclosure; entering into a loan modification or a reverse
mortgage; paying the mortgage default over sixty (60)
months; and the institution of bankruptcy proceedings.

(k) If more than sixty (60) days has elapsed since the
service of the Notice of Residential Mortgage Foreclosure
Diversion Program and the defendant/borrower has not
opted to participate in the Diversion Program by taking

the affirmative steps required by the Notice or the
defendant/borrower has failed to serve a completed Finan-
cial Worksheet as required, or the parties have partici-
pated in a court-supervised Conciliation Conference and
have been unable to resolve the matter, on motion of the
plaintiff, the temporary stay will be terminated.

(1) The appearance by an attorney at the Conciliation
Conference shall not be deemed to be an entry of
appearance in the mortgage foreclosure action.

(m) This order shall take effect April 1, 2012, or thirty
(30) days from the date of publication in the Pennsylvania
Bulletin and remain in effect until June 30, 2014.

By the Court

KEVIN A. HESS,
President Judge
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FORM 1

: IN THE COURT OF COMMON PLEAS OF
: CUMBERLAND.COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA
Plaintiff(s)

VS.

Defendant(s) : Civil

NOTICE OF RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE FORECLOSURE
DIVERSION PROGRAM

You have been served with a foreclosure complaint that could cause you to lose your home.

If you own and live in the residential property which is the subject of this foreclosure action, you may
be able to participate in a court-supervised conciliation conference in an effort to resolve this matter with your
lender.

If you do not have a lawyer, you must take the following steps to be eligible for a conciliation
conference. First, within twenty (20) days of your receipt of this notice, you must contact MidPenn Legal
Services at (717) 243-9400 extension 2510 or (800) 822-5288 extension 2510 and request appointment of a
legal representative at no charge to you. Once you have been appointed a legal representative, you must
promptly meet with that legal representative within twenty (20) days of the appointment date. During that
meeting, you must provide the legal representative with all requested financial information so that a loan
resolution proposal can be prepared on your behalf. If you and your legal representative complete a financial
worksheet in the format attached hereto, the legal representative will prepare and file a Request for Conciliation
Conference with the Court, which must be filed with the Court within sixty (60) days of the service upon you of
the foreclosure complaint. If you do so and a conciliation conference is scheduled, you will have an
opportunity to meet with a representative of your lender in an attempt to work out reasonable arrangements
with your lender before the mortgage foreclosure suit proceeds forward.

If you are represented by a lawyer, you and your lawyer must take the following steps to be
eligible for a conciliation conference. It is not necessary for you to contact MidPenn Legal Service for the
appointment of a legal representative. However, you must provide your lawyer with all requested financial
information so that a loan resolution proposal can be prepared on your behalf. If you and your lawyer complete
a financial worksheet in the format attached hereto, your lawyer will prepare and file a Request for Conciliation
Conference with the Court, which must be filed with the Court within sixty (60) days of the service upon you of
the foreclosure complaint. If you do so and a conciliation conference is scheduled, you will have an
opportunity to meet with a representative of your lender in an attempt to work out reasonable arrangements
with your lender before the mortgage foreclosure suit proceeds forward.

IF YOU WISH TO SAVE YOUR HOME, YOU MUST ACT QUICKLY AND TAKE THE
STEPS REQUIRED BY THIS NOTICE. THIS PROGRAM IS FREE.

Respectfully submitted:

Date [Signature of Counsel for Plaintiff]
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FORM 2

Cumberland County Residential Mortgage Foreclosure Diversion Program
Financial Worksheet
Date
Cumberland County Court of Common Pleas Docket #

BORROWER REQUEST FOR HARDSHIP ASSISTANCE

To complete your request for hardship assistance, your lender must consider your
circumstances to determine possible options while working with your
Please provide the following information to the best of your knowledge:

CUSTOMER/PRIMARY APPLICANT

Borrower name(s):

Property Address:

City: State: Zip:
Is the property for sale? Yes[ ] No[ ] Listing date: Price: §

Realtor Name: Realtor Phone:
Borrower Occupied? Yes[ | No []
Mailing Address (if different):

City: State: Zip:
Phone Numbers: Home: Office:

Cell: Other:
Email:

# of people in household: How long?

CO-BORROWER

Mailing Address:
City: State: Zip:
Phone Numbers: Home: Office:
Cell: Other:
Email:
# of people in household: How long?

FINANCIAL INFORMATION

First Mortgage Lender:

Type of Loan:

Loan Number: Date You Closed Your Loan:
Second Mortgage Lender:

Type of Loan:

Loan Number:

Total Mortgage Payments Amount: $ Included Taxes & Insurance:

Date of Last Payment:

Primary Reason for Default:

Is the loan in Bankruptcy? Yes [ ] No [ ]
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If yes, provide names, location of court, case number & attorney:

Assets

Home:

Other Real Estate:
Retirement Funds:
Investments:
Checking:
Savings:

Other:

Amount Owed:

& A PO P P wp B

Automobile #1: Model:

Value:

& B B O B B P

Year:

Amount owed:

Automobile #2: Model:

Amount owed:

Value:

Year:

Value:
Other transportation (automobiles, boats, motorcycles): Model:

Year: Amount owed:

Monthly Income
Name of Employers:
1.

Value

2.

3.

Additional Income Description (not wages):

1. monthly amount: _
2 monthly amount:

Borrower Pay Days:

Co-Borrower Pay Days:

Monthly Expenses: (Please only include expenses you are currently paying)

EXPENSE AMOUNT EXPENSE AMOUNT
Mortgage Food

2" Mortgage Utilities

Car Payment(s) Condo/Neigh. Fees

Auto Insurance

Med. (not covered)

Auto fuel/repairs

Other prop. payment

Install. Loan Payment

Cable TV

Child Support/Alim.

Spending Money

Day/Child Care/Tuit.

Other Expenses

Amount Available for Monthly Mortgage Payments Based on Income & Expenses:

Have you been working with a Housing Counseling Agency?

Yes[ ] No[]

If yes, please provide the following information:

Counseling Agency:

Counselor:

Phone (Office):
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Email:

Have you made application for Homeowners Emergency Mortgage Assistance Program
(HEMAP) assistance?

Yes [ ] No[]

If yes, please indicate the status of the application:

Have you had any prior negotiations with your lender or lender’s loan servicing company
to resolve your delinquency?

Yes ] No[]

If yes, please indicate the status of those negotiations:

Please provide the following information, if know, regarding your lender or lender’s loan
servicing company:

Lender’s Contact (Name): Phone:

Servicing Company (Name):

Contact: Phone:

AUTHORIZATION

I/We, , authorize the above
named to use/refer this information to my lender/servicer for the sole

purpose of evaluating my financial situation for possible mortgage options. I/We
understand that I/we am/are under no obligation to use the services provided by the above
named

Borrower Signature Date

Co-Borrower Signature Date

Please forward this document along with the following information to lender and
lender’s counsel:

Proof of income

Past 2 bank statements

Proof of any expected income for the last 45 days

Copy of a current utility bill

Letter explaining reason for delinquency and any supporting documentation
(hardship letter)

2. 2.2 2 2 2

Listing agreement (if property is currently on the market)
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FORM 3

: IN THE COURT OF COMMON PLEAS OF
: CUMBERLAND COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA
Plaintiff(s)

Vvs.
Defendant(s) : CIVIL

REQUEST FOR CONCILIATION CONFERENCE

Pursuant to the Administrative Order dated , 2012 governing the Cumberland
County Residential Mortgage Foreclosure Diversion Program, the undersigned hereby certifies
as follows:

1. Defendant is the owner of the real property which is the subject of this mortgage _
foreclosure action;

2. Defendant lives in the subject real property, which is defendant’s primary
residence;
3. Defendant has been served with a “Notice of Residential Mortgage Foreclosure

Diversion Program” and has taken all of the steps required in that Notice to be
eligible to participate in a court-supervised conciliation conference.

The undersigned verifies that the statements made herein are true and correct. I
understand that false statements are made subject to the penalties of 18 Pa. C.S. §4904 relating to

unsworn falsification to authorities.

Signature of Defendant’s Counsel/Appointed Date
Legal Representative

Signature of Defendant Date

Signature of Defendant Date
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FORM 4

IN THE COURT OF COMMON PLEAS OF
'CUMBERLAND COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA

Plaintiff(s)
CIVIL ACTION
vs.
NO.
Defendant(s)
CASE MANAGEMENT ORDER
AND NOW, this day of ,20 , the defendant/borrower in

the above-captioned residential mortgage foreclosure action having filed a Request for
Conciliation Conference verifying that the defendant/borrower has complied with the
Administrative Rule requirements for the scheduling of a Conciliation Conference, it is hereby
ORDERED AND DECREED that:

1. The parties and their counsel are directed to participate in a court-supervised

conciliation Conference on at M. in

at the Cumberland County Courthouse, Carlisle, Pennsylvania.

2. At least twenty-one (21) days prior to the date of the Conciliation Conference, the
defendant/borrower must serve upon the plaintiff/lender and its counsel a copy of the
“Cumberland County Residential Mortgage Foreclosure Diversion Program Financial
Worksheet” (Form 2) which has been completed by the defendant/borrower. Upon
agreement of the parties in writing or at the discretion of the Court, the Conciliation
Conference ordered may be rescheduled to a later date and/or the date upon which

service of the completed Form 2 is to be made may be extended. Upon notice to the
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Court of the defendant/borrower’s failure to serve the completed Form 2 within the
time frame set forth herein or such other date as agreed upon by the parties in writing
or ordered by the Court, the case shall be removed from the Conciliation Conference
schedule and the temporary stay of proceedings shall be terminated.

The defendant/borrower and counsel for the parties must attend the Conciliation
Conference in person and an authorized representative of the plaintiff/lender must
either attend the Conciliation Conference in person or be available by telephone
during the course of the Conciliation Conference. The representative of the
plaintiff/lender who participates in the Conciliation Conference must possess the
actual authority to reach a mutually acceptable resolution, and counsel for the
plaintiff/lender must discuss resolution proposals with the authorized representative
in advance of the Conciliation Conference. If the duly authorized representative of
the plaintiff/lender is not available by telephone during the Conciliation Conference,
the Court will schedule another Conciliation Conference and require the personal
attendance of the authorized representative of the plaintiff/lender at the rescheduled
Conciliation Conference.

At the Conciliation Conference, the parties and their counsel shall be prepared to
discuss and explore all available resolution options which shall include: bringing the
mortgage current through a reinstatement; paying off the mortgage; proposing a
forbearance agreement or repayment plan to bring the account current over time;
agreeing to tender a monetary payment and to vacate in the near future in exchange

for not contesting the matter; offering the lender a deed in lieu of foreclosure;
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entering into a loan modification or a reverse mortgage; paying the mortgage default

over sixty months; and the institution of bankruptcy proceedings.

5. All proceedings in this matter are stayed pending the completion of the scheduled

conciliation conference.

BY THE COURT,

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-578. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]

DISCIPLINARY BOARD OF
THE SUPREME COURT

Notice of Disbarment

Notice is hereby given that James E. Sacks-Wilner,
having been disbarred from the practice of law in the
State of New Jersey by Order of the Supreme Court of
New Jersey dated January 6, 2011, the Supreme Court of
Pennsylvania issued an Order on March 12, 2012, disbar-
ring James E. Sacks-Wilner from the Bar of this Com-
monwealth, effective April 11, 2012. In accordance with
Rule 217(f), Pa.R.D.E., since this formerly admitted attor-
ney resides outside of the Commonwealth of Pennsylva-
nia, this notice is published in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

ELAINE M. BIXLER,
Secretary
The Disciplinary Board of the
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-579. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]

Notice of Suspension

Notice is hereby given that John A. Misco, Jr., having
been suspended from the practice of law in the State of
New Jersey for a period of 1 year by Order of the
Supreme Court of New Jersey dated May 10, 2011, the
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania issued an Order dated
March 12, 2012, suspending John A. Misco, Jr. from the
practice of law in this Commonwealth for a period of 1
year, to run consecutive to the suspension imposed by the
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania on January 25, 2012. In
accordance with Rule 217(f), Pa.R.D.E., since this for-
merly admitted attorney resides outside the Common-
wealth of Pennsylvania, this notice is published in the
Pennsylvania Bulletin.

ELAINE M. BIXLER,
Secretary
The Disciplinary Board of the
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-580. Filed for public inspection March 30, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]
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