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THE COURTS

Title 204—JUDICIAL
SYSTEM GENERAL
PROVISIONS

PART Il. GENERAL ADMINISTRATION
[ 204 PA. CODE CH. 29 ]

Promulgation of Financial Regulations Pursuant to
Acts 113 and 126 of 2014 (42 Pa.C.S. § 3733(a.1)
and 3733.1, and 72 P.S. § 1795.1-E); No. 426
Judicial Administration Doc.

Order
Per Curiam:

And Now, this 18th day of July, 2014, it is Ordered
pursuant to Article V, Section 10(c) of the Constitution of
Pennsylvania and Section 3502(a) of the Judicial Code, 42
Pa.C.S. § 3502(a), that the Court Administrator of Penn-
sylvania is authorized to promulgate the following Finan-
cial Regulations.

To the extent that notice of proposed rule-making may
be required by Pa.R.J.A. No. 103, the immediate promul-
gation of the regulations is hereby found to be in the
interests of efficient administration.

This Order is to be processed in accordance with
Pa.R.J.A. No. 103(b) and is effective immediately.

Annex A

TITLE 204. JUDICIAL SYSTEM GENERAL
PROVISIONS

PART II. GENERAL ADMINISTRATION
CHAPTER 29. MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS
Subchapter I. BUDGET AND FINANCE
§ 29.351. Definitions.

(a) Pennsylvania Supreme, Superior and Common-
wealth Courts. Initial Filing.

1. Except for the provisions of subsection (g) below, for
purposes of 42 Pa.C.S. §§ 3733(a.1) and 3733.1, a statu-
tory fee of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25)
shall be imposed on all items enumerated in the fee
schedules of the Appellate Courts for which a filing and
service fee is collected, excluding the following:

i. Second and Subsequent Filings for Extension of
Time;
ii. Reargument/Reconsideration;

iii. Services in Connection with Appeals to or Writs of
Certiorari from the United States Supreme Court;

iv. Miscellaneous Fees; and
v. Subpoenas.

(b) Court of Common Pleas. Prothonotary. Civil Actions
and Legal Proceedings.

1. Except for the provisions of subsection (g) below, for
purposes of 42 Pa.C.S. §§ 3733(a.1) and 3733.1, a statu-
tory fee of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25)
shall be imposed on a civil action or legal proceeding in a
Court of Common Pleas whenever it is initiated upon the

filing of the first legal paper therein of record with the
prothonotary, which legal paper may be:

i. Praecipe for a Writ of Summons;

ii. Complaint;

iii. Agreement for an Amicable Action;
iv. Petition;

v. Notice of Appeal from a court of limited jurisdiction;
or,

vi. Petition or grant of any other legal paper commenc-
ing an action or proceeding authorized by Act of Assembly
or rule of court.

2. For purposes of these regulations, the initiation of a
civil action or legal proceeding shall include, but is not
limited to:

i. Actions governed by or authorized under the Penn-
sylvania Rules of Civil Procedure, such as Civil Action
Ejectment, Equity, Ground Rent, Mandamus, Mortgage
Foreclosure, Partition of Real Property, Quiet Title, Quo
Warranto, Replevin, and the Prevention of Waste;

ii. Actions pertaining to Dependency, Annulments, Di-
vorce, Custody, Partial Custody, Visitation of Minor Chil-
dren, Support, and Paternity. With respect to Divorce
actions, a separate statutory fee shall be imposed for each
count in the complaint in addition to the count requesting
divorce;

iii. Statutory actions such as Confirmation of Arbitra-
tion Awards, Conformation of Confessed Judgment, De-
claratory Judgment, Opening or Striking Off a Judgment,
Eminent Domain, Habeas Corpus, Proceedings on Liens
(other than revival), Name Changes, Partition of Property
Held by Husband and Wife as Tenants By the Entireties,
Tax Sales of Real Property; or,

iv. Other actions not included in subsections (i), (ii) or
(iii)) such as: Appeals from Board of Elections, Appeals
from Board of Viewers, Appeals from Zoning Boards, and
Certiorari to Magisterial District Judges.

(¢) Court of Common Pleas. Orphans’ Court Clerk,
Register of Wills.

1. Except for the provisions of subsection (g) below, for
purposes of 42 Pa.C.S. §§ 3733(a.1) and 3733.1, a statu-
tory fee of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25)
shall be imposed on all petitions for grant of letters, and
first filings in petitions concerning adoptions, incompe-
tents’ estates, minors’ estates, and inter vivos trusts.

(d) Court of Common Pleas. Clerk of Court.

1. Except for the provisions of subsection (g) below, for
purposes of 42 Pa.C.S. §§ 3733(a.1) and 3733.1, a statu-
tory fee of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25)
shall be imposed upon conviction, guilty plea, or when a
defendant is granted entry into an Accelerated Rehabilita-
tive Disposition (ARD) or other pretrial diversionary
program based upon the initiation of any criminal pro-
ceeding. The initiation of a criminal proceeding shall
include:

i. Cases commenced at the magisterial district judge
level resulting in the issuance of a numbered docket
transcript form (OTN), and subsequently waived or held
to court;

ii. the appeal of a summary conviction to the Court of
Common Pleas;
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iii. cases involving juvenile defendants where a petition
alleging delinquency has been filed in the Court of
Common Pleas;

iv. cases involving juvenile defendants certified to the
Court of Common Pleas, resulting in the issuance of a
numbered docket transcript form (OTN); and

v. cases involving the severance of charges into sepa-
rate cases resulting in the issuance of one or more
additional numbered docket transcripts (OTNs).

2. Except for the provisions of subsection (g) below, for
purposes of 42 Pa.C.S. §§ 3733(a.1) and 3733.1, a statu-
tory fee of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25)
shall be imposed for each filing of a deed, mortgage or
property transfer for which a fee, charge or cost is now
authorized. The documents identified as meeting the
above conditions are listed below. The list is not exclusive
and any other filing for which a fee is imposed, which can
be considered a property transfer is included and should
have the fee imposed. Subject to later amendment, the
following documents have been identified as meeting the
statutory provisions:

i. Deeds in any form,;

ii. Mortgages;

iii. Mortgage assignments;

iv. Mortgage releases;

v. Mortgage satisfaction pieces;

vi. Installment sales agreements;

vii. Leases for a term of thirty (30) years or longer;
viii. Easements; and

ix. Rights of Way.

(e) Minor Judiciary. Civil and Criminal Proceedings.

1. For purposes of 42 Pa.C.S. §§ 3733(a.1) and 3733.1 a
statutory fee of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents
($14.25) shall be imposed on the initiation of a legal
proceeding. The initiation of a legal proceeding, in the
following courts of the Minor Judiciary, shall include, but
is not limited to, the following:

i. Magisterial District Judge. Civil Actions. Except for
the provisions of subsection (g) below, a statutory fee of
fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25) shall be
imposed in connection with the filing of a complaint in
Trespass and Assumpsit or for the Recovery of Possession
of Real Property (Landlord and Tenant Proceeding) or for
any other Civil Action as provided in the Rules of Civil
Procedure Governing Actions and Proceedings before
Magisterial District Judges.

ii. Magisterial District Judge. Criminal Actions. Except
for the provisions of subsection (g) below, a statutory fee
of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25) shall be
imposed upon a conviction, guilty plea or when a defen-
dant is granted entry into an Accelerated Rehabilitative
Disposition (ARD) or any other pretrial diversionary
program based upon the filing of a criminal complaint or
non-traffic citation charging an offense classified as mis-
demeanor or summary under a state statute or local
ordinance as provided in the Pennsylvania Rules of
Criminal Procedure.

iii. Magisterial District Judge, Pittsburgh Municipal
Court, and Philadelphia Municipal Court. Title 75 Sum-
mary Offenses Initiated by Traffic Citation. A statutory
fee of ten dollars ($10.00) shall be imposed upon a
conviction or guilty plea based upon the filing of a traffic
citation charging a violation of Title 75 (relating to

vehicles) offense classified as summary under a state
statute or local ordinance as provided in the Pennsylvania
Rules of Criminal Procedure.

iv. Pittsburgh Municipal Court. Civil Actions. Except
for the provisions of subsection (g) below, a statutory fee
of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25) shall be
imposed in connection with the filing of a civil complaint
seeking recovery of fines and penalties imposed by an
ordinance of the City of Pittsburgh or by any ordinance or
regulation relating to housing and health administered
and enforced by the county health department where the
violation occurs within the City of Pittsburgh.

v. Pittsburgh Municipal Court. Criminal Actions. Ex-
cept for the provisions of subsection (g) below, a statutory
fee of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25) shall
be imposed upon a conviction, guilty plea or when a
defendant is granted entry into an Accelerated Rehabilita-
tive Disposition (ARD) or any other pretrial diversionary
program based upon the filing of a criminal complaint or
non-traffic citation charging an offense classified as mis-
demeanor or summary under state statute or local ordi-
nance as provided for in the Pennsylvania Rules of
Criminal Procedure.

vi. Philadelphia Municipal Court. Civil Actions. Except
for the provisions of subsection (g) below, a statutory fee
of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25) shall be
imposed in connection with the filing of a complaint for a
Civil Action, as defined in the Philadelphia Municipal
Court Rules of Civil Procedure.

vii. Philadelphia Municipal Court. Criminal Actions.
Except for the provisions of subsection (g) below, a
statutory fee of fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents
($14.25) shall be imposed upon conviction, guilty plea or
when a defendant is granted entry into an Accelerated
Rehabilitative Disposition (ARD) or any other pretrial
diversionary program based upon the filing of a criminal
complaint or non-traffic citation charging an offense
classified as misdemeanor or summary under state stat-
ute or local ordinance as provided for in the Pennsylvania
Rules of Criminal Procedure.

(f) Recorders of Deeds. Except for the provisions of
subsection (g) below, for purposes of 42 Pa.C.S.
§§ 3733(a.1) and 3733.1 a statutory fee of fourteen
dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25) shall be imposed for
each filing of a deed, mortgage or property transfer for
which a fee, charge or cost is now authorized. The
documents identified as meeting the above conditions are
listed below. The list is not exclusive and any other filing
for which a fee is imposed, which can be considered a
property transfer is included. Subject to later amend-
ment, the following documents have been identified as
meeting the statutory provisions:

i. Deeds in any form;

ii. Mortgages;

iii. Mortgage assignments;

iv. Mortgage releases;

v. Mortgage satisfaction pieces;

vi. Installment sales agreements;

vii. Leases for a term of thirty (30) years or longer;
viii. Easements; and

ix. Rights of Way.

(g) Temporary Surcharge.

i. Beginning July 10, 2014 until December 31, 2017, for
purposes of 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733.1 and 72 P. S. § 1795.1-E,
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a temporary surcharge of twenty-one dollars and twenty-
five cents ($21.25) shall be collected by all collectors of
the JCS/ATJ/CJEA fee to supplement the fourteen dollars
and twenty-five cents ($14.25) statutory fee described
above.

ii. The temporary surcharge may not be imposed upon
a conviction or guilty plea based upon the filing of a
traffic citation charging a Title 75 (relating to vehicles)
offense classified as summary under a state statute or
local ordinance as provided in the Pennsylvania Rules of
Criminal Procedure.

iii. The statutory fee described in paragraphs A, B, C,
D, E, and F above is twelve dollars and twenty-five cents
($12.25) until August 8, 2014 when the fee shall increase
to fourteen dollars and twenty-five cents ($14.25).

(h) Pursuant to the authority under 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 3502(a) to promulgate regulations specifying the time
and manner of remittance and disbursement of this fee by
county staff, all collectors of the fee must be in compli-
ance with these regulations on or before August 8, 2014.
This implementation period is necessary to allow all
collectors of the fee sufficient time to make the necessary
adjustments to existing automated systems and protocols.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 14-1619. Filed for public inspection August 1, 2014, 9:00 a.m.]

Title 231—RULES OF
CIVIL PROCEDURE

PART I. GENERAL
[ 231 PA. CODE CH. 1000 ]

Proposed Amendment of Rule 1026 Governing
Time for Filing and Notice to Plead; Proposed
Recommendation No. 261

The Civil Procedural Rules Committee proposes that
Rule of Civil Procedure 1026 governing time for filing and
notice to plead be amended as set forth herein. The
proposed recommendation is being submitted to the bench
and bar for comments and suggestions prior to its
submission to the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania.

All communications in reference to the proposed recom-
mendation should be sent no later than October 3, 2014
to:

Karla M. Shultz
Counsel
Civil Procedural Rules Committee
601 Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 6200
P. O. Box 62635
Harrisburg PA 17106-2635
FAX 717-231-9526
civilrules@pacourts.us

Annex A
TITLE 231. RULES OF CIVIL PROCEDURE
PART I. GENERAL
CHAPTER 1000. ACTIONS
Subchapter A. CIVIL ACTION
PLEADINGS
Rule 1026. Time for Filing. Notice to Plead.

(a)(1) Except as provided by Rule 1042.4 or by subdivi-
sion [ () ] (a)(2) of this rule, every pleading subsequent

to the complaint shall be filed within twenty days after
service of the preceding pleading, but no pleading need be
filed unless the preceding pleading contains a notice to
defend or is endorsed with a notice to plead.

Official Note: For the form of notice to defend see
Rule 1018.1 and for the form of notice to plead see Rule
1361.

Additional time within which to plead may be sought
under Rule 248.

Rule 1042.4 governs actions in which a professional
liability claim is asserted.

[)] (@ A defendant served outside the United
States shall have sixty days from service of the complaint
within which to plead.

(b) No pleading may be stricken for non-
compliance with the time limits set forth in subdi-
vision (a) unless the party seeking to strike the
pleading demonstrates that it has been substan-
tially prejudiced by the late pleading.

Explanatory Comment

Existing Rule 1026 is incomplete because it does not
address the issue of the standard to be applied where a
party, through preliminary objections raising a failure of
a pleading to conform to rule of court, seeks to have a
pleading stricken on the ground that it was filed outside
the time limits of Rule 1026.

Most trial courts look to Fisher v. Hill, 81 A.2d 860, 866
(Pa. 1951), and its progeny. In Fisher, the Supreme Court
ruled that the trial court did not abuse its discretion in
refusing to strike the defendant’s answer and new matter
on the ground that the pleading was untimely filed.

In its opinion, the Court said that the word “shall,” as
used in Rule 1026 is not mandatory in the sense that it
admits no exception. The Court based its ruling on Rule
126 which provides that the rules are to be liberally
construed to secure the just, speedy, and inexpensive
determination of any action or proceeding and that a
court may disregard errors or defects of procedure which
do not affect the substantial rights of the parties. As a
result, the Court established the standard that “dilatory
pleadings may be filed if the opposing party is not
prejudiced and justice requires.” Fisher, 81 A.2d at 866.

Notwithstanding this precedent, it has been reported to
the Civil Procedural Rules Committee that there have
been instances in which a trial court judge, in the
exercise of his or her discretion, has stricken a pleading
solely on a showing of non-compliance with Rule 1026
where no party has been prejudiced by the late filing.

The purpose of this amendment is to incorporate into
Rule 1026 a standard that does not penalize a party for a
late filing unless substantial prejudice is established. This
approach is intended to ensure that errors and defects
that do not affect the substantial rights of the parties
may be disregarded without impacting the just and
prompt disposition of cases.

By the Civil Procedural
Rules Committee

PETER J. HOFFMAN,
Chair

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 14-1620. Filed for public inspection August 1, 2014, 9:00 a.m.]
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Title 246—MINOR COURT
CIVIL RULES

PART I. GENERAL
[ 246 PA. CODE CH. 300 ]

Order Amending Rules 307, 308, 309, 310, 312, 313
and 314 of the Rules of Civil Procedure Govern-
ing Actions and Proceedings before Magisterial
District Judges; No. 373 Magisterial Doc.

Order
Per Curiam

And Now, this 21st day of July, 2014, upon the
recommendation of the Minor Court Rules Committee;
the proposal having been published for public comment at
44 Pa.B. 10 (January 4, 2014):

It Is Ordered pursuant to Article V, Section 10 of the
Constitution of Pennsylvania that Rules 307, 308, 309,
310, 312, 313, and 314 of the Pennsylvania Rules of Civil
Procedure Governing Actions and Proceedings before
Magisterial District Judges are amended in the following
form.

This Order shall be processed in accordance with
Pa.R.J.A. No. 103(b), and shall be effective August 20,
2014.

Annex A
TITLE 246. MINOR COURT CIVIL RULES
PART I. GENERAL
CHAPTER 300. CIVIL ACTION
Rule 307. Service of the Complaint.

Service shall be made at least ten days before the
hearing, in the following manner:

& * & * *k

(3) When service by mail is permitted by the rules in
this chapter, it shall be at the option of the plaintiff and
shall be made by the magisterial district judge by certi-
fied [ or registered ] mail or comparable delivery
method resulting in a return receipt in paper or
electronic form. Such service may be made to any place
in or outside the Commonwealth.

& * S * *

Rule 308. Service Upon Individuals.
Service of the complaint upon an individual defendant
shall be made:

& * b * *

(3) by mailing a copy to the defendant by certified
mail or comparable delivery method resulting in a
return receipt in paper or electronic form. The
return receipt [ card for certified or registered mail
shall be marked “Restricted Delivery,” and the re-
turn receipt ] shall show the signature of the defendant
or [ an agent of the defendant authorized in writing
to receive his restricted delivery mail ] those per-
sons designated in subdivision (2) of this rule. If the
signature on the return receipt is that of [ a person
other than the defendant ] any persons designated
in subdivision (2) of this rule, it shall be presumed,
unless the contrary is shown, that the signer was an

agent of the defendant [ authorized in writing to
receive his restricted delivery mail ].

Official Note: Compare Pa.R.C.P. [ No. 1009(b) ]
Nos. 402—403. Subdivisions (1), (2) and (3) are not
intended to be preferential in the order of their number-
ing. [ Subdivision (3) reflects changes in postal
regulations effective March 1, 1975. The presump-
tion in that subdivision stems from the presump-
tion of regularity in the conduct of governmental
affairs. |

Rule 309. Service Upon Partnerships.

Service of the complaint upon a partnership shall be
made:

(1) by handing a copy to a partner, manager, clerk or
other person for the time being in charge, at any regular
place of business of the partnership, or

(2) on a partner in the same manner as an individual if
there is no regular place of business, or

(3) by mailing, via certified mail or comparable
delivery method resulting in a return receipt in
paper or electronic form, a copy to the regular place of
business of the partnership. The return receipt shall show
that the complaint was received by the partnership.

Official Note: Compare Pa.R.C.P. No. [ 2131(a) ] 423.
Rule 310. Service Upon Corporations.

Service of the complaint upon a corporation or similar
entity shall be made:

(1) on an executive officer, partner or trustee of the
corporation, or

(2) on an agent or person for the time being in charge
of, and only at, any office or usual place of business of the
corporation, or

(38) on an agent authorized by appointment to receive
service of process, or

(4) by mailing, via certified mail or comparable
delivery method resulting in a return receipt in
paper or electronic form, a copy to the regular place of
business of the corporation. The return receipt shall show
that the complaint was received by the corporation or
similar [ activity ] entity.

Official Note: Compare Pa.R.C.P. No. [ 2180(a) ] 424.
Rule 312. Service on a Political Subdivision.

As used in this rule, “political subdivision” means
any county, city, borough, incorporated town, town-
ship, school district, vocational school district,
county institution district or municipal or other
local authority.

Service of the complaint upon a political subdivision
shall be made:

(1) by handing a copy to an agent duly authorized by
the political subdivision to receive service of process, or to
the mayor, or to the president, chairman, secretary or
clerk of the tax levying body thereof, or

(2) in counties where there is no tax levying body by
handing a copy to the chairman or clerk of the board of
county commissioners, or

(3) by mailing, via certified mail or comparable
delivery method resulting in a return receipt in
paper or electronic form, a copy to the office of the
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political subdivision. The return receipt shall show that
the complaint was received by the political subdivision.

Official Note: Compare Pa.R.C.P. No. [ 2104(c) ] 422.
The definition of “political subdivision” is derived
from Pa.R.C.P. No. 76.

Rule 313. Service Outside the Commonwealth.

When service of the complaint is to be made upon a
defendant outside the Commonwealth, it shall be made:

(1) by delivery in the manner prescribed by Rule 308,
309, 310 or 311, whichever is applicable, by a Pennsylva-
nia sheriff or constable or by any adult, other than the
plaintiff, designated by the magisterial district judge or

(2) by certified [ or registered ] mail or comparable
delivery method resulting in a return receipt in
paper or electronic form as provided by Rule 308, 309
or 310, whichever is applicable;

(a) if the [ registered or certified ] mail is returned
with a notation by the postal authorities or commercial
carrier that receipt was refused, then the magisterial
district judge may serve the complaint by sending a copy
of the complaint by ordinary mail to the same address
with [ a ] the return address on the envelope. Service by
ordinary mail is complete if the mail is not returned to
the sender within fifteen days after the mailing; or

(b) if the mail is returned with a notation by the
postal authorities or commercial carrier that it was
unclaimed, the plaintiff shall make service by another
means pursuant to these rules, or

(3) in the manner provided or prescribed by the law of
the place in which service is to be made for service in
that place in an action in any of its courts of general
jurisdiction.

Official Note: See the dJudicial Code, § 5322, 42
Pa.C.S. § 5322 (as amended by § 10(61) of the Judiciary
Act Repealer Act, Act of April 28, 1978, P. L. 202, No. 53)
and § 5329(1), 42 Pa.C.S. § 5329(1), as to the basis of
personal jurisdiction over persons outside the Common-
wealth. The magisterial district judge may designate any
Pennsylvania sheriff or constable to make service under
subdivision (1), but such service should not be attempted
if it would be offensive to the jurisdiction in which service
is to be made. See Uniform Interstate and International
Procedures Act, § 2.02, Commissioners’ Comment, 13
Uniform Laws Annotated 297. Alternatively, the magiste-
rial district judge may designate any adult other than the
plaintiff to make service under subdivision (1). Although
the magisterial district judge may not designate the
plaintiff as the person to make such service, the plaintiff
may suggest to the magisterial district judge the name of
a person to make service. If service is made by ordinary
mail under subdivision (2), the magisterial district judge
shall note that fact on the docket with the remark that a
sufficient time having elapsed the ordinary mail was not
returned. The magisterial district judge shall attach to
the original complaint form the returned -certified or
[ registered letter ] comparable delivery method
resulting in a return receipt in paper or electronic
form with the notation by the postal authorities or
commercial carrier that the defendant refused to ac-
cept it. If service is to be made under subdivision (3), the
magisterial district judge may send the service copy of
the complaint to an appropriate official of the jurisdiction
in which service is to be made. If service is made under
subdivisions (1) or (3), proof of service may be made on
the form provided under Rule 314A with such alterations

as may be necessary or in any manner provided by the
law of the jurisdiction in which the service is made for
proof of service in an action in any of its courts of general
jurisdiction. Compare Pa.R.C.P. No. 404.

Rule 314. Return, Waiver and Failure of Service;
Reinstatement.
* * % * k

B. When service is made by [ registered or ] certified
mail or comparable delivery method resulting in a
return receipt in paper or electronic form, the
return receipt shall be filed with the original complaint.

* kS * & *

FINAL REPORT"

Recommendation 2-2014, Minor Court Rules
Committee

Amendment of Rules 307, 308, 309, 310, 312, 313, and
314 of the Pennsylvania Rules of Civil Procedure
Governing Actions and Proceedings before
Magisterial District Judges

Permitting Use of Electronic Receipts and
Commercial Carriers

On July 21, 2014, effective August 20, 2014, upon
recommendation of the Minor Court Rules Committee
(“Committee”)?, the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania ad-
opted amendments to Rules 307, 308, 309, 310, 312, 313,
and 314 of the Pennsylvania Rules of Civil Procedure
before Magisterial District Judges.

1. Background and Discussion

The goal of the amendments is to provide for the use of
electronic receipts in lieu of “greens cards” where elected
and available, as well as the use of commercial carriers in
lieu of the United States Postal Service. Currently, proof
of service by certified or registered mail is provided by “a
return receipt card,” colloquially referred to as a “green
card.” Committee members are aware of postal delays in
returning the return receipt cards. For some time now,
the United States Postal Service has offered electronic
return receipts in lieu of the traditional green cards to
demonstrate proof of delivery. The Committee recognizes
that court administrators in some judicial districts may
want to utilize these services, and proposed amending the
above referenced rules to specifically permit such activity.
The Committee noted that this practice is already allowed
under the Pennsylvania Rules of Criminal Procedure,
with the comment to Pa.R.Crim.P. 114 providing that
“[In]Jothing in this rule is intended to preclude a judicial
district from utilizing the United States Postal Service’s
return receipt electronic option, or any similar service
that electronically provides a return receipt, when using
certified mail, return receipt requested.” See Pa.R.Crim.P.
114, comment.

The Committee also recognized that there may be
circumstances where a judicial district may elect to use a
commercial carrier service as an alternative to the United
States Post Office. The Committee proposed permitting
the use of such services where a return receipt in paper
or electronic form is available. The Committee noted a
similar practice is already allowed by the Pennsylvania
Rules of Criminal Procedure for service of most orders
and court notices. See Pa.R.Crim.P. 114(B)(3)(vii) (permit-
ting delivery by “carrier service”).

1 The Committee’s Final Report should not be confused with the Official Notes to the
Rules. Also, the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania does not adopt the Committee’s
Official Notes or the contents of the explanatory Final Reports.

2 Minor Court Rules Committee Recommendation 2-2014.
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II. Rule Changes

Changes to Rules 307(3), 308(3), 309(3), 310(4), 312(3),
313(2), and 314(B) include adding the phrase “comparable
delivery method resulting in a return receipt in paper or
electronic form” to permit the use of electronic receipts.
Additional changes include adding references to alterna-
tive commercial carrier services, updating cross refer-
ences to the Rules of Civil Procedure, adding a definition
of “political subdivision” to Rule 312, and amending Rule
308(3) to simplify determination of when a person other
than the defendant is authorized to sign for the defen-
dant’s restricted delivery mail.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 14-1621. Filed for public inspection August 1, 2014, 9:00 a.m.]

Title 255—LOCAL
COURT RULES

MERCER COUNTY

Clerk of Courts’ Schedule of Fees and Costs; No.
2 AD 2014

Order

And Now, this 25th day of June, 2014, It Is Hereby
Ordered, Adjudged and Decreed That:

1. The revised Fee Schedule submitted by the Clerk of
Courts of Mercer County, Pennsylvania, a copy of which
follows hereto and incorporated herein, Is Approved.

2. The revised Fee Schedule approved by this Order of
Court shall be effective on August 1, 2014.

3. The Clerk of Courts is hereby directed to immedi-
ately cause the publication of the revised Fee Schedule in
the Mercer County Legal Journal once a week for two (2)
successive weeks, and to file a copy of the Proof of
Publication of the advertisement at the above term and
docket number.

4. The Clerk of Courts shall file one (1) certified copy
hereof with the Administrative Office of Pennsylvania
Courts, Attention: Court Administrator of PA; and distrib-
ute two (2) certified hard copies, along with a diskette to
the Legislative Reference Bureau for publication in the
Pennsylvania Bulletin.

5. The Clerk of Courts is to distribute a copy of the Fee
Schedule to each of the Judges of the Court of Common
Pleas of Mercer County and to the Mercer County Bar
Association.

6. Nothing contained herein shall prevent this Court to
further revise the Fee Schedule approved by this Order of
Court upon proper application made in accordance with
law.

By the Court

THOMAS R. DOBSON,
President Judge

EXHIBIT “A”

2014 Fee Bill (Effective 8-8-2014)

Misdemeanor and Felony cases disposed
of at any time during or after trial (Rev.
8/1/2014)

$209.00

$157.00

$ 32.00

$ 29.15
$ 32.70
$ 20.80
$ 30.80
$ 28.80

13.35
11.75

8.35

20.00
10.05

8.35

35.00/$25.00

RS < R &S < &

10.00

Re ol

25.00
$ 10.00

$ 25.00

$ 35.50

$150.00

$150.00

$ 5.00

$500.00

$ 50.00

$ 50.00
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Misdemeanor and Felony cases disposed
of before trial (Rev. 8/1/2014)

All Proceedings in Summary Matters
Originated/Filed at Clerk of Courts
(Rev. 8/1/2014)

Additional Felony charge on Court
Costs, Rev. 1/1/14

Additional Misdemeanor charge on
Court Costs, Rev. 1/1/14

Additional Summary Vehicle charge on
Court Costs, Rev. 1/1/14

Additional Summary Criminal charge
on Court Costs, Rev. 1/1/14

Summary Conviction, motor vehicle
cases, hearing demanded, Rev. 1/1/14

Act 204—Felony Charge, Rev. 1/1/14

Act 204—Misdemeanor Charge, Rev.
1/1/14

Act 204—Summary Vehicle or Criminal
Charge, Rev. 1/1/14

Act 167—Felony Charge, Rev. 1/1/14

Act 167—Misdemeanor Charge, Rev.
1/1/14

Act 167—Summary Vehicle or Criminal
Charge, Rev. 1/1/14

Act 96—(CVC) Rev. 8/27/02 (Adult
$35/Juvenile $25)

Act 157—(DVC) Effective 10/14/91 (Does
not apply to Juv. Cases, Non-DUI ARD,
Rule 586)

Act 96—(CC) Revised 12/29/2000

Act 45—(EMS) Effective 7/3/85 All DUI
related moving vehicle violations;
amended 10/21/88 to all traffic
violations, except parking

Act 121—(EMS-ARD-DUI) Effective
12/29/2000. Fee on all DUI cases

Act 113 & 126 of 2014—(JCS/ATJ/CJEA)
(Temporary Adjustment Effective
8/8/2014 until 12/31/17 & thereafter fee
will be $14.25.) [Note: From 7/10/14—
8/8/14 assessment will be $33.50]

L- 178—Administrative Fee for DUI
cases. Revision effective on all cases
adjudicated > 1/1/94

L- 1/09—Administrative Fee for
Non-DUI ARD Cases effective 4/22/09

Act 158—(P. O. Education Training
Fund) Effective 2/26/95. Applicable to
Felony & Misdemeanor only.

Act 154—(Fleeing/Eluding—M2—
V(C3733) Effective 6/26/95

Act 170—(Add’l Parking Violations)
Effective 2/27/95

Act—(CAT Fund Surcharge—Motor
Transportation Fund) Effective 1/1/14,
upon conviction

DUI—1st Offense
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$100.00
$200.00
$300.00

$ 30.00
$ 5.00

$250.00

$ 25.00/Mo.

$ 3.00

$ 5.00

$ 5.00

$ 60.00

$ 50.00

$100.00

$200.00

$ 25.00

$100.00

$ 1.00/mo

$ 50.00

$ 2.7

$ 51.00 ($57)

$ 16.00

THE COURTS

DUI—2nd Offense
DUI—3rd Offense

DUI—4th and subsequent offenses
[Except 3802 (C) only]

“Most” traffic violations

Act 44—Constable Service
Surcharge—Effective 8/8/92; Revised

Act 185—(DNA Detention Fund—All
Felony & Misd. Under Sect. 2910 &
3126, Rev. 1/29/05

L- -(County ARD) Effective on cases
adjudicated on or after 6/1/96.
Applicable to Misdemeanor and Felony
only.

L- -(Autotrack) Effective on cases
adjudicated on or after 6/1/97.
Applicable to Misdemeanor and Felony
only.

Act 84—(Credit Cards) Effective
10/16/98. Adjudicated Misdemeanor &
Felony

Act 36—Automation Fee—Effective
8/21/00, Implemented 9/1/00—For
implementation of any action or legal
proceeding

L- -IPP-CRN Effective 1/1/99, DUI
Offense

L- -IPP Fee—Effective 1999,
Community Service

Act 198—Mandatory, unless “undue
hardship” deemed by Court—Effective
2/7/03

Act 198—($100 County/$100 State) If
BAC .16% within 2 hours after 2/7/03,
or If BAC .15% within 2 hours after
2/1/04

Act 153 of 2004—Amber Alert—Certain
crimes code offenses, Effective 11/24/04

Act 100 of 2006—Application
Fee—Effective 9/5/2006 (Interstate
Supervision Transfer)

Payment Plan Fee, Effective
12/6/2006—Discontinued 3/31/2010 [See
HB 267 below]

Act 30 of 2007—CJEA (Criminal Justice
Enhancement Account), Effective on or
after 11/10/07, on ARD, Title 18 (Fel
and Misd 1&2) and Title 35-113(a)(16)

Additional charges will be made for
Commonwealth Bills, Sheriff) Costs and
monies collected for other government
agencies or offices, such as IPP fees and
charges.

Summary Appeal Filing Fee [Plus $1 for
mailing if requested] [Plus $5
Automation], Rev. 8/1/14

HB 267—Payment Plan Fee—Effective
4/1/2011—Discontinued 6/17/2011

$ 2.7

$ 2.7
$ 2.7

$100.00

$ 75.00

$ 150.00
$ 300.00
$ 400.00
$ 57.00\

$ 73.50/

$ .06

$ 40.00
$ .50

$ .50
$ 10.00
$ 11.50
$ 10.00

$ 26.00
$ 20.00

$300.00
$200.00
$ 50.00
$ 17.50 ea.

Blood Kit Fee (Mercer) [Payable to
Mercer County Liquor Forfeiture Fund]
Effective 3/2011

Buy Money—PSP (PA State
Police)—Effective 4/27/2011

Buy Money—OAG (Office of Attorney
General)—Effective 4/27/2011

Booking Center Fee—Effective 5/2/11
sentence date.

PA Transportation Trust Fund—Title
75, Sections 1543(b)(1.1), 3802 or
3808(a)(2)—Effective 1/4/2014

1st Offense (Act 89 and 126 of 2013)
2nd Offense
3rd Offense
4th Offense

Mercer County’s fee for appeals to
Superior or Supreme Court, Rev.
8/1/2014

Fee payable to Superior or Supreme
Court, Rev. 12/8/09

Per dollar for first $1,000 and $.02 per
dollar for fractions thereof for handling
of money paid into Court (i.e.
Commission Cash Bonds), Rev. 8/1/2014

NSF Charge, Rev. 8/1/2014

Xerox copy, Rev. 8/1/2014 (Public and
Attorneys)

Fax Charge/Sheet, Rev. 8/1/2014
All Certifications, Rev. 8/1/2014
All Exemplifications, Rev. 8/1/2014

Expungements Rev. 8/1/2014 (Per
Certification, Plus Postage)

Property Bond (Entering Judgments)

All other matters filed (Except that no
fee shall be charged for township audit
reports or district justice transcripts
received which have been disposed of by
the district justice, with the exception of
misdemeanor cases), [Plus $5
Automation] Rev. 8/1/2014

DETECTIVE LICENSES:

Detective License (Corporations, etc.)
Detective Licenes (Individual)
Detective License Filing Fee

Detective License Fingerprint (Payable
to Commonwealth of Pennsylvania)

Clerk of Courts Fee and Cost Schedule
for Those Fees and Costs under Act 36 of 2000

Effective Date August 8, 2014

(1) M-F cases disposed of at any time during/

after trial .. ..ot $209.00
(2) M-F cases disposed of before trial ......... $157.00
(3) All proceedings in summary matters. ...... $ 32.00
(4) CertificationsS. . ...ovvvee e, $ 10.00
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(5) All other matters filed in the state and for
all reports prepared except no fee for township/
borough audit reports or transcripts disposition

by the District Justice .......................... $ 19.00
(6) Filing of appeal from summary conviction

before District Justice.............c.ovvenne..... $ 51.00
(7) Filing of appeal from Court of Common

Pleas to an Appellate Court .................... $ 57.00

(8) A fee of 6 cents per dollar for the first $1000 and 2
cents per dollar for each additional $1000 or fraction
thereof for the handling of money paid into court (i.e. bail
formula)

The automation fee of $5.00 under Title 42, 1725.4(B)
will also still apply for the initiation of any action or legal
proceedings filed in the Office of Clerk of Courts. This fee
does not change.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 14-1622. Filed for public inspection August 1, 2014, 9:00 a.m.]

MONTGOMERY COUNTY
Fees of Clerk of Orphans’ Court

And Now, this 17th day of July, 2014, the following bill
of costs is established effective August 8, 2014 to be
chargeable to parties and to estates, before said Court for
settlement, for the services of the Clerk of said Court and
in the transaction of the business of said Court.

ACCOUNTS—Filing, advertising, recording, setting up
printed copies of advertising of accounts of trustees and
guardians of minors and incapacitated, including adjudi-
cation and certificate of the Clerk in estates not exceeding

in value $1,000 $35.00
Over $ 1,000 and not exceeding $ 5,000 $77.00
Over $ 5,000 and not exceeding $ 10,000 $99.00
Over $ 10,000 and not exceeding $ 25,000 $110.00
Over $ 25,000 and not exceeding $ 50,000 $138.00
Over $ 50,000 and not exceeding $ 100,000 $165.00
Over $100,000 and not exceeding $ 250,000 $220.00
Over $250,000 and not exceeding $ 500,000  $300.00

Over $500,000 and not exceeding $1,000,000 $360.00

Each succeeding $500,000 or fraction thereof $175.00
In addition to the above fees for filing, there

will be a fee for recording, per page $1.00
Supplemental or Amended Accounts, per page $1.00
TECHNOLOGY FEE for Accounts $10.00
ADOPTION, Petition for, recording, including

Certified copy of DECREE and

CERTIFICATE of ADOPTION $83.00
Report of intent to Adopt (15.00 & Act 34 $75.00) $90.00
Abandonment, petition for finding and

transcript $33.00
Foreign Decree Registration filing $33.00
Petition for release of Identifying Information $193.00
Petition for release of NonIdentifying

Information $55.00
AMENDED PETITIONS $28.00
ANSWER $18.00
APPEAL to Supreme or Superior Court,

Certificate of record, Bond and

Transmission costs $83.00
APPEAL, Inheritance Tax $83.00

AWARD OF REAL ESTATE, certification of
excerpt from Schedule of Distribution,
each additional description

AWARD OF REAL ESTATE, Filing Petition
each additional description

BIRTH RECORD, certified copy of

BOND, filing, approval of, and recording

CERTIFICATE and seal

CITATION, Petition for, and Order (one name)
(includes issuance and proof of service)
each additional name
Riders (over 10 names) additional fee

CLAIM, filing of
COPIES OF DECREES per page
DEED, execution of by clerk
DEED OF TRUST, filing, per page
DISCLAIMER
ELECTION to take under or against will
EXCEPTIONS to adjudication, schedule of
distribution, etc.
JUDICIAL COMPUTER FEE, first time filings
CHILD CARE FUND, all first time filings
TECHNOLOGY FEE, all first time filings
GENEALOGICAL RESEARCH FEES
SEARCH FEE (ANY TYPE SEARCH)
EXEMPLIFICATION of record, per page
Certificate
FAMILY EXEMPTION
personal estate
real estate, one description
each additional description
FAMILY SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT
additional name
GUARDIAN’S REPORT,
person and/or estate (each)
PETITION FOR APPOINTMENT OF
GUARDIAN
PETITION FOR MINOR’S COMPROMISE
each additional minor in same petition
PETITION FOR ADJUDICATION OF
INCAPACITY
PETITION FOR EMERGENCY AND
PERMANENT GUARDIAN
INTERROGATORIES

INVENTORY FILED BY GUARDIAN
NON-JUDICIAL SETTLEMENT
AGREEMENT
each additional name
NON-PETITION FILING
OBJECTIONS & PRELIMINARY
OBJECTIONS

PETITIONS WITH ESTATE NUMBERS
PETITIONS WITHOUT ESTATE NUMBERS
POWER OF ATTORNEY
RECEIPT and RELEASE
each additional name
RENUNCIATION
SALE, Receive Proceeds, Petition to, Amount of
Additional Bond and Certificate
Order of Public Sale and Return (one
description)
each additional description
SATISFACTION OF AWARD, each name
SCHEDULE OF DISTRIBUTION
first ten pages
next ten pages or less (double spaced)
SHORT CERTIFICATE, guardian and trustee
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$18.00
$6.00
$23.00
$6.00
$25.00
$6.00
$25.00
$58.00

$4.00
$2.00

$18.00
$1.00
$23.00
$1.00
$18.00
$18.00

$29.00
$35.50

$5.00
$10.00
$30.00
$30.00

$1.00
$35.00

$18.00
$18.00
$3.00
$29.00
$4.00

$20.00

$35.00
$58.00
$4.00

$58.00

$58.00
$12.00

$5.00

$29.00
$4.00
$11.00

$35.00

$58.00
$96.50
$18.00
$29.00
$4.00
$4.00

$58.00

$46.00
$4.00
$6.00

$35.00
$18.00
$10.00
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STIPULATION $29.00
SUBPOENA $10.00
MARRIAGE LICENSE $29.50

State tax $.50

Childrens’ Fund/Domestic Violence $20.00
Total $50.00
Appointment of Guardian, Marriage License

Petition and ORDER (under 16 Years of Age) $22.00
Consent Form (16 to 18 Years of Age) $12.00
Waiver of three day waiting period

(Military Waiver n/c) $17.00
Certified duplicate of application or certificate $12.00
Combination Certification of application/

Certificate for Immigration, Apostille,

Adoptions, etc. $24.00

Uncertified duplicate of application or
certificate $1.00

Re-issue of Marriage License $50.00
license issue $27.00
new application $27.00

Single Status Letter 55.00

No Record Letter $12.00
Marriage License Clearance
(other state requirement) $12.00
Outside Marriage Application and Travel Fee $75.00
(plus Marriage License Fee of $50.00 = total ~ $125.00)
Returned Check Fee $29.00

1. The word “page” means a page of cap, brief, or
typewriting paper written double space.

2. If a fee is not specifically provided for in this
schedule, it shall be the same fee as for a similar service.

3. All prior Orders made establishing bills of costs for
the services of the Register of Wills of this County in the
transaction of the business of said office are hereby
revoked.

By the Court
WILLIAM J. FURBER, Jr.,,

President Judge
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 14-1623. Filed for public inspection August 1, 2014, 9:00 a.m.]

MONTGOMERY COUNTY
Fees of Register of Wills

And Now, this day of 17th July, 2014 the following bill
of costs is established effective August 8, 2014 to be
chargeable to parties and to estates for the probate of
Wills and Testaments, and granting of Letters Testamen-
tary and of Administration, and for all services of the
Register of Wills of this County, in the transaction of the
business of said office.

ACCOUNTS—ACCOUNTS ARE ACCEPTED BY THE
CLERK OF THE ORPHANS’ COURT

ADMINISTRATION, Letters of, including filing and
entering bond and tax due the Commonwealth in estates

not exceeding the value of $250.00 $10.00
Over $ 250 and not exceeding $ 1,000 $28.00
Over $1,000 and not exceeding $ 5,000 $44.00
Over $5,000 and not exceeding $ 10,000 $66.00

Over $10,000 and not exceeding $ 25,000 $83.00
Over $25,000 and not exceeding $ 50,000 $110.00
Over $50,000 and not exceeding $100,000 $138.00
Over $100,000 and not exceeding $200,000  $165.00
Over $200,000 and not exceeding $300,000 $193.00
Over $300,000 and not exceeding $400,000  $240.00
Over $400,000 and not exceeding $500,000 $270.00
Over $500,000 and not exceeding $600,000  $300.00
Over $600,000 and not exceeding $700,000 $330.00
Over $700,000 and not exceeding $800,000  $360.00
Over $800,000 and not exceeding $900,000 $390.00

Over $900,000 and not exceeding One Million $420.00

First Million $420.00
Each Million above first $300.00
Each succeeding $100,000 or fraction thereof $28.00
Judicial Computer Fee $35.50

Child Care Fund $5.00
Technology Fee $10.00

LETTERS TESTAMENTARY, including probate, filing
and entering bond and tax due the Commonwealth in

estates not exceeding in value of $250.00 $10.00
Over $ 250 and not exceeding $ 1,000 $28.00
Over $1,000 and not exceeding $ 5,000 $44.00
Over $5,000 and not exceeding $ 10,000 $66.00
Over $10,000 and not exceeding $ 25,000 $82.00
Over $25,000 and not exceeding $ 50,000 $110.00
Over $50,000 and not exceeding $100,000  $138.00
Over $100,000 and not exceeding $200,000 $165.00
Over $200,000 and not exceeding $300,000  $193.00
Over $300,000 and not exceeding $400,000 $240.00
Over $400,000 and not exceeding $500,000  $270.00
Over $500,000 and not exceeding $600,000 $300.00
Over $600,000 and not exceeding $700,000  $330.00
Over $700,000 and not exceeding $800,000 $360.00
Over $800,000 and not exceeding $900,000  $390.00

Over $900,000 and not exceeding One Million $420.00

First Million $420.00
Each Million above first $300.00
Each succeeding $100,000 or fraction thereof $28.00
Judicial Computer Fee $35.50
Child Care Fund $5.00
Technology Fee $10.00
For each page of Will, per page $1.00
ADDING CODICIL TO PROBATE $18.00
AFFIDAVIT, filing of $6.00
APPEAL, filing and certifying to

Orphans’ Court $83.00
ANSWER $18.00
AUDIT FILING TECHNOLOGY FEE $10.00
BRIEFS, filing relating to hearing, etc. $29.00
CAVEAT, filing informal $29.00
CAVEAT, filing formal with bond $87.00
CANCELLATION and RESCHEDULING of

HEARING $29.00
CERTIFICATE and seal $12.00
CERTIFICATE and seal for real estate tax

clearance $12.00
CITATION or attachment, petition for

(one name) $58.00

each additional name $4.00
COMMISSIONS

to other jurisdiction to take testimony $41.00

from other jurisdiction, execution of $18.00
COPIES of account, will, inventory, etc. per

page $1.00
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EXEMPLIFICATION of will (including first
page)
additional pages (per page)
miscellaneous records (including first page)
miscellaneous filings

INVENTORY & APPRAISEMENT,
TAX PAPERS (double spaced)

OBJECTIONS

NON PROBATE INHERITANCE TAX FEE

Tax Forms

Judicial Computer Fee

Child Care Fund

Technology Fee

RECORDING—Exemplified copy of
Administration or Will from another
jurisdiction when letters are not required to
be issued one page and affidavits
each additional page

RENUNCIATION, filing for each

RETURNED CHECK FEE

SEARCH FEE

SECOND COPY, including seal and certificate
filing and entering where additional security/
bond is required

THE COURTS

$35.00

$1.00
$12.00
$12.00

$18.00
$29.00
$62.50
$12.00
$35.50

$5.00
$10.00

$29.00
$1.00
$4.00
$29.00
$30.00

$6.00

SHORT CERTIFICATE
Up-dating (first time only)
SPECIAL SERVICES
Probate of Will outside of Office
Affidavit of Witness
SUBPOENA
SUCCESSOR PERSONAL REPRESENTATIVE
APPOINTMENT
SUGGESTION OF DEATH

5189

$10.00
$5.00

$87.00
$87.00
$10.00

$18.00
$12.00

1. The word “page” means a page of cap, brief, or

typewriting paper written double space.

2. If a fee is not specifically provided for in this
schedule, it shall be the same fee as for a similar service.

3. All prior Orders made establishing bills of costs for
the services of the Register of Wills of this County in the
transaction of the business of said office are hereby

revoked.
By the Court

WILLIAM J. FURBER, Jr.,
President Judge
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 14-1624. Filed for public inspection August 1, 2014, 9:00 a.m.]
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