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THE COURTS

Title 204—JUDICIAL SYSTEM
GENERAL PROVISIONS

PART V. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AND CONDUCT
[ 204 PA. CODE CH. 83]

Amendment of Rule 219 of the Pennsylvania Rules
of Disciplinary Enforcement; No. 175 Disciplin-
ary Rules Doc.

Order
Per Curiam

And Now, this 25th day of February, 2019, upon the
recommendation of the Disciplinary Board of the Supreme
Court of Pennsylvania; the proposal having been pub-
lished for comment in the Pennsylvania Bulletin, 48 Pa.B.
6784 (October 27, 2018):

It Is Ordered pursuant to Article V, Section 10 of the
Constitution of Pennsylvania that Rule 219 of the Penn-
sylvania Rules of Disciplinary Enforcement is amended in
the following form.

This Order shall be processed in accordance with
Pa.R.J.A. No. 103(b), and shall be effective in 30 days.

Annex A

TITLE 204. JUDICIAL SYSTEM GENERAL
PROVISIONS

PART V. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AND CONDUCT
Subpart B. DISCIPLINARY ENFORCEMENT

CHAPTER 83. PENNSYLVANIA RULES OF
DISCIPLINARY ENFORCEMENT

Subchapter B. MISCONDUCT
Rule 219. Annual registration of attorneys.

(a) Every attorney admitted to practice law in this
Commonwealth shall pay an annual fee of $140.00 and
electronically file the annual fee form provided for in this
rule by July 1. The fee shall be collected under the
supervision of the Attorney Registration Office, which
shall make the annual fee form available for filing
through a link on the Board’s website (http:/www.
padisciplinaryboard.org) or directly at https://ujsportal.
pacourts.us. The said fee shall be used to defray the costs
of disciplinary administration and enforcement under
these rules, and for such other purposes as the Board
shall, with the approval of the Supreme Court, from time
to time determine. Upon an attorney’s written request
submitted to the Attorney Registration Office and for
good cause shown, the Attorney Registration Office shall
grant an exemption from the electronic filing requirement
and permit the attorney to file the annual fee form in
paper form.

Official Note: Pa.R.P.C. 1.15(u) imposes an additional
annual fee for use by the IOLTA Board, and Pa.R.D.E.
502(b) imposes an additional annual fee for use by the
Pennsylvania Lawyers Fund for Client Security.

& * kS * &

(¢c) On or before May 15 of each year, the Attorney
Registration Office shall transmit to all attorneys re-
quired by this rule to pay an annual fee a notice by
e-mail to register electronically by July 1. Failure to

receive notice shall not excuse the filing of the annual fee
form or payment of the annual fee.

* & * & &

(f) Any attorney who fails to complete registration by
July [81] 16 shall be automatically assessed a non-
waivable late payment penalty established by the Board.
A second, non-waivable late payment penalty established
by the Board shall be automatically added to the delin-
quent account of any attorney who has failed to complete
registration by August [ 31 ] 1, at which time the contin-
ued failure to comply with this rule shall be deemed a
request to be administratively suspended. Thereafter, the
Attorney Registration Office shall certify to the Supreme
Court the name of every attorney who has failed to
comply with the registration and payment requirements
of this rule, and the Supreme Court shall enter an order
administratively suspending the attorney. The Chief Jus-
tice may delegate the processing and entry of orders
under this subdivision to the Prothonotary. Upon entry of
an order of administrative suspension, the Attorney Reg-
istration Office shall transmit by certified mail, addressed
to the last known mailing address of the attorney, or by
electronic means, the order of administrative suspension
and a notice that the attorney shall comply with Enforce-
ment Rule 217 (relating to formerly admitted attorneys),
a copy of which shall be included with the notice.

For purposes of assessing the late payment penalties
prescribed by this subdivision (f), registration shall not be
deemed to be complete until the Attorney Registration
Office receives a completed annual fee form and satisfac-
tory payment of the annual fee and of all outstanding
collection fees and late payment penalties. If a check in
payment of the delinquency has been returned to the
Board unpaid, a collection fee, as established by the
Board under subdivision (d)(2) of this rule, shall be added
to the attorney’s delinquent account and registration shall
not be deemed to be complete until the delinquent
account has been paid in full.

The amount of the late payment penalties shall be
established by the Board annually pursuant to the provi-
sions of subdivision (h)(3) of this rule.

* & * * *

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 19-315. Filed for public inspection March 8, 2019, 9:00 a.m.]

Title 255—LOCAL COURT RULES

FAYETTE COUNTY

Local Rule of Civil Procedure 1920.55-2; No. 374 of
2019 GD

Order

And Now, this 19th day of February, 2019, pursuant to
Pennsylvania Rule of Judicial Administration 103(d), it is
hereby ordered that Fayette County Local Rule of Civil
Procedure 1920.55-2 is hereby adopted as follows, effec-
tive 30 days after publication in the Pennsylvania Bulle-
tin.
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The Prothonotary is directed as follows:

(1) One copy of this order shall be filed with the
Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts.

(2) Two copies and CD-ROM of this order shall be
distributed to the Legislative Reference Bureau for publi-
cation in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

(3) One copy shall be sent to the Fayette County Law
Library and the Editor of the Fayette Legal Journal.

The Administrative Office of Fayette County Courts is
directed as follows:

(1) Publish a copy of this order on the website of
Administrative Office of Fayette County Courts.

(2) Amend the complete set of Fayette County Local
Rules no later than 30 days following the publication in
the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

By the Court

JOHN F. WAGNER, Jr.,
President Judge

Rule 1920.55-2. Master’s Report. Notice. Exceptions.
Final Decree.

The master’s report, notice, exceptions, and final decree
shall be governed by Pennsylvania Rules of Civil Proce-
dure Rule 1920.55-2.

(a) After conclusion of the hearing, the master shall file
the record and the report within (i) twenty days in
uncontested actions or (ii) thirty days from the last to
occur of the receipt of the transcript by the master or
close of the record in contested actions; and immediately
serve upon counsel for each party, or, if unrepresented,
upon the party, a copy of the report and recommendation
and written notice of the right to file exceptions.

(b) The timeframe for filing a master’s report may be
extended only by Court Order.

(c) If the master requires a transcript to aid in the
preparation of the report, the master shall file of record
in the Prothonotary a notice within five (5) business days
from the date of hearing which identifies the assigned
court reporter or transcriptionist and the dates of testi-
mony requested.

(d) The court reporter or transcriptionist shall deliver
transcripts to the master within thirty (30) days of the
hearing.

(e) If a transcript is not delivered within thirty
(30) days, the master shall notify the District Court
Administrator.

(f) The District Court Administrator or designee shall
monitor compliance with the timeframe for transcript
preparation and for the filing of the master’s report. The
District Court Administrator shall notify the appointing
Judge of delinquent transcripts or master’s reports.

(g) Failure of the master to timely file the report may
result in a forfeiture of the master’s fee or contempt
proceedings.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 19-316. Filed for public inspection March 8, 2019, 9:00 a.m.]

Title 255—LOCAL COURT RULES

FAYETTE COUNTY

Local Rules of Civil Procedure 1920.3, 1920.31,
1920.52, 1920.53(a)(1), 1920.53(a)(2) and 1920.76;
No. 374 of 2019 GD

Order

And Now, this 19th day of February, 2019, pursuant to
Pennsylvania Rule of Judicial Administration 103(d), it is
hereby ordered that Fayette County Local Rules of Civil
Procedure 1920.3, 1920.31, 1920.52, 1920.53(a)(1),
1920.53(a)(2) and 1920.76 are rescinded, effective 30 days
after publication in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

The Prothonotary is directed as follows:

(1) One copy of this order shall be filed with the
Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts.

(2) Two copies and CD-ROM of this order shall be
distributed to the Legislative Reference Bureau for publi-
cation in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

(8) One copy shall be sent to the Fayette County Law
Library and the Editor of the Fayette Legal Journal.

The Administrative Office of Fayette County Courts is
directed as follows:

(1) Publish a copy of this order on the website of
Administrative Office of Fayette County Courts.

(2) Amend the complete set of Fayette County Local
Rules no later than 30 days following the publication in
the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

By the Court
JOHN F. WAGNER, Jr.,
President Judge
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 19-317. Filed for public inspection March 8, 2019, 9:00 a.m.]

Title 255—LOCAL COURT RULES

FAYETTE COUNTY

Local Rules of Civil Procedure 1920.51(a) and
1920.51(b); No. 374 of 2019 GD

Order

And Now, this 19th day of February, 2019, pursuant to
Pennsylvania Rule of Judicial Administration 103(d), it is
hereby ordered that Fayette County Local Rules of Civil
Procedure 1920.51(a) and 1920.51(b) are hereby amended
as follows, effective 30 days after publication in the
Pennsylvania Bulletin.

The Prothonotary is directed as follows:

(1) One copy of this order shall be filed with the
Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts.

(2) Two copies and CD-ROM of this order shall be
distributed to the Legislative Reference Bureau for publi-
cation in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

(3) One copy shall be sent to the Fayette County Law
Library and the Editor of the Fayette Legal Journal.

The Administrative Office of Fayette County Courts is
directed as follows:
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(1) Publish a copy of this order on the website of
Administrative Office of Fayette County Courts.

(2) Amend the complete set of Fayette County Local
Rules no later than 30 days following the publication in
the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

By the Court

JOHN F. WAGNER, Jr.,
President Judge

Rule 1920.51(a). Appointment of Master, Master’s
Fee, Transcript Costs.

(a) The moving party shall file a Motion for Appoint-
ment of Master and deposit the sum of $750.00 for the
master’s services with the Prothonotary prior to the time
that a master is appointed.

(b) Subject to the direction of the court, the master
shall have procedural and administrative control of the
proceedings in regard to the detention of witnesses for
examination and the general course of the proceedings.
The master shall rule on objections to competency, rel-
evancy of testimony, and admissibility of evidence. If the
master sustains an objection, the testimony shall not be
heard or reported. Parties may file exceptions to the
master’s rulings.

(c) The master shall satisfy himself or herself of the
jurisdiction of the Court and of the formal sufficiency and
regularity of the record. If not so satisfied, the master
shall afford the parties an opportunity to make the
necessary corrections, and if they are not made within a
reasonable time, shall report to the Court for its instruc-
tion.

(d) The master shall receive one hundred fifty dollars
($150.00) per hour for all services including conducting
hearings, researching, and writing reports.

(e) To receive compensation, the master shall file:

(1) the report and recommendation or a marital settle-
ment agreement with a statement that the matter has
settled;

(2) a proposed order for equitable distribution, if war-
ranted;

(3) a decree for divorce, if divorce is recommended; and

(4) an invoice for services detailing the date and time
expended in quarter-hour increments.

(f) Should the master’s services exceed the deposit, the
master shall petition the Court by routine motion for
additional compensation for actual time worked detailing
the date and time expended in quarter-hour increments.
A petition for additional compensation shall not toll the
deadline for the master to file the report.

(g) Unless otherwise ordered by Court, the Prothono-
tary shall pay no master’s fee until the master files the
report.

(h) The court reporter or transcriptionist shall abide by
the format of transcripts and be paid transcript costs in
accordance with Pennsylvania Rules of Judicial Adminis-
tration Rules 4001 et seq.

(i) In the event that a hearing is canceled by the
master with less than twenty-four hours’ notice, an
appearance fee of seventy-five dollars ($75.00) shall be
paid to the court reporter.

(j) Should the master’s services and transcription costs
not exceed the deposit, the Prothonotary shall return the
balance to the paying party.

Rule 1920.51(b). Notice of and Time for Master’s
Hearing.

(a) The master shall establish a hearing date and give
at least ten (10) days written notice of the time and place
of all hearings to attorneys of record and unrepresented
parties in accordance with Pennsylvania Rule of Civil
Procedure 1920.51(b).

(b) Additional hearings before a master shall be con-
cluded within thirty (30) days of the initial date of
hearing unless the time is extended by written consent of
the parties filed of record in the Prothonotary or by Court
Order.

(¢) The master shall promptly file notice of all hearing
dates and continuances with the Prothonotary.
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 19-318. Filed for public inspection March 8, 2019, 9:00 a.m.]

Title 255—LOCAL COURT RULES

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY
Local Rule—N.C.R. 576.1; No. AD-2019-2

Order

And Now, this 15th day of February, 2019, the Court
hereby adopts Northumberland County Local Rule of
Criminal Procedure 576.1: Electronic Filing and Service
of Legal Papers. This Rule shall be effective April 1, 2019.

The Northumberland County District Court Adminis-
trator is directed as follows:

(1) File one (1) copy of this rule and the Administrative
Order with the Administrative Office of Pennsylvania
Courts via email to adminrules@pacourts.us.

(2) File two (2) paper copies and one electronic copy of
the Administrative Order with the Local Rule to the
Legislative Reference Bureau for publication in the Penn-
sylvania Bulletin.

(3) File one (1) copy with the Northumberland County
Law Library and the Editor of the Northumberland
County Legal Journal.

(4) Publish a copy of the Administrative Order with
Local Rule on the web site of Northumberland County.

(5) Thereafter, compile the Local Rule within the com-
plete set of local rules no later than 30 days following the
publication in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

It is further Ordered that a copy of the Local Rule shall
be kept continuously available for public inspection and
copying in the office of the Prothonotary of Northumber-
land County.

By the Court

CHARLES H. SAYLOR,
President Judge

Rule N.C.R. 576.1. Electronic Filing and Service of
Legal Papers.

A. Pursuant to Pennsylvania Rule of Criminal Proce-
dure 576.1, Electronic Filing and Service of Legal Papers,
electronic filing of legal papers through the PACFile
electronic filing system is permissive in Northumberland
County, the 8th Judicial District, as of March 13, 2017.
The Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts and the
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judicial district of Northumberland County have agreed
upon an implementation plan for PACFile in Northumber-
land County.

B. The electronic filing of motions and other legal
papers in the Northumberland County Court of Commons
Pleas-Clerk of Courts is authorized as specifically pro-
vided in this rule. Parties shall electronically file docu-
ments using the PACFile electronic filing system devel-
oped by the Administrative Office of the Pennsylvania
Courts. The application of general rules of court and court
policies that implement the rules shall continue to apply
to all filings regardless of the method of filing.

C. Legal Papers Defined. The “legal papers” which shall
be filed electronically shall encompass all written mo-
tions, written answers and any notices or documents for
which filing is required or permitted, including orders,
exhibits and attachments, except for the following:

1. Applications for a search warrant;
2. Applications for an arrest warrant;

3. Grand jury materials, except the indicting grand
jury indictment or the investigating grand jury present-
ment;

4. Submissions filed ex parte as authorized by law and

5. Submissions filed or authorized to be filed under
seal.

D. Attorneys or self-represented parties who file legal
papers electronically must establish a PACFile account
using the Unified Judicial System of Pennsylvania Web
Portal. Pursuant to Pennsylvania Rule of Criminal Proce-
dure 576.1(D)(2), the establishment of PACFile account
constitutes consent to participate in electronic filing,
including acceptance of service electronically of any docu-
ment filed using PACFile.

E. Applicable filing fees shall be paid electronically
through procedures established by the Clerk of Courts
and at the same time and in the same amount as
required by statute, court rule or order, or established by
a published fee schedule.

F. A party who was granted In Forma Pauperis status
shall not pay filing fees to the Clerk of Courts.

G. All filings shall comply with the Case Records
Public Access Policy of the Unified Judicial System of
Pennsylvania.

H. Service of Legal Papers.

a. Attorney or self-represented parties who are unable
or unwilling to participate in electronic filing of docu-
ments are permitted to file and serve the legal papers in
a physical paper format.

b. Service of legal papers on any attorney or party who
has not established an account as provided in subsection
(C) of this rule shall be made in accordance with
Pa.R.Crim.P. 576. Specifically, the following offices must
be served in accordance with Rule 576: Sheriff, Probation
Services, Court Reporter, and Court Administration. This
applies to the service of court orders and notices. Distri-
bution to those parties not automatically served via
PACFile with a court order or notice must be filed with
the Clerk of Courts office with a complete distribution
legend listing the names and addresses of all parties
required to be served with a paper copy.

This rule shall be effective thirty (30) days from the
date of publication.
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 19-319. Filed for public inspection March 8, 2019, 9:00 a.m.]

DISCIPLINARY BOARD OF
THE SUPREME COURT

Notice of Suspension

Notice is hereby given that by Order of the Supreme
Court of Pennsylvania dated February 21, 2019, Sheila K.
Younger-Halliman (# 52234) is Suspended on Consent
from the Bar of this Commonwealth for a period of one
year. In accordance with Rule 217(f), Pa.R.D.E., since this
formerly admitted attorney resides outside the Common-
wealth of Pennsylvania, this notice is published in the
Pennsylvania Bulletin.

MARCEE D. SLOAN,
Board Prothonotary
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 19-320. Filed for public inspection March 8, 2019, 9:00 a.m.]
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