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THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

Title 204—JUDICIAL SYSTEM
GENERAL PROVISIONS

COMMISSION ON SENTENCING
PART VIIl. CRIMINAL SENTENCING
[ 204 PA.CODE CH. 303 ]

Proposed 7th Edition Sentencing Guidelines,
Amendment 6

The Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing hereby
publishes for public comment proposed Amendment 6 to
the 7th Edition Sentencing Guidelines, 204 Pa. Code
§§ 303.1—303.18. The proposed Amendment 6 is set forth
in Annex A.

The 7th Edition Sentencing Guidelines, which the
Commission adopted on September 13, 2012, apply to all
offenses committed on or after the effective date of
December 28, 2012. In response to legislation enacted
since September 13, 2012, the Commission adopted the
following amendments to the 7th Edition Sentencing
Guidelines:

e Amendment 1 was adopted on June 6, 2013 and
became effective September 27, 2013.

e Amendment 2 was adopted on June 5, 2014 and
became effective September 26, 2014.

e Amendment 3 was adopted on June 4, 2015 and
became effective September 25, 2015.

e Amendment 4 was adopted June 1, 2017 and became
effective January 1, 2018. A Supplement to Amendment 4
of the 7th Edition Sentencing Guidelines was adopted on
December 14, 2017 and became effective June 1, 2018.

e Amendment 5 was adopted June 13, 2019 and be-
came effective January 1, 2020.

On June 4, 2020, the Commission approved for the
purpose of public comment proposed Amendment 6 of the
7th Edition Sentencing Guidelines, primarily in response
to Act 115 of 2019. This Act:

1) Repealed County Intermediate Punishment as a
sentencing alternative, reassigned county intermediate
punishment programs as restrictive conditions of proba-
tion, and required the Commission to address eligibility
and appropriateness for restrictive conditions of proba-
tion;

2) Mandated the Commission to development recom-
mendations for the intensity and duration of probation;
and

3) Repealed State Intermediate Punishment as a sen-
tencing alternative and created the State Drug Treatment
Program under the authority of the Department of Cor-
rections;

The proposed Amendment 6 addresses the General
Assembly’s mandated sentencing enhancement for sexual
extortion when the victim is younger than age 18 or has
an intellectual disability or if the offender is a position of
authority over the victim (Act 100 of 2019). The proposed
Amendment 6 includes changes in offense gravity scores
for new and modified offenses.

In accordance with 42 Pa.C.S. § 2155, the Commission
shall publish in the Pennsylvania Bulletin all proposed

sentencing guidelines and risk assessment instruments
and hold public hearings not earlier than 30 days and not
later than 60 days thereafter to afford an opportunity for
the following persons and organizations to testify:

(i) Pennsylvania District Attorneys Association
(i) Chiefs of Police Associations

(iii) Fraternal Order of Police

(iv) Public Defenders Organization

(v) Law School faculty members

(vi) Pennsylvania Parole Board

(vii) Pennsylvania Department of Corrections
(viii) Pennsylvania Bar Association

(ix) Pennsylvania Wardens Association

(x) Pennsylvania Association on Probation, Parole and
Corrections

(xi) Pennsylvania Conference of State Trial Judges
(xii) Any other interested person or organization

The Commission has scheduled the following public
hearings, to be held using Zoom Webinar, and providing
limited opportunities for on-site testimony consistent with
COVID-19 social distancing safeguards:

Hearing 1.
Date: Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Time: 10:00 a.m.
Zoom: Webinar Registration Link:
https://bit.ly/PCSPUBSEN1
Onsite McKeesport Daily News Building,
Location: 409 Walnut Street, McKeesport, PA 15132
Hearing 11
Date: Thursday, August 20, 2020
Time: 2:00 p.m.
Zoom: Webinar Registration Link:
https://bit.ly/PCSPUBSEN2
Onsite Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing
Location: (Harrisburg Office), 530 Irvis Building,
Capitol Complex, Harrisburg, PA
17120-2218

Those wishing to attend the public hearing and/or
testify via Zoom Webinar may register at the link pro-
vided above. Those wishing to testify in person may
register by contacting the Commission (Cathy Dittman—
814-863-5729 or cwd2@psu.edu) to schedule a specific
time for on-site testimony.

Persons or organizations wishing to testify are asked to
register at least five business days prior to the hearing
and to provide an electronic copy of any testimony.
Written comments from persons or organizations not
wishing to testify should be received by the Commission
at least five business days before the last-scheduled
public hearing. Forward all testimony and documents to
Cathy Dittman (CWD2@PSU.EDU).

The Commission will evaluate the proposed Amend-
ment 6 to the 7th Edition Sentencing Guidelines after
consideration of the testimony and written comments
received. The Commission anticipates addressing these
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proposals at its next quarterly meeting, which will be
held on Thursday, September 10, 2020.

All Commission meetings are open to the public. Any
proposals adopted by the Commission will be submitted to
the General Assembly for review by way of publication in
the Pennsylvania Bulletin, and will become effective 90
days after publication unless rejected by concurrent reso-
lution of the General Assembly.

REPRESENTATIVE TODD STEPHENS,
Chair

Commentary on Annex A

This Commentary provides selected highlights of the
proposed Amendment 6 to the 7th Edition Sentencing
Guidelines. The proposed Amendment 6 is set forth in
Annex A.

Revisions to § 303.1—Sentencing guideline standards

Act 115 of 2019 repealed county intermediate punish-
ment and state intermediate punishment as sentencing
alternatives. In (b), revocation of these sentences is
removed.

Modifications are made in (c¢)(2). Amendment 5 of the
7th Edition Sentencing Guidelines was effective January
1, 2020 and applied to all offenses committed on or after
that date. If adopted, Amendment 6 will be effective
January 1, 2021.

Revisions to § 303.2—Procedure for determining the
guideline sentence

No changes.
Revisions to § 303.3—Offense gravity score (general)

Clarification in (a) and (b) that an offense gravity score
is assigned based on the elements of the crime and
classification of the crime. Additionally, an offense may be
subcategorized and multiple and different offense gravity
scores assigned to each based on additional factors.

In (f), a provision is added that an omnibus offense
gravity score of 10 is applied for a felony 1 offense with a
statutory maximum greater than 20 years. Clarification is
provided for new offenses if they are added to existing
subsection of statute or if they are a new subsection of
statute.

If it is an existing subsection and the offense definition
is modified, the existing offense gravity score is assigned.
If the grade or statutory maximum is modified, the
omnibus offense gravity score applies unless it would
decrease or increase the existing offense gravity score.

For new subsections, the lowest offense gravity score
applies. However, the highest offense gravity score may
apply if grade or statutory maximum sentence is higher
than the highest offense gravity score assigned in the
section. Similarly, the lowest offense gravity score applies
if the grade or statutory maximum sentence is lower than
the lowest offense gravity score assigned in the section.

Revisions to § 303.4—Prior record score (categories)
No changes.

Revisions to § 303.5—Prior record score (prior convictions)
No changes.

Revisions to § 303.6—Prior record score (prior juvenile
adjudications)

No changes.

Revisions to § 303.7—Prior record score (guideline points
scoring)

No changes.
Revisions to § 303.8—Prior record score (miscellaneous)
No changes.

Revisions to § 303.9—Guideline sentence recommenda-
tions (general)

Sentencing enhancements under § 303.9 are consoli-
dated under § 303.10: Deadly Weapon (b), School and
Youth (c¢), Criminal Gang (j), Third Degree Murder of
Person Younger than Age 13 (k), Sexual Abuse of Children
(1), Arson (m), Human Trafficking (n), and Domestic
Violence (o).

The means by which the Commission addresses sen-
tencing enhancements is added in (3). The Commission
may assign an offense gravity score to a subcategorized
offense. If a sentencing enhancement factor is present, it
may call for the increase in offense gravity score or adjust
the basic sentencing recommendation by adding months
to the upper and lower limit to the standard range. An
enhancement recommendation will not apply if it is an
element of the offense or a sentencing factor used to
subcategorize an offense.

In (d), language is added that mitigated and aggravated
ranges may apply to both basic and enhanced recommen-
dation ranges.

Act 115 of 2019 repealed county intermediate punish-
ment as a sentencing alternative. County intermediate
punishment programs are made restrictive conditions of
probation. In (e), the statutory authority for confinement
in a state or county facility and restrictive conditions of
probation are addressed. The duration of restrictive condi-
tions of probation should not exceed the suggested mini-
mum months of confinement in the Sentencing Guide-
lines. An aggregate term of probation that includes
restrictive conditions should not exceed 10 years per
judicial proceeding.

Act 115 also requires the Commission to develop proba-
tion guidelines. The Sentencing Guidelines provide for
restorative sanctions which include guilt without further
penalty, economic sanctions and probation without restric-
tive conditions. Subsection (f) includes that definition and
identifies the duration of probation. Non-restrictive proba-
tion duration is one or two years. The aggregate term of
probation should not exceed five years per judicial pro-
ceeding.

Subsection (i) authorizes restrictive DUI probation con-
ditions. Restrictive DUI probation conditions alone or in
combination with confinement may satisfy mandatory
provisions applied to 75 Pa.C.S. § 1543(b) (relating to
driving while operating privilege is suspended or re-
voked), former 75 Pa.C.S. § 3731 (relating to driving
under the influence of alcohol or controlled substance) or
75 Pa.C.S. § 3804 (relating to penalties) for a first,
second or third offense under 75 Pa.C.S. Chapter 38
(relating to driving after imbibing alcohol or utilizing
drugs).

Revisions to § 303.10—Guideline sentence recommenda-
tions (enhancements)

The sentencing enhancement information that was
included in both § 303.9 and § 303.10 is consolidated in
§ 303.10: Deadly Weapon (a), School and Youth (b),
Criminal Gang (c), Third Degree Murder of Person
Younger than Age 13 (d), Sexual Abuse of Children (e),
Arson (f), Human Trafficking (g), and Domestic Violence
(h).
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Language was added to the Domestic Violence En-
hancement in (h). The existing enhancement states that
the Court shall consider ordering the offender to pay the
costs or fees associated with the treatment of the minor
for exposure to domestic violence. The proposed language
adds costs or fees associated with the assessment of the
minor for the exposure.

The Commission may address sentencing enhancements
through the assignment of an offense gravity score to a
subcategorized offense. These offenses are included in the
offense listing of the Sentencing Guidelines in § 303.15.
Section (i) includes sentencing enhancements and any
authority that are addressed through an offense gravity
score assignment.

The Commission was directed to create a sentencing
enhancement for sexual extortion (18 Pa.C.S. § 3133)
when the victim is younger than age 18 years or has an
intellectual disability or when the offender holds a posi-
tion of trust, supervision, or disciplinary power over the
victim base on legal, occupational, or professional status.
The Commission increased the offenses with these en-
hancing factors by an increase in offense gravity score.
The offenses and offense gravity score assignments are
located in the Sentencing Guidelines § 303.15, and the
Sexual Extortion Enhancement is included in the sentenc-
ing enhancement list in (i).

Public Comment Invited on Additional Enhancements

The Commission proposes the following enhancements
related to pending legislation.

Causing or aiding suicide

House Bill 1827 (PN 3807), if enacted, would require
the Commission to adopt a new sentencing enhancement
for aiding or soliciting suicide as an independent offense
(18 Pa.C.S. § 2505(b)) when the victim is younger than
age 18 or has an intellectual disability. Aiding or solicit-
ing suicide is graded F-2 if the offender’s conduct causes
the victim’s suicide. If the offender’s conduct results in an
attempted suicide by the victim, the offense is graded as
M-2.

The Commission proposes an increase of an offense
gravity score by one point if the victim is younger than
age 18 years or has an intellectual disability.

Sexual abuse of children

SB 1075 (PN 1630), if enacted, would require the
Commission to add new provisions to an existing sentenc-
ing enhancement (42 Pa.C.S. § 9720.5).

Under the current sentencing enhancement, the Com-
mission subcategorizes offenses under 18 Pa.C.S. § 6312
by age. A higher offense gravity score is assigned to
offenses involving children younger than age 13 years or
if there is a determination of prepubescence. Additionally,
under this same enhancement, Sentencing Guidelines add
months to the upper and lower limits of the standard
sentencing range based on the number of photographs or
images and/or nature or character of the abuse.

The Commission proposes an additional increase of one
point in offense gravity score if the victim is younger than
age 6 or if the offender is known to the victim.

Homicide by Vehicle or Aggravated Assault by Vehicle.

HB 37 (PN 3136), if enacted, would require the Com-
mission to replace an existing sentencing enhancement
with a new enhancement for homicide by vehicle
(75 Pa.C.S. § 3732) and aggravated assault by vehicle
(75 Pa.C.S. § 3732.1). The House Bill would repeal
75 Pa.C.S. § 3316 (relating to prohibiting text-based

communications) and replace it with 75 Pa.C.S. § 3318
(relating to prohibiting use of interactive wireless commu-
nication devices).

Under the existing sentencing enhancement for homi-
cide by vehicle (75 Pa.C.S. § 3732) and for aggravated
assault by vehicle (75 Pa.C.S. § 3732.1), the offense
gravity is increased based on the presence of one or more
of the following: conviction for driving under the influence
and/or a violation of § 1501 (relating to drivers required
to be licensed), § 1543 (relating to driving while operat-
ing privilege is suspended or revoked), § 3316 (relating to
prohibiting text-based communications), § 3325 (relating
to duty of a driver on approach of emergency vehicle),
§ 3326 (relating to active work zone), and/or § 3327
(relating to duty of driver in emergency response areas).

The Commission proposes replacing 75 Pa.C.S. § 3316
with 75 Pa.C.S. § 3318 for the enhancement involving the
offenses of homicide by vehicle and aggravated assault by
vehicle.

Revisions to § 303.11—QGuideline sentence recommenda-
tions (sentencing levels)

Act 115 of 2019 repealed county and state intermediate
punishment as sentencing alternatives. These references
were removed. County intermediate punishment pro-
grams are made restrictive conditions of probation. The
Act created the State Drug Treatment Program under the
authority of the Department of Corrections.

Subsection (a) was expanded. It explains that the
Sentencing Guidelines provide a common starting point of
a range of recommendations for the typical offender. It
notes that while the Guidelines provide a retributive
framework, other information assists the Court in the
imposition of the type of sentencing alternative and
duration. These include mandatory sentencing provisions,
diagnostic classification of drug or alcohol dependency,
and risk-needs-responsivity assessments. The Court may
need to consider eligibility or ineligibility requirements
for specific programs such as those operated by the
Department of Corrections, county intermediate punish-
ment programs as restrictive conditions of probation, and
reentry programs.

Levels of the Sentencing Guidelines in (b) are stream-
lined. The section adds that the Court should consider the
Guidelines and eligibility for probation with restrictive
conditions and county reentry as well as an offender’s
appropriateness for Department of Correction programs
such as State Motivational Boot Camp, State Drug Treat-
ment Program, Recidivism Risk Reduction Incentive Pro-
gram, and Short Sentence Parole.

Level 1 of the Guidelines recommends non-restrictive
program and other non-confinement sanctions for offenders
with less severe offenses and a Prior Record Score of 0.
Level 2 targets non-violent offenders with less severe
criminal history. It recommends both non-confinement
and confinement in county facility. Level 3 targets more
serious offenders with more serious criminal histories. It
recommends confinement sentences but allows for county
sentences, restrictive DUI probation, and treatment in
lieu of incarceration for drug-dependent offenders. Level 4
targets very serious offenders with serious criminal histo-
ries. Confinement sentences are recommended and may
be served in county facilities. Consideration of correc-
tional programs for drug-dependent offenders is recom-
mended as well as DUI restrictive probation to meet
mandatory conditions as directed in statute. Level 5
targets violent offenders or those with major drug convic-
tions. The sentencing recommendation is a state incar-
ceration sentence. Consideration of state correctional and
sentencing programs may be applicable.
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Revisions to § 303.12—Guideline sentence recommenda-
tions (sentencing programs)

Section 303.12 describes correctional and sentencing
programs.

Act 115 of 2019 repealed county intermediate punish-
ment as a sentencing alternative. County intermediate
punishment programs are made restrictive conditions of
probation. The purpose of county intermediate punish-
ment programs as restrictive conditions of probation is to
protect public safety while promoting efficiencies and
economies in criminal justice resources. Specialized pro-
grams can be identified that will meet the demonstrated
needs of offenders. Eligibility and identification of restric-
tive DUI probation that will meet mandatory minimum
requirements are further addressed in (a). It also notes
consideration of restrictive conditions of probation for
offenders clinically diagnosed as drug or alcohol depen-
dent and falling within Levels 3 and 4 of the Sentencing
Guidelines.

The Act modified the process for determining eligibility
for the State Motivational Boot Camp Program. The
program remains under the authority of the Department
of Corrections. The Courts determine if an offender is
ineligible for the program on the Sentencing Guidelines
Form. The Department continues to exercise discretion to
place eligible offenders in the program. It is addressed in
modifications in (b).

Act 115 of 2019 repealed state intermediate punish-
ment as a sentencing alternative and created the State
Drug Treatment Program under the authority of the
Department of Corrections. The Courts and prosecutor
have discretion to exclude an offender from eligibility and
indicate such on the Sentencing Guidelines Form. Place-
ment of eligible offenders is at the discretion of the
Department. It is addressed in modifications in (c).

Subsection (d) is an addition and addresses Recidivism
Risk Reduction Incentive Program. The program is de-
signed to encourage eligible non-violent offenders to com-
plete programming that will reduce future recidivism.
The Court record eligibility on the Sentencing Guidelines
Form and directs the Department of Corrections to
calculate the RRRI minimum.

Subsection (e) is an addition. Act 115 of 2019 created
short sentence parole. Non-violent offenders meeting
statutory criteria and with an aggregate minimum incar-
ceration sentence of two years or less may be paroled by
the Pennsylvania Parole Board at minimum sentence or
at the RRRI minimum sentence without requiring an
interview.

Subsection (f) is an addition. It addresses county reen-
try programs in (1). Offenders sentenced to county incar-
ceration may be paroled prior to minimum sentence if
made eligible for a reentry program at the time of
sentencing. The subsection also outlines state reentry
supervision in (2). A period of 12 months reentry supervi-
sion will be imposed at the time of sentencing for an
offender with an aggregate minimum sentence of four
years or more. A period of parole during the same period
is considered reentry supervision. A mandatory period of
three years of probation will be imposed for certain sexual
offenders as outlined in (3).

Revisions to § 303.13—Guideline sentence recommenda-
tions (aggravating and mitigating circumstances)

Unless prohibited by statute, the Court should consider
the use of validated risk-needs-responsivity assessments
to help guide decisions regarding the intensity and dura-

tion of community supervision. References to specific
enhancements are removed. Rather, a mitigated range
should not be less than the recommended sentencing
enhancement range.

Revisions to § 303.14—Guideline sentence recommenda-
tions (economic sanctions)

Technical changes are made to the outline structure in
subsection (a). Subsection (a)(3) is clarified. Fines may be
imposed as a condition of probation.

Under (c)(2), the county intermediate punishment refer-
ence is removed. Restitution may be imposed as a direct
sentence and/or as a condition of probation.

Revisions to § 303.15—Offense listing

New or modified offenses:
18 Pa.C.S. §

2718 Strangulation

3011 Trafficking in individuals

3013 Patronizing a victim of sexual servitude

3132 Female mutilation

3133 Sexual extortion
23 Pa.C.S. §

6319 Failure to report or to refer suspected child abuse
34 Pa.C.S. §

2314 Trespass on private property while hunting

Technical changes:

18 Pa.C.S. §
3011 Trafficking in individuals
3012 Involuntary servitude
3013 Patronizing a victim of sexual servitude
3014 Unlawful conduct regarding documents
3015 Nonpayment of wages
3016 Obstruction of justice
Revisions to 303.16(a)—Basic Sentencing Matrix

The example offenses and omnibus offense gravity
scores are removed from the matrix in order to improve
readability. The omnibus offense gravity scores are noted
in the footnotes.

Community service hours in lieu of fines are included
in Levels 1 and 2. Probation recommendations are in-
cluded in Level 2.

Footnotes are updated to reflect changes from Act 115
of 2019.

Revisions to 303.16(b)—Sentencing Matrix for Offenders
Convicted of 1st or 2nd Degree Murder

No changes.

Revisions to 303.17—Deadly Weapon Enhancement Matri-
ces

No changes.

Revisions to 303.18—School and Youth Enhancement Ma-
trices

Act 115 of 2019 repealed county intermediate punish-
ment as a sentencing alternative. County intermediate
punishment programs are restrictive conditions of proba-
tion. References are modified in the footnotes.
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Annex A

TITLE 204. JUDICIAL SYSTEM GENERAL
PROVISIONS

PART VIII. CRIMINAL SENTENCING
CHAPTER 303. SENTENCING GUIDELINES
§ 303.1. Sentencing guidelines standards.

(a) The court shall consider the sentencing guidelines
in determining the appropriate sentence for offenders
convicted of, or pleading guilty or nolo contendere to,
felonies and misdemeanors. Where crimes merge for
sentencing purposes, the court shall consider the sentenc-
ing guidelines only on the offense assigned the higher
Offense Gravity Score.

(b) The sentencing guidelines do not apply to sentences
imposed as a result of the following: accelerated rehabili-
tative disposition; disposition in lieu of trial; direct or
indirect contempt of court; violations of protection from
abuse orders; revocation of probation[ , county interme-
diate punishment or state intermediate punish-
ment ], except as provided in 204 Pa. Code Chapter 307;
or revocation of parole.

(¢) The sentencing guidelines shall apply to all offenses
committed on or after the effective date of the guidelines.
Amendments to the guidelines shall apply to all offenses
committed on or after the date the amendment becomes
part of the guidelines.

(1) When there are current multiple convictions for
offenses that overlap two sets of guidelines, the former
guidelines shall apply to offenses that occur prior to the
effective date of the amendment and the later guidelines
shall apply to offenses that occur on or after the effective
date of the amendment. If the specific dates of the
offenses cannot be determined, the later date determines
the edition of the guidelines that shall apply to the
offenses.

(2) The initial sentencing guidelines went into effect on
July 22, 1982 and applied to all crimes committed on or
after that date. Amendments to the guidelines went into
effect in June 1983, January 1986 and June 1986. On
October 7, 1987 the Pennsylvania Supreme Court invali-
dated the guidelines due to a procedural error that
occurred in 1981 when the legislature rejected the first
set of guidelines. New guidelines were drafted and be-
came effective on April 25, 1988. Amendments to the
guidelines went into effect August 9, 1991 and December
20, 1991. Revised sets of guidelines became -effective
August 12, 1994, June 13, 1997, June 3, 2005, December
5, 2008, and December 28, 2012. Amendments to the
guidelines went into effect September 27, 2013, Septem-
ber 26, 2014, September 25, 2015, January 1, 2018,
[and] June 1, 2018, and January 1, 2020. This
amendment, Amendment [ 5 ] 6 of the 7th Edition Sen-

tencing Guidelines, shall take effect Januaryl, [ 2020 ]
2021 and apply to all crimes committed on or after that
date.

(d) In every case in which a court of record imposes a
sentence for a felony or misdemeanor, the court shall
make as a part of the record, and disclose in open court
at the time of sentencing, a statement of the reason or
reasons for the sentence imposed. In every case where a
court of record imposes a sentence outside the sentencing
guidelines, the reason or reasons for the deviation from
the guidelines shall be recorded on the Guideline Sen-
tence Form, a copy of which shall be electronically

transmitted to the Pennsylvania Commission on Sentenc-
ing in the manner described in § 303.1(e).

(e)(1) Unless otherwise provided by the Commission,
the JNET-based Sentencing Guidelines Software Web
application (SGS Web) shall be used at the court’s
direction to prepare all guideline-required sentencing
information. The completed Guideline Sentence Form
shall be made a part of the record and the information
electronically submitted to the Commission via SGS Web
no later than 30 days after the date of sentencing.

(2) Effective for sentences imposed on or after January
1, 2016, the JNET-based Sentencing Guidelines Software
Web application (SGS Web) shall be used at the court’s
direction to report all subsequent revocations of proba-
tion, county intermediate punishment and state interme-
diate punishment and related resentences to the Commis-
sion. The information shall be electronically submitted to
the Commission via SGS Web no later than 30 days after
the date of resentencing.

(f) Effective January 1, 2014, the State Identification
Number (SID) for an offender shall be included as part of
the record in the completed Guideline Sentence Form.

§ 303.2. Procedure for determining the guideline
sentence.

(a) For each conviction offense of a judicial proceeding,
the procedure for determining the guideline sentence
shall be as follows:

(1) Determine the Offense Gravity Score as described
in § 303.3 and § 303.15.

(2) Determine the Prior Record Score as described in
§ 303.4—§ 303.8.

(8) Determine the guideline sentence recommendation
as described in § 303.9—§ 303.14, including enhance-
ments (§ 303.10), and aggravating or mitigating circum-
stances (§ 303.13).

(b) Judicial proceeding. A judicial proceeding is a pro-
ceeding in which all offenses for which the offender has
been convicted are pending before the court for sentenc-
ing at the same time. A judicial proceeding may include
multiple offenses and transactions.

§ 303.3. Offense Gravity Score—general.

(a) An Offense Gravity Score is [ given for 1 assigned
to each offense based on the elements of the convic-
tion offense and the classification of the crime. The
Offense Gravity Scores are located in § 303.15.

(b) Subcategorized offenses. Certain conviction of-
fenses are subcategorized [ and scored by the Commis-
sion ] according to the particular circumstances of the
offense. A subcategorized offense is assigned mul-
tiple offense gravity scores based on additional
sentencing factors, which the court determines at
sentencing. The court determines which Offense Gravity
Score, located in § 303.15, applies. These offenses are
designated by an asterisk [*].

(¢) Inchoate offenses. Inchoate offenses are scored as
follows:

(1) Convictions for attempt, solicitation, or conspiracy
to commit a Felony 1 offense receive an Offense Gravity
Score of one point less than the offense attempted,
solicited, or which was the object of the conspiracy.

(2) Convictions for attempt, solicitation, or conspiracy
to commit any offense which is not a Felony 1 offense,
receive the Offense Gravity Score of the offense at-
tempted, solicited, or which was the object of the con-
spiracy.

PENNSYLVANIA BULLETIN, VOL. 50, NO. 27, JULY 4, 2020



3208 THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

(3) Convictions for attempt, solicitation, or conspiracy
to commit any offense under The Controlled Substance,
Drug, Device and Cosmetic Act (35 P.S. § 780-101—
§ 780-144) receive the Offense Gravity Score of the
offense attempted, solicited, or which was the object of
the conspiracy.

(4) Exception for inchoate murder convictions. Convic-
tions for attempt, solicitation, or conspiracy to commit
murder receive the Offense Gravity Score of 14 if there is
serious bodily injury and 13 if there is no serious bodily
injury.

(d) Ethnic Intimidation. Convictions for Ethnic Intimi-
dation (18 Pa.C.S. § 2710) receive an Offense Gravity
Score that is one point higher than the offense which was
the object of the Ethnic Intimidation. When the object
offense is murder of the third degree, a conviction for
Ethnic Intimidation receives the highest Offense Gravity
Score applicable.

(e) Violations of The Controlled Substance, Drug, De-
vice and Cosmetic Act (35 P.S. §§ 780-101—780-144). If
any mixture or compound contains any detectable amount
of a controlled substance, the entire amount of the
mixture or compound shall be deemed to be composed of
the controlled substance. If a mixture or compound
contains a detectable amount of more than one controlled
substance, the mixture or compound shall be deemed to
be composed entirely of the controlled substance which
has the highest Offense Gravity Score.

(1) Exception for prescription pills. For violations of
35 P.S. § 780-113(a)(12), (a)(14), and (a)(30) involving
narcotic prescription pills of Schedule II, when both the
weight and the number of pills are known, the higher
Offense Gravity Score assignment applies. (See § 303.15.)

(f) Omnibus Offense Gravity Scores. The Omnibus Of-
fense Gravity Scores are provided below and in the listing
at § 303.15:

Felony 1 with a statutory maximum greater 10
than 20 years
Felony 1

Felony 2
Felony 3

QU Ot 33 ®

Felonies not subclassified by the
General Assembly

Misdemeanor 1
Misdemeanor 2
Misdemeanor 3

L

Misdemeanors not subclassified by the
General Assembly

The Omnibus Offense Gravity Score [is applied in
the following circumstances:] shall apply to an
offense not otherwise listed in § 303.15. For pur-
poses of this section, an offense not otherwise listed
includes a new section of statute added by the
General Assembly.

(1) [ when the offense is not otherwise listed in

§ 303.15: ] For an amendment to an existing section
of statute.

(i) When the definition of an offense listed in
§ 303.15 is changed, the previously assigned offense
gravity score shall apply.

(ii) When the grade or statutory maximum sen-
tence of a subsection listed in § 303.15 has in-

creased, the omnibus offense gravity score shall
apply, unless the previously assigned offense grav-
ity score is higher.

(iii) When the grade or statutory maximum sen-
tence of a subsection listed in § 303.15 has de-
creased, the omnibus offense gravity score shall
apply, unless the previously assigned gravity score
is lower.

(2) [ when the grade or statutory maximum sen-
tence of an offense listed in § 303.15 has increased,
unless application of this section would result in a
lower Offense Gravity Score; or | For an addition of
a new subsection of statute.

(i) The lowest offense gravity score assigned
within the section to the grade or the statutory
maximum sentence of the offense shall apply to the
new subsection.

(ii) When the grade or statutory maximum sen-
tence of the new subsection is higher than the
highest grade or statutory maximum sentence in
the section, the highest assigned OGS in the section
shall apply to the new subsection, unless the omni-
bus offense gravity score is higher.

(iii) When the grade or statutory maximum sen-
tence of the new subsection is lower than the
lowest grade or statutory maximum sentence in the
section, the lowest assigned OGS in the section
shall apply to the new subsection, unless the omni-
bus offense gravity score is lower.

[ (3) when the grade or statutory maximum sen-
tence of an offense listed in § 303.15 has decreased,
unless application of this section would result in a
higher Offense Gravity Score.

Where the definition of an offense listed in
§ 303.15 is changed, but the grade or statutory
maximum sentence is not changed, the previously
assigned offense gravity score shall apply. ]

(g) The Offense Gravity Score of 15 is assigned only for
first and second degree murder.

§ 303.4. Prior Record Score—categories.

(a) Prior Record Score categories. Determination of the
correct Prior Record Score category under this section is
based on the type and number of prior convictions
(§ 303.5) and prior juvenile adjudications (§ 303.6).
There are eight Prior Record Score categories: Repeat
Violent Offender (REVOC), Repeat Felony 1 and Felony 2
Offender (RFEL), and point-based categories of 0, 1, 2, 3,
4 and 5.

(1) Repeat Violent Offender Category (REVOC). Offend-
ers who have two or more previous convictions or adjudi-
cations for four point offenses (§ 303.7(a)(1) and
§ 303.15) and whose current conviction carries an Offense
Gravity Score of 9 or higher shall be classified in the
Repeat Violent Offender Category.

(2) Repeat Felony 1 and Felony 2 Offender Category
(RFEL). Offenders who have previous convictions or
adjudications for Felony 1 and/or Felony 2 offenses which
total 6 or more points in the prior record, and who do not
fall within the Repeat Violent Offender Category, shall be
classified in the repeat Felony 1 and Felony 2 Offender
Category.

(3) Point-based Categories (0—5). Offenders who do not
fall into the REVOC or RFEL categories shall be classi-
fied in a Point-based Category. The Prior Record Score
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shall be the sum of the points accrued based on previous
convictions or adjudications, up to a maximum of five
points.

§ 303.5. Prior Record Score—prior convictions.

(a) If there is a single offense in the prior judicial
proceeding, that offense shall be counted in the calcula-
tion of the Prior Record Score.

(b) If there are multiple offenses in the prior judicial
proceeding:

(1) The most serious offense of the judicial proceeding
shall be counted in the calculation of the Prior Record
Score.

(2) Any offense for which a sentence of supervision or
confinement is imposed consecutive to a sentence for
another offense in the judicial proceeding shall be counted
in the calculation of the Prior Record Score.

(¢) Un-sentenced convictions. If no sentence has yet to
be imposed on an offense, the offense shall not be counted
in the calculation of the Prior Record Score.

(d) Adequacy of the Prior Record Score. The court may
consider at sentencing prior convictions, juvenile adjudi-
cations or dispositions not counted in the calculation of
the Prior Record Score, in addition to other factors
deemed appropriate by the court.

§ 303.6. Prior Record Score—prior juvenile adjudi-
cations.

(a) Juvenile adjudication criteria. Prior juvenile adjudi-
cations are counted in the Prior Record Score when the
following criteria are met:

(1) The juvenile offense occurred on or after the offend-
er’s 14th birthday, and

(2) There was an express finding by the juvenile court
that the adjudication was for a felony or one of the
offenses listed in § 303.7(a)(4).

(b) Only the most serious juvenile adjudication of each
prior disposition is counted in the Prior Record Score. No
other prior juvenile adjudication shall be counted in the
Prior Record Score.

(¢c) Lapsing of juvenile adjudications. Prior juvenile
adjudications for four point offenses listed in § 303.7(a)(1)
shall always be included in the Prior Record Score,
provided the criteria in subsection (a) above are met:

(1) All other juvenile adjudications not identified above
in subsection (a) lapse and shall not be counted in the
Prior Record Score if:

(i) The offender was 28 years of age or older at the
time the current offense was committed; and

(i1) The offender remained crime-free during the ten-
year period immediately preceding the offender’s 28th
birthday.

(iii) Crime-free. Included in the definition of crime-free
is any summary offense and/or one misdemeanor offense
with a statutory maximum of one year or less.

(2) Nothing in this section shall prevent the court from
considering lapsed prior adjudications at the time of
sentencing.

§ 303.7. Prior Record Score—guideline points scor-
ing.

(a) Scoring of prior convictions and adjudications is
provided below and in the listing of offenses at § 303.15:

(1) Four Point Offenses. Four points are added for each
prior conviction or adjudication for the following offenses:

Murder, and attempt, solicitation or conspiracy to com-
mit Murder

All other completed crimes of violence, as defined in
42 Pa.C.S. § 9714(g), excluding inchoates.

Murder of Unborn Child, and attempt, solicitation or
conspiracy to commit Murder of Unborn Child

Offenses with OGS 11 or greater, excluding inchoates
and Violations of the Controlled Substance Act

Ethnic Intimidation to any Felony 1 offense

(2) Three Point Offenses. Three points are added for
each prior conviction or adjudication for the following
offenses:

All other Felony 1 offenses not listed in § 303.7(a)(1).
All other inchoates to offenses listed in § 303.7(a)(1).

Violation of 35 P.S. §§ 780-113(a)(12)(14) or (30) involv-
ing 50 grams or more, including inchoates involving 50
grams or more.

(8) Two Point Offenses. Two points are added for each
prior conviction or adjudication for the following offenses:

All other Felony 2 offenses not listed in § 303.7(a)(1) or
(a)(2).

All felony drug violations not listed in § 303.7(a)(2),
including inchoates.

(4) One Point Offenses. One point is added for each
prior conviction or adjudication for the following offenses:

All other felony offenses not listed in § 303.7(a)(1),
(a)(2) or (a)(3).

Any of the following Misdemeanor 1 offenses that
involve weapons:

Possessing Instruments of Crime (possession of a
weapon)

Prohibited Offensive Weapons

Use or Possession of Electric or Electronic Incapacita-
tion Device

Possession of Weapon on School Property

Possession of Firearm or Other Dangerous Weapon in
Court Facility

Violations of the Pennsylvania Uniform Firearms Act

Any of the following Misdemeanor 1 offenses that
involve death or danger to children:

Involuntary Manslaughter

Simple Assault (against child under 12 years of age by
adult 18 years of age or older)

Luring a Child into a Vehicle

Indecent Assault (complainant is less than 13 years of
age)

Indecent Exposure (persons present are less than age
16)

Endangering Welfare of Children
Dealing in Infant Children
Recruiting Criminal Gang Members

Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol or Controlled
Substance, except for a first lifetime conviction or adjudi-
cation.
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Operating a Watercraft Under the Influence of Alcohol
or a Controlled Substance, except for a first lifetime
conviction or adjudication.

(5) Other Misdemeanor Offenses. All other misde-
meanor offenses, including a first lifetime conviction for
Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol or a Controlled
Substance or Operating a Watercraft Under the Influence
of Alcohol or a Controlled Substance, are designated by
an “m” in the offense listing at § 303.15, and are scored
as follows:

(i) One point is added if the offender was previously
convicted of two or three misdemeanors.

(i1) Two points are added if the offender was previously
convicted of four to six misdemeanors.

(iii)) Three points are added if the offender was previ-
ously convicted of seven or more misdemeanors.

§ 303.8. Prior Record Score—miscellaneous.
(a) Prior convictions and adjudications of delinquency.

(1) A prior conviction means “previously convicted” as
defined in 42 Pa.C.S. § 2154(a)(2). A prior adjudication of
delinquency means “previously adjudicated delinquent” as
defined in 42 Pa.C.S. § 2154(a)(2). In order for an offense
to be considered in the Prior Record Score, both the
commission of and conviction for the previous offense
must occur before the commission of the current offense.

(2) When the prior conviction or adjudication of delin-
quency was committed over a range of dates, the later
date shall be used to determine if the prior offense meets
the criteria in 303.8(a)(1) and is counted in the prior
record score.

(b) Inchoate offenses. Unless otherwise provided in
§ 303.7 or § 303.15, a prior conviction or adjudication of
delinquency for criminal attempt, criminal solicitation or
criminal conspiracy is scored under § 303.7 based upon
the grade of the inchoate offense.

(¢c) Ethnic Intimidation. Unless otherwise provided in
§ 303.7 or § 303.15, a prior conviction or adjudication of
delinquency for Ethnic Intimidation is scored under
§ 303.7 based upon the grade of the Ethnic Intimidation.

(d) Former Pennsylvania offenses.

(1) A prior conviction or adjudication of delinquency
under former Pennsylvania law is scored as a conviction
for the current equivalent Pennsylvania offense.

(2) When there is no current equivalent Pennsylvania
offense, prior convictions or adjudications of delinquency
are scored under § 303.7 based on the grade of the
offense. When a prior conviction or adjudication of delin-
quency was for a felony, but the grade of the felony is
unknown, it shall be treated as a Felony 3. When a prior
conviction was for a misdemeanor, but the grade of the
misdemeanor is unknown, it shall be treated as other
misdemeanors. When it cannot be determined if the prior
conviction was a felony, one point misdemeanors, or other
misdemeanors, it shall be treated as other misdemeanors.
When a prior conviction is for a crime which has a
summary grade, and the grade of the conviction is
unknown, the prior conviction shall not be counted in the
Prior Record Score.

(e) A prior conviction or adjudication of delinquency for
an offense which was misgraded is scored as a conviction
for the current equivalent Pennsylvania offense.

(f) Out-of-state, federal or foreign offenses.

(1) An out-of-state, federal or foreign conviction or
adjudication of delinquency is scored as a conviction for
the current equivalent Pennsylvania offense.

(2) A court-martial for a criminal offense under the
Uniform Code of Military Justice is considered a federal
conviction and is scored as a conviction for the current
equivalent Pennsylvania offense. Non-judicial punish-
ments or administrative actions (e.g., Article 15, Article
134) which are not convictions shall not be counted in the
Prior Record Score.

(3) When there is no current equivalent Pennsylvania
offense, determine the current equivalent Pennsylvania
grade of the offense based on the maximum sentence
permitted, and then apply § 303.8(d)(2).

(g) Excluded offenses, charges and convictions. The
following types of offenses, charges and convictions shall
not be scored in the Prior Record Score:

(1) Summary offenses, violations of local ordinances,
direct or indirect contempt of court, violation of protection
from abuse orders, and dispositions under Pa.R.Crim.P.
Rules 300—320 (relating to accelerated rehabilitative
disposition), 35 P.S. § 780-117 (relating to probation
without verdict) or 35 P.S. § 780-118 (relating to disposi-
tion in lieu of trial or criminal punishment).

(2) A charge which is nolle prossed, dismissed, or on
which a demurrer is sustained.

(8) Any prior conviction which contributed to an in-
crease in the grade of a subsequent conviction, except for
prior Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol or Controlled
Substance convictions.

§ 303.9. Guideline sentence recommendation: gen-
eral.

(a)(1) Basic sentence recommendations. Guideline sen-
tence recommendations are based on the Offense Gravity
Score and Prior Record Score. In most cases, the sentence
recommendations are found in the Basic Sentencing
Matrix (§ 303.16(a)). The Basic Sentencing Matrix speci-
fies a range of sentences (i.e.—standard range) that shall
be considered by the court for each combination of Of-
fense Gravity Score (OGS) and Prior Record Score (PRS).

(2) Sentences for offenders under age 18 for murder,
murder of unborn child, or murder of law enforcement
officer. If an offender is under age 18 years at the time of
the offense and the conviction occurred after June 24,
2012, the court has no authority to impose a sentence less
than that required by the mandatory minimum provision
established in statute and may impose a minimum sen-
tence up to and including life (18 Pa.C.S. § 1102.1). If the
court determines the convicted offender was under age 18
at the time of the offense and the conviction occurred
after June 24, 2012, the court shall instead consider the
Basic Sentencing Matrix for Offenders Under Age 18
Convicted of 1st or 2nd Degree Murder (§ 303.16(b)).

(3) Enhancement sentence recommendations.
Guideline sentence recommendations may include
sentence enhancements, which provide increases to
the basic sentence recommendations when an en-
hancement factor identified by the Commission is
present. Enhancement sentence recommendations
are described in § 303.10. The application of an
enhancement is determined by the court at sen-
tencing, based on a preponderance of the evidence
that the enhancement factor is present. Sentence
enhancements can either be mandated by statute or
directly adopted by the Commission.
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(i) Several approaches are employed to establish
enhancement sentence recommendations:

(A) assigning an offense gravity score to the of-
fense that may be higher than comparable offenses
without the enhancement, or assigning an offense
gravity score equal to a comparable offense that
includes the enhancement.

(B) increasing the assignment of an offense grav-
ity score when the enhancement factor is present,
which may include a subcategorization of the of-
fense, in which a higher offense gravity score is
assigned to the offense when the enhancement
factor is present.

(C) adjusting the basic sentencing recommenda-

considered by the court for each combination of
Offense Gravity Score (OGS) and Prior Record
Score (PRS). ] (Reserved).

(d) Aggravated and mitigated sentence recommenda-
tions. To determine the aggravated and mitigated sen-
tence recommendations, apply § 303.13. These proce-
dures apply to both basic sentence recommenda-
tions and enhancement sentence recommendations.

(e) [ Numeric] Confinement sentence recommenda-
tions. All numbers used for the ranges of the sentence
recommendations suggest months of minimum confine-
ment pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9755(b) (partial confine-
ment) and § 9756(b) (total confinement), or the dura-
tion of restrictive conditions imposed through an

tion when the enhancement factor is present, by

order of probation pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9754, as

adding months to the top and bottom of the stan-

described below:

dard range.

(ii) If the court determines at sentencing that

(1) Confinement in a state facility (Department of
Corrections) pursuant to:

enhancement factors described in § 303.10 are pres-
ent, the court shall instead consider the enhance-
ment sentence recommendations described in
§ 303.10. The enhancement sentence recommenda-
tions shall not apply if the enhancement factor is:

(i) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b)(1)
(ii) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b)(2)

(2) Confinement in a county facility pursuant to:

(A) an element of the offense used to assign the

(i) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b)(2)

Offense Gravity Score, pursuant to § 303.3(a); or

(B) a sentencing factor used to subcategorize the
offense, pursuant to § 303.3(b).

(o) [ Deadly Weapon Enhancement sentence recom-
mendations. Except for those sentenced pursuant to
18 Pa.C.S. § 1102.1 (relating to sentence of persons
under the age of 18 for murder, murder of an
unborn child and murder of a law enforcement
officer), if the court determines that an offender
possessed a deadly weapon pursuant to
§ 303.10(a)(1), the court shall instead consider the
DWE/Possessed Matrix (§ 303.17(a)). Except for
those sentenced pursuant to 18 Pa.C.S. § 1102.1
(relating to sentence of persons under the age of 18
for murder, murder of an unborn child and murder
of a law enforcement officer), if the court deter-
mines that an offender used a deadly weapon pur-
suant to § 303.10(a)(2), the court shall instead con-
sider the DWE/Used Matrix (§ 303.17(b)). Both
enhanced matrices specify a range of sentences
(i.e.—standard range) that shall be considered by
the court for each combination of Offense Gravity
Score (OGS) and Prior Record Score (PRS).] (Re-
served).

(¢) [ School/Youth Enhancement sentence recom-
mendations. If the court determines that an of-
fender violated the drug act pursuant to
§ 303.10(b), the court shall consider the applicable
matrix in 303.18, related to School, Youth or School
and Youth Enhancements. When applying the
School Enhancement, 6 months are added to the
lower limit of the standard range and 12 months
are added to the upper limit of the standard range.
When applying the Youth Enhancement, 12 months
are added to the lower limit of the standard range
and 24 months are added to the upper limit of the
standard range. When the School and Youth En-
hancement is applied, 18 months are added to the
bottom of the standard range and 36 months are
added to the upper limit of the standard range. The
range of sentences (i.e.—standard range) shall be

(ii) 75 Pa.C.S. § 3804(d)

(3) Confinement in a county facility pursuant to
42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b)(3)

(4) Probation with restrictive conditions pursu-
ant to:

(i) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9763(c) (relating to restrictive
DUI probation conditions)

(ii) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9763(d) (relating to restrictive
conditions of probation)

(5) Guidelines for restrictive conditions (42 Pa.C.S.
§ 2154.1)

(i) As required by statute:

(A) Probation guidelines shall address the use of
county intermediate punishment programs as re-
strictive conditions of probation and the duration
of terms of probation (42 Pa.C.S. § 2154(d));

(B) Guidelines for restrictive conditions shall
give primary consideration to reducing recidivism
for the protection of the public safety (42 Pa.C.S.
§ 2154.1).

(ii) The guidelines for restrictive conditions shall
apply to an offender identified under the guidelines
for probation (42 Pa.C.S. § 2154(d)) and the guide-
lines for restrictive conditions (42 Pa.C.S. § 2154.1)
as eligible and appropriate for the use of county
intermediate punishments programs as restrictive
conditions of probation.

(iii) Unless otherwise provided in § 303.12, the
duration of the aggregate term of probation im-
posed during a judicial proceeding shall not exceed
ten years and the duration of the restrictive condi-
tions of probation (42 Pa.C.S. § 9763(d)) or a combi-
nation of confinement without parole (as provided
in 42 Pa.C.S. §§ 9755(h) and 9756(c.1)) and restric-
tive conditions of probation shall not exceed the
suggested months of minimum confinement.
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(f) [ Alphabetic] Non-confinement sentence recom-
mendations. [ RS in the sentence recommendation,

an abbreviation for ] Probation with non-restrictive
conditions (P) and other restorative sanctions (RS)
are non-confinement community-based sentencing
alternatives. A sentencing guidelines recommenda-
tion of RS suggests use of the least restrictive, non-
confinement sentencing alternatives, and the sentenc-
ing guidelines recommendation of P suggests use of
probation with non-restrictive general conditions,
as described [ in | below:

(1) Probation guidelines (42 Pa.C.S. § 2154(d))

(i) As required by statute, when serving as a
restorative sanction with non-restrictive condi-
tions, probation guidelines shall address the dura-
tion of terms of probation.

(ii) When probation is imposed as a restorative
sanction, the duration of the term of probation
shall not exceed the probation recommenda-
tion provided in the Basic Sentencing Matrix
(§ 303.16(a)):

(A) P1 =1 year
(B) P2 = 2 years

(iii) When imposed as a restorative sanction, the
aggregate term of probation imposed during a judi-
cial proceeding shall not exceed 5 years.

(iv) Conditions of probation imposed as restor-
ative sanctions shall be limited to those non-
restrictive conditions authorized under 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 9763(b) (relating to conditions generally).

(2) Other restorative sanctions include:

(i) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9753 (determination of guilt without
further penalty)[, § 9754 (order of probation) and ]

(ii) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9758 (fine)—as provided in
§ 303.14(a)(4) (relating to Fines/Community Service
Guidelines)

(iii) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9721(c) (mandatory restitution) [ is
also included in RS.

No specific recommendations are provided for
periods of supervision for these non-confinement
sentencing alternatives. Recommendations related
to fines and community service are found at
§ 303.14(a). RIP in the sentence recommendation,
an abbreviation for Restrictive Intermediate Pun-
ishments, suggests use of Restrictive Intermediate
Punishments pursuant to § 303.12(a)(4). ]

(g) When the guideline sentence recommendation ex-
ceeds that permitted by 18 Pa.C.S. § 1103 and § 1104
(relating to sentence of imprisonment for felony and
misdemeanor) and 42 Pa.C.S. § 9755(b) and § 9756(b)
(relating to sentence of partial and total confinement) or
other applicable statute setting the maximum term of
confinement, then the statutory limit is the longest
guideline sentence recommendation. For the purposes of
the guidelines, the statutory limit is the longest legal
minimum sentence, which is one-half the maximum al-
lowed by law.

(h) Mandatory sentences. The court has no authority to
impose a sentence less than that required by a mandatory
minimum provision established in statute. When the
guideline range is lower than that required by a manda-
tory sentencing statute, the mandatory minimum require-
ment supersedes the sentence recommendation. When the

sentence recommendation is higher than that required by
a mandatory sentencing statute, the court shall consider
the guideline sentence recommendation.

(i) Mandatory sentences for which [ county interme-
diate punishment is] Restrictive DUI probation
conditions (42 Pa.C.S. § 9763(c)) are authorized. The
court shall consider the sentence recommendations pursu-
ant to this section (§ 303.9) for an offender convicted
under [ 30 Pa.C.S. § 5502 (Operating Watercraft Un-
der the Influence of Alcohol or a Controlled Sub-
stance), | 75 Pa.C.S. § 1543(b) (relating to driving
while operating privilege is suspended or revoked[ , Cer-
tain Offenses), 75 Pa.C.S. § 3802 (Driving Under the
Influence of Alcohol or Controlled Substance) or 75
Pa.C.S. § 3808(a)(2) (Illegally Operating a Motor
Vehicle Not Equipped with Ignition Interlock) |),
former 75 Pa.C.S. § 3731 (relating to driving under
the influence of alcohol or controlled substance) or
75 Pa.C.S. § 3804 (relating to penalties) for a first,
second or third offense under 75 Pa.C.S. Chapter 38
(relating to driving after imbibing alcohol or utiliz-
ing drugs). The court may use [ a Qualified Restric-
tive Intermediate Punishment] Restrictive DUI
probation conditions pursuant to § 303.12(a)(6) or a
combination of confinement and restrictive DUI
probation conditions to satisfy the mandatory mini-
mum requirement as provided by law.

[ G) Criminal Gang Enhancement sentence recom-
mendations. If the court determines that either a
crime of violence as defined in 42 Pa.C.S. § 9714(g)
or a violation of 35 P.S. § 780-113(a)(30) is commit-
ted in association with a criminal gang, the court
shall instead consider the Criminal Gang Enhance-
ment. The enhancement specifies a range of sen-
tences (i.e., standard range) that shall be consid-
ered by the court for each combination of Offense
Gravity Score (OGS) and Prior Record Score (PRS).
The Criminal Gang Enhancement adds 12 months
to the lower limit and adds 12 months to the upper
limit of the standard range.

(k) Third Degree Murder of a Victim Younger than
Age 13 Enhancement sentence recommendations. If
the court determines that the victim of murder in
the third degree as defined in 18 Pa.C.S. § 2502(c)
was less than 13 years of age at the time of the
offense, the court shall instead consider the Third
Degree Murder of a Victim Younger than Age 13
Enhancement. The enhancement specifies a range
of sentences (i.e., standard range) that shall be
considered by the court for each combination of
Offense Gravity Score (OGS) and Prior Record
Score (PRS). The Third Degree Murder of a Victim
Younger than Age 13 Enhancement adds 24 months
to the lower limit of the standard range and assigns
the statutory limit as the upper limit of the stan-
dard range. The sentence imposed will be served
consecutively to any other sentence the person is
serving and to any other sentence imposed by the
court (42 Pa.C.S. § 9711.1).

(1) Sexual Abuse of Children Enhancement sen-
tence recommendations. If the court determines
that aggravating circumstances described in
§ 303.10(e) are present, the court shall instead con-
sider the applicable Sexual Abuse of Children En-
hancement related to number of images possessed
by the offender or the nature and character of the
abuse depicted:
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(1) When applying enhancement based on the
number of images possessed by the offender. If the
offender possessed more than 50 images to 200
images, 6 months are added to the lower limit of
the standard range and 6 months are added to the
upper limit of the standard range. If the offender
possessed more than 200 images to 500 images,
12 months are added to the lower limit of the
standard range and 12 months are added to the
upper limit of the standard range. If the offender
possessed more than 500 images, 18 months are
added to the lower limit of the standard range and
18 months are added to the upper limit of the
standard range.

(2) When applying enhancement based on the
nature and character of the abuse depicted. The
Offense Gravity Score is one point higher than the
assignments for 18 Pa.C.S. § 6312 (relating to sexual
abuse of children) listed in § 303.15.

(3) When applying enhancement when both ag-
gravating circumstances are present. The court
shall consider the enhancement with the higher
sentence recommendation.

(m) Arson Enhancement sentence recommenda-
tions. If the court determines that one or more of
the factors described in § 303.10(f) are present, the
court shall instead consider the Arson Enhance-
ment. When the Arson Enhancement is applied, the
Offense Gravity Score is one point higher than the
assignments listed for 18 Pa.C.S. § 3301 (relating to
arson) in § 303.15.

(n) Human Trafficking Enhancement sentence rec-
ommendations If the court determines that one or
more of the factors described in § 303.10(g) are
present, the court shall instead consider the Hu-
man Trafficking Enhancement. When the Human
Trafficking Enhancement is applied, the Offense
Gravity Score assignments listed for 18 Pa.C.S.
§ 3011 (relating to trafficking in individuals) and
§ 3012 (relating to involuntary servitude) in
§ 303.15 are increased by one point for each addi-
tional factor listed. The points for each factor
(§ 303.10(g)(1)—(4)) shall be cumulative, for a maxi-
mum of four points.

(0) Domestic Violence Enhancement sentence rec-
ommendations. If the court determines that an
offender committed an offense against a family or
household member as described in § 303.10(h), the
court shall instead consider the Domestic Violence
Enhancement as described below.

(1) When the enhancement is applied, the Offense
Gravity Score assignments listed in § 303.15 are
increased by one point. If the court further deter-
mines that an offender knew the crime was wit-
nessed, either through sight or sound, by a minor
who is also a family or household member of the
offender or the victim, the court shall consider
ordering the offender to pay the costs or fees
associated with the treatment of the minor for
exposure to domestic violence.

(2) The following words and phrases when used
in this section shall have the following meanings as
defined in 23 Pa.C.S. § 6102:

(i) Family or household member—Spouses or per-
sons who have been spouses, persons living as
spouses or who lived as spouses, parents and chil-
dren, other persons related by consanguinity or

affinity, current or former sexual or intimate part-
ners or persons who share biological parenthood.

(ii) Minor—An individual who is less than 18
years of age. ]

§ 303.10. Guideline sentence recommendations: en-
hancements.

(a) Deadly Weapon Enhancement, as required by
42 Pa.C.S. § 2154.(b)(3).

(1) [ When ] Except for those sentenced pursuant
to 18 Pa.C.S. § 1102.1 (relating to sentence of per-
sons under the age of 18 for murder, murder of an
unborn child and murder of a law enforcement
officer), when the court determines that the offender
possessed a deadly weapon during the commission of the
current conviction offense, the court shall consider the
DWE/Possessed Matrix (§ 303.17(a)). An offender has
possessed a deadly weapon if any of the following were on
the offender’s person or within his immediate physical
control:

(i) Any firearm, (as defined in 42 Pa.C.S. § 9712)
whether loaded or unloaded, or

(i1)) Any dangerous weapon (as defined in 18 Pa.C.S.
§ 913), or

(iii) Any device, implement, or instrumentality de-
signed as a weapon or capable of producing death or
serious bodily injury where the court determines that the
offender intended to use the weapon to threaten or injure
another individual.

(2) [ When ] Except for those sentenced pursuant
to 18 Pa.C.S. § 1102.1 (relating to sentence of per-
sons under the age of 18 for murder, murder of an
unborn child and murder of a law enforcement
officer), when the court determines that the offender
used a deadly weapon during the commission of the
current conviction offense, the court shall consider the
DWE/Used Matrix (§ 303.17(b)). An offender has used a
deadly weapon if any of the following were employed by
the offender in a way that threatened or injured another
individual.

(i) Any firearm, (as defined in 42 Pa.C.S. § 9712)
whether loaded or unloaded, or

(i1)) Any dangerous weapon (as defined in 18 Pa.C.S.
§ 913), or

(iii) Any device, implement, or instrumentality capable
of producing death or serious bodily injury.

(3) There shall be no Deadly Weapon Enhancement for
the following offenses:

(i) Possessing Instruments of Crime
(i) Prohibited Offensive Weapons
(iii) Possession of Weapon on School Property

(iv) Possession of Firearm or Other Dangerous Weapon
in Court Facility

(v) Simple Assault (18 Pa.C.S. § 2701(a)(2))
(vi) Aggravated Assault (18 Pa.C.S. § 2702(a)(4))

(vii) Theft when property stolen is a firearm (18 Pa.C.S.
Chapter 39)

(viii) Violations of the Pennsylvania Uniform Firearms
Act
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(ix) Any other offense for which possession of a deadly
weapon is an element of the statutory definition or a

(iii) For School and Youth Enhancement Matrix
(§ 303.18(c)), 18 months is added to the lower limits

sentencing factor considered in the Offense Gravity

and 36 months is added to the upper limits of the

Score assignment

(x) If the Arson Enhancement under § 303.10(f)(1)(iii)
is applied.

(4) The Deadly Weapon Enhancement shall apply to
each conviction offense for which a deadly weapon is
possessed or used.

(5) The DWE/Possessed Matrix (§ 303.17(a)) is
based on the following enhancement of the basic
sentencing recommendations:

(i) For OGS 1—OGS 4, three months is added to
the lower and upper limits of the standard range

(ii) For OGS 5—O0OGS 8, six months is added to the
lower and upper limits of the standard range

(iii) For OGS 9—OGS 14, nine months is added to
the lower and upper limits of the standard range

(6) The DWE/Used Matrix (§ 303.17(b)) is based on
the following enhancement of the basic sentencing
recommendations:

(i) For OGS 1—OGS 4, six months is added to the
lower and upper limits of the standard range

(ii) For OGS 5—O0OGS 8, 12 months is added to the
lower and upper limits of the standard range

(iii) For OGS 9—OGS 14, 18 months is added to
the lower and upper limits of the standard range

(b) School/Youth Enhancement.

(1) When the court determines that the offender dis-
tributed a controlled substance to a person or persons
under the age of 18, the court shall consider the [ range
of sentences described in § 303.9(c) ] Youth En-
hancement Matrix (§ 303.18(b)).

(2) When the court determines that the offender manu-
factured, delivered or possessed with intent to deliver a
controlled substance within 250 feet of the real property
on which is located a public or private elementary or
secondary school, the court shall consider the [ sentence
recommendations described in § 303.9(c) ] School
Enhancement Matrix (§ 303.18(a)).

(3) When the court determines both (b)(1) and (b)(2)
apply, the court shall consider the [ sentence recom-
mendations described in § 303.9(c) ] School and
Youth Enhancement Matrix (§ 303.18(c)).

(4) The School/Youth Enhancement only applies to vio-
lations of 35 P.S. § 780-113(a)(14) and (a)(30).

(5) The School/Youth Enhancement shall apply to each
violation which meets the criteria above.

(6) The School, Youth and School and Youth En-
hancement Matrices are based on the following
enhancements of the basic sentencing recommenda-
tions:

(i) For the School Enhancement Matrix (§ 303.18(a)),
six months is added to the lower limits and 12
months is added to the upper limits of the standard
range

(ii) For the Youth Enhancement Matrix (§ 303.18(b)),
12 months is added to the lower limits and 24 months
is added to the upper limits of the standard range

standard range
(¢) Criminal Gang Enhancement, as required by
42 Pa.C.S. § 9720.4.

(1) When the court determines that the offender com-
mitted a crime of violence as defined in 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 9714(g) in association with a criminal gang, the court
shall [ instead ] consider the sentence recommendations

described in [ § 303.9() ] subsection (c)(4).

(2) When the court determines that the offender com-
mitted a violation of 35 P.S. § 780-113(a)(30) in associa-
tion with a criminal gang, the court shall [ instead ]
consider the sentence recommendations described in
[ § 303.9() ] subsection (c)(4).

(3) The Criminal Gang Enhancement shall apply to
each violation which meets the criteria above.

(4) The enhancement specifies a range of sen-
tences (i.e., standard range) that shall be consid-
ered by the court for each combination of Offense
Gravity Score (OGS) and Prior Record Score (PRS).
The Criminal Gang Enhancement adds 12 months
to the lower limit and adds 12 months to the upper
limit of the standard range.

(d) Third Degree Murder of a Victim Younger than Age
13 Enhancement, as required by 42 Pa.C.S. § 9711.1.

(1) When the court determines the victim of murder in
the third degree as defined in 18 Pa.C.S. § 2502(c) was
less than 13 years of age at the time of the offense, the
court shall [ instead ] consider the sentence recommen-

dations described in [ § 303.9(k) ] subsection (d)(3).

(2) Third Degree Murder of a Victim Younger than Age
13 Enhancement shall apply to each violation which
meets the criteria above.

(3) The enhancement adds 24 months to the lower
limit of the standard range and assigns the statu-
tory limit as the upper limit of the standard range.
The sentence imposed will be served consecutive to any
other sentence the person is serving and to any other
sentence imposed by the court (42 Pa.C.S. § 9711.1).

(e) Sexual Abuse of Children Enhancement, as re-
quired by 42 Pa.C.S. § 9720.5.

(1) When the court determines that the offender vio-
lated 18 Pa.C.S. § 6312 (relating to sexual abuse of
children) and that the offender possessed more than 50
images, the court shall [ instead ] consider the sentence
recommendations described in [ § 303.91)(1) ] subsec-
tion (e)(4). For purposes of this enhancement, the num-
ber of images is defined as follows:

(i) Each photograph, picture, computer generated im-
age, or any similar visual depiction shall be considered to
be one image.

(ii) Each video, video-clip, movie, or similar visual
depiction shall be considered to have 50 images.

(2) When the court determines that the offender vio-
lated 18 Pa.C.S. § 6312 (relating to sexual abuse of
children) and that the abuse depicted in the images
possessed by the offender were of a sexual or violent
nature or character, the court shall [ instead ] con-
sider the sentence recommendations described in
[ § 303.901)(2) ] subsection (e)(4). This enhancement
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shall apply to any image possessed by the offender which
portrays or contains any of the following:

(i) the bondage of a child;

(i) a dangerous weapon as defined in 18 Pa.C.S. § 913
used in a sexual context;

(iii) penetration or attempted penetration of a child; or

(iv) an act which would constitute a crime under
18 Pa.C.S. Chapter 25 (relating to criminal homicide),
18 Pa.C.S. Chapter 27 (relating to assault) or 18 Pa.C.S.
Chapter 31 (relating to sexual offenses).

(3) Sexual Abuse of Children Enhancement shall apply
to each violation which meets the criteria above.

(4) The enhancement related to the number of
images possessed by the offender or the nature and
character of the abuse depicted provides the follow-

(i) When applying enhancement based on the
number of images possessed by the offender, if the
offender possessed more than 50 images to 200 im-
ages, 6 months are added to the lower limit of the
standard range and 6 months are added to the
upper limit of the standard range; if the offender
possessed more than 200 images to 500 images,
12 months are added to the lower limit of the
standard range and 12 months are added to the
upper limit of the standard range; if the offender
possessed more than 500 images, 18 months are
added to the lower limit of the standard range and
18 months are added to the upper limit of the
standard range;

(ii) When applying enhancement based on the
nature and character of the abuse depicted, the
Offense Gravity Score is one point higher than the
assignments for 18 Pa.C.S. § 6312 (relating to sexual
abuse of children) listed in § 303.15;

(iii) When applying enhancement when both ag-
gravating circumstances are present, the court
shall consider the enhancement with the higher
sentence recommendation.

(f) Arson Enhancement, as required by 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 9720.6.

(1) When the court determines that one or more of the
following factors relating to arson as defined in

18 Pa.C.S. § 3301 are present, the court shall [ in-
stead ] consider the sentence recommendations described
in [ § 803.9(m) ] subsection (f)(3):

(i) more than three persons were present inside the
property at the time of the offense;

(ii) the fire caused more than $1,000,000 in property
damage; or

(iii) the actor used, attempted to use or possessed an
explosive or incendiary device as defined in 18 Pa.C.S.
§ 5515(a) (relating to prohibiting paramilitary training).

(2) Arson Enhancement shall apply to each violation
which meets the criteria above.

(3) When the Arson Enhancement is applied, the
Offense Gravity Score is one point higher than the
assignments listed for 18 Pa.C.S. § 3301 (relating to
arson) in § 303.15.

(g) Human Trafficking Enhancement, as required by
18 Pa.C.S. § 3024.

(1) When the court determines that the offender com-
mitted a violation of human trafficking as defined in
18 Pa.C.S. § 3011 (trafficking in individuals) or § 3012
(involuntary servitude), and any of the following factors
were present and not otherwise included as an element
of the offense or a sentencing factor considered in
the offense gravity score assignment in § 303.15, the
court shall [ instead ] consider the sentence recommen-

dations as described in [ § 303.9(n) ] subsection (g)(2):

[ W) ] @ the offender committed a violation involving
sexual servitude;

[ @) ] (i) the victim was a minor less than 18 years of
age;

[ 3] (iii) an additional point is added if the victim
was a minor less than 13 years of age;

[ @] (iv) in the course of committing a violation, the
offender also violated one or more of the following
offenses:

18 Pa.C.S. § 2901 (relating to kidnapping); or
18 Pa.C.S. § 3121 (relating to rape); or

18 Pa.C.S. § 3123 (relating to involuntary deviate
sexual intercourse).

(2) When the Human Trafficking Enhancement is
applied, the Offense Gravity Score assignments
listed for 18 Pa.C.S. § 3011 (relating to trafficking in
individuals) and § 3012 (relating to involuntary
servitude) in § 303.15 are increased by one point
for each additional factor listed. The points for
each factor (subsections (i)—(iv)) shall be cumula-
tive, for a maximum of four points.

(h) Domestic Violence Enhancement, as required by
42 Pa.C.S. § 9720.8.

(1) When the court determines that the offender com-
mitted an offense under 18 Pa.C.S. Chapters 25, 27, 29,
30, 31, or 49 against a family or household member as
defined in 23 Pa.C.S. § 6102, the court shall [ instead ]
consider the sentence recommendation in [ § 303.9(o) ]
subsection (h)(2).

(2) When the Domestic Violence Enhancement is
applied, the Offense Gravity Score assignments
listed in § 303.15 are increased by one point. If the
court further determines that an offender knew the
crime was witnessed, either through sight or sound,
by a minor who is also a family or household
member of the offender or the victim, the court
shall consider ordering the offender to pay the
costs or fees associated with the assessment and
treatment of the minor for exposure to domestic
violence.

(3) The following words and phrases when used
in this section shall have the following meanings as
defined in 23 Pa.C.S. § 6102:

“Family or household member.” Spouses or per-
sons who have been spouses, persons living as
spouses or who lived as spouses, parents and chil-
dren, other persons related by consanguinity or
affinity, current or former sexual or intimate part-
ners or persons who share biological parenthood.

“Minor.” An individual who is less than 18 years
of age.
(i) Other Enhancements.
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(1) The following enhancements are provided in

tencing guidelines recommendations; (2) diagnostic

the sentencing guidelines through the assignment

evaluations of dependency on alcohol and other

of an Offense Gravity Score or the subcategoriza-
tion of the offense:

(i) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3133 (relating to sexual extortion),
and the complainant is under 18 years of age or
has an intellectual disability or the actor holds a
position of trust or supervisory or disciplinary

drugs and clinically prescribed treatment; and
(3) the use of validated assessments of risk, needs
and responsivity and related evidence-based prac-
tices to guide decisions related to the intensity and
duration of community supervision.

While courts are required to consider the guide-

power over the complainant.

(ii) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3301 (relating to arson, and
bodily injury to firefighter, police officer, etc. or
serious bodily injury to civilian) as provided in
42 Pa.C.S. § 4720.6.

(iii) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3502(a)(1)(i) (relating to home

invasion burglary) as provided in 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 9720.7.

(iv) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3702 (relating to robbery of a
motor vehicle).

(v) 18 Pa.C.S. § 6105(a.1)(1.1) (relating to person
not to possess, use, manufacture, control, sell or
transfer firearms, and the person was previously
convicted or was in physical possession of a fire-
arm).

(vi) 18 Pa.C.S. § 6312 (relating to sexual abuse of
children based on aggravating circumstances such
as the age of the child or a determination of
prepubescence) as provided in 42 Pa.C.S. § 9720.5.

(vii) 75 Pa.C.S. § 3732 (relating to homicide by

lines at sentencing, Pennsylvania’s sentencing
guidelines are advisory: “Guidelines serve the lau-
datory role of aiding and enhancing the judicial
exercise of judgement by the Court in imposing a
sentence. .. they are advisory guideposts that are
valuable, may provide an essential starting point,
and that must be respected and considered; they
recommend, however, than require a particular
sentence.” Com. v. Walls (926 A.2d 957) (Pa., 2007).

The imposition of a sentence involves decisions
beyond disposition and duration, such as place of
confinement, paroling authority and intensity of
community supervision. In many cases the court is
required to determine the eligibility and appropri-
ateness of individuals for program participation,
including as provided in § 303.12: county intermedi-
ate punishment programs as restrictive conditions
of probation, numerous state correctional programs
operated by the Pennsylvania Department of Cor-
rections, and reentry programs authorized at the
time of sentencing. Additionally, the specialized
jurisdiction of problem-solving courts, as autho-

vehicle, and including DUI, active work zone,

rized by 42 Pa.C.S. § 916, provide an avenue for the

and/or violation of Sections 1501, 1543, 3316, 3325,

use of court-supervised individualized treatment

and 3327).

(viii) 75 Pa.C.S. § 3732.1 (relating to aggravated
assault by vehicle, and including DUI, active work
zone, and/or violation of Sections 1501, 1543, 3316,
3325, and 3327).

(ix) 75 Pa.C.S. § 3742 (relating to accidents in-
volving death or personal injury if the victim dies).

(2) As provided in § 303.9(a)(3)(ii), no further en-
hancement applies.

§ 303.11. Guideline sentence recommendation: sen-
tencing levels.

(a) Purpose of sentence. In writing the sentencing
guidelines, the Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing
strives to provide a benchmark for the judges of Pennsyl-
vania, a common starting point with a range of
recommendations for the typical offender. The sen-
tencing guidelines provide sanctions proportionate to the
severity of the crime and the severity of the offender’s
prior conviction record. This establishes a sentencing
system with a primary focus on retribution, but one in
which the recommendations allow for the fulfillment of
other sentencing purposes including rehabilitation, deter-
rence, and incapacitation.

The sentencing guidelines provide recommenda-
tions regarding the type of disposition, the dura-
tion of confinement and/or community supervision,
the intensity of conditions, and the requirements
associated with restitution and other economic
sanctions. While the sentencing guidelines provide
a retributive framework for sentencing, other fac-
tors may impact the sentencing decision and other
information may assist the court in determining an
appropriate and individualized sentence. These in-
clude: (1) mandatory minimum sentencing provi-
sions, which when applicable supersede the sen-

programs and services.

(b) Sentencing levels. The sentencing level is based on
the standard range of the sentencing recommendation.
Refer to § 303.9 to determine which sentence recommen-
dation (i.e.—Basic, Enhancement) applies. When the indi-
vidual or aggregate minimum sentence recommendation
includes confinement in a county facility, the court
should consider the guidelines to determine the
appropriateness and eligibility for probation with
restrictive conditions as described in § 303.12(a)
and county reentry as described in § 303.12(f)(1).
When the individual or aggregate minimum sentence
recommendation includes confinement in a state facility,
the court should consider the guidelines to deter-
mine the appropriateness and eligibility for certain
correctional programs, including State Motiva-
tional Boot Camp, State Drug Treatment Program,
Recidivism Risk Reduction Incentive Program and
Short Sentence Parole as described in § 303.12(b)—
(e). The descriptions of the five sentencing levels are as
follows:

(1) Level 1—Level 1 provides sentence recommenda-
tions for the least serious offenders with no more than
one prior misdemeanor conviction, such that the standard
range is limited to [ Restorative Sanctions (RS) ]
non-confinement sentencing recommendations as
provided in § 303.9(f). The primary purpose of this
level is to provide the minimal control necessary to fulfill
court-ordered obligations. [ The following sentencing
options are available:

Restorative Sanctions (§ 303.9(f)) (also see
§ 303.14(a)(4) for Fines/Community Service Guide-

lines) |

(2) Level 2—Level 2 provides sentence recommenda-
tions for generally non-violent offenders and those with
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numerous less serious prior convictions, such that the
standard range requires a county sentence but permits
both [ incarceration and ] non-confinement sentenc-
ing recommendations as provided in § 303.9(f) and
confinement sentencing recommendations served in
a county facility as provided in § 303.9(e)(2), (3) and
(4). The standard range is defined as having an upper
limit of less than 12 months and a lower limit of
Restorative Sanctions (RS). The primary purposes of this
level are control over the offender and restitution to
victims. Treatment is recommended for drug dependent
offenders. [ The following sentencing options are
available:

Total confinement in a county facility
Partial confinement in a county facility

County Intermediate Punishment (see § 303.12(a)
for eligibility criteria)

Restorative Sanctions (§ 303.9(f)) (also see
§ 303.14(a)(4) for Fines/Community Service Guide-
lines) ]

(3) Level 3—Level 3 provides sentence recommenda-
tions for serious offenders and those with numerous prior
convictions, such that the standard range requires [ in-
carceration or County Intermediate Punishment ]
confinement sentencing recommendations as pro-
vided in § 303.9(e), but in all cases permits a county
sentence. The standard range is defined as having a
lower limit of incarceration of less than 12 months.
Included in Level 3 are those offenses for which a
mandatory minimum sentence of 12 months or less ap-
plies and for which [ a state or county intermediate

punishment sentence | the use of restrictive DUI
probation conditions as provided in § 303.9(e)(4)(i)
is authorized by statute. The primary purposes of this
level are retribution and control over the offender. If
eligible, treatment is recommended for drug dependent
offenders in lieu of incarceration. [ The following sen-
tencing options are available:

Total confinement in a state facility

Total confinement in a state facility, with partici-
pation in the State Motivational Boot Camp (see
§ 303.12(b) for eligibility criteria)

State Intermediate Punishment (see § 303.12(c)
for eligibility criteria)

Total confinement in a county facility pursuant to
42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b) or for DUI if the offender is
subject to the extended supervision of the court
pursuant to 75 Pa.C.S. § 3804(d)

Partial confinement in a county facility pursuant
to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b) or for DUI if the offender is
subject to the extended supervision of the court
pursuant to 75 Pa.C.S. § 3804(d)

County Intermediate Punishment (see § 303.12(a)
for eligibility criteria) ]

(4) Level 4—Level 4 provides sentence recommenda-
tions for very serious offenders and those with numerous
prior convictions, such that the standard range requires
confinement sentencing recommendations as provided in
§ 303.9(e) [ state incarceration ] but permits it to be
served in a county facility [ pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 9762(b) ] as provided in § 303.9(e)(2)(i). The stan-
dard range is defined as having a lower limit of incarcera-
tion of 12 months or greater but less than 30 months,
but limited to offenses with an Offense Gravity Score of

less than 9. Included in Level 4 are those offenses for
which a mandatory minimum sentence of less than
30 months applies and for which [ a state or county
intermediate punishment sentence is ] the use of
restrictive DUI probation conditions as provided in
§ 303.9(e)(4)(i) and certain correctional programs as
provided in § 303.12 are authorized by statute. The
primary purposes of the sentencing options at this level
are punishment and incapacitation. However, it is recog-
nized that certain offenders at this level [ are permitted
to serve a sentence of total confinement in a county
facility, pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b), and some
non-violent offenders] may benefit from drug and
alcohol treatment. If eligible, [ state or county interme-
diate punishment is ] sentencing and correctional
programs provided in § 303.12 are recommended for
drug dependent offenders. [ The following sentencing
options are available:

Total confinement in a state facility

Total confinement in a state facility, with partici-
pation in the State Motivational Boot Camp (see
§ 303.12(b) for eligibility criteria)

State Intermediate Punishment (see § 303.12(c)
for eligibility criteria)

Total confinement in a county facility pursuant to
42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b) or for DUI if the offender is
subject to the extended supervision of the court
pursuant to 75 Pa.C.S. § 3804(d)

Partial confinement in a county facility pursuant
to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b) or for DUI if the offender is
subject to the extended supervision of the court
pursuant to 75 Pa.C.S. § 3804(d)

County Intermediate Punishment (see § 303.12(a)
for eligibility criteria) ]

(5) Level 5—Level 5 provides sentence recommenda-
tions for the most violent offenders and those with major
drug convictions, such that the conviction has an Offense
Gravity Score of 9 or greater and requires a confine-
ment sentence recommendations as provided in
§ 303.9(e), or the standard range requires | state incar-
ceration in a state facility ] a confinement sentence
recommendations in a state facility as provided in
§ 308.9(e)(1). The standard range in such a case is
defined as having a lower limit of 12 months or greater.
Included in Level 5 are those offenses for which a
mandatory minimum sentence of 30 months or greater
applies and for which [ a state or county intermediate
punishment sentence is ] the use of restrictive DUI
probation conditions as provided in § 303.9(e)(4)(i)
and certain correctional programs as provided in
§ 303.12 are authorized by statute. The primary pur-
poses of the sentencing options at this level are punish-
ment commensurate with the seriousness of the criminal
behavior and incapacitation to protect the public. If
eligible, [ state or county intermediate punishment

is ] sentencing and correctional programs provided
in § 303.12 are recommended for drug dependent offend-
ers. | The following sentencing options are avail-
able:

Total confinement in a state facility

Total confinement in a state facility, with partici-
pation in the State Motivational Boot Camp (see
§ 303.12(b) for eligibility criteria)
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State Intermediate Punishment (see § 303.12(c)
for eligibility criteria)

Total confinement in a county facility pursuant to
42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b) or for DUI if the offender is
subject to the extended supervision of the court
pursuant to 75 Pa.C.S. § 3804(d)

Partial confinement in a county facility pursuant
to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9762(b) or for DUI if the offender is
subject to the extended supervision of the court
pursuant to 75 Pa.C.S. § 3804(d)

County Intermediate Punishment (see § 303.12(a)
for eligibility criteria) ]

§ 303.12. Guideline sentence recommendations: sentenc-
ing and correctional programs.

(a) County intermediate punishment (CIP) programs
as restrictive conditions of probation. County inter-
mediate punishment programs are developed,
implemented and operated for the following pur-
poses: to protect society and promote efficiency and
economy in the delivery of correctional services; to
promote accountability of offenders to their local
community; to fill gaps in local correctional sys-
tems and address local needs through expansion of
punishment and services available to the court; and
to provide opportunities for offenders who demon-
strate special needs to receive services which en-
hance their ability to become contributing mem-
bers of the community.

(1) Eligibility.
(i) The following regulations and statutes govern opera-

tion of and eligibility for county intermediate punishment
programs as restrictive conditions of probation:

37 Pa. Code § [ 451.11 ] 451.111 et seq.

42 Pa.C.S. [ §] §§ 2154, 2154.1, 9754, 9763, § 9773
and Chapter 98

204 Pa.Code [§ 303.8 and ] § 303.9 and § 303.11

(i1) Sentence recommendations which include an option
of county intermediate punishment programs as re-
strictive conditions of probation for certain offenders
are | designated in the guideline matrices ] de-
scribed in § 303.9(e)(4) and (5).

(2) The county intermediate punishment plan, as de-
scribed in 42 Pa.C.S. Chapter 98, provides a mecha-
nism to advise the court of the extent and availability of
services and programs authorized in the county. This plan
includes information on the appropriate classification and
use of county programs based on program-specific re-
quirements.

(3) [ County intermediate punishments classifica-
tions. In order to incorporate county intermediate
punishment programs into the sentencing levels,
the Commission has classified county intermediate
punishment programs as Restrictive Intermediate
Punishments (RIP) and restorative sanction pro-
grams. Additionally, specific county intermediate
punishment programs have been identified in legis-
lation (42 Pa.C.S. §§ 9763(c) and 9804(b)) and regu-
lation (37 Pa. Code § 451.52) as authorized sen-
tences for convictions relating to Operating a
Watercraft Under the Influence of Alcohol or a
Controlled Substance, Driving While Operating
Privilege is Suspended or Revoked, Driving Under
the Influence of Alcohol or Controlled Substance
and Illegally Operating a Motor Vehicle Not

Equipped with Ignition Interlock; the Commission
has classified these programs as Qualified Restric-
tive Intermediate Punishments. ] (Reserved).

(4) Restrictive | Intermediate Punishments (RIP) |
conditions of probation. Restrictive [ Intermediate

Punishments ] conditions of probation, as provided
in 42 Pa.C.S. § 9763(d), are defined as programs that
provide for strict supervision of the offender. The county
intermediate punishment board is required to develop
assessment and evaluation procedures to assure the
appropriate targeting of offenders. All programs must
meet the statutory requirements for restrictive DUI
probation conditions (relating to 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 9763(c)) and restrictive conditions of probation
relating to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9763(d)) and the minimum
standards provided in the Pennsylvania Commission on
Crime and Delinquency regulations (37 Pa. Code Chapter
451) for county intermediate punishments, and comply
with the guidelines adopted pursurant to 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 2151.1 relating to adoption of guidelines for re-
strictive conditions).

(i) Restrictive [ Intermediate Punishments (RIP)
either ] conditions of probation:

(A) house the [ offender ] person full time or part
time; or

(B) significantly restrict the [ offender’s] person’s
movement and monitor the offender’s compliance with the
[ program(s); or ] program, including electronic
monitoring or home confinement.

[ (C) involve a combination of programs that meet
the standards set forth above. ]

(i) An offender under consideration for [ Restrictive
Intermediate Punishments | restrictive conditions
of probation at Level 4 or Level 3 shall have a
diagnostic assessment of dependency on alcohol or other
drugs conducted by one of the following: the Pennsylvania
Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs or a designee;
the county authority on drugs and alcohol or a designee;
or clinical personnel of a facility licensed by the Depart-
ment of Drug and Alcohol Programs.

(iii) An offender assessed to be dependent shall be
evaluated for purposes of a treatment recommendation by
one of the above listed assessors. The evaluation shall
take into account the level of motivation of the offender. If
sentenced to a [ Restrictive Intermediate Punish-

ment ] restrictive conditions of probation, the sen-
tence shall be consistent with the level of care and length
of stay prescribed in the treatment recommendation,
regardless of the standard range sentencing recommenda-
tion.

(iv) An offender assessed as not in need of drug or
alcohol treatment may be placed in any approved [ Re-
strictive Intermediate Punishment program | re-
strictive condition of probation. Each day of partici-
pation in a [ Restrictive Intermediate Punishment
program or combination of programs ] restrictive
condition of probation shall be considered the equiva-
lent of one day of total confinement for guideline sentence
recommendations.

(v) The court may impose [ a Qualified Restrictive
Intermediate Punishment ] restrictive DUI proba-
tion conditions in lieu of incarceration for certain
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convictions under 75 Pa.C.S. § 3802 (relating to Driving
Under the Influence of Alcohol or Controlled Substance).

(5) [ Restorative sanction programs. Restorative
sanction programs are the least restrictive, non-
confinement intermediate punishments. Restorative
sanction programs are generally used in conjunc-
tion with Restrictive Intermediate Punishments as
the level of supervision is reduced, but may also be
used as separate sanctions under any of the non-
confinement sentencing alternatives provided in
the statute (see § 303.9(f)).

(i) Restorative sanction programs:

(A) are the least restrictive in terms of constraint
of offender’s liberties;

(B) do not involve the housing of the offender
(either full or part time); and

(C) focus on restoring the victim to pre-offense
status. ] (Reserved).

6) [ Qualified Restrictive Intermediate Punish-
ments | Restrictive DUI probation conditions. In ac-
cordance with 42 Pa.C.S. [ §§] § 9763(c)[ , 9804(b) and
37 Pa. Code § 451, Qualified Restrictive Intermedi-
ate Punishment programs ] and § 303.9, restrictive
DUI probation conditions may be used to satisfy the
mandatory minimum sentencing requirements of certain
convictions under [ 30 Pa.C.S. § 5502(c.1) for a first,
second or third offense under 30 Pa.C.S. § 5502, ]
75 Pa.C.S. § 1543(b), former 75 Pa.C.S. § 3731[,] or
75 Pa.C.S. § 3804 for a first, second or third offense
under 75 Pa.C.S. Chapter 38[, or 75 Pa.C.S.
§ 3808(a)(2) Illegally Operating a Motor Vehicle Not
Equipped with Ignition Interlock ].

(i) Unless otherwise provided in statute, [ Qualified
Restrictive Intermediate Punishment programs ]
Restrictive DUI probation condition include:

(A) if the [ offender ] defendant is determined to be
in need of drug and alcohol treatment, and receives a
penalty imposed under 75 Pa.C.S. § 1543(b), former
75 Pa.C.S. § 3731, 75 Pa.C.S. § 3804 or a first, second
or third offense under 75 Pa.C.S. Chapter 38, [ or
75 Pa.C.S. § 3808(a)(2) ] a sentence [ to county inter-
mediate punishment ] with restrictive DUI proba-
tion conditions shall include participation in drug and
alcohol treatment under 75 Pa.C.S. § 3815(c), and [ may
be combined with ] shall have restrictive DUI pro-
bation conditions of:

(I) a residential inpatient program or residential reha-
bilitative center;

(IT) house arrest with electronic surveillance;

(IIT) a partial confinement program such as work re-
lease, a work camp or a halfway facility; or

(IV) any combination of [ qualified Restrictive In-
termediate Punishment ] these programs.

(B) if the [ offender ] defendant is determined not to
be in need of drug and alcohol treatment, [ or if the
defendant receives a penalty imposed under
30 Pa.C.S. § 5502(c.1), a sentence to county interme-
diate punishment may only include ] the defendant
shall have restrictive DUI probation conditions of:

(I) house arrest with electronic surveillance; or

(IT) partial confinement programs such as work release,
a work camp or a halfway facility; or

(IIT) any combination of [ qualified Restrictive In-
termediate Punishment ] these programs.

(b) State Motivational Boot Camp (BC). A program
for eligible persons committed to the Department of
Corrections in which inmates participate for a
period of six months in a humane program which
provides rigorous physical activity, intensive regi-
mentation and discipline, work on public projects,
substance abuse treatment services licensed by the
Department of Health, continuing education, voca-
tional training, prerelease counseling and commu-
nity corrections aftercare.

(1) Eligibility.

(i) The following statute governs operation of and
eligibility for the State Motivational Boot Camp:
61 Pa.C.S. Chapter 39.

(ii) [ Sentence recommendations which include
boot camp eligible offenders are designated by the
letters BC in the cells of the Basic Sentencing
Matrix (§ 303.16(a)). ] Boot Camp is recommended
for eligible persons less than 40 years of age com-
mitted to the Department of Corrections with a
minimum term not more than two years and a
maximum term of five years or less; or a minimum
term not more than three years and within two
years of completing the minimum term. The court
may exercise discretion to exclude the person from
eligibility. If eligible, the person must give consent
to enter the program.

(2) The court shall indicate on the offender’s commit-
ment order and the Guideline Sentence Form if the
[ offender is authorized as eligible | person is ex-
cluded from eligibility for the boot camp program. The
Department of Corrections makes the final determination
as to whether the offender will be accepted into the boot
camp program.

(3) Upon successful completion of the program, the
person shall be immediately released on parole, sub-
ject to intensive supervision. Expulsion from the
program results in the person’s continued service of
the original sentence imposed, with consideration of
parole upon completion of the minimum term.

(c) [ State Intermediate Punishment (SIP).] State
Drug Treatment Program (SDP). A 24-month pro-
gram for drug-related persons committed to the
Department of Corrections designed to address the
individually assessed drug and alcohol abuse and
addition needs of a participant and to address
other issues essential to the participant’s successful
reintegration into the community, including, but
not limited to, educational and employment issues.

(1) Eligibility.
(i) The following statute governs operation of and eligi-

bility for [ State Intermediate Punishment ] State
Drug Treatment Program: 61 Pa.C.S. Chapter 41.

(ii) [ Any person convicted of a drug-related of-
fense for which the sentence recommendation in-
cludes total confinement in a state facility may be
considered for state intermediate punishment. ]
State Drug Treatment Program is recommended for
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eligible persons convicted of drug-related offenses

Form if the person is eligible and direct the Depart-

committed to the Department of Corrections with a

ment to calculate the RRRI minimum sentence. The

minimum term not more than two years and a

RRRI minimum sentence is three-fourths of the

maximum term of five years or less; or a minimum

minimum sentence when the minimum sentence is

term not more than five years and within two years
of completing the minimum term. The court and

three years or less. The RRRI minimum sentence is
offender is five-sixths of the minimum sentence

the prosecutor may exercise discretion to exclude

when the minimum sentence is greater than three

the person from eligibility. If eligible, the person

years.

must give consent to enter the program, and the
DOC assessment must conclude that the person is
in need of drug and alcohol addiction treatment.

(2) The court [ may, upon motion of the Common-
wealth, commit an offender to the custody of the
Department of Corrections for the purpose of
evaluating whether the offender would benefit from
a drug offender treatment program and whether
treatment in a drug offender treatment program is
appropriate. | shall indicate on the offender’s com-

(3) Upon certification by the Department that the
person has completed all requirements of the pro-
gram and remains an eligible offender, the Parole
Board may grant parole upon the expiration of the
RRRI minimum sentence.

(e) Short Sentence Parole (SSP). A program for
eligible non-violent offenders committed to the De-
partment of Corrections with an aggregate mini-
mum sentence of confinement of two years or less
for which parole at minimum without an interview

mitment order and the Guideline Sentence Form if

is authorized.

the person is excluded from eligibility for the State
Drug Treatment Program. The Department of Cor-
rections makes the final determination as to

(1) Eligibility.

(i) The following statute governs operation of and

whether the offender will be accepted into the
State Drug Treatment Program.

(3) Upon [ receipt of a recommendation for place-
ment in a drug offender treatment program and an
individualized treatment plan from the Department
of Corrections, and agreement of the attorney for
the Commonwealth, the court may sentence an
eligible offender to a period of 24 months of state
intermediate punishment.] successful completion
of the program, the entire term of confinement that
rendered the person eligible to participate in the
State Drug Treatment Program shall be deemed to
have been served. Expulsion from the program
results in the person’s continued service of the
original sentence imposed, with consideration of
parole upon completion of the minimum term.

(4) The court may impose a consecutive period of
probation. The total duration of a sentence of state
[ intermediate punishment ] confinement and con-
secutive probation may not exceed the maximum term for
which the eligible offender could otherwise be sentenced.

(d) Recidivism Risk Reduction Incentive (RRRI). A
program to encourage eligible non-violent offenders
committed to the Department of Corrections to
participate in and successfully complete evidence-
based programs that reduce the likelihood of re-
cidivism and improve public safety.

(1) Eligibility

(i) The following statute governs operation of and

eligibility for Short Sentence Parole: 61 Pa.C.S.
§ 6137.1.

(ii) Short Sentence Parole requires the Parole
Board to approve for parole an eligible person at
the expiration of the minimum date or RRRI mini-
mum date, whichever is shorter, without requiring
an interview.

(2) A person shall not be eligible for Short Sen-
tence Parole if found guilty of a major disciplinary
infraction while confined in a county or state
correctional institution, or has pending felony
charges.

(f) Reentry Programs

(1) County Reentry Program (as provided in
42 Pa.C.S. § 9756(b)(3)).

(i) A release plan that may include drug and
alcohol treatment, behavioral health treatment, job
training, skills training, education, life skills or any
other condition deemed relevant by the court.

(ii) At the time of sentencing, the court shall
state whether or not the defendant is eligible to
participate in a reentry plan at any time prior to
the expiration of the minimum sentence or at the
expiration of a specified portion of the minimum
sentence.

(iii) The reentry plan eligibility shall be consid-
ered a party of the sentence and subject to the
requirements related to the entry, recording and
reporting of sentences.

eligibility for the Recidivism Risk Reduction Incen-
tive Program: 61 Pa.C.S. Chapter 45.

(ii) Recidivism Risk Reduction Incentive Pro-
gram is an individualized plan that contains ap-
proved treatment and other approved programs
designed to reduce recidivism risk of a specific
inmate. If the court determines the person commit-
ted to the Department is statutorily eligible, the
court shall provide notice of eligibility to the per-
son, and the court shall direct the Department to
calculate the RRRI minimum sentence.

(2) The court shall indicate on the offender’s

(2) State Reentry Supervision (as provided in
61 Pa.C.S. § 6137.2).

(i) Requirement that applies to persons commit-
ted to the Department of Corrections with an ag-
gregate minimum sentence of total confinement of
four years or more.

(ii) At the time of sentencing, a period of reentry
supervision of 12 months shall be imposed consecu-
tive to and in addition to any other lawful sentence
issued by the court.

(iii) Persons who have been granted any period

commitment order and the Guideline Sentence

of parole during the same period of incarceration
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shall be deemed to have served the reentry supervi-
sion requirement.

(3) Mandatory period of probation for certain
sexual offenders (as provided in 42 Pa.C.S.
$ 9718.5).

(i) Requirement that applies to persons convicted
of an offense under 42 Pa.C.S. § 9799.14(d) (relating
to sexual offenses and tier system).

(ii) At the time of sentencing, a mandatory period
of probation of three years shall be imposed con-
secutive to and in addition to any other lawful
sentence issued by the court.

(iii) The court may impose the term of probation
required in addition to the maximum sentence
permitted for the offense for which the person was
convicted.

§ 303.13. Guideline sentence recommendations: ag-
gravated and mitigated circumstances.

(a) [ When ] Unless otherwise prohibited by stat-
ute, when the court determines that an aggravating
[ circumstance(s) ] circumstance is present, [ it ] in-
cluding consideration of validated assessments of
risk, needs and responsivity to guide decisions
related to the intensity of intervention, use of
restrictive conditions and duration of community
supervision, the court may impose an aggravated
sentence as follows:

(1) For the Offense Gravity Scores of 9, 10, 11, 12 and
13 the court may impose a sentence that is up to
12 months longer than the upper limit of the standard
range.

(2) For the Offense Gravity Score of 8, the court may
impose a sentence that is up to 9 months longer than the
upper limit of the standard range.

(3) For the Offense Gravity Scores of 6 and 7, the court
may impose a sentence that is up to 6 months longer
than the upper limit of the standard range.

(4) For the Offense Gravity Scores of 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5,
the court may impose a sentence that is up to 3 months
longer than the upper limit of the standard range. When
imposing a fine or community service pursuant to
§ 303.14(a)(4), the court may impose a sentence that is
up to 25 hours longer than the upper limit of the
standard range.

(5) When the standard range is Restorative Sanctions
(RS), the aggravated sentence recommendation is [ RIP
3]1-3.

() [ When ] Unless otherwise prohibited by stat-
ute, when the court determines that a mitigating [ cir-
cumstance(s) ] circumstance is present, [ it ] includ-
ing consideration of validated assessments of risk,
needs and responsivity to guide decisions related to
the intensity of intervention, use of restrictive
conditions and duration of community supervision,
the court may impose a mitigated sentence as follows:

(1) For the Offense Gravity Scores of 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,
and 14 the court may impose a sentence that is up to
12 months shorter than the lower limit of the standard
range.

(2) For the Offense Gravity Score of 8, the court may
impose a sentence that is up to 9 months shorter than
the lower limit of the standard range.

(3) For the Offense Gravity Scores of 6 and 7, the court
may impose a sentence that is up to 6 months shorter
than the lower limit of the standard range.

(4) For the Offense Gravity Scores of 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5,
the court may impose a sentence that is up to 3 months
shorter than the lower limit of the standard range. When
imposing a fine or community service pursuant to
§ 303.14(a)(4), the court may impose a sentence that is
up to 25 hours shorter than the lower limit of the
standard range.

(5) When the bottom of the standard range is less than
or equal to 3 months of incarceration, the lower limit of
the mitigated sentence recommendation is Restorative
Sanctions (RS).

(6) In no case where [ a Deadly Weapon Enhance-
ment | an enhancement is applied may the mitigated
sentence recommendation be lower than [ 3 months ]

the duration of the enhancement of the standard
range described in § 303.10.

[ (7) In no case where the School/Youth Enhance-
ment is applied may the mitigated sentence recom-
mendation be lower than 6 months for the School
Enhancement, 12 months for the Youth Enhance-
ment, and 18 months for the School and Youth
Enhancement.

(8) In no case where the Criminal Gang Enhance-
ment is applied may the mitigated sentence recom-
mendation be lower than 12 months.

(9) In no case where the Third Degree Murder of
a Victim Younger than Age 13 Enhancement is ap-
plied may the mitigated sentence recommendation
be lower than 96 months.

(10) In no case shall a mitigated sentence for
offenders under age 18 for murder of the first or
second degree, murder of unborn child of the first
or second degree, or murder of law enforcement
officer of the first or second degree be less than the
mandatory minimum established in statute
(18 Pa.C.S. § 1102.1).

(11) In no case where the Sexual Abuse of Chil-
dren Enhancement involving number of images is
applied may the mitigated sentence recommenda-
tion be lower than 6 months for possession of
greater than 50 to 200 images, be lower than
12 months for possession of greater than 200 to
500 images, and be lower than 18 months for
greater than 500 images. ]

(c) When the court imposes an aggravated or mitigated
sentence, it shall state the reasons on the record and on
the Guideline Sentence Form, a copy of which is electroni-
cally transmitted to the Commission on Sentencing in the
manner described in § 303.1(e).

§ 303.14. Guideline sentence recommendations—
economic sanctions.

(a) Fines.

(1) Fines may be added to any guideline sentence, as
authorized by law. Relevant statutes include but are not
limited to:

(i) 18 Pa.C.S. § 1101 (relating to fines)

(i) 35 P.S. § 780-113(b)—(0) (relating to controlled sub-
stances)

(iii) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9726 (relating to fine as a sentence)
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(iv) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9758 (relating to imposition of a fine)
(v) 75 Pa.C.S. § 3804 (relating to fines for DUI)

(2) A fine, within the limits established by law, shall be
considered by the court when the offender is convicted of
35 P.S. § 780-113(a)(12), (14) or (30), and the drug
involved is any of the following: a controlled substance or
counterfeit substance classified in Schedule I or II and
which is a narcotic; phencyclidine, methamphetamine, or
cocaine, including the isomers, salts, compounds, salts of
isomers, or derivatives of phencyclidine, methamphet-
amine, or cocaine; or is in excess of one thousand pounds
of marijuana. Such fine shall be of an amount that is at
least sufficient to exhaust the assets utilized in, and the
proceeds obtained by the offender from, the illegal posses-
sion, manufacture, or distribution of controlled sub-
stances. Such fine shall not include assets concerning
which the attorney for the Commonwealth has filed a
forfeiture petition or concerning which he has given notice
to the court of his intent to file a forfeiture petition.

(3) Fines may be utilized as [ part of a county
intermediate punishment sentence or as a non-
confinement sentencing alternative | a condition of
probation (see [ restorative sanction ] non-
confinement sentence recommendations § 303.9()).

(4) Fines/Community Service Guidelines. The following
guidelines shall be considered by the court when ordering
fines or community service as a Restorative Sanction
without confinement. Community service, when ordered,
is imposed as a condition of probation. A fine, when
ordered, is imposed as a non-confinement sentencing
alternative or as a condition of probation. The fines
guidelines are determined by multiplying the number of
hours recommended by the offender’s hourly wage or the
current minimum wage, whichever is higher, but may not
exceed the statutory maximum fine authorized by law

[A] @ 0GS 1
[i.] AA) PRSO
[ii.] B) PRS 1
[iii. ] (C) PRS 2
[iv.] @) PRS 3
[v.] EB) PRS 4
[vi.] ) PRS5

[B] G OGS 2
[i.] AA) PRSO
[ii.] B) PRS 1
[iii. ] (C) PRS 2
[iv.] @) PRS 3
[v.] E) PRS 4

[ ©)] dii) OGS 3
[i.] (A PRSO
[ii.] B) PRS 1
[iii. ] (C) PRS 2
[iv.] D) PRS 3

[D) ] dv) OGS 4
[i.] A) PRSO

25 hours-50 hours

50 hours-75 hours
75 hours-100 hours
100 hours-125 hours
125 hours-150 hours
150 hours-175 hours

25 hours-50 hours

75 hours-100 hours
100 hours-125 hours
125 hours-150 hours
150 hours-175 hours

50 hours-75 hours
150 hours-175 hours
225 hours-250 hours
300 hours-325 hours

100 hours-125 hours

[ii.] B) PRS 1

[iii. ] (C) PRS 2
[®] w oGS5

[i.] A) PRSO
(b) Costs and fees.

(1) Costs and fees shall be added to any guideline
sentence, as required by law. Relevant statutes include
but are not limited to:

(i) 18 P.S. § 11.1101 (relating to Crime Victim’s Com-
pensation Fund costs)

(i) 18 P.S. § 11.1102 (relating to costs of offender
supervision programs)

(iii) 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725.3 (relating to criminal labora-
tory user fees)

(iv) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9721(c.1) (relating to mandatory pay-
ment of costs)

(v) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9728(b.2) (relating to mandatory pay-
ment of costs)

225 hours-250 hours
300 hours-325 hours

225 hours-250 hours

(2) Costs and fees, in addition to those required by law,
may be added to any guideline sentence, as authorized by
law. Relevant statutes include but are not limited to:

(1) 18 Pa.C.S. § 1109 (relating to costs of any reward)

(i) 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725 (relating to establishment of fees
and charges)

(iii) 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725.1 (relating to costs)

(iv) 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725.2 (relating to assumption of
summary conviction costs by county)

(v) 42 Pa.C.S. § 1726.1 (relating to forensic exam costs
for sexual offenses)

(vi) 42 Pa.C.S. § 1726.2 (relating to criminal prosecu-
tion involving domestic violence)

(vii) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9728(g) (relating to costs, etc.)

(3) Costs and fees, in addition to those required by law,
shall be considered by the court pursuant to the Domestic
Violence Enhancement (§ 303.9(0)), as authorized by law.

(¢) Restitution

(1) Restitution shall be added to any guideline sen-
tence, as authorized by law. Relevant statutes include but
are not limited to:

(i) 18 Pa.C.S. § 1106 (relating to injuries to person or
property)

(i1) 18 Pa.C.S. § 1107 (relating to theft of timber)

(iii) 18 Pa.C.S. § 1107.1 (relating to restitution for
identity theft)

(iv) 18 Pa.C.S. § 1110 (relating to restitution for
cleanup of clandestine laboratories)

(v) 18 P.S. § 11.1302 (relating to restitution to the
Office of Victim Services)

(vi) 42 Pa.C.S. § 9721(c) (relating to mandatory resti-
tution)

(2) Restitution may be imposed as a direct sentence
[ or ] and/or as a condition of probation [ or intermedi-
ate punishment ], and is considered a non-confinement
[ sentencing alternative ] sentence recommendation
(see [ restorative sanction ] § 303.9(f)).
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§ 303.15. Offense Listing.
CRIMES CODE OFFENSES
$ 303.7
§ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
18 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
901 Criminal attempt (Inchoate) 18 Pa.C.S. See See
§ 905 § 303.3(c) § 303.8(b)
902 Criminal solicitation (Inchoate) 18 Pa.C.S. See See
§ 905 § 303.3(c) § 303.8(b)
903 Criminal conspiracy (Inchoate) 18 Pa.C.S. See See
§ 905 § 303.3(c) § 303.8(b)
907(a) Possessing instruments of crime (criminal M-1 3 m
instruments)
907(b) Possessing instruments of crime (weapon) M-1 4
907(c) Possessing instruments of crime (unlawful body F-3 5
armor)
908(a) Prohibited offensive weapons M-1 4 1
908.1(a)(1) Use electric incapacitation device (intent to commit F-2 8 2
felony)
908.1(a)(1) Use electric incapacitation device (no intent to M-1 5 1
commit felony)
908.1(a)(2) Possess electric incapacitation device (intent to F-2 7 2
commit felony)
908.1(a)(2) Possess electric incapacitation device (no intent to M-1 4 1
commit felony)
909(a) Manufacture/etc.-master key for motor vehicle M-1 3 m
910(a)(1)@d) Manufacture/ete.-device for theft of F-2 8 2
telecommunications (>50 devices)
910(a)(1)3) Manufacture/etc.-device for theft of F-3 6 1
telecommunications (10-50 devices)
910(a)(1)1) Manufacture/etc.-device for theft of M-1 4 m
telecommunications (1st off)
910(a)(1)@d) Manufacture/etc.-device for theft of F-3 6 1
telecommunications (2nd off)
910(a)(1)3) Manufacture/etc.-device for theft of F-2 8 2
telecommunications (3rd/subsq off)
910(a)(1)({i1) Manufacture/etc.-device to conceal F-2 8 2
telecommunications (>50 devices)
910(a)(1)({i1) Manufacture/ete.-device to conceal F-3 6 1
telecommunications (10-50 devices)
910(a)(1)({i1) Manufacture/etc.-device to conceal M-1 4 m
telecommunications (1st off)
910(a)(1)(i) Manufacture/etc.-device to conceal F-3 6 1
telecommunications (2nd off)
910(a)(1)({i1) Manufacture/etc.-device to conceal F-2 8 2
telecommunications (3rd/subsq off)
910(a)(2)(d) Sell/ete. unlawful telecommunications device (>50 F-2 8 2
devices)
910(a)(2)(d) Sell/etc. unlawful telecommunications device (10-50 F-3 6 1
devices)
910(a)(2)(d) Sell/etc. unlawful telecommunications device M-1 4 m
(1st off)
910(a)(2)(1) Sell/ete. unlawful telecommunications device (2nd F-3 6 1

off)
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§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
18 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
910(a)(2)(1) Sell/etc. unlawful telecommunications device F-2 8 2
(3rd/subsq off)
910(a)(2)(ii) Sell/etc. material for unlawful telecommunications F-2 8 2
device (>50 devices)
910(a)(2)(ii) Sell/etc. material for unlawful telecommunications F-3 6 1
device (10-50 devices)
910(a)(2)(ii) Sell/etc. material for unlawful telecommunications M-1 4 m
device (1st off)
910(a)(2)(ii) Sell/etc. material for unlawful telecommunications F-3 6 1
device (2nd off)
910(a)(2)(ii) Sell/etc. material for unlawful telecommunications F-2 8 2
device (3rd/subsq)
911(b)(1) Corrupt organizations F-1 8 3
911(b)(2) Corrupt organizations-interest in/control of F-1 8 3
enterprise
911(b)(3) Corrupt organizations-employee participation F-1 8 3
911(b)(4) Corrupt organizations-conspire F-1 8 3
912(b) Possession of weapon on school property M-1 4 1
913(a)(1) Possession of weapon in court facility M-3 1 m
913(a)(2) Possession of weapon in court facility (intend for M-1 3 1
crime)
2102(a)(1) Desecration of flag (marks or writing) M-3 1 m
2102(a)(2) Desecration of flag (public view of defiled flag) M-3 1 m
2102(a)(3) Desecration of flag (manufactures for M-3 1 m
advertisement)
2102(a)(4) Desecration of flag (defile/mutilate) M-3 1 m
2103 Insults to national or Commonwealth flag M-2 2 m
2502 Inchoate —Attempt/solicitation/conspiracy to Murder (SBI) 18 Pa.C.S. 14 4
§ 1102(c)
2502 Inchoate —Attempt/solicitation/conspiracy to Murder (No 18 Pa.C.S. 13 4
SBI) § 1102(c)
2502(a) Murder-1st degree Murder of 15 4
1st Degree
2502(a) Murder-1st degree (offender 15-<18 yrs) Murder of 15 4
1st Degree
2502(a) Murder-1st degree (offender <15 yrs) Murder of 15 4
1st Degree
2502(b) Murder-2nd degree Murder of 15 4
2nd Degree
2502(b) Murder-2nd degree (offender 15-<18 yrs) Murder of 15 4
2nd Degree
2502(b) Murder-2nd degree (offender <15 yrs) Murder of 15 4
2nd Degree
2502(c) Murder-3rd degree F-1 14 4
2502(c) Murder-3rd degree (victim <13 yrs) F-1 14 4
2503(a)(1) Voluntary manslaughter (provocation from victim) F-1 11 4
2503(a)(2) Voluntary manslaughter (provocation from another) F-1 11 4
2503(b) Voluntary manslaughter (believe justified) F-1 11 4
2504(a) Involuntary manslaughter (victim <12 yrs) F-2 8 2
2504(a)* Involuntary manslaughter (with DUI conviction) M-1 8 1
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2504(a)* Involuntary manslaughter (with BUI conviction) M-1 8 1
2504(a)* Involuntary manslaughter M-1 6 1
2505(a) Suicide, causing (as homicide/murder 1) Murder of 15 4
1st Degree
2505(a) Suicide, causing (as homicide/murder 2) Murder of 15 4
2nd Degree
2505(a) Suicide, causing (as homicide/murder 3) F-1 14 4
2505(a) Suicide, causing (as homicide/vol manslaughter) F-1 11 4
2505(a) Suicide, causing (as homicide/invol. manslaughter) M-1 6 1
2505(a) Suicide, causing (as homicide/invol. F-2 8 2
manslaughter-victim <12 yrs)
2505(a) Suicide, causing (as homicide/invol. M-1 8 1
manslaughter-w/ DUT or BUI conv)
2505(b) Suicide, aiding or soliciting (positive result) F-2 6 2
2505(b) Suicide, aiding or soliciting (no result) M-2 2 m
2506(a) Drug delivery resulting in death F-1 13 4
2507 Inchoate —Attempt/solicitation/conspiracy to Murder of law 18 Pa.C.S. 14 4
enforcement officer (SBI) § 1102(c)
2507 Inchoate —Attempt/solicitation/conspiracy to Murder of law 18 Pa.C.S. 13 4
enforcement officer (No SBI) § 1102(c)
2507(a) Murder of law enforcement officer-1st degree Murder of 15 4
1st Degree
2507(a) Murder of law enforcement officer-1st degree Murder of 15 4
(offender 15-<18 yrs.) 1st Degree
2507(a) Murder of law enforcement officer-1st degree Murder of 15 4
(offender <15 yrs.) 1st Degree
2507(b) Murder of law enforcement officer-2nd degree Murder of 15 4
2nd Degree
2507(b) Murder of law enforcement officer-2nd degree Murder of 15 4
(offender 15-<18 yrs.) 2nd Degree
2507(b) Murder of law enforcement officer-2nd degree Murder of 15 4
(offender <15 yrs.) 2nd Degree
2507(c)(1)(1) Manslaughter of law enforcement officer F-1 14 4
(1st degree/provocation by victim)
2507(c)(1)(i1) Manslaughter of law enforcement officer F-1 14 4
(1st degree/provocation by another)
2507(c)(2) Manslaughter of law enforcement officer F-1 14 4
(1st degree/believe justified)
2507(d) Manslaughter of law enforcement officer F-2 9 4
(2nd degree)
2604 Inchoate —Attempt/solicitation/conspiracy to Murder of 18 Pa.C.S. 14 4
unborn child (SBI) § 1102(c)
2604 Inchoate —Attempt/solicitation/conspiracy to Murder of 18 Pa.C.S. 13 4
unborn child (No SBI) § 1102(c)
2604(a)(1) Murder of unborn child-1st degree Murder of 15 4
1st Degree
2604(a)(1) Murder of unborn child-1st degree Murder of 15 4
(offender 15-<18 yrs.) 1st Degree
2604(a)(1) Murder of unborn child-1st degree Murder of 15 4
(offender <15 yrs.) 1st Degree
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2604(b)(1) Murder of unborn child-2nd degree Murder of 15 4
2nd Degree
2604(b)(1) Murder of unborn child-2nd degree Murder of 15 4
(offender 15-<18 yrs.) 2nd Degree
2604(b)(1) Murder of unborn child-2nd degree Murder of 15 4
(offender <15 yrs.) 2nd Degree
2604(c)(1) Murder of unborn child-3rd degree F-1 14 4
2605(a)(1) Voluntary manslaughter of unborn child F-1 11 4
(provocation from mother)
2605(a)(2) Voluntary manslaughter of unborn child F-1 11 4
(provocation from another)
2605(b) Voluntary manslaughter of unborn child (believe F-1 11 4
justified)
2606(a)* Aggravated assault of unborn child (causes SBI) F-1 11 4
2606(a)* Aggravated assault of unborn child (attempts to F-1 10 3
cause SBI)
2701(a)(1) Simple assault-attempt/cause BI M-2 3 m
2701(a)(1) Simple assault-attempt/cause BI (against child M-1 4 1
<12 by adult >=18)
2701(a)(1) Simple assault-attempt/cause BI (mutual consent) M-3 1 m
2701(a)(2) Simple assault-cause BI w/ deadly weapon M-2 3 m
2701(a)(2) Simple assault-cause BI w/ deadly weapon (against M-1 4 1
child <12 by adult >=18)
2701(a)(2) Simple assault-cause BI w/ deadly weapon (mutual M-3 1 m
consent)
2701(a)(3) Simple assault-cause fear of SBI M-2 3 m
2701(a)(3) Simple assault-cause fear of SBI (against child M-1 4 1
<12 by adult >=18)
2701(a)(3) Simple assault-cause fear of SBI (mutual consent) M-3 1 m
2701(a)(4) Simple assault-penetrate w/ hypodermic needle M-2 3 m
2701(a)(4) Simple assault-penetrate w/ hypodermic needle M-1 4 1
(against child <12 by adult >=18)
2701(a)(4) Simple assault-penetrate w/ hypodermic needle M-3 1 m
(mutual consent)
2702(a)(1)* Aggravated assault-cause SBI F-1 11 4
2702(a)(1)* Aggravated assault-attempt SBI F-1 10 3
2702(a)(2)* Aggravated assault-cause SBI to police/enumerated F-1 11 4
persons
2702(a)(2)* Aggravated assault-attempt SBI to F-1 10 3
police/enumerated persons
2702(a)(3) Aggravated assault-attempt/cause BI to F-2 6 2
police/enumerated persons
2702(a)(4) Aggravated assault-attempt/cause BI w/ deadly F-2 8 2
weapon
2702(a)(5) Aggravated assault-attempt/cause BI to teacher, etc. F-2 6 2
2702(a)(6) Aggravated assault-cause fear of SBI F-2 6 2
2702(a)(7) Aggravated assault-use tear gas/electronic device F-2 6 2
ag. police, etc.
2702(a)(8) Aggravated assault-attempt/cause BI (against child F-2 7 2
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2702(a)(9)* Aggravated assault-cause SBI (against child <13 by F-1 12 4
person >=18)
2702(a)(9)* Aggravated assault-attempt SBI (against child <13 F-1 11 4
by person >=18)
2702.1(a) Assault of law enforcement officer-discharge firearm F-1 13 4
(1st degree)
2703(a) Assault by prisoner F-2 7 2
2703.1 Aggravated harassment by prisoner F-3 6 1
2704 Assault by life prisoner Murder of 15 4
2nd Degree
2704 Inchoate —Attempt/solicitation/conspiracy to assault by life 18 Pa.C.S. 14 4
prisoner (SBI) § 1102(c)
2704 Inchoate —Attempt/solicitation/conspiracy to assault by life 18 Pa.C.S. 13 4
prisoner (No SBI) § 1102(c)
2705 Recklessly endangering another person M-2 3 m
2706(a)(1) Terroristic threats-intent to terrorize M-1 3 m
2706(a)(1) Terroristic threats-intent to terrorize/divert from F-3 5 1
activities
2706(a)(2) Terroristic threats-cause evacuation of building M-1 3 m
2706(a)(2) Terroristic threats-cause evacuation of F-3 5 1
building/divert from activities
2706(a)(3) Terroristic threats-serious public inconvenience M-1 3 m
2706(a)(3) Terroristic threats-serious public F-3 5 1
inconvenience/divert from activities
2707(a) Propulsion of missiles into an occupied vehicle M-1 3 m
2707(b) Propulsion of missiles onto a roadway M-2 2 m
2707.1(a) Discharge of firearm into an occupied structure F-3 10 1
2708(a) Use of tear gas in labor dispute M-1 3 m
2709(a)(1) Harassment-subject other physical contact (prev. M-3 1 m
violation of order)
2709(a)(2) Harassment-follow in public place (prev. violation of M-3 1 m
order)
2709(a)(3) Harassment-course of conduct w/ no legitimate M-3 1 m
purpose (prev. violation of order)
2709(a)(4) Harassment-lewd communication M-3 1 m
2709(a)(5) Harassment-repeated, anonymous communication M-3 1 m
2709(a)(6) Harassment-repeated communication: inconvenient M-3 1 m
hours
2709(a)(7) Harassment-repeated communication: other M-3 m
2709(a.1)(1)@) Cyber harassment of a child; seriously disparaging M-3 m
statements or opinion (course of conduct)
2709(a.1)(1)(1) Cyber harassment of a child; threat to inflict harm M-3 1 m
(course of conduct)
2709.1(a)(1) Stalking-repeated acts to cause fear of BI (1st off) M-1 4 m
2709.1(a)(1) Stalking-repeated acts to cause fear of BI F-3 6 1
(2nd/subsq off)
2709.1(a)(1) Stalking-repeated acts to cause fear of BI (prior F-3 6 1
crime of violence)
2709.1(a)(2) Stalking-course of conduct to cause fear of BI M-1 4 m

(1st off)
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2709.1(a)(2) Stalking-course of conduct to cause fear of BI F-3 6 1
(2nd/subsq off)
2709.1(a)(2) Stalking-course of conduct to cause fear of BI (prior F-3 6 1
crime of violence)
2710 Ethnic Intimidation 18 Pa.C.S. See See
§ 2710(b) § 303.3(d) § 303.8(c)
2712(a) Assault-sports official M-1 3 m
2713(a)(1) Neglect of care-dependent person-no treatment F-1 11 3
(cause death)
2713(a)(1) Neglect of care-dependent person-no treatment F-1 10 3
(cause SBI)
2713(a)(1) Neglect of care-dependent person-no treatment M-1 4 m
(cause BI)
2713(a)(2) Neglect of care-dependent person-physical/chemical F-1 11 3
restraint (cause death)
2713(a)(2) Neglect of care-dependent person-physical/chemical F-1 10 3
restraint (cause SBI)
2713(a)(2) Neglect of care-dependent person-physical/chemical M-1 4 m
restraint (cause BI)
2713(a)(3) Neglect of care-dependent person-fails to provide F-3 5 1
treatment, care, goods, etc. (course of conduct)
2713(a)(3) Neglect of care-dependent person-fails to provide M-2 2 m
treatment, care, goods, etc.
2713.1(a)(1)({) Abuse of care-dependent person-intent to harass, M-1 4 m
etc. (strike, shove kick)
2713.1(a)(1)(i1) Abuse of care-dependent person-intent to harass, M-1 4 m
etc. (course of conduct)
2713.1(a)(1)(ii) Abuse of care-dependent person-intent to harass, M-1 3 m
etc. (communications-type)
2713.1(a)(1)(iv) Abuse of care-dependent person-intent to harass, M-1 3 m
etc. (communicate-extremely inconvenient hours)
2713.1(a)(2) Abuse of care-dependent person-offense under 18 F-3 5 1
§ 2709.1 (related to stalking)
2714 Unauthorized administration of intoxicant F-3 8 1
2715(a)(3) Threat to use weapons of mass destruction-reports M-1 3 m
w/o knowledge
2715(a)(3) Threat to use weapons of mass destruction-reports F-3 5 1
w/o knowledge (divert from activities)
2715(a)(3) Threat to use weapons of mass destruction-reports F-2 7 2
w/o knowledge (during emergency)
2715(a)(4) Threat to use weapons of mass destruction-threaten M-1 3 m
placement
2715(a)(4) Threat to use weapons of mass destruction-threaten F-3 7 1
placement (divert from activities)
2715(a)(4) Threat to use weapons of mass destruction-threaten F-2 7 2
placement (during emergency)
2716(a) Weapons of mass destruction-possession (1st off) F-2 7 2
2716(a) Weapons of mass destruction-possession (2nd/subsq F-1 11 4
off)
2716(b)(1) Weapons of mass destruction-use (cause death) Murder of 15 4
2nd Degree
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2716(b)(1) Weapons of mass destruction-use (cause F-1 13 4
injury/illness)
2716(b)(2) Weapons of mass destruction-use (cause F-1 13 4
damage/disrupt water/food)
2716(b)(3) Weapons of mass destruction-use (cause evacuation F-1 13 4
of building etc.)
2717(a)(1) Terrorism-intim/coerce population (where violent F-1 one point 4
offense is F-1) higher than
object offense
2717(a)(1) Terrorism-intim/coerce population (where violent F-1 one point 3
offense is F-2) higher than
object offense
2717(a)(1) Terrorism-intim/coerce population (where violent F-2 one point See
offense is F-3 or ungraded felony) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
2717(a)(1) Terrorism-intim/coerce population (where violent F-3 one point See
offense is M-1) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
2717(a)(1) Terrorism-intim/coerce population (where violent M-1 one point See
offense is M-2) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
2717(a)(1) Terrorism-intim/coerce population (where violent M-2 one point See
offense is M-3) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
2717(a)(2) Terrorism-influence govt (where violent offense is F-1 one point 4
F-1) higher than
object offense
2717(a)(2) Terrorism-influence govt (where violent offense is F-1 one point 3
F-2) higher than
object offense
2717(a)(2) Terrorism-influence govt (where violent offense is F-2 one point See
F-3 or ungraded felony) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
2717(a)(2) Terrorism-influence govt (where violent offense is F-3 one point See
M-1) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
2717(a)(2) Terrorism-influence govt (where violent offense is M-1 one point See
M-2) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
2717(a)(2) Terrorism-influence govt (where violent offense is M-2 one point See
M-3) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
2718(a)(1) Strangulation-applying pressure to throat or neck M-2 3 m
2718(a)(1) Strangulation-applying pressure to throat or neck F-2 9 2
2718(a)(1) Strangulation-applying pressure to throat or neck F-1 10 [3] 4
2718(a)(2) Strangulation-blocking nose and mouth M-2 3 m
2718(a)(2) Strangulation-blocking nose and mouth F-2 9 2
2718(a)(2) Strangulation-blocking nose and mouth F-1 10 [3]4
2802(a)(1) Hazing a minor or student-violate federal or state M-3 1 m
criminal law (reasonable likelihood of BI)
2802(a)(2) Hazing a minor or student-consume food, liquid, M-3 1 m
alcohol, drug, etc. (reasonable likelihood of BI)
2802(a)(3) Hazing a minor or student-endure brutality of M-3 2 m

physical nature (reasonable likelihood of BI)
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2802(a)(4) Hazing a minor or student-endure brutality of M-3 2 m
mental nature (reasonable likelihood of BI)

2802(a)(5) Hazing a minor or student-endure brutality of M-3 2 m
sexual nature (reasonable likelihood of BI)

2802(a)(6) Hazing a minor or student-endure other activity M-3 1 m
(reasonable likelihood of BI)

2803(a)(1)* Aggravated hazing a minor or student-reckless F-3 5 1
indifference (SBI)

2803(a)(1)* Aggravated hazing a minor or student-reckless F-3 7 1
indifference (death)

2803(a)(2)* Aggravated hazing a minor or student-causes, F-3 5 1
coerces or forces consumption of alcohol or drug
(SBID)

2803(a)(2)* Aggravated hazing a minor or student-causes, F-3 7 1
coerces or forces consumption of alcohol or drug
(death)

2901(a)(1) Kidnapping-for ransom (victim >=18 yrs) F-1 10 4

2901(a)(2) Kidnapping-to facilitate a felony (victim >=18 yrs) F-1 10 4

2901(a)(3) Kidnapping-to inflict terror, BI (victim >=18 yrs) F-1 10 4

2901(a)(4) Kidnapping-to interfere w/ performance of pub. F-1 10 4
official (victim >=18 yrs)

2901(a.1)(1)* Kidnapping-minor, for ransom/etc. F-1 10 4
(victim 14-<18 yrs)

2901(a.1)(1)* Kidnapping-minor, for ransom/etc. (victim <14 yrs) F-1 10 4

2901(a.1)(2)* Kidnapping-minor, to facilitate felony F-1 10 4
(victim 14-<18 yrs)

2901(a.1)(2)* Kidnapping-minor, to facilitate felony F-1 10 4
(victim <14 yrs)

2901(a.1)(3)* Kidnapping-minor, to inflict terror, BI (victim F-1 10 4
14-<18 yrs)

2901(a.1)(3)* Kidnapping-minor, to inflict terror, BI F-1 10 4
(victim <14 yrs)

2901(a.1)(4)* Kidnapping-minor, to interfere w/ pub. official F-1 10 4
(victim 14-<18 yrs)

2901(a.1)(4)* Kidnapping-minor, to interfere w/ pub. official F-1 10 4
(victim <14 yrs)

2902(a)(1) Unlawful restraint-risk SBI M-1 3 m

2902(a)(2) Unlawful restraint-involuntary servitude M-1 3 m

2902(b)(1) Unlawful restraint-risk SBI (victim <18 yrs) F-2 8 2

2902(b)(2) Unlawful restraint-involuntary servitude (victim F-2 8 2
<18 yrs)

2902(c)(1) Unlawful restraint by parent-risk SBI F-2 8 2
(victim <18 yrs)

2902(c)(2) Unlawful restraint by parent-involuntary servitude F-2 8 2
(vietim <18 yrs)

2903(a) False imprisonment (victim >=18 yrs) M-2 2 m

2903(b) False imprisonment (victim <18 yrs ) F-2 8 2

2903(c) False imprisonment by parent (victim<18 yrs) F-2 7 2

2904(a) Interfere with custody of children F-3 6 1

[ 2904(a) ] 2904(a)* |Interfere with custody of children-good cause/time M-2 3 m
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2904(a)* Interfere with custody of children-good cause/time M-2 3 m
<24 hrs. (ML Tier I)
2904(a) Interfere with custody of children-w/ reckless F-2 8 2
disregard
2905(a) Interfere with custody of committed person M-2 4 m
2906(a)(1) Criminal coercion-threat to commit crime M-2 2 m
2906(a)(1) Criminal coercion-threat to commit crime (felony) M-1 3 m
2906(a)(2) Criminal coercion-threat to accuse of crime M-2 2 m
2906(a)(2) Criminal coercion-threat to accuse of crime (felony) M-1 3 m
2906(a)(3) Criminal coercion-threat to expose secret M-2 2 m
2906(a)(3) Criminal coercion-threat to expose secret (felony) M-1 3 m
2906(a)(4) Criminal coercion-threaten official act M-2 2 m
2906(a)(4) Criminal coercion-threaten official act (felony) M-1 3 m
2907 Disposition of ransom F-3 5 1
2909(b)(1) Concealment of whereabouts of a child-in F-3 4 1
Commonwealth
2909(b)(2) Concealment of whereabouts of a child-parents in F-3 4 1
Commonwealth
2910(a) Luring child into motor vehicle/structure M-1 5 1
2910 Luring a child into motor vehicle/structure (child F-2 8 2
<13 yrs)
3011(a)(1) [ Human trafficking-trafficking | Trafficking in | [ F-2 ] F-1 [12] 10 [2]4
individuals [ ( ]-recruits, entices, solicits, harbors,
ete.[) ]
3011(a)(1) Trafficking in individuals recruits, entices, F-1 12 4
solicits, harbors, etc. (minor being subjected to
sexual servitude, course of conduct) (as
provided in § 3011(b))
3011(a)(2) [ Human trafficking-trafficking | Trafficking in | [ F-2] F-1 [12]10 [2]4
individuals [ ( ]:knowingly benefits ﬁnancially[ ) 1]
3011(a)(2) Trafficking in individuals-knowingly benefits F-1 12 4
financially (minor being subjected to sexual
servitude, course of conduct) (as provided in
§ 3011(b))
3011(a)(3) Trafficking in individuals-knows or recklessly F-2 9 2
disregards
3011(a)(4) Trafficking in individuals-knowingly benefits F-2 9 2
financially
[ 3011(b) ] [ Human trafficking-trafficking in minors [F-1] [12] [4]
(activities in (a) result in minor’s sexual
servitude) ]
3012(b)(1)* [ Human trafficking-involuntary ] Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]:cause serious harm[ ) ]
3012(b)(1)* [ Human trafficking-involuntary ]| Involuntary F-1 9 3
servitude [ ( ]:threaten serious harm|[ ) ]
3012(b)(2)* [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]:physically restrain another[ ) ]
3012(b)(2)* [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 9 3

servitude [ ( ]-threaten to physically restrain
another[ ) ]
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3012(b)(3)* [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 11 4
servitude [ ( ]:kidnap[ ) 1
3012(b)(3)* [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]-attempt to kidnapl ) ]
3012(b)(4)* [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]-abuse legal process[ ) |
3012(b)(4)* [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 9 3
servitude [ ( ]:threaten to abuse legal process| ) ]
3012(b)(5) [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]-taking/retaining personal
property[ ) ]
3012(b)(6) [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]-unlawful conduct of documents| ) ]
3012(b)(7) [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]-extortion[ ) ]
3012(b)(8) [ Human trafficking-involuntary ] Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]:fraud[ )]
3012(b)(9) [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]:criminal coercion| ) ]
3012(b)(10)* [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]:duress through force[ ) ]
3012(b)(10)* [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 9 3
servitude [ ( ]-duress through threat of force[ ) ]
3012(b)(11) [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]-debt coercionl ) ]
3012(b)(12) [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]-facilitate/restrict access to controlled
substance[ ) ]
3012(b)(13) [ Human trafficking-involuntary | Involuntary F-1 10 3
servitude [ ( ]-cause believe harm/restraint to
another[ ) ]
[ 3013(a) ] [ Human trafficking-patronizing | Patronizing | [ F-2 ] F-1 10 [2]4
3013(a)(1)* victim of sexual servitude
3013(a)(1)* Patronizing victim of sexual servitude-minor F-1 1 4
victim
3013(a)(2)(1)* Patronizing victim of sexual servitude-reckless F-3 6 1
disregard (1st offense)
3013(a)(2)(1)* Patronizing victim of sexual servitude-reckless F-3 7
disregard; minor victim (1st offense)
3013(a)(2)(ii)* Patronizing victim of sexual servitude-reckless F-1 9 4
disregard (2nd/subsq offense)
3013(a)(2)(i)* Patronizing victim of sexual servitude-reckless F-1 10 4
disregard: minor victim (2nd/subsq offense)
3014(1) [ Human trafficking-unlawful ] Unlawful F-3 6 1
conduct regarding documents [ ( ]:passport/other
immigration document| ) ]
3014(2) [ Human trafficking-unlawful ] Unlawful F-3 6 1
conduct regarding documents| ( ]:government 1D
document/[ ) ]
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3015(a)(1) [ Human trafficking-nonpayment ] M-3 2 m
Nonpayment of wages (<$2,000)
3015(a)(2){) [ Human trafficking-nonpayment ] F-3 6 1
Nonpayment of wages (=>$2,000)
3015(a)(2)(i) [ Human trafficking-nonpayment ] F-3 6 1
Nonpayment of wages (2nd/subsq. violation)
3015(a)(2)(iii) [ Human trafficking-nonpayment ] F-3 6 1
Nonpayment of wages (falsely denies amount due
or validity of claim)
3016 [ Human trafficking-obstruction ] Obstruction | Same as Same as Same as
of justice[ ; ]-interfere with enforcement of chapter corresponding |corresponding | corresponding|
30 - offense offense offense
under under under
18 Pa.C.S. 18 Pa.C.S. 18 Pa.C.S.
Chapter 30 | Chapter 30 Chapter 30
3121(a)(1) Rape-forcible compulsion F-1 12 4
3121(a)(1) Rape-forcible compulsion (uses substance to impair) F-1 13 4
3121(a)(2) Rape-threat of forcible compulsion F-1 12 4
3121(a)(2) Rape-threat of forcible compulsion (uses substance F-1 13 4
to impair)
3121(a)(3) Rape-unconscious victim F-1 12 4
3121(a)(3) Rape-unconscious victim (uses substance to impair) F-1 13 4
3121(a)(4) Rape-substantially impaired victim F-1 12 4
3121(a)(4) Rape-substantially impaired victim (uses substance F-1 13 4
to impair)
3121(a)(5) Rape-mentally disabled victim F-1 12 4
3121(a)(5) Rape-mentally disabled victim (uses substance to F-1 13 4
impair)
3121(c) Rape-child (victim <13 yrs) F-1 14 4
3121(d) Rape-child w/ SBI (victim <13 yrs) F-1 14 4
3122.1(a)(1) Statutory sexual assault-victim <16 yrs F-2 7 2
(person 4-<8 yrs older)
3122.1(a)(2) Statutory sexual assault-victim <16 yrs F-2 8 2
(person 8-<11 yrs older)
3122.1(b) Statutory sexual assault-victim <16 yrs F-1 9 3
(person >=11 yrs older)
3123(a)(1) IDSI-forcible compulsion F-1 12 4
3123(a)(2) IDSI-threat of forcible compulsion F-1 12 4
3123(a)(3) IDSI-unconscious victim F-1 12 4
3123(a)(4) IDSI-substantially impaired victim F-1 12 4
3123(a)(5) IDSI-mentally disabled victim F-1 12 4
3123(a)(7) IDSI-victim <16 yrs (person >=4 yrs older) F-1 12 4
3123(b) IDSI-child (victim <13 yrs) F-1 14 4
3123(c) IDSI-child w/ SBI (victim <13 yrs) F-1 14 4
3124.1 Sexual assault F-2 11 4
3124.2(a) Institutional sexual assault-generally F-3 6 1
3124.2(a.1) Institutional sexual assault-minor (victim <18 yrs) F-3 6 1
3124.2(a.2) Institutional sexual assault-by school volunteer/ F-3 6 1

employee
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3124.2(a.3) Institutional sexual assault-by child care F-3 6 1
volunteer/employee
3124.3(a) Sexual assault by sports official of non-profit F-3 6 1
association
3124.3(b) Sexual assault by volunteer or employee of F-3 6 1
non-profit association
3125(a)(1) Aggravated indecent assault-w/o consent F-2 10 4
3125(a)(1) Aggravated indecent assault-of a child w/out F-1 12 4
consent (victim <13 yrs)
3125(a)(2) Aggravated indecent assault-forcible compulsion F-2 10 4
3125(a)(2) Aggravated indecent assault-of a child/forcible F-1 12 4
compulsion (victim <13 yrs)
3125(a)(3) Aggravated indecent assault-threat of forcible F-2 10 4
compulsion
3125(a)(3) Aggravated indecent assault-of a child/threat of F-1 12 4
forcible compulsion (victim <13 yrs)
3125(a)(4) Aggravated indecent assault-unconscious victim F-2 10 4
3125(a)(4) Aggravated indecent assault-of a child/unconscious F-1 12 4
victim (victim <13 yrs)
3125(a)(b) Aggravated indecent assault-substantially impaired F-2 10 4
victim
3125(a)(5) Aggravated indecent assault-of a child/substantially F-1 12 4
impaired victim (<13 yrs)
3125(a)(6) Aggravated indecent assault-mentally disabled F-2 10 4
victim
3125(a)(6) Aggravated indecent assault-of a child/mentally F-1 12 4
disabled victim (<13 yrs)
3125(a)(7) Aggravated indecent assault-victim <13 yrs F-2 10 4
3125(a)(8) Aggravated indecent assault-victim <16 yrs F-2 10 4
(person >=4 yrs older)
3126(a)(1) Indecent assault-w/o consent M-2 4 m
3126(a)(2) Indecent assault-forcible compulsion M-1 5 m
3126(a)(3) Indecent assault-threat of forcible compulsion M-1 5 m
3126(a)(4) Indecent assault-unconscious victim M-1 5 m
3126(a)(5) Indecent assault-substantially impaired victim M-1 5 m
3126(a)(6) Indecent assault-mentally disabled victim M-1 5 m
3126(a)(7) Indecent assault-victim <13 yrs M-1 5 1
3126(a)(7) Indecent assault-victim <13 yrs (2nd/subsq) F-3 6 1
3126(a)(7) Indecent assault-victim <13 yrs/course of conduct F-3 6 1
3126(a)(7) Indecent assault-victim <13 yrs/touching victim’s F-3 6 1
sexual parts w/ person’s
3126(a)(7) Indecent assault-victim <13 yrs/touching person’s F-3 6 1
sexual parts w/ victim’s
3126(a)(8) Indecent assault-victim <16 yrs (person >=4 yrs M-2 4 m
older)
3127(a) Indecent exposure M-2 3 m
3127(a) Indecent exposure-victim <16 yrs M-1 4 1
3129 Sexual intercourse with animal M-2 2 m
3130(a)(1) Conduct relating to sex offenders-withhold F-3 5 1

information
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3130(a)(2) Conduct relating to sex offenders-harbor sex F-3 5 1
offender
3130(a)(3) Conduct relating to sex offenders-conceal sex F-3 5 1
offender
3130(a)(4) Conduct relating to sex offenders-provide false F-3 5 1
information
3131(a) Unlawful dissemination of intimate image (person M-1 3 m
depicted is minor <18 yrs)
3131(a) Unlawful dissemination of intimate image (person M-2 2 m
depicted is not minor =>18 yrs)
3132(a)(1) Female mutilation F-1 12 3
3132(a)(2) Female mutilation-is a parent of a minor and F-1 1 3
the parent knowingly consents or permits
3132(a)(3) Female mutilation-knowingly removes or F-1 1 3
permits the removal of a minor from this
Commonwealth
3133(a)(1) Sexual extortion-engage in sexual conduct M-1 3 m
3133(a)(1) Sexual extortion-engage in sexual conduct: F-3 6 1
victim<18
3133(a)(1) Sexual extortion-engage in sexual conduct: F-3 6 1
intellectual disability
3133(a)(1) Sexual extortion-engage in sexual conduct: F-3 6 1
offender’s position
3133(a)(1) Sexual extortion-engage in sexual conduct: F-3 5 1
course of conduct
3133(a)(1) Sexual extortion-engage in sexual conduct: F-3 5 1
2nd/subsq
3133(a)(2) Sexual extortion-produce/disseminate image, M-1 3 m
etc.
3133(a)(2) Sexual extortion-produce/disseminate image, F-3 6 1
ete.: victim<18
3133(a)(2) Sexual extortion-produce/disseminate image, F-3 6 1
etc.: intellectual disability
3133(a)(2) Sexual extortion-produce/disseminate image, F-3 6 1
etc.: offender’s position
3133(a)(2) Sexual extortion-produce/disseminate image, F-3 5 1
etc.: course of conduct
3133(a)(2) Sexual extortion-produce/disseminate image, F-3 5 1
etc.: 2nd/subsq
3133(c)(1) Sexual extortion-solicit/demand payment to M-1 3 m
remove/prevent disclosure of image, etc.
3133(c)(1) Sexual extortion-solicit/demand payment to F-3 6 1
remove/prevent disclosure of image, etc.:
victim<18
3133(c)(1) Sexual extortion-solicit/demand payment to F-3 6 1
remove/prevent disclosure of image, etc.:
intellectual disability
3133(c)(1) Sexual extortion-solicit/demand payment to F-3 6 1
remove/prevent disclosure of image, etc.:
offender’s position
3133(c)(1) Sexual extortion solicit/demand payment to F-3 5 1

remove/prevent disclosure of image, etc.:
course of conduct
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3133(e)(1) Sexual extortion solicit/demand payment to F-3 5 1
remove/prevent disclosure of image, etc.:
2nd/subsq
3133(c)(2) Sexual extortion-threaten/disseminate image, M-1 3 m
etc. & demand payment for removal/prevent
disclosure
3133(c)(2) Sexual extortion-threaten/disseminate image, F-3 6 1
etc. & demand payment for removal/prevent
disclosure: victim<18
3133(c)(2) Sexual extortion-threaten/disseminate image, F-3 6 1
etc. & demand payment for removal/prevent
disclosure: intellectual disability
3133(c)(2) Sexual extortion-threaten/disseminate image, F-3 6 1
etc. & demand payment for removal/prevent
disclosure: offender’s position
3133(c)(2) Sexual extortion-threaten/disseminate image, F-3 5 1
etc. & demand payment for removal/prevent
disclosure: course of conduct
3133(c)(2) Sexual extortion-threaten/disseminate image, F-3 5 1
etc. & demand payment for removal/prevent
disclosure: 2nd/subsq
3301 (a)(1)({@)* Arson endangering persons-danger of death (person F-1 10 4
in building or BI results)
3301 (a)(1)({@)* Arson endangering persons-danger of death (no F-1 9 4
person in building and no BI)
3301(a)(1)G)* Arson endangering persons-danger of death (cause F-1 11 4
SBI to civilian)
3301 (a)(1)({@)* Arson endangering persons-danger of death (cause F-1 11 4
BI to firefighter, etc.)
3301 (a)(1)(i)* Arson endangering persons-inhabited building F-1 10 4
(person in building or BI results)
3301(a)(1)(i)* Arson endangering persons-inhabited building (no F-1 9 4
person in building and no BI)
3301(a)(1)(i)* Arson endangering persons-inhabited building F-1 11 4
(cause SBI to civilian)
3301(a)(1)([i)* Arson endangering persons-inhabited building F-1 11 4
(cause BI to firefighter, etc.)
3301(a)(2) Arson endangering persons-cause death w/ intent Murder of 15 4
(murder-1st degree) 1st Degree
3301(a)(2) Arson endangering persons-cause death Murder of 15 4
(murder-2nd degree) 2nd Degree
3301(a.1)(DE)* Aggravated arson-attempt BI to civilian F-1 10 4
3301(a.1)(DE)* Aggravated arson-cause BI to civilian F-1 11 4
3301(a.1)(DE)* Aggravated arson-attempt SBI to civilian F-1 11 4
3301(a. 1)(D)(@)* Aggravated arson-cause SBI to civilian F-1 12 4
3301(a. 1)(1)(@)* Aggravated arson-attempt BI to firefighter, etc. F-1 11 4
3301(a.1)(1)()* Aggravated arson-cause BI to firefighter, etc. F-1 12 4
3301(a.1)(1)(1) Aggravated arson-other felony arson (when person F-1 10 4
present inside property)
3301(a.1)(2) Aggravated arson-fire/explosion causes death of any | Murder of 15 4
person 2nd Degree
3301(a.2)(1) Arson of historic resource-w/ intent (fire/explosion) F-2 7 2
3301(a.2)(2) Arson of historic resource-aids/pays (fire/explosion) F-2 7 2
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3301(c)(1) Arson endangering property-intent to destroy F-2 6 2
unoccupied bldg
3301(c)(2) Arson endangering property-endangers inhabited F-2 6 2
building
3301(c)(3) Arson endangering property-intent to collect F-2 6 2
insurance
3301(d)(1) Arson-reckless burning or exploding (endanger F-3 5 1
unoccupied bldg)
3301(d)(2) Arson-reckless burning or exploding (endanger F-3 5 1
property >$5000)
3301(e)(1) Arson-failure to control/report (duty) M-1 3 m
3301(e)(2) Arson-failure to control/report (own property) M-1 3 m
3301(f) Arson-possess explosive material (intent to use) F-3 5 1
3301(g) Arson-failure to disclose true owner M-3 1 m
3302(a) Catastrophe-causing (intentionally) F-1 10 3
3302(a) Catastrophe-causing (recklessly) F-2 6 2
3302(b) Catastrophe-risking F-3 4 1
3303(1) Failure to prevent catastrophe-duty M-2 2 m
3303(2) Failure to prevent catastrophe-acted or assented to M-2 2 m
3304(a)(1) Criminal mischief-damage F-3 5 1
prop/intent/reckless/neglig (>$5,000)
3304(a)(1) Criminal mischief-damage M-2 2 m
prop/intent/reckless/neglig (>$1,000)
3304(a)(1) Criminal mischief-damage M-3 1 m
prop/intent/reckless/neglig (>$500)
3304(a)(2) Criminal mischief-tamper w/ property (>$5,000) F-3 5 1
3304(a)(2) Criminal mischief-tamper w/ property (>$1,000) M-2 2 m
3304(a)(2) Criminal mischief-tamper w/ property (>$500) M-3 1 m
3304(a)(3) Criminal mischief-cause pecuniary loss (>$5,000) F-3 5 1
3304(a)(3) Criminal mischief-cause pecuniary loss (>$1,000) M-2 2 m
3304(a)(3) Criminal mischief-cause pecuniary loss (>$500) M-3 1 m
3304(a)(4) Criminal mischief-graffiti (>$5,000) F-3 5 1
3304(a)(4) Criminal mischief-graffiti (>$1,000) M-2 2 m
3304(a)4) Criminal mischief-graffiti (>$150) M-3 1 m
3304(a)(5) Criminal mischief-damage property (>$5,000) F-3 5 1
3304(a)(5) Criminal mischief-damage property (>$1,000) M-2 2 m
3304(a)(5) Criminal mischief-damage property (>$500) M-3 1 m
3304(a)(6) Criminal mischief-paintball (>$5,000) F-3 5 1
3304(a)(6) Criminal mischief-paintball (>$1,000) M-2 2 m
3304(a)(6) Criminal mischief-paintball (>$500) M-3 1 m
3305 Tampering w/ fire apparatus/hydrants M-3 1 m
3307(a)(1) Institutional vandalism-place of worship (>$5,000 F-3 5 1
or desecration)
3307(a)(1) Institutional vandalism-place of worship (<=$5,000) M-2 2 m
3307(a)(2) Institutional vandalism-cemetery (>$5,000 or F-3 5 1
desecration)
3307(a)(3) Institutional vandalism-school (>$5,000 or F-3 5 1

desecration)
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3307(a)(3) Institutional vandalism-school (<=$5,000) M-2 2 m
3307(a)(3) Institutional vandalism-cemetery (<=$5,000) M-2 2 m
3307(a)(4) Institutional vandalism-adjacent grounds (>$5,000 F-3 5 1
or desecration)
3307(a)(4) Institutional vandalism-adjacent grounds M-2 2 m
(<=$5,000)
3307(a)(5) Institutional vandalism-personal property (>$5,000 F-3 5 1
or desecration)
3307(a)(5) Institutional vandalism-personal property M-2 2 m
(<=$5,000)
3307(a.1) Institutional vandalism-possess marking device on M-2 2 m
property
3309(a) Agricultural vandalism (>$5,000) F-3 5 1
3309(a) Agricultural vandalism (>$1,000) M-1 3 m
3309(a) Agricultural vandalism (>$500) M-2 2 m
3309(a) Agricultural vandalism (<=$500) M-3 1 m
3310(a) Agricultural crop destruction F-2 7 2
3311(a)(1)(d) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individual participation F-1 14 4
(if off is F-1)
3311(a)(1)(d) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individual participation F-1 one point See
(if off is F-2) higher than | § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(1)(d) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individual participation F-2 one point See
(if off is F-3/ungr fel) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(1)Qd) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individual participation F-3 one point See
(if off is M-1) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(1)(d) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individual participation M-1 one point See
(if off is M-2) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(1)(d) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individual participation M-2 one point See
(if off is M-3/ungr misd) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(1)(d) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individual participation M-3 one point See
(if off is S) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(1)(i1) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individ. using F-1 14 4
animal/plant/ete. (if off is F-1)
3311(a)(1)({1) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individ. using F-1 one point See
animal/plant/etc. (if off is F-2) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(1)(i) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individ. using F-2 one point See
animal/plant/etc. (if off is F-3/ ungr fel) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(1)(i) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individ. using F-3 one point See
animal/plant/ete. (if off is M-1) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(1)(i) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individ. using M-1 one point See
animal/plant/ete. (if off is M-2) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(1)(i1) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individ. using M-2 one point See
animal/plant/ete. (if off is M-3/ungr misd) higher than § 303.7(a)

object offense
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3311(a)(1)({1) Ecoterrorism-intimidate individ. using M-3 one point See
animal/plant/etc. (if off is S) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)(1) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. from activity F-1 14 4
(if off is F-1)
3311(a)(2)(d) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. from activity F-1 one point See
(if off is F-2) higher than | § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)(d) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. from activity F-2 one point See
(if off is F-3/ungr fel) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)(d) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. from activity F-3 one point See
(if off is M-1) higher than | § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)() Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. from activity M-1 one point See
@f off is M-2) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)() Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. from activity M-2 one point See
(if off is M-3/ungr misd) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)(1) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. from activity M-3 one point See
(if off is S) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)(i1) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. using F-1 14 4
animal/plant/etc. (if off is F-1)
3311(a)(2)(ii) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. using F-1 one point See
animal/plant/etc. (if off is F-2) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)(ii) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. using F-2 one point See
animal/plant/etc. (if off is F-3/ungr fel) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)(i1) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. using F-3 one point See
animal/plant/ete. (if off is M-1) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)(i1) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. using M-1 one point See
animal/plant/etc. (if off is M-2) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)(i1) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. using M-2 one point See
animal/plant/etc. (if off is M-3) higher than | § 303.7(a)
object offense
3311(a)(2)(i1) Ecoterrorism-obstruct individ. using M-3 one point See
animal/plant/etc. (if off is S) higher than § 303.7(a)
object offense
3312(a)(2) Destruction of survey monument-call boundary into M-2 3 m
question
3313(a) Illegal dumping of methamphetamine waste F-3 5 1
3502(a)(1)(1) Burglary-home/person present and bodily injury F-1 10 4
crime as defined in 18 Pa.C.S. § 3502(e)
3502(a)(1)(ii) Burglary-home/person present F-1 9 4
3502(a)(2) Burglary-home/no person present F-1 7 3
3502(a)(3) Burglary-not a home/person present F-1 6 3
3502(a)(4) Burglary-not a home/no person present F-2 5 2
3502(a)(4) Burglary-not a home/no person present (commit F-1 7 3

theft of drugs)
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3503(a)(1)(1) Criminal trespass-buildings F-3 3 1
3503(a)(1)(ii) Criminal trespass-buildings (break in) F-2 4 2
3503(b)(1)(1) Criminal trespass-defiant (notice by communication) M-3 1 m
3503(b)(1)(ii) Criminal trespass-defiant (notice posted) M-3 1 m
3503(b)(1)(iii) Criminal trespass-defiant (notice by fencing) M-3 1 m
3503(b)(1)(iv) Criminal trespass-defiant (notice posted/school M-3 1 m
grounds)
3503(b)(1)(v) Criminal trespass-defiant (communication/leave M-1 3 m
school grounds)
3503(b.2)(1)(1) Criminal trespass-agricultural trespass (posted M-3 1 m
land)
3503(b.2)(1)(i1) Criminal trespass-agricultural trespass (defies M-2 3 m
order)
3503(b.3)(1)({) Agricultural biosecurity trespass-enter w/o license M-3 1 m
3503(b.3)(1)(1) Agricultural biosecurity trespass-enter w/o license M-1 3 m
(damage plant/animal)
3503(b.3)(1)(i1) Agricultural biosecurity trespass-fail to perform M-1 3 m
measure (damage plant/animal)
3504(a)(1)({) Railroad vandalism to RR property-by disrupting M-3 1 m
train operation
3504(a)(1)(ii) Railroad vandalism to RR property-by driving M-3 1 m
vehicle
3504 (a)(1)(iii) Railroad vandalism to RR property-by damaging M-3 1 m
property/equipment
3504(b) Railroad protection-stowaways prohibited M-3 1 m
3505(a)(3) Unlawful use of unmanned aircraft: intentionally or F-2 7 2
knowingly deliver, provide, transmit, furnish
contraband
3701(a)(1)@A) Robbery-inflicts SBI F-1 12 4
3701(a)(1)({) Robbery-inflicts SBI (drug-related) F-1 13 4
3701(a)(1)(i) Robbery-threatens SBI F-1 10 4
3701(a)(1)(ii) Robbery-threaten SBI (drug-related) F-1 11 4
3701(a)(1)(ii) Robbery-commit/threaten any F1 or F2 F-1 9 4
3701(a)(1)(ii) Robbery-commit/threaten any F1 or F2 F-1 10 4
(drug-related)
3701(a)(1)(iv) Robbery-inflicts/threatens BI F-2 7 2
3701(a)(1)(iv) Robbery-inflicts/threatens BI (drug-related) F-1 8 3
3701(a)(1)(v) Robbery-takes property by force F-3 5 1
3701(a)(1)(v) Robbery-takes property by force (drug-related) F-1 6 3
3701(a)(1)(vi) Robbery-demand money from financial institution F-2 7 2
3702(a)* Robbery of motor vehicle-with SBI F-1 12 4
3702(a)* Robbery of motor vehicle-without SBI F-1 9 4
3921(a) Theft by unlaw taking-movable property (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3921(a) Theft by unlaw taking-movable property (disaster) F-2 8 2
3921(a) Theft by unlaw taking-movable property (firearm) F-2 8 2
3921(a) Theft by unlaw taking-movable property F-1 8 3

(=>$500,000)
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3921(a) Theft by unlaw taking-movable property F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3921(a)* Theft by unlaw taking-movable property F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/0or motorized vehicle)
3921(a)* Theft by unlaw taking-movable property F-3 5 1
(>$2,000-$25,000)
3921(a) Theft by unlaw taking-movable property M-1 3 m
(<=%$2,000/from indiv./by threat/breach)
3921(a) Theft by unlaw taking-movable property M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/no0 threat)
3921(a) Theft by unlaw taking-movable property M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/n0 threat)
3921(a) Theft by unlaw taking-movable property (<$50/no M-3 1 m
threat)
3921(b) Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property F-2 8 2
(anhydrous ammonia)
3921(b) Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property F-2 8 2
(disaster)
3921(b) Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property (firearm) F-2 8 2
3921(b) Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property F-1 8 3
(=>$500,000)
3921(b) Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3921(b)* Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3921(b)* Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property F-3 5 1
(>$2,000-$25,000)
3921(b) Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property M-1 3 m
(<=$2,000/from indiv./by threat/breach)
3921(b) Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/no0 threat)
3921(b) Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/n0 threat)
3921(b) Theft by unlaw taking-immovable property M-3 1 m
(<$50/mo0 threat)
3922(a)(1) Theft by deception-false impression (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3922(a)(1) Theft by deception-false impression (firearm) F-2 8 2
3922(a)(1) Theft by deception-false impression (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3922(a)(1) Theft by deception-false impression F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3922(a)(1)* Theft by deception-false impression F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3922(a)(1)* Theft by deception-false impression F-3 5 1
(>$2,000-$25,000)
3922(a)(1) Theft by deception-false impression (<=$2,000/from M-1 3 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3922(a)(1) Theft by deception-false impression M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3922(a)(1) Theft by deception-false impression M-2 2 m

(>$50-$200/n0 threat)
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3922(a)(1) Theft by deception-false impression M-3 1 m
(<$50/m0 threat)
3922(a)(2) Theft by deception-conceal information (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3922(a)(2) Theft by deception-conceal information (firearm) F-2 8 2
3922(a)(2) Theft by deception-conceal information F-1 8 3
(=>$500,000)
3922(a)(2) Theft by deception-conceal information F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3922(a)(2)* Theft by deception-conceal information F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3922(a)(2)* Theft by deception-conceal information F-3 5 1
(>$2,000-$25,000)
3922(a)(2) Theft by deception-conceal information M-1 3 m
(<=%$2,000/from indiv./by threat/breach)
3922(a)(2) Theft by deception-conceal information M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3922(a)(2) Theft by deception-conceal information M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/n0 threat)
3922(a)(2) Theft by deception-conceal information M-3 1 m
(<$50/mo threat)
3922(a)(3) Theft by deception-fail to correct (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3922(a)(3) Theft by deception-fail to correct (firearm) F-2 8 2
3922(a)(3) Theft by deception-fail to correct (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3922(a)(3) Theft by deception-fail to correct F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3922(a)(3)* Theft by deception-fail to correct F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3922(a)(3)* Theft by deception-fail to correct (>$2,000-$25,000) F-3 5 1
3922(a)(3) Theft by deception-fail to correct (<=$2,000/from M-1 3 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3922(a)(3) Theft by deception-fail to correct M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/no0 threat)
3922(a)(3) Theft by deception-fail to correct M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/no threat)
3922(a)(3) Theft by deception-fail to correct (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3923(a)(1) Theft by extortion-commit crime (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3923(a)(1) Theft by extortion-commit crime (firearm) F-2 8 2
3923(a)(1) Theft by extortion-commit crime (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3923(a)(1) Theft by extortion-commit crime F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3923(a)(1)* Theft by extortion-commit crime F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3923(a)(1)* Theft by extortion-commit crime (>$2,000-$25,000) F-3 5 1
3923(a)(1) Theft by extortion-commit crime (<=$2,000/from M-1 4 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3923(a)(1) Theft by extortion-commit crime ($200-$2,000/n0 M-1 4 m

threat)
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3923(a)(1) Theft by extortion-commit crime ($50-<$200/no M-2 2 m
threat)
3923(a)(1) Theft by extortion-commit crime (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3923(a)(2) Theft by extortion-accuse of crime (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3923(a)(2) Theft by extortion-accuse of crime (firearm) F-2 8 2
3923(a)(2) Theft by extortion-accuse of crime (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3923(a)(2) Theft by extortion-accuse of crime F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3923(a)(2)* Theft by extortion-accuse of crime F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3923(a)(2)* Theft by extortion-accuse of crime F-3 5 1
(>$2,000-$25,000)
3923(a)(2) Theft by extortion-accuse of crime M-1 4 m
(<=$2,000/from indiv./by threat/breach)
3923(a)(2) Theft by extortion-accuse of crime M-1 4 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3923(a)(2) Theft by extortion-accuse of crime M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/no threat)
3923(a)(2) Theft by extortion-accuse of crime (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3923(a)(3) Theft by extortion-expose secret (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3923(a)(3) Theft by extortion-expose secret (firearm) F-2 8 2
3923(a)(3) Theft by extortion-expose secret (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3923(a)(3) Theft by extortion-expose secret F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3923(a)(3)* Theft by extortion-expose secret F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3923(a)(3)* Theft by extortion-expose secret (>$2,000-$25,000) F-3 5 1
3923(a)(3) Theft by extortion-expose secret M-1 4 m
(<=%$2,000/from indiv./by threat/breach)
3923(a)(3) Theft by extortion-expose secret M-1 4 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3923(a)(3) Theft by extortion-expose secret ($50-<$200/no M-2 2 m
threat)
3923(a)(3) Theft by extortion-expose secret (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3923(a)(4) Theft by extortion-official action (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3923(a)(4) Theft by extortion-official action (firearm) F-2 8 2
3923(a)(4) Theft by extortion-official action (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3923(a)(4) Theft by extortion-official action F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3923(a)(4)* Theft by extortion-official action F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3923(a)(4)* Theft by extortion-official action (>$2,000-$25,000 ) F-3 5 1
3923(a)(4) Theft by extortion-official action M-1 4 m
(<=%$2,000/from indiv./by threat/breach)
3923(a)(4) Theft by extortion-official action M-1 4 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3923(a)(4) Theft by extortion-official action M-2 2 m

($50-<$200/n0 threat)
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3923(a)(4) Theft by extortion-official action (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3923(a)(5) Theft by extortion-strike/boycott (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3923(a)(5) Theft by extortion-strike/boycott (firearm) F-2 8 2
3923(a)(5) Theft by extortion-strike/boycott (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3923(a)(5) Theft by extortion-strike/boycott F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3923(a)(5)* Theft by extortion-strike/boycott F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/0or motorized vehicle)
3923(a)(5)* Theft by extortion-strike/boycott (>$2,000-$25,000) F-3 5 1
3923(a)(5) Theft by extortion-strike/boycott (<=$2,000/from M-1 4 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3923(a)(5) Theft by extortion-strike/boycott M-1 4 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3923(a)(5) Theft by extortion-strike/boycott M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/no threat)
3923(a)(5) Theft by extortion-strike/boycott (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3923(a)(6) Theft by extortion-testimony (anhydrous ammonia) F-2 8 2
3923(a)(6) Theft by extortion-testimony (firearm) F-2 8 2
3923(a)(6) Theft by extortion-testimony (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3923(a)(6) Theft by extortion-testimony ($100,000-<$500,000) F-2 7 2
3923(a)(6)* Theft by extortion-testimony F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3923(a)(6)* Theft by extortion-testimony (>$2,000-$25,000) F-3 5 1
3923(a)(6) Theft by extortion-testimony (<=$2,000/from M-1 4 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3923(a)(6) Theft by extortion-testimony ($200-$2,000/n0 threat) M-1 4 m
3923(a)(6) Theft by extortion-testimony ($50-<$200/no threat) M-2 2 m
3923(a)(6) Theft by extortion-testimony (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3923(a)(7) Theft by extortion-inflict harm (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3923(a)(7) Theft by extortion-inflict harm (firearm) F-2 8 2
3923(a)(7) Theft by extortion-inflict harm (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3923(a)(7) Theft by extortion-inflict harm F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3923(a)(7)* Theft by extortion-inflict harm F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3923(a)(7)* Theft by extortion-inflict harm (>$2,000-$25,000) F-3 5 1
3923(a)(7) Theft by extortion-inflict harm (<=$2,000/from M-1 4 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3923(a)(7) Theft by extortion-inflict harm M-1 4 m
($200-$2,000/no0 threat)
3923(a)(7) Theft by extortion-inflict harm M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/n0 threat)
3923(a)(7) Theft by extortion-inflict harm (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3924 Theft of property-lost/mislaid (anhydrous ammonia) F-2 8 2
3924 Theft of property-lost/mislaid (firearm) F-2 8 2
3924 Theft of property-lost/mislaid (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3924 Theft of property-lost/mislaid ($100,000-<$500,000) F-2 7 2
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3924% Theft of property-lost/mislaid F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3924 Theft of property-lost/mislaid (>$2,000-$25,000) F-3 5 1
3924 Theft of property-lost/mislaid (<=$2,000/from M-1 3 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3924 Theft of property-lost/mislaid M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3924 Theft of property-lost/mislaid ($50-<$200/no threat) M-2 2 m
3924 Theft of property-lost/mislaid (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3925(a) Theft by receiving stolen property (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3925(a) Theft by receiving stolen property (disaster) F-2 8 2
3925(a) Theft by receiving stolen property (firearm/receiver F-1 9 3
in business)
3925(a) Theft by receiving stolen property (firearm/receiver F-2 8 2
not in business)
3925(a) Theft of receiving stolen property (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3925(a) Theft by receiving stolen property F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3925(a)* Theft of receiving stolen property F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3925(a)* Theft by receiving stolen property F-3 5 1
(>$2,000-$25,000)
3925(a) Theft by receiving stolen property (<=$2,000/from M-1 3 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3925(a) Theft by receiving stolen property M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3925(a) Theft by receiving stolen property M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/n0 threat)
3925(a) Theft by receiving stolen property (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3926(a)(1) Theft of services-obtain service (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3926(a)(1) Theft of services-obtain service (firearm) F-2 8 2
3926(a)(1) Theft of services-obtain service (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3926(a)(1) Theft of services-obtain service F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3926(a)(1)* Theft of services-obtain service F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3926(a)(1)* Theft of services-obtain service (>$2,000-$25,000) F-3 5 1
3926(a)(1) Theft of services-obtain service (<=$2,000/from M-1 3 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3926(a)(1) Theft of services-obtain service M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3926(a)(1) Theft of services-obtain service M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/no threat)
3926(a)(1) Theft of services-obtain service (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3926(a)(1.1) Theft of services-obtain telecommunications F-2 8 2
(anhydrous ammonia)
3926(a)(1.1) Theft of services-obtain telecommunications F-2 8 2

(firearm)
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3926(a)(1.1) Theft of services-obtain telecommunications F-1 8 3
(=>$500,000)
3926(a)(1.1) Theft of services-obtain telecommunications F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3926(a)(1.1)* Theft of services-obtain telecommunications F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3926(a)(1.1)* Theft of services-obtain telecommunications F-3 5 1
(>$2,000-$25,000)
3926(a)(1.1) Theft of services-obtain telecommunications M-1 3 m
(<=$2,000/from indiv./by threat/breach)
3926(a)(1.1) Theft of services-obtain telecommunications M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3926(a)(1.1) Theft of services-obtain telecommunications M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/n0 threat)
3926(a)(1.1) Theft of services-obtain telecommunications M-2 2 m
(<$50/m0 threat)
3926(b) Theft of services-divert service (anhydrous F-2 8 2
ammonia)
3926(b) Theft of services-divert service (firearm) F-2 8 2
3926(b) Theft of services-divert service (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3926(b) Theft of services-divert service F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3926(b)* Theft of services-divert service F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/0r motorized vehicle)
3926(b)* Theft of services-divert service (>$2,000-$25,000) F-3 5 1
3926(b) Theft of services-divert service (<=$2,000/from M-1 3 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3926(b) Theft of services-divert service M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3926(b) Theft of services-divert service M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/n0 threat)
3926(b) Theft of services-divert service (<$50/no threat) M-3 m
3926(e) Theft of services-transfer device/plan M-3 m
3927(a) Theft by failure-req. disposition funds (anhydrous F-2 2
ammonia)
3927(a) Theft by failure-req. disposition funds (firearm) F-2 8 2
3927(a) Theft by failure-req. disposition funds (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3927(a) Theft by failure-req. disposition funds F-2 7 2
($100,000-<$500,000)
3927(a)* Theft by failure-req. disposition funds F-3 6 1
(>$25,000-<$100,000/or motorized vehicle)
3927(a)* Theft by failure-req. disposition funds F-3 5 1
(>$2,000-$25,000)
3927(a) Theft by failure-req. disposition funds M-1 3 m
(<=%$2,000/from indiv./by threat/breach)
3927(a) Theft by failure-req. disposition funds M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3927(a) Theft by failure-req. disposition funds M-2 2 m
($50-<$200/n0 threat)
3927(a) Theft by failure-req. disposition funds M-3 1 m

(<$50/m0 threat)
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3928(a) Unauthorized use of auto M-2 2 m
3928(a) Unauthorized use of auto (disaster) F-2 8 2
3929(a)(1) Retail theft-take merchandise (>$1,000/or F-3 5 1
firearm/motor vehicle)
3929(a)(1) Retail theft-take merchandise (1st/2nd off & M-1 2 m
>=$150)
3929(a)(1) Retail theft-take merchandise (2nd off & <$150) M-2 2 m
3929(a)(1) Retail theft-take merchandise (3rd/subsq off) F-3 3 1
3929(a)(1) Retail theft-take merchandise (disaster) F-2 8 2
3929(a)(2) Retail theft-alter price (>$1,000/or firearm/motor F-3 5 1
vehicle)
3929(a)(2) Retail theft-alter price (1st/2nd off & >=$150) M-1 2 m
3929(a)(2) Retail theft-alter price (2nd off & <$150) M-2 2 m
3929(a)(2) Retail theft-alter price (3rd/subsq off) F-3 3 1
3929(a)(2) Retail theft-alter price (disaster) F-2 8 2
3929(a)(3) Retail theft-transfer container (>$1,000/or F-3 5 1
firearm/motor vehicle)
3929(a)(3) Retail theft-transfer container (1st/2nd off & M-1 2 m
>=$150)
3929(a)(3) Retail theft-transfer container (2nd off & <$150) M-2 2 m
3929(a)(3) Retail theft-transfer container (3rd/subsq off) F-3 3 1
3929(a)(3) Retail theft-transfer container (disaster) F-2 8 2
3929(a)(4) Retail theft-under-rings (>$1,000/or firearm/motor F-3 5 1
vehicle)
3929(a)(4) Retail theft-under-rings (1st/2nd off & >=$150) M-1 2 m
3929(a)(4) Retail theft-under-rings (2nd off & <$150) M-2 2 m
3929(a)(4) Retail theft-under-rings (3rd/subsq off) F-3 3 1
3929(a)(4) Retail theft-under-rings (disaster) F-2 8 2
3929(a)(5) Retail theft-tamper w/ inventory tag (>$1,000/or F-3 5 1
firearm/motor vehicle)
3929(a)(5) Retail theft-tamper w/ inventory tag (1st/2nd off & M-1 2 m
>=$150)
3929(a)(5) Retail theft-tamper w/ inventory tag (2nd off & M-2 2 m
<$150)
3929(a)(5) Retail theft-tamper w/ inventory tag (3rd/subsq off) F-3 3 1
3929(a)(5) Retail theft-tamper w/ inventory tag (disaster) F-2 8 2
3929.1(a) Library Theft (1st/2nd off & >=$150) M-1 3 m
3929.1(a) Library Theft (2nd off & <$150) M-2 2 m
3929.1(a) Library Theft (3rd/Subsq off) F-3 5 1
3929.2(a) Unlawful possession-retail/library theft instruments M-1 3 m
3929.3(a) Organized retail theft (>=$20,000) F-2 7 2
3929.3(a) Organized retail theft ($5,000-$19,999) F-3 6 1
3930(a)(1) Theft of trade secrets-by force F-2 7 2
3930(a)(2) Theft of trade secrets-willful entry of building F-2 7 2
3930(a)(3) Theft of trade secrets-willful access of computer F-2 7 2
3930(b)(1) Theft of trade secrets-unlawful possession F-3 5 1
3930(b)(2) Theft of trade secrets-unlawful conversion to own F-3 5 1

use
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3931 Theft of unpublished drama, etc. (>$2,000) F-3 5 1
3931 Theft of unpublished drama, etc. (<=$2,000/from M-1 3 m
indiv./by threat/breach)
3931 Theft of unpublished drama, etc. M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000/n0 threat)
3931 Theft of unpublished drama, etc. ($50-<$200/no M-2 2 m
threat)
3931 Theft of unpublished drama, etc. (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3932(a) Theft of leased property (anhydrous ammonia) F-2 8 2
3932(a) Theft of leased property (firearm) F-2 8 2
3932(a) Theft of leased property (=>$500,000) F-1 8 3
3932(a) Theft of leased property ($100,000-<$500,000) F-2 7 2
3932(a)* Theft of leased property (>$25,000-<$100,000/or F-3 6 1
motorized vehicle)
3932(a)* Theft of leased property (>$2,000-$25,000) F-3 5 1
3932(a) Theft of leased property (<=$2,000/from indiv./by M-1 3 m
threat/breach)
3932(a) Theft of leased property ($200-$2,000/n0 threat) M-1 3 m
3932(a) Theft of leased property ($50-<$200/no threat) M-2 2 m
3932(a) Theft of leased property (<$50/no threat) M-3 1 m
3934(a) Theft from a motor vehicle (3rd/subsq w/in 5 yrs) F-3 6 1
3934(a) Theft from a motor vehicle (>$200) M-1 3 m
3934(a) Theft from a motor vehicle (>=$50-<$200) M-2 2 m
3934(a) Theft from a motor vehicle (<$50) M-3 1 m
3935.1(a) Theft of secondary metal (<$50) M-3 1 m
3935.1(a) Theft of secondary metal ($50-<$200) M-2 2 m
3935.1(a) Theft of secondary metal ($200-<$1,000) M-1 3 m
3935.1(a) Theft of secondary metal ($=>$1,000) F-3 5 1
3935.1(a) Theft of secondary metal (third/subsq offense) F-3 5 1
4101(a)(1) Forgery-altered writing (money/stocks/govt docs/etc.) F-2 4 2
4101(a)(1) Forgery-altered writing (will//deed/other legal doc) F-3 3 1
4101(a)(1) Forgery-altered writing (other) M-1 3 m
4101(a)(2) Forgery-unauthorized writing (money/stocks/govt F-2 4 2
docs/etc.)
4101(a)(2) gor)gery-unauthorized writing (will//deed/other legal F-3 3 1
oc
4101(a)(2) Forgery-unauthorized writing (other) M-1 3 m
4101(a)(3) Forgery-utter forged writing (money/stocks/govt F-2 4 2
docs/etc.)
4101(a)(3) gor)gery—utter forged writing (will//deed/other legal F-3 3 1
oc
4101(a)(3) Forgery-utter forged writing (other) M-1 3 m
4102 Simulating objects of antiquity M-1 3 m
4103 Fraudulent destruction of recordable instruments F-3 5 1
4104(a) Tampering w/ records or identification M-1 3 m
4105(a)(1) Bad checks-issues/passes check (=>$75,000) F-3 5 1
4105(a)(1) Bad checks-issues/passes check ($1,000-<$75,000) M-1 3 m
4105(a)(1) Bad checks-issues/passes check ($500-<$1,000) M-2 2 m
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4105(a)(1) Bad checks-issues/passes check ($200-<$500) M-3 1 m

4105(a)(1) Bad checks-issues/passes check (3rd/subsq off & M-1 3 m
<$75,000)

4105(a)(2) Bad checks-issues/passes check in Commonwealth F-3 5 1
(=>$75,000)

4105(a)(2) Bad checks-issues/passes check in Commonwealth M-1 3 m
($1,000-<$75,000)

4105(a)(2) Bad checks-issues/passes check in Commonwealth M-2 2 m
($500-<$1,000)

4105(a)(2) Bad checks-issues/passes check in Commonwealth M-3 1 m
($200-<$500)

4105(a)(2) Bad checks-issues/passes check in Commonwealth M-1 3 m
(3rd/subsq off & <$75,000)

4106(a)(1)d) Access device fraud-altered/counterfeit device F-3 5 1
(>=$500)

4106(a)(1)(1) Access device fraud-altered/counterfeit device M-1 4 m
($50-<$500)

4106(a)(1)(d) Access device fraud-altered/counterfeit device M-2 3 m
(<$50)

4106(a)(1)3{1) Access device fraud-unauthorized use of device F-3 5 1
(>$500)

4106(a)(1)(i1) Access device fraud-unauthorized use of device M-1 4 m
($50-<$500)

4106(a)(1)3{1) Access device fraud-unauthorized use of device M-2 3 m
(<$50)

4106(a)(1)({ii) Access device fraud-device revoked/cancelled F-3 5 1
(>=$500)

4106(a)(1)(iii) Access device fraud-device revoked/cancelled M-1 4 m
($50-<$500)

4106(a)(1)(iii) Access device fraud-device revoked/cancelled (<$50) M-2 3 m

4106(a)(1)(iv) Access device fraud-other (>=$500) F-3 5 1

4106(a)(1)(iv) Access device fraud-other ($50-<$500) M-1 4 m

4106(a)(1)(iv) Access device fraud-other (<$50) M-2 3 m

4106(a)(2) Access device fraud-publishes/makes/sells illegal F-3 5 1
device

4106(a)(3) Access device fraud-knowingly possesses illegal M-3 2 m
device

4106.1(a)(1) Unlawful device-making equipment F-3 6 1
(produces/traffics)

4106.1(a)(2) Unlawful device-making equipment (possesses) M-1 4 m

4107(a)(1) Deceptive business practices-false weight/measure F-3 5 1
(>$2,000)

4107(a)(1) Deceptive business practices-false weight/measure M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000)

4107(a)(1) Deceptive business practices-false weight/measure M-2 2 m
(<$200/amt unk)

4107(a)(1) Deceptive business practices-false weight/measure F-2 7 2
(>$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(1) Deceptive business practices-false weight/measure F-3 5 1
($200-$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(1) Deceptive business practices-false weight/measure M-1 3 m

(<$200/amt unk & victim >=60 yrs)
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4107(a)(2) Deceptive business practices-sells < rep. quantity F-3 5 1
(>$2,000)

4107(a)(2) Deceptive business practices-sells < rep. quantity M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000)

4107(a)(2) Deceptive business practices-sells < rep. quantity M-2 2 m
(<$200/amt unk)

4107(a)(2) Deceptive business practices-sells < rep. quantity F-2 7 2
(>$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(2) Deceptive business practices-sells < rep. quantity F-3 5 1
($200-$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(2) Deceptive business practices-sells < rep. quantity M-1 3 m
(<$200/amt unk & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(3) Deceptive business practices-take > rep. quantity F-3 5 1
(>$2,000)

4107(a)(3) Deceptive business practices-take > rep. quantity M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000)

4107(a)(3) Deceptive business practices-take > rep. quantity M-2 2 m
(<$200/amt unk)

4107(a)(3) Deceptive business practices-take > rep. quantity F-2 7 2
(>$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(3) Deceptive business practices-take > rep. quantity F-3 5 1
($200-$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(3) Deceptive business practices-take > rep. quantity M-1 3 m
(<$200/amt unk & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)4) Deceptive business practices-sell adulterated goods F-3 5 1
(>$2,000)

4107(a)4) Deceptive business practices-sell adulterated goods M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000)

4107(a)4) Deceptive business practices-sell adulterated goods M-2 2 m
(<$200/amt unk)

4107(a)(4) Deceptive business practices-sell adulterated goods F-2 7 2
(>$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)4) Deceptive business practices-sell adulterated goods F-3 5 1
($200-$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(4) Deceptive business practices-sell adulterated goods M-1 3 m
(<$200/amt unk & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(5) Deceptive business practices-false advertisement F-3 5 1
(>$2,000)

4107(a)(5) Deceptive business practices-false advertisement M-1 3 m
($200-$2,000)

4107(a)(5) Deceptive business practices-false advertisement M-2 2 m
(<$200/amt unk)

4107(a)(5) Deceptive business practices-false advertisement F-2 7 2
(>$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(5) Deceptive business practices-false advertisement F-3 5 1
($200-$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(5) Deceptive business practices-false advertisement M-1 3 m
(<$200/amt unk & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(6) Deceptive business practices-false statement to F-3 5 1
obtain credit (>$2,000)

4107(a)(6) Deceptive business practices-false statement to M-1 3 m

obtain credit ($200-$2,000)
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4107(a)(6) Deceptive business practices-false statement to M-2 2 m
obtain credit (<$200/amt unk)

4107(a)(6) Deceptive business practices-false statement to F-2 7 2
obtain credit (>$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(6) Deceptive business practices-false statement to F-3 5 1
obtain credit ($200-$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(6) Deceptive business practices-false statement to M-1 3 m
obtain credit (<$200/amt unk & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(7) Deceptive business practices-false statement to sell F-3 5 1
securities (>$2,000)

4107(a)(7) Deceptive business practices-false statement to sell M-1 3 m
securities ($200-$2,000)

4107(a)(7) Deceptive business practices-false statement to sell M-2 2 m
securities (<$200/amt unk)

4107(a)(7) Deceptive business practices-false statement to sell F-2 7 2
securities (>$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(7) Deceptive business practices-false statement to sell F-3 5 1
securities ($200-$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(7) Deceptive business practices-false statement to sell M-1 3 m
securities (<$200/amt unk & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(8) Deceptive business practices-false statement to F-3 5 1
investor (>$2,000)

4107(a)(8) Deceptive business practices-false statement to M-1 3 m
investor ($200-$2,000)

4107(a)(8) Deceptive business practices-false statement to M-2 2 m
investor (<$200/amt unk)

4107(a)(8) Deceptive business practices-false statement to F-2 7 2
investor (>$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(8) Deceptive business practices-false statement to F-3 5 1
investor ($200-$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(8) Deceptive business practices-false statement to M-1 3 m
investor (<$200/amt unk & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(9) Deceptive business practices-false statement via F-3 5 1
phone (>$2,000)

4107(a)(9) Deceptive business practices-false statement via M-1 3 m
phone ($200-$2,000)

4107(a)(9) Deceptive business practices-false statement via M-2 2 m
phone (<$200/amt unk)

4107(a)(9) Deceptive business practices-false statement via F-2 7 2
phone (>$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(9) Deceptive business practices-false statement via F-3 5 1
phone ($200-$2,000 & victim >=60 yrs)

4107(a)(9) Deceptive business practices-false statement via M-1 3 m
phone (<$200/amt unk & victim >=60 yrs)

4107.1(a) Deception relating to kosher food products M-3 1 m

4107.2(a)(1) Deception minority/women’s business-fraud to F-3 4 1
obtain certif.

4107.2(a)(2) Deception minority/women’s business-false F-3 4 1
statement to deny certif.

4107.2(a)(3) Deception minority/women’s business-obstruct F-3 4 1
investigation for certif.

4107.2(a)(4) Deception minority/women’s business-fraudulent F-3 4 1

obtain public money

PENNSYLVANIA BULLETIN, VOL. 50, NO. 27, JULY 4, 2020




3252 THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY
§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
18 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
4108(a) Commercial bribery/breach of duty-corrupt M-2 2 m
employee/agent/fiduciary
4108(b) Commercial bribery/breach of duty-corrupt M-2 2 m
disinterested person
4108(c) Commercial bribery/breach of duty-solicitation M-2 2 m
4109(a)(1) Rigging publicly exhibited contest-confer M-1 3 m
benefit/threaten injury
4109(a)(2) Rigging publicly exhibited contest-tamper w/ M-1 3 m
person/animal/thing
4109(b) Rigging publicly exhibited contest-solicit/accept M-1 3 m
benefit for rigging
4109(c) Rigging publicly exhibited contest-participate in M-1 3 m
rigged contest
4110 Defrauding secured creditors M-2 2 m
4111 Fraud in Insolvency M-2 2 m
4111(1) Fraud in insolvency-destroys/etc. property to M-2 2 m
obstruct creditor claim
4111(2) Fraud in insolvency-falsify writing/record of M-2 2 m
property
4111(3) Fraud in insolvency-knowingly misrepresent/refuse M-2 2 m
to disclose property
4112 Receiving deposits in failing financial institution M-2 2 m
4113(a) Misapplication of entrusted property (>$50) M-2 2 m
4113(a) Misapplication of entrusted property (<=$50) M-3 1 m
4114 Securing execution of documents by deception M-2 2 m
4115 Falsely impersonating persons privately employed M-2 2 m
4116(b)(1) Copying; recording devices-knowingly transfer F-3 5 1
sounds for profit (100+ motion pict./1000+
recordings)
4116(b)(1) Copying; recording devices-knowingly transfer F-2 7 2
sounds for profit (100+ motion pict./1000+
recordings and 2nd/subsq off)
4116(b)(1) Copying; recording devices-knowingly transfer M-1 3 m
sounds for profit (any other 1st off)
4116(b)(1) Copying; recording devices-knowingly transfer F-3 5 1
sounds for profit (any other 2nd/subsq off)
4116(b)(2) Copying; recording devices-manufacture/etc. w/ F-3 5 1
knowledge of transfer (100+ motion pict./1000+
recordings)
4116(b)(2) Copying; recording devices-manufacture/etc. w/ F-2 7 2
knowledge of transfer (100+ motion pict./1000+
recordings and 2nd/subsq off)
4116(b)(2) Copying; recording devices-manufacture/etc. w/ M-1 3 m
knowledge of transfer (any other 1st off)
4116(b)(2) Copying; recording devices-manufacture/etc. w/ F-3 5 1
knowledge of transfer (any other 2nd/subsq off)
4116(d) Copying; recording devices-sell/rent illegal recording F-3 5 1
device (100+ motion pict./1000+ recordings)
4116(d) Copying; recording devices-sell/rent illegal recording F-2 7 2

device (100+ motion pict./1000+ recordings and
2nd/subsq off)
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4116(d) Copying; recording devices-sell/rent illegal recording M-1 3 m
device (any other 1st off)
4116(d) Copying; recording devices-sell/rent illegal recording F-3 5 1
device (any other 2nd/subsq off)
4116(d.1)(1) Copying; recording devices-sell/rent live recording F-3 5 1
w/o owner consent (100+ motion pict./1000+
recordings)
4116(d.1)(1) Copying; recording devices-sell/rent live recording F-2 7 2
w/o owner consent (100+ motion pict./1000+
recordings and 2nd/subsq off)
4116(d.1)(1) Copying; recording devices-sell/rent live recording M-1 3 m
w/o owner consent (any other 1st off)
4116(d.1)(1) Copying; recording devices-sell/rent live recording F-3 5 1
w/o owner consent (any other 2nd/subsq off)
4116(e) Copying; recording devices-mfr. name on packaging F-3 5 1
(100+ motion pict./1000+ recordings)
4116(e) Copying; recording devices-mfr. name on packaging F-2 7 2
(100+ motion pict./1000+ recordings & 2nd/subsq
off)
4116(e) Copying; recording devices-mfr. name on packaging M-1 3 m
(any other 1st off)
4116(e) Copying; recording devices-mfr. name on packaging F-3 5 1
(any other 2nd/subsq off)
4116.1(a) Unlawful use of recording device in movie theater M-1 3 m
(1st off)
4116.1(a) Unlawful use of recording device in movie theater F-3 4 1
(2nd/subsq off)
4117(a)(1) Insurance fraud-false document to gvt. agency for F-3 4 1
ins. rate
4117(a)(2) Insurance fraud-false insurance claim F-3 4
4117(a)(3) Insurance fraud-assist/conspire/etc. in false F-3 4
insurance claim
4117(a)(4) Insurance fraud-unlicensed agent activity F-3 4
4117(a)(5) Insurance fraud-knowingly benefits from proceeds F-3 4
4117(a)(6) Insurance fraud-health care facility allows F-3 4
insurance fraud
4117(a)(7) Insurance fraud-borrows/uses another’s ins. ID w/ F-3 4 1
intent to defraud
4117(a)(8) Insurance fraud-direct/indirect solicitation for F-3 4 1
pecuniary gain
4117(b)(1) Insurance fraud-unlawful compensation by attorney M-1 3 m
4117(b)(2) Insurance fraud-unlawful compensation by provider M-1 3 m
4117(b)(3) Insurance fraud-unlawful compensation for patient M-1 3 m
referral
4117(b)(4) Insurance fraud-false insurance application M-1 3 m
4118 Washing vehicle titles F-3 4 1
4119(a)(1) Trademark counterfeiting-mfr. M-1 3 m
4119(a)(1) Trademark counterfeiting-mfr. (prev conv/>100 F-3 5 1
items-<<1000 items/>$2,000-<$10,000 value)
4119(a)(1) Trademark counterfeiting-mfr. (2+ prev conv/mfr. of F-2 7 2
items/>=1000 items/>$10,000 value)
4119(a)(2) Trademark counterfeiting-sells M-1 3 m
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4119(a)(2) Trademark counterfeiting-sells (prev conv/>100 F-3 5 1
items-<1000 items/>$2,000-<$10,000 value)
4119(a)(2) Trademark counterfeiting-sells (2+ prev conv/mfr. of F-2 7 2
items/>=1000 items/>$10,000 value)
4119(a)(3) Trademark counterfeiting-offers for sale M-1 3 m
4119(a)(3) Trademark counterfeiting-offers for sale (prev F-3 5 1
conv/>100 items-<1000 items/>$2,000-<$10,000
value)
4119(a)(3) Trademark counterfeiting-offers for sale (2+ prev F-2 7 2
conv/mfr. of items/>=1000 items/>$10,000 value)
4119(a)(4) Trademark counterfeiting-displays M-1 3 m
4119(a)(4) Trademark counterfeiting-displays (prev conv/>100 F-3 5 1
items-<1000 items/>$2,000-<$10,000 value)
4119(a)(4) Trademark counterfeiting-displays (2+ prev F-2 7 2
conv/mfr. of items/>=1000 items/>$10,000 value)
4119(a)(5) Trademark counterfeiting-advertises M-1 3 m
4119(a)(5) Trademark counterfeiting-advertises (prev F-3 5 1
conv/>100 items-<1000 items/>$2,000-<$10,000
value)
4119(a)(5) Trademark counterfeiting-advertises (2+ prev F-2 7 2
conv/mfr. of items/>=1000 items/>$10,000 value)
4119(a)(6) Trademark counterfeiting-distributes M-1 3 m
4119(a)(6) Trademark counterfeiting-distributes (prev F-3 5 1
conv/>100 items-<1000 items/>$2,000-<$10,000
value)
4119(a)(6) Trademark counterfeiting-distributes (2+ prev F-2 7 2
conv/mfr. of items/>=1000 items/>$10,000 value)
4119(a)(7) Trademark counterfeiting-transports M-1 3 m
4119(a)(7) Trademark counterfeiting-transports (prev F-3 5 1
conv/>100 items-<1000 items/>$2,000-<$10,000
value)
4119(a)(7) Trademark counterfeiting-transports (2+ prev F-2 7 2
conv/mfr. of items/>=1000 items/>$10,000 value)
4120(a) Identity theft (>=$2,000) F-3 5 1
4120(a) Identity theft (<$2,000) M-1 3 m
4120(a) Identity theft (3rd/subsq off) F-2 7 2
4120(a) Identity theft (furtherance of conspiracy) F-3 5 1
4120(a) Identity theft (>=$2,000 and victim >=60 F-2 7 2
yrs/care-dependent)
4120(a) Identity theft (<$2,000 and victim >=60 F-3 5 1
yrs/care-dependent)
4120(a) Identity theft (3rd/subsq off and victim >=60 F-1 8 3
yrs/care-dependent)
4120(a) Identity theft (furtherance of conspiracy and victim F-2 7 2
>=60 yrs/care-dependent)
4120(a) Identity theft (<$2,000 and victim <18 yrs) F-3 5 1
4120(a) Identity theft (>=$2,000 and victim <18 yrs) F-2 7 2
4120(a) Identity theft (3rd/subsq off and victim <18 yrs) F-1 8 3
4120(a) Identity theft (furtherance of conspiracy and victim F-2 7 2

<18 yrs)
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4121(a)(1)({) Possession and use of unlawful device-intent to F-3 5 1
defraud (access, read, etc)
4121(a)(1)({) Possession and use of unlawful device-intent to F-2 7 2
defraud (access, read, etc.) (2nd/subsq offense)
4121(a)(1)(i) Possession and use of unlawful device-intent to F-3 5 1
defraud (places information)
4121(a)(1)(i) Possession and use of unlawful device-intent to F-2 7 2
defraud (places information) (2nd/subsq offense)
4121(a)(2) Possession and use of unlawful device-knowingly F-3 5 1
possesses, sells or delivers device
4121(a)(2) Possession and use of unlawful device-knowingly F-2 7 2
possesses, sells or delivers device (2nd/subsq
offense)
4301(a) Bigamy (by married person) M-2 3 m
4301(b) Bigamy (knowing other person committing bigamy) M-2 3 m
4302(a) Incest (victim >18 yrs.) F-2 9 4
4302(b)(1) Incest-of a minor (victim <13 yrs.) F-2 9 4
4302(b)(2) Incest-of a minor (victim 13-18 yrs. and offender at F-2 9 4
least 4 yrs. older)
4303(a) Concealing death of child M-1 3 m
4304(a)(1) Endangering welfare of children-violate duty of care M-1 5 1
4304(a)(1) Endangering welfare of children-violate duty of care F-3 6 1
(child <6 yrs)
4304(a)(1) Endangering welfare of children-violate duty of care F-3 6 1
(course of conduct)
4304(a)(1) Endangering welfare of children-violate duty of care F-2 8 2
(course of conduct & child <6 yrs)
4304(a)(1) Endangering welfare of children-violate duty of F-3 6 1
care: substantial risk of death/SBI
4304(a)(1) Endangering welfare of children-violate duty of F-2 8 2
care: substantial risk of death/SBI (child < 6 yrs)
4304(a)(1) Endangering welfare of children-violate duty of F-2 8 2
care: substantial risk of death/SBI (course of
conduct)
4304(a)(1) Endangering welfare of children-violate duty of F-1 9 3
care: substantial risk of death/SBI (course of
conduct & child < 6 yrs)
4304(a)(2) Endangering welfare of children-official M-1 5 1
prevents/interferes w/ reporting
4304(a)(2) Endangering welfare of children-official F-3 6 1
prevents/interferes w/ reporting (child <6 yrs)
4304(a)(2) Endangering welfare of children-official F-3 6 1
prevents/interferes w/ reporting (course of conduct)
4304(a)(2) Endangering welfare of children-official F-2 8 2
prevents/interferes w/ reporting (course of conduct
& child <6 yrs)
4305 Dealing in infant children M-1 4
4701(a)(1) Bribery in official & political matters-pecuniary F-3 5
benefit as public servant
4701(a)(2) Bribery in official & political matters-benefit for F-3 5 1

judicial/admin./legis. proceedings
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4701(a)(3) Bribery in official & political matters-benefit for F-3 5 1
legal duty as public servant
4702(a)(1) Threats-to influence decision as public servant M-2 2 m
4702(a)(1) Threats-to influence decision as public servant F-3 5 1
(threat to commit crime)
4702(a)(2) Threats-to influence decision in judicial/admin. M-2 2 m
proceedings
4702(a)(2) Threats-to influence decision in judicial/admin. F-3 5 1
proceedings (threat to commit crime)
4702(a)(3) Threats-harm for legal duty as public servant M-2 2 m
4702(a)(3) Threats-harm for legal duty as public servant F-3 5 1
(threat to commit crime)
4703 Retaliation for past official action M-2 2 m
4902(a) Perjury F-3 5 1
4903(a)(1) False swearing in official matters-in official M-2 2 m
proceeding
4903(a)(2) False swearing in official matters-to mislead public M-2 2 m
servant
4903(b) False swearing-statement required to be sworn M-3 1 m
4904(a)(1) Unsworn falsification to authorities-written M-2 2 m
statement
4904(a)(2) Unsworn falsification to authorities-relies on false M-2 2 m
writing
4904(a)(3) Unsworn falsification to authorities-relies on false M-2 2 m
specimen/map/boundary, etc.
4904(b) Unsworn falsification to authorities-statement M-3 1 m
under penalty
4905(a) False alarms to agency of public safety M-1 3 m
4905(a) False alarms to agency of public safety (state of F-3 5 1
emergency)
4906(a) False reports-falsely incriminate another M-2 2 m
4906(a) False reports-falsely incriminate another (report of M-1 3 m
theft/loss of firearm)
4906(a) False reports-falsely incriminate another (state of M-1 3 m
emergency)
4906(b)(1) False reports-fictitious report to law enforcement M-3 1 m
4906(b)(1) False reports-fictitious report to law enforcement M-2 2 m
(report of theft/loss of firearm)
4906(b)(1) False reports-fictitious report to law enforcement M-2 2 m
(state of emergency)
4906(b)(2) False reports-fictitious report of information M-3 1 m
4906(b)(2) False reports-fictitious report of information (report M-2 2 m
of theft/loss of firearm)
4906(b)(2) False Reports-fictitious report of information (state M-2 2 m
of emergency)
4906.1 False reports of child abuse M-2 2 m
4909 Witness or informant taking bribe F-3 5 1
4910(1) Tampering w/ physical evidence-intent to impair M-2 2 m
availability
4910(2) Tampering w/ physical evidence-false record etc. M-2 2 m
4911(a)(1) Tampering w/ public records-false entry/govt. doc M-2 2 m
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4911(a)(1) Tampering w/ public records-false entry/govt. doc. F-3 4 1
(to defraud)
4911(a)(2) Tampering w/ public records-presenting false M-2 2 m
document
4911(a)(2) Tampering w/ public records-presenting false F-3 4 1
document (to defraud)
4911(a)(3) Tampering w/ public records-intent to impair doc. M-2 2 m
availability
4911(a)(3) Tampering w/ public records-intent to impair doc. F-3 4 1
availability (to defraud)
4912 Impersonating a public servant M-2 2 m
4913(a) Impersonating a notary public M-2 2 m
4913(a) Impersonating a notary public (intent to M-1 3 m
harm/defraud)
4913(a) Impersonating a doctor of medicine (provides M-1 3 m
medical advice or treatment)
4914(a) False identification to law enforcement authorities M-3 1 m
4915.1(a)(1) Fail to register with PSP-15 yr. registration (1st off) F-3 6 1
4915.1(a)(1) Fail to register with PSP-15 yr. registration F-2 8 2
(2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a)(1) Fail to register with PSP-25 yr. registration (1st off) F-2 8 2
4915.1(a)(1) Fail to register with PSP-25 yr. registration F-1 10 3
(2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a)(1) Fail to register with PSP-lifetime registration (1st F-2 8 2
off)
4915.1(a)(1) Fail to register with PSP-lifetime registration F-1 10 3
(2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d-15 yr. registration F-3 6 1
(1st off)
4915.1(a)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d-15 yr. registration F-2 8 2
(2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d-25 yr. registration F-2 8 2
(1st off)
4915.1(a)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d-25 yr. registration F-1 10 3
(2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d-lifetime F-2 8 2
registration (1st off)
4915.1(a)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d-lifetime F-1 10 3
registration (2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a)(3) Fail to provide accurate information-15 yr. F-2 8 2
registration
4915.1(a)(3) Fail to provide accurate information-25 yr. F-1 10 3
registration
4915.1(a)(3) Fail to provide accurate information-lifetime F-1 10 3
registration
4915.1(a.1)(1) Fail to register with PSP: transient-15 yr. F-3 6 1
registration (1st off)
4915.1(a.1)(1) Fail to register with PSP: transient-15 yr. F-2 8 2
registration (2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a.1)(1) Fail to register with PSP: transient-25 yr. F-2 8 2

registration (1st off)
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4915.1(a.1)(1) Fail to register with PSP: transient-25 yr. F-1 10 3
registration (2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a.1)(1) Fail to register with PSP: transient-lifetime F-2 8 2
registration (1st off)
4915.1(a.1)(1) Fail to register with PSP: transient-lifetime F-1 10 3
registration (2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a.1)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d: transient-15 yr. F-3 6 1
registration (1st off)
4915.1(a.1)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d: transient-15 yr. F-2 8 2
registration (2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a.1)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d: transient-25 yr. F-2 8 2
registration (1st off)
4915.1(a.1)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d: transient-25 yr. F-1 10 3
registration (2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a.1)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d: transient-lifetime F-2 8 2
registration (1st off)
4915.1(a.1)(2) Fail to verify address/be photo’d: transient-lifetime F-1 10 3
registration (2nd/subsq off)
4915.1(a.1)(3) Fail to provide accurate info.: transient-15 yr. F-2 8 2
registration
4915.1(a.1)(3) Fail to provide accurate info.: transient-25 yr. F-1 10 3
registration
4915.1(a.1)(3) Fail to provide accurate info.: transient-lifetime F-1 10 3
registration
4915.1(a.2)(1) Fail to comply w/ SVP outpatient review/counseling M-1 5 m
4915.1(a.2)(2) Fail to comply w/ counseling req. from other M-1 5 m
jurisdiction
4915.2(a)(1) Fail to register-10 year registration F-3 6 1
4915.2(a)(1) Fail to register-10 year registration (2nd/subsq off) F-2 8 2
4915.2(a)(1) Fail to register-lifetime registration F-2 8 2
4915.2(a)(1) Fail to register-lifetime registration (2nd/subsq off) F-1 10 3
4915.2(a)(2) Fail to verify address/be photographed-10 year F-3 6 1
registration
4915.2(a)(2) Fail to verify address/be photographed-10 year F-2 8 2
registration (2nd/subsq off)
4915.2(a)(2) Fail to verify address/be photographed-lifetime F-2 8 2
registration
4915.2(a)(2) Fail to verify address/be photographed-lifetime F-1 10 3
registration (2nd/subsq off)
4915.2(a)(3) Fail to provide accurate information-10 year F-2 8 2
registration
4915.2(a)(3) Fail to provide accurate information-lifetime F-1 10 3
registration
4915.2(a.1)(1) Fail to comply with SVP counseling requirements M-1 5 m
4915.2(a.1)(2) Fail to comply with SVP counseling requirements M-1 5 m
(another jurisdiction)
4952(a)(1) Intimidation of witness/victim-refrain from F-1 11 4
reporting (listed factor & F-1/Murder 1 or 2)
4952(a)(1) Intimidation of witness/victim-refrain from F-2 9 2
reporting (listed factor & F-2)
4952(a)(1) Intimidation of witness/victim-refrain from F-3 7 1

reporting (listed factor)
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4952(a)(1) Intimidation of witness/victim-refrain from M-2 5 m
reporting (general)
4952(a)(2) Intimidation of witness/victim-false/misleading info. F-1 11 4
(listed factor & F-1/Murder 1 or 2)
4952(a)(2) Intimidation of witness/victim-false/misleading info. F-2 9 2
(listed factor & F-2)
4952(a)(2) Intimidation of witness/victim-false/misleading info. F-3 7 1
(listed factor)
4952(a)(2) Intimidation of witness/victim-false/misleading info. M-2 5 m
(general)
4952(a)(3) Intimidation of witness/victim-Withhold F-1 11 4
Information, (listed factor & F-1/Murder 1 or 2)
4952(a)(3) Intimidation of witness/victim-withhold info. (listed F-2 9 2
factor & F-2)
4952(a)(3) Intimidation of witness/victim-withhold info. (listed F-3 7 1
factor)
4952(a)(3) Intimidation of witness/victim-withhold info. M-2 5 m
(general)
4952(a)(4) Intimidation of witness/victim-false info/refuse F-1 11 4
testimony (listed factor & F-1/Murder 1 or 2)
4952(a)(4) Intimidation of witness/victim-false info/refuse F-2 9 2
testimony (listed factor & F-2)
4952(a)(4) Intimidation of witness/victim-false info/refuse F-3 7 1
testimony (listed factor)
4952(a)(4) Intimidation of witness/victim-false info/refuse M-2 5 m
testimony (general)
4952(a)(5) Intimidation of witness/victim-evade/ignore F-1 11 4
summons (listed factor & F-1/Murder 1 or 2)
4952(a)(5) Intimidation of witness/victim-evade/ignore F-2 9 2
summons (listed factor & F-2)
4952(a)(5) Intimidation of witness/victim-evade/ignore F-3 7 1
summons (listed factor)
4952(a)(5) Intimidation of witness/victim-evade/ignore M-2 5 m
summons (general)
4952(a)(6) Intimidation of witness/victim-absent from F-1 11 4
proceeding, (listed factor & F-1/Murder 1 or 2)
4952(a)(6) Intimidation of witness/victim-absent from F-2 9 2
proceeding (listed factor & F-2)
4952(a)(6) Intimidation of witness/victim-absent from F-3 7 1
proceeding (listed factor)
4952(a)(6) Intimidation of witness/victim-absent from M-2 5 m
proceeding (general)
4953(a) Retaliation against witness/victim-listed factor F-3 8 1
4953(a) Retaliation against witness/victim-general M-2 5 m
4953.1(a) Retaliation against prosecutor/judicial official-listed F-2 9 2
factor
4953.1(a) Retaliation against prosecutor/judicial M-1 6 m
official-general
4958(a)(1) Intimidation child abuse case-knowledge/intent to M-2 5 m
impede, etc.
4958(a)(1) Intimidation child abuse case-knowledge/intent to F-2 7 2

impede, etc. (force, etc.)
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4958(a)(1) Intimidation child abuse case-knowledge/intent to F-2 7 2
impede, etc. (benefit)

4958(a)(1) Intimidation child abuse case-knowledge/intent to F-2 7 2
impede, etc. (furtherance consp)

4958(a)(1) Intimidation child abuse case-knowledge/intent to F-2 7 2
impede, etc. (other person)

4958(a)(1) Intimidation child abuse case-knowledge/intent to F-2 7 2
impede, etc. (prior conv)

4958(a)(2)(1) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt M-2 5 m
refrain from/cause not report

4958(a)(2)(1) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
refrain from/cause not report (force, etc.)

4958(a)(2)(1) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
refrain from/cause not report (benefit)

4958(a)(2)(1) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
refrain from/cause not report (furtherance consp)

4958(a)(2)(1) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
refrain from/cause not report (other person)

4958(a)(2)(1) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
refrain from/cause not report (prior conv)

4958(a)(2)(ii) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt M-2 5 m
withhold information

4958(a)(2)(i1) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
withhold information (force, etc.)

4958(a)(2)(i1) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
withhold information (benefit)

4958(a)(2)(ii) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
withhold information (furtherance consp)

4958(a)(2)(i1) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
withhold information (other person)

4958(a)(2)(i1) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
withhold information (prior conv)

4958(a)(2)(iii) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt M-2 5 m
false/misleading information

4958(a)(2)(iii) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
false/misleading information (force, etc.)

4958(a)(2)(iii) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
false/misleading information (benefit)

4958(a)(2)(ii) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
false/misleading information (furtherance consp)

4958(a)(2)(ii) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
false/misleading information (other person)

4958(a)(2)(iii) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
false/misleading information (prior conv)

4958(a)(2)(iv) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt M-2 5 m
evade etc. request/legal process

4958(a)(2)(iv) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
evade etc. request/legal process (force)

4958(a)(2)(iv) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
evade etc. request/legal process (benefit)

4958(a)(2)(iv) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2

evade etc. request/legal process (furtherance consp)
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4958(a)(2)(iv) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
evade etc. request/legal process (other person)
4958(a)(2)(iv) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
evade etc. request/legal process (prior conv)
4958(a)(2)(v) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt M-2 5 m
fail appear/participate legal process
4958(a)(2)(v) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
fail appear/participate legal process (force)
4958(a)(2)(v) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
fail appear/participate legal process (benefit)
4958(a)(2)(v) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
fail appear/participate legal process (furtherance
consp)
4958(a)(2)(v) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
fail appear/participate legal process (other person)
4958(a)(2)(v) Intimidation child abuse cases-intimidate/attempt F-2 7 2
fail appear/participate legal process (prior conv)
4958(b) Retaliation child abuse cases M-2 5 m
4958(b) Retaliation child abuse cases (force) F-2 8 2
4958(b) Retaliation child abuse cases (benefit) F-2 8 2
4958(b) Retaliation child abuse cases (furtherance consp) F-2 8 2
4958(b) Retaliation child abuse cases (other person) F-2 8 2
4958(b) Retaliation child abuse cases (prior conv) F-2 8 2
4958(b.1) Obstruction child abuse cases M-2 5 m
4958(b.1) Obstruction child abuse cases (force) F-2 7 2
4958(b.1) Obstruction child abuse cases (benefit) F-2 7 2
4958(b.1) Obstruction child abuse cases (furtherance consp) F-2 7 2
4958(b.1) Obstruction child abuse cases (other person) F-2 7 2
4958(b.1) Obstruction child abuse cases (prior conv) F-2 7 2
5101 Obstructing admin. of law/other govt. function M-2 3 m
5102(a) Obstructing/impeding justice by picketing M-2 2 m
5103 Unlawfully listening into deliberations of jury M-3 1 m
5103.1 Use or operate device to capture, record, etc. M-2 2 m
photograph, video, etc. of proceeding or person in
judicial facility or area
5103.1 Use or operate device to capture, record, etc. M-1 3 m
photograph, video, etc. of proceeding or person in
judicial facility or area (2nd/subsq)
5104 Resisting arrest, etc. M-2 2 m
5104.1(a) Disarming law enforcement officer F-3 5 1
5105(a)(1) Hindering apprehension-harbors/conceals M-2 2 m
5105(a)(1) Hindering apprehension-harbors/conceals (charge is F-3 4 1
F1/F2)
5105(a)(2) Hindering apprehension-provides aid to avoid M-2 2 m
apprehension
5105(a)(2) Hindering apprehension-provides aid to avoid F-3 4 1
apprehension (charge is F1/F2)
5105(a)(3) Hindering apprehension-conceal/destroy evidence M-2 2 m
5105(a)(3) Hindering apprehension-conceal/destroy evidence F-3 4 1

(charge is F1/F2)
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5105(a)(4) Hindering apprehension-warn of apprehension M-2 2 m
5105(a)(4) Hindering apprehension-warn of apprehension F-3 4 1
(charge is F1/F2)
5105(a)(5) Hindering apprehension-false info. to law M-2 2 m
enforcement ofc.
5105(a)(5) Hindering apprehension-false info. to law F-3 4 1
enforcement ofc. (charge is F1/F2)
5107(a) Aiding consummation of crime M-2 2 m
5107(a) Aiding consummation of crime (principal off is F-3 5 1
F1/F2)
5108(a) Compounding M-2 2 m
5109 Barratry-vex with unjust/vexatious suits M-3 1 m
5110 Contempt of General Assembly M-3 1 m
5111(a)(1) Dealing in proceeds of unlawful activities-intent to F-1 8 3
promote act
5111(a)(2) Dealing in proceeds of unlawful activities-designed F-1 8 3
to conceal proceeds
5111(a)(3) Dealing in proceeds of unlawful activities-avoid F-1 8 3
transaction report req.
5112(a) Obstructing emergency services M-3 1 m
5121(a) Permitting/facilitating escape M-2 3 m
5121(a) Escape M-2 3 m
5121(a)* Escape (from: halfway house, pre-release ctr., F-3 5 1
treatment ctr., work-release ctr., work-release, or
failure to return from an authorized leave/furlough)
5121(a)* Escape (all other specified escapes) F-3 6 1
5121(a)* Permitting/facilitating escape (from: halfway house, F-3 5 1
pre-release ctr., treatment ctr., work-release ctr.,
work-release, or failure to return from an
authorized leave/furlough)
5121(a)* Permitting/facilitating escape (all other specified F-3 6 1
escapes)
5122(a)(1) Weapons/implements for escape-provide to inmate M-1 8 m
5122(a)(2) Weapons/implements for escape-possession by M-1 4 m
inmate
5123(a) Contraband-provide controlled substance to inmate F-2 7 2
5123(a.2) Contraband-possession of controlled substance by F-2 7 2
inmate
5123(b) Contraband-provide money to inmate M-3 1 m
5123(c) Contraband-provide other contraband to inmate M-1 3 m
5123(c.1) Contraband-provide telecom. device to inmate M-1 5 m
5123(c.2) Contraband-possession of telecom. device by inmate M-1 3 m
5124(a) Default in required appearance (felony) F-3 4 1
5124(a) Default in required appearance (non-felony) M-2 2 m
5125 Absconding witness M-3 1 m
5126(a) Flight to avoid apprehension (felony) F-3 5 1
5126(a) Flight to avoid apprehension (misd.) M-2 2 m
5131(a)(1) Recruiting criminal gang member-solicit/cause/ M-2 2 m

attempt cause (recruitee >=16 yrs)
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5131(a)(1) Recruiting criminal gang member-solicit/cause/ M-1 3 1
attempt cause (recruitee <16 yrs)
5131(a)(2) Recruiting criminal gang member-inflict Bl/physical M-1 3 1
menace/force (recruitee >=16 yrs)
5131(a)(2) Recruiting criminal gang member-inflict BI/physical F-3 5 1
menace/force (recruitee <16 yrs)
5131(a)(3) Recruiting criminal gang member-inflict SBI F-3 5 1
(recruitee >=16 yrs)
5131(a)(3) Recruiting criminal gang member-inflict SBI F-2 7 2
(recruitee <16 yrs)
5301(1) Official oppression-subjects another to arrest, etc. M-2 2 m
5301(2) Official oppression-denies another enjoyment of M-2 2 m
rights
5302(1) Speculating/wagering on official action-acquires M-2 2 m
pecuniary interest
5302(2) Speculating/wagering on official action-speculates on M-2 2 m
information
5302(3) Speculating/wagering on official action-aids another M-2 2 m
5501(1) Riot-intent to commit felony/misd. F-3 4 1
5501(2) Riot-intent to prevent/coerce official action F-3 4 1
5501(3) Riot-actor/other plans to use deadly weapon F-3 4 1
5502 Failure to disperse upon official order M-2 2 m
5503(a)(1) Disorderly conduct-frightening/threatening behavior M-3 1 m
(substantial harm/persist after warning)
5503(a)(2) Disorderly conduct-unreasonable noise (substantial M-3 1 m
harm/persist after warning)
5503(a)(3) Disorderly conduct-obscene language (substantial M-3 1 m
harm/persist after warning)
5503(a)(4) Disorderly conduct-hazardous condition (substantial M-3 1 m
harm/persist after warning)
5506 Loitering and prowling at night time M-3 1 m
5507(a) Obstructing highway, etc.-after warning M-3 1 m
5508 Disrupting meetings and processions M-3 1 m
5509(a)(1) Desecration of venerated objects-intentional (public M-2 2 m
monument, etc.)
5509(a)(2) Desecration of venerated objects-intentional (object M-2 2 m
of veneration)
5509(a)(3) Desecration of venerated objects-sell veteran’s M-2 2 m
marker
5509(a.1) Desecration of venerated objects-historic burial lots M-1 3 m
5510 Abuse of corpse M-2 3 m
5532(a)(1)* Neglect of animal-fails to provide sustenance/water M-3 1 m
(cause Bl/risk SBI)
5532(a)(1)* Neglect of animal-violates 5536 tethering an M-3 1 m
unattended dog (cause Bl/risk SBI)
5532(a)(2) Neglect of animal-fails to provide shelter (cause M-3 1 m
Bl/risk SBI)
5532(a)(3) Neglect of animal-fails to provide veterinary care M-3 1 m

(cause Bl/risk SBI)
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5533(a)* Cruelty to animal-abuse, abandon, etc. (cause M-2 2 m
Bl/risk SBI)
5533(a)* Cruelty to animal-abuse, abandon, etc.: violates M-2 2 m
5542(a) animal mutilation cropping of ear (cause
Bl/risk SBI)
5533(a)* Cruelty to animal-abuse, abandon, etc.: violates M-2 2 m
5542(b) animal mutilation debarking (cause Bl/risk
SBI)
5533(a)* Cruelty to animal-abuse, abandon, etc.: violates M-2 2 m
5542(c) animal mutilation docking of tail (cause
Bl/risk SBI)
5533(a)* Cruelty to animal-abuse, abandon, etc.: violates M-2 2 m
5542(d) animal mutilation surgical birth (cause
Bl/risk SBI)
5533(a)* Cruelty to animal-abuse, abandon, etc.: violates M-2 2 m
5542(e) animal mutilation dewclawing (cause
Bl/risk SBI)
5534(a)(1) Aggravated cruelty to animal-tortures animal F-3 5
5534(a)(2)* Aggravated cruelty to animal-violates 5532 (cause F-3 6
SBI/death)
5534(a)(2)* Aggravated cruelty to animal-violates 5533 (cause F-3 6 1
SBI/death)
5535(a) Attack of service, guide, or support dog M-3 1 m
5539 Transporting equine animals in cruel manner M-3 1 m
(2nd/subsq)
5543(1) Animal fighting (for amusement/gain) F-3 5 1
5543(2) Animal fighting (receives compensation) F-3 5 1
5543(3) Animal fighting (owns fighting animal) F-3 5 1
5543(4) Animal fighting (encourage/aid/assist) F-3 5 1
5543(5) Animal fighting (wagers on fight outcome) F-3 5 1
5543(6) Animal fighting (pays admission) F-3 5 1
5543(7) Animal fighting (permits use of animal for fight) F-3 5 1
5544 Possession of animal fighting paraphernalia M-3 1 m
5548(a) Police animals-illegal to taunt F-3 5 1
5548(b) Police animals-illegal to torture F-2 7 2
5549(a) Assault with biological agent on animal/fowl/honey F-2 7 2
bees
5512(b)(1) Lotteries-set up unlawful game M-1 3 m
5512(b)(2) Lotteries-manuf./etc. unlawful tickets M-1 3 m
5512(b)(3) Lotteries-publish advertisement M-1 3 m
5513(a)(1) Gambling devices-intentionally makes gambling M-1 3 m
device
5513(a)(2) Gambling devices-allows assemble for gambling M-1 3 m
5513(a)(3) Gambling devices-solicits/invites person for M-1 3 m
gambling
5513(a)(4) Gambling devices-allows gambling on premises M-1 3 m
5513(a.1)(1) Gambling devices-electronic video monitor: indirect M-1 3 m
or direct consideration
5513(a.1)(2) Gambling devices-electronic video monitor: player M-1 3 m
eligible for prize
5514(1) Pool selling and bookmaking-engage in M-1 3 m
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5514(2) Pool selling and bookmaking-occupy place M-1 3 m

5514(3) Pool selling and bookmaking-receives bet on M-1 3 m
political outcome

5514(4) Pool selling and bookmaking-custodian of property M-1 3 m
wagered (for gain)

5514(5) Pool selling and bookmaking-knowingly permit M-1 3 m
premises to be used

5515(b)(1) Prohibiting of paramilitary training-teaching M-1 3 m

5515(b)(2) Prohibiting of paramilitary training-assembles for M-1 3 m
training

5516(a)(1) Facsimile weapons of mass F-3 5 1
destruction-terrifying/etc. individual

5516(a)(2)(1) Facsimile weapons of mass destruction-reaction of F-3 5 1
org. wh/ deals w/ emergency

5516(a)(2)(ii) Facsimile weapons of mass destruction-reaction of F-3 5 1
law enforcement agency

5516(a)(3) Facsimile weapons of mass destruction-serious F-3 5 1
public inconvenience

5517(a) Unauthorized school bus entry M-3 1 m

5703 Interception of wire/oral communication F-3 5 1

5703(1) Interception of wire/oral F-3 5 1
communication-intentionally intercepts

5703(2) Interception of wire/oral communication-discloses F-3 5 1
contents

5703(3) Interception of wire/oral communication-use F-3 5 1
contents

5705(1) Possess/etc. of interception devices-intentionally F-3 5 1
possess/etc.

5705(2) Possess/etc. of interception devices-intentionally F-3 5 1
sells/etc.

5705(3) Possess/etc. of interception devices-intentionally F-3 5 1
manufactures/etc.

5705(4) Possess/etc. of interception devices-intentionally F-3 5 1
advertises/etc.

5719 Unlawful use of order concerning intercepted M-2 2 m
communications

5741(a)(1) Unlawf. access stored communications-access w/o M-3 1 m
authority-for gain (1st off)

5741(a)(1) Unlawf. access stored communications-access w/o M-2 2 m
authority-for gain (2nd/subsq off)

5741(a)(2) Unlawf. access stored communications-exceed M-3 1 m
authorization-for gain (1st off)

5741(a)(2) Unlawf. access stored communications-exceed M-2 2 m
authorization-for gain (2nd/subsq off)

5771(a) Prohibit pen register & trap/trace device M-3 1 m

5901 Open lewdness M-3 1 m

5902(a)(1) Prostitution-business (1st/2nd off) M-3 1 m

5902(a)(1) Prostitution-business (3rd off) M-2 3 m

5902(a)(1) Prostitution-business (4th/subsq off) M-1 4 m

5902(a)(1) Prostitution-business (HIV positive/AIDS) F-3 7 1

5902(a)(2) Prostitution (1st/2nd off) M-3 1 m
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5902(a)(2) Prostitution (3rd off) M-2 3 m
5902(a)(2) Prostitution (4th/subsq off) M-1 4 m
5902(a)(2) Prostitution (HIV positive/AIDS) F-3 7 1
5902(b)(1) Promoting prostitution-own house/business F-3 5 1
5902(b)(2) Promoting prostitution-procure prostitute for house F-3 5 1
5902(b)(3) Promoting prostitution-encourage prostitution F-3 5 1
5902(b)(4) Promoting prostitution-solicit patron M-2 3 m
5902(b)(4) Promoting prostitution-solicit patron (compel) F-3 5 1
5902(b)(4) Promoting prostitution-solicit patron (HIV F-3 5 1
positive/AIDS)
5902(b)(4) Promoting prostitution-solicit patron F-3 5 1
(spouse/child/ward)
5902(b)(5) Promoting prostitution-procure prostitute M-2 3 m
5902(b)(5) Promoting prostitution-procure prostitute (compel) F-3 5 1
5902(b)(5) Promoting prostitution-procure prostitute (HIV F-3 5 1
positive/AIDS)
5902(b)(5) Promoting prostitution-procure prostitute F-3 5 1
(spouse/child/ward)
5902(b)(6) Promoting prostitution-transport prostitute M-2 3 m
5902(b)(6) Promoting prostitution-transport prostitute (compel) F-3 5 1
5902(b)(6) Promoting prostitution-transport prostitute (HIV F-3 5 1
positive/AIDS)
5902(b)(6) Promoting prostitution-transport prostitute F-3 5 1
(spouse/child/ward)
5902(b)(7) Promoting prostitution-provide place for prostitution M-2 3 m
5902(b)(7) Promoting prostitution-provide place for prostitution F-3 5 1
(compel)
5902(b)(7) Promoting prostitution-provide place for prostitution F-3 5 1
(HIV positive/AIDS)
5902(b)(7) Promoting prostitution-provide place for prostitution F-3 5 1
(spouse/child/ward)
5902(b)(8) Promoting prostitution-receive benefit M-2 3 m
5902(b)(8) Promoting prostitution-receive benefit (compel) F-3 5 1
5902(b)(8) Promoting prostitution-receive benefit (HIV F-3 5 1
positive/AIDS)
5902(b)(8) Promoting prostitution-receive benefit F-3 5 1
(spouse/child/ward)
5902(b.1)(1)* Promoting prostitution of minor-business (16-<18 F-3 6 1
yrs)
5902(b.1)(1)* Promoting prostitution of minor-business (<16 yrs) F-3 8 1
5902(b.1)(2)* Promoting prostitution of minor-procure (16-<18 F-3 6 1
yrs)
5902(b.1)(2)* Promoting prostitution of minor-procure (<16 yrs) F-3 8 1
5902(b.1)(3)* Promoting prostitution of minor-induce (16-<18 yrs) F-3 6 1
5902(b.1)(3)* Promoting prostitution of minor-induce (<16 yrs) F-3 8 1
5902(b.1)(4)* Promoting prostitution of minor-solicit minor to F-3 6 1
patronize (16-<18 yrs)
5902(b.1)(4)* Promoting prostitution of minor-solicit minor to F-3 8 1

patronize (<16 yrs)
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5902(b.1)(5)* Promoting prostitution of minor-procure minor F-3 6 1
prostitute for patron (16-<18 yrs)

5902(b.1)(5)* Promoting prostitution of minor-procure minor F-3 8 1
prostitute for patron (<16 yrs)

5902(b.1)(6)* Promoting prostitution of minor-transport minor for F-3 6 1
prostitution (16-<18 yrs)

5902(b.1)(6)* Promoting prostitution of minor-transport minor for F-3 8 1
prostitution (<16 yrs)

5902(b.1)(7)* Promoting prostitution of minor-provide place for F-3 6 1
prostitution (16-<18 yrs)

5902(b.1)(7)* Promoting prostitution of minor-provide place for F-3 8 1
prostitution (<16 yrs)

5902(b.1)(8)* Promoting prostitution of minor-receive benefit F-3 6 1
(16-<18 yrs)

5902(b.1)(8)* Promoting prostitution of minor-receive benefit F-3 8 1
(<16 yrs)

5902(d) Living off prostitutes M-2 3 m

5902(d) Living off prostitutes (compel) F-3 5 1

5902(d) Living off prostitutes (HIV positive/AIDS) F-3 5 1

5902(d) Living off prostitutes (spouse/child/ward) F-3 5 1

5902(e) Patronizing prostitutes (1st/2nd off) M-3 1 m

5902(e) Patronizing prostitutes (3rd off) M-2 3 m

5902(e) Patronizing prostitutes (4th/subsq off) M-1 4 m

5902(e) Patronizing prostitutes (HIV positive/AIDS) F-3 7 1

5903(a)(1) Obscene materials-display (1st off & not for resale) M-1 3 m

5903(a)(1) Obscene materials-display (2nd/subsq off or for F-3 5 1
resale)

5903(a.1) Obscene materials-disseminate via elec. comm. M-1 3 m
(1st off & not for resale)

5903(a.1) Obscene materials-disseminate via elec. comm. att. M-1 3 m
evade prosec. (1st) (additional penalty)

5903(a.1) Obscene materials-disseminate via elec. comm: att. M-1 3 m
evade prosec. (2nd) (additional penalty)

5903(a)(2) Obscene materials-sell (1st off & not for resale) M-1 3 m

5903(a)(2) Obscene materials-sell (2nd/subsq off or for resale) F-3 5 1

5903(a)(3)(1) Obscene materials-design (1st off & not for resale) M-1 3 m

5903(a)(3)(1) Obscene materials-design (2nd/subsq off or for F-3 5 1
resale)

5903(a)(3)(ii) Obscene materials-design: minor depicted (1st off & M-1 4 m
not for resale)

5903(a)(3)(ii) Obscene materials-design: minor depicted F-3 6 1
(2nd/subsq off or for resale)

5903(a)(4)(1) Obscene materials-prepare ad (1st off & not for M-1 3 m
resale)

5903(a)(4)(1) Obscene materials-prepare ad (2nd/subsq off or for F-3 5 1
resale)

5903(a)(4)(ii) Obscene materials-prepare ad: minor included M-1 4 m
(1st off & not for resale)

5903(a)(4)(ii) Obscene materials-prepare ad: minor included F-3 6 1

(2nd/subsq off or for resale)
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5903(a)(5)(1) Obscene materials-produce performance (1st off & M-1 3 m
not for resale)
5903(a)(5)(1) Obscene materials-produce performance (2nd/subsq F-3 5 1
off or for resale)
5903(a)(5)(ii) Obscene materials-produce performance: minor M-1 4 m
included (1st off & not for resale)
5903(a)(5)(ii) Obscene materials-produce performance: minor F-3 6 1
included (2nd/subsq off or for resale)
5903(a)(6) Obscene materials-use minor to assist (1st off & not M-1 4 m
for resale)
5903(a)(6) Obscene materials-use minor to assist (2nd/subsq off F-3 6 1
or for resale)
5903(a)(7) Obscene materials-deliver to correctnl facility M-1 3 m
(1st off & not for resale)
5903(a)(7) Obscene materials-deliver to correctnl facility F-3 5 1
(2nd/subsq off or for resale)
5903(a)(8) Obscene materials-inmate possesses (1st off & not M-1 3 m
for resale)
5903(a)(8) Obscene materials-inmate possesses (2nd/subsq off F-3 5 1
or for resale)
5903(a)(9) Obscene materials-permit into correctnl inst (1st off M-1 3 m
& not for resale)
5903(a)(9) Obscene materials-permit into correctnl inst F-3 5 1
(2nd/subsq off or for resale)
5903(c)(1) Obscene materials-disseminate pictures to minors F-3 5 1
(1st off)
5903(c)(1) Obscene materials-disseminate pictures to minors F-2 7 2
(2nd/subsq off)
5903(c)(2) Obscene materials-disseminate print/audio to F-3 5 1
minors (1st off)
5903(c)(2) Obscene materials-disseminate print/audio to F-2 7 2
minors (2nd/subsq off)
5903(d) Obscene materials-admit minor to show (1st off) F-3 5 1
5903(d) Obscene materials-admit minor to show F-2 7 2
(2nd/subsq off)
5903(f) Obscene materials-require sale M-1 3 m
5904 Public exhibition of insane/deformed person M-2 2 m
6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of F-2 10 2
enumerated felony or drug felony (loaded/ammo
available) ((a.1)(1))
6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of F-1 11 3
enumerated felony or drug felony (loaded/ammo
available) ((a.1)(1)) (previous conviction)
6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of F-1 11 3
enumerated felony or drug felony (loaded/ammo
available) ((a.1)(1)) (possession/control of firearm or
within reach)
6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of F-2 9 2
enumerated felony or drug felony (unloaded/no
ammo available) ((a.1)(1))
6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of F-1 10 3

enumerated felony or drug felony (unloaded/no
ammo available) ((a.1)(1)) (previous conviction)
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6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of F-1 10 3
enumerated felony or drug felony (unloaded/no
ammo available) ((a.1)(1)) (possession/control of
firearm or within reach)

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of M-1 3 1
enumerated misd. (loaded/ammo available) ((a.1)(1))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of M-1 3 1
enumerated misd. (unloaded/no ammo available)
((a.1)(1))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: accept w/PFA M-3 2 m
(loaded/ammo available) ((a.1)(2)(1))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: accept w/PFA M-3 1 m
(unloaded/no ammo available) ((a.1)(2)(1))

6105(a)(1) Firearms-persons not to possess: fail to relinquish M-2 4 1
w/PFA ((a.1)(2))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: return to person M-1 6 1
w/PFA (loaded/ammo available) ((a.1)(5))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: return to person M-1 5 1
w/PFA (unloaded/no ammo available) ((a.1)(5))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: fugitive from M-1 6 1
justice (loaded/ammo available) ((¢)(1))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: fugitive from M-1 5 1
justice (unloaded/no ammo available) ((¢)(1))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of drug M-1 6 1
misdemeanor (loaded/ammo available) ((c)(2))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of drug M-1 5 1
misdemeanor (unloaded/no ammo available) ((¢)(2))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of DUI M-1 6 1
(loaded/ammo available) ((c)(3))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: convicted of DUI M-1 5 1
(unloaded/no ammo available) ((c)(3))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: M-1 5 1
incompetent/mental illness (loaded/ammo available)
((c)(4))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: M-1 4 1
incompetent/mental illness (unloaded/no ammo
available) ((c)(4))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: alien M-1 6 1
(loaded/ammo available) ((¢)(5))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: alien M-1 5 1
(unloaded/no ammo available) ((c)(5))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: active PFA M-1 6 1
(loaded/ammo available) ((c)(6))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: active PFA M-1 5 1
(unloaded/no ammo available) ((c)(6))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: adjudicated M-1 6 1
delinquent (loaded/ammo available) ((¢)(7))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: adjudicated M-1 5 1
delinquent (unloaded/no ammo available) ((¢)(7))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: adjudicated M-1 6 1
delinquent (loaded/ammo available) ((¢)(8))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: adjudicated M-1 5 1

delinquent (unloaded/no ammo available) ((¢)(8))
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6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: other under U.S.C. M-1 6 1
(loaded/ammo available) ((¢)(9))

6105(a)(1)* Firearms-persons not to possess: other under U.S.C. M-1 5 1
(unloaded/no ammo available) ((c)(9))

6105.2(a)(1) Firearms-persons not to possess: relinquishment of M-2 4 1
firearms/licenses by convicted persons

6106(a)(1)* Firearms-carried w/o license: ineligible F-3 9 1
(loaded/ammo available)

6106(a)(1)* Firearms-carried w/o license: ineligible (unloaded/no F-3 7 1
ammo available)

6106(a)(2)* Firearms-carried w/o license: eligible (loaded/ammo F-3 9 1
available & crim act.)

6106(a)(2)* Firearms-carried w/o license: eligible (unloaded/no F-3 7 1
ammo available & crim act.)

6106(a)(2)* Firearms-carried w/o license (loaded/ammo M-1 4 1
available/no other crim. act.)

6106(a)(2)* Firearms-carried w/o license (unloaded/no ammo M-1 3 1
available/ no other crim. act.)

6107(a) Firearms-prohibited conduct during emergency M-1 3

6108* Firearms-carrying in Philadelphia (loaded/ammo M-1 5
available)

6108* Firearms-carrying in Philadelphia (unloaded/no M-1 4 1
ammo available)

6110.1(a) Firearms-possession by minor M-1 3 1

6110.1(c) Firearms-delivery to minor by adult F-3 7 1

6110.2(a)* Firearms-possession w/ altered mfr. num. F-2 10 2
(loaded/ammo available)

6110.2(a)* Firearms-possession w/ altered mfr. num. F-2 9 2
(unloaded/no ammo available)

6111(a)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver before 48 hrs M-2 2 m

6111(a)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver before 48 hrs F-2 9 2
(2nd/subsq off)

6111(a)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver before 48 hrs (false F-3 8 1
statements)

6111(a)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver before 48 hrs F-3 5 1
(inappropriate use of crim history)

6111(a)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver before 48 hrs (sell to F-3 8 1
ineligible)

6111(a)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver before 48 hrs F-3 5 1
(unlawful crim history request)

6111(a)(2) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver w/o crim history M-2 2 m
check

6111(a)(2) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver w/o crim history F-2 9 2
check (2nd/subsq off)

6111(a)(2) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver w/o crim history F-3 8 1
check (false statements)

6111(a)(2) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver w/o crim history F-3 5 1
check (inappropriate use of crim history)

6111(a)(2) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver w/o crim history F-3 8 1
check (sell to ineligible)

6111(a)(2) Firearms-sale/transfer: deliver w/o crim history F-3 5 1

check (unlawful crim history request)
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6111(b)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: full app/record of sale M-2 2 m

6111(b)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: full app/record of sale F-2 9 2
(2nd/subsq off)

6111(b)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: full app/record of sale (false F-3 8 1
statements)

6111(b)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: full app/record of sale F-3 5 1
(inappropriate use of crim history)

6111(b)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: full app/record of sale (sell F-3 8 1
to ineligible)

6111(b)(1) Firearms-sale/transfer: full app/record of sale F-3 5 1
(unlawful crim history request)

6111(b)(1.2) Firearms-sale/transfer: transmit fee M-2 2 m

6111(b)(1.2) Firearms-sale/transfer: transmit fee (2nd/subsq off) F-2 9 2

6111(b)(1.2) Firearms-sale/transfer: transmit fee (false F-3 8 1
statements)

6111(b)(1.2) Firearms-sale/transfer: transmit fee (inappropriate F-3 5 1
use of crim history)

6111(b)(1.2) Firearms-sale/transfer: transmit fee (sell to F-3 8 1
ineligible)

6111(b)(1.2) Firearms-sale/transfer: transmit fee (unlawful crim F-3 5 1
history request)

6111(c) Firearms-sale/transfer: thru licensed dealer M-2 2 m

6111(c) Firearms-sale/transfer: thru licensed dealer F-2 9 2
(2nd/subsq off)

6111(c) Firearms-sale/transfer: thru licensed dealer (false F-3 8 1
statements)

6111(c) Firearms-sale/transfer: thru licensed dealer F-3 5 1
(inappropriate use of crim history)

6111(c) Firearms-sale/transfer: thru licensed dealer (sell to F-3 8 1
ineligible)

6111(c) Firearms-sale/transfer: thru licensed dealer F-3 5 1
(unlawful crim history request)

6111(g)(2) Firearms-sale/transfer: to unqualified or ineligible F-3 8 1
person

6111(g)(2) Firearms-sale/transfer: to unqualified or ineligible F-2 9 2
person (2nd/subsq off)

6111(g)(4) Firearms-sale/transfer: false statements, materials, F-3 8 1
ID

6111(g)(4) Firearms-sale/transfer: false statements, materials, F-2 9 2
ID (2nd/subsq off)

6112 Firearms-dealer to be licensed M-1 3 1

6113(a)(1) Firearms-dealer license: sell in undesignated area M-1 3 1

6113(a)(2) Firearms-dealer license: fail to display license M-1 3 1

6113(a)(3) Firearms-dealer license: violation of act M-1 3 1

6113(a)(4) Firearms-dealer license: w/o knowledge of purchaser M-1 3 1

6113(a)(5) Firearms-dealer license: fail to keep record M-1 3 1

6113(a)(6) F_irearms-dealer license: display firearm in public M-1 3 1
view

6115(a) Firearms-lending prohibited M-1 3 1

6116 Firearms-give false info/identity for purchase M-1 3 1

6117(a) Firearms-alter mfr. number/ID F-2 7
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6121(a) Firearms-certain bullets prohibited F-3 5 1
6122 Firearms-proof of license M-1 3 1
6161(a) Carrying explosives on conveyances M-2 3 m
6162(a) Shipping explosives M-3 3 m
6301(a)(1)({1) Corruption of minors M-1 4 m
6301(a)(1)(i) Corruption of minors-course of conduct (of a sexual F-3 6 1
nature)
6301(a)(2) Corruption of minors-encourage 2nd truancy in one M-3 1 m
year
6302(a) Sale/lease of weapons/explosives (to minor) M-1 4 m
6303(a) Sale of starter pistols-to minors M-1 4 m
6304(a)(1) Sale/use of air rifles-sale or transfer (to minor) M-3 1 m
6307(a) Misrepresentation of age to secure alcohol M-3 1 m
(2nd/subsq off)
6309(a) Representing that minor is of age M-3 1 m
6310(a) Inducement of minors to buy liquor/beer M-3 1 m
6310.1(a) Selling/furnishing liquor/beer to minors M-3 1 m
6310.2(a) Manufacture/sale of false ID card M-2 2 m
6310.3(a) Carrying a false ID card (2nd/subsq off) M-3 1 m
6311(a) Tattooing a minor (1st off) M-3 1 m
6311(a) Tattooing a minor (2nd/subsq off) M-2 2 m
6311(b) Body piercing a minor (1st off) M-3 1 m
6311(b) Body piercing a minor (2nd/subsq off) M-2 2 m
6312(b)* Sexual abuse of children-photographing/etc. sexual F-2 8 2
acts (13-<18 yrs)
6312(b)* Sexual abuse of children-photographing/etc. sexual F-2 9 2
acts (<13 yrs or determination of prepubescence)
6312(b)* Sexual abuse of children-photographing/etc. sexual F-1 10 3
acts: when indecent contact depicted (13-<18 yrs)
6312(b)* Sexual abuse of children-photographing/etc. sexual F-1 10 3
acts: when indecent contact depicted (<13 yrs or
determination of prepubescence)
6312(c)* Sexual abuse of children-dissemination (13-<18 yrs) F-3 6 1
(1st off)
6312(c)* Sexual abuse of children-dissemination (13-<18 yrs) F-2 8 2
(2nd/subsq off)
6312(c)* Sexual abuse of children-dissemination (<13 yrs or F-3 7 1
determination of prepubescence) (1st off)
6312(c)* Sexual abuse of children-dissemination (<13 yrs or F-2 9 2
determination of prepubescence) (2nd/subsq off)
6312(c)* Sexual abuse of children-dissemination: when F-2 9 2
indecent contact depicted (13-<18 yrs) (1st offense)
6312(c)* Sexual abuse of children-dissemination: when F-2 10 2
indecent contact depicted (13-<18 yrs) (2nd/subsq
offense)
6312(c)* Sexual abuse of children-dissemination: when F-2 9 2
indecent contact depicted (<13 yrs or determination
of prepubescence) (1st offense)
6312(c)* Sexual abuse of children-dissemination: indecent F-2 10 2

contact depicted (<13 yrs or determination of
prepubescence) (2nd/subsq offense)
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6312(d)* Sexual abuse of children-possess child pornography F-3 6 1
(13-<18 yrs) (1st off)
6312(d)* Sexual abuse of children-possess child pornography F-2 8 2
(13-<18 yrs) (2nd/subsq off)
6312(d)* Sexual abuse of children-possess child pornography F-3 7 1
(<13 yrs or determination of prepubescence)
(1st off)
6312(d)* Sexual abuse of children-possess child pornography F-2 9 2
(<13 yrs or determination of prepubescence)
(2nd/subsq off)
6312(d)* Sexual abuse of children-possess child pornography: F-2 9 2
when indecent contact depicted (13-<18)
(1st offense)
6312(d)* Sexual abuse of children-possess child pornography: F-2 10 2
when indecent contact depicted (13-<18) (2nd/subsq
offense)
6312(d)* Sexual abuse of children-possess child pornography: F-2 9 2
when indecent contact depicted (<13 yrs or
determination of prepubescence) (1st offense)
6312(d)* Sexual abuse of children-possess child pornography: F-2 10 2
when indecent contact depicted (<13 yrs or
determination of prepubescence) (2nd/subsq offense)
6318(a)(1) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-sexual offenses [underlying Same as same as same as
offense=F-3 or greater] underlying | underlying underlying
offense offense, or | offense, or 1,
OGS 6, whichever is
whichever is greater
greater
6318(a)(1) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-sexual offenses [underlying F-3 6 1
offense <F-3]
6318(a)(2) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-open lewdness [underlying Same as same as same as
offense=F-3 or greater] underlying underlying underlying
offense offense, or | offense, or 1,
OGS 6, whichever is
whichever is greater
greater
6318(a)(2) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-open lewdness [underlying F-3 6 1
offense <F-3]
6318(a)(3) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-prostitution [underlying Same as same as same as
offense=F-3 or greater] underlying underlying underlying
offense offense, or | offense, or 1,
OGS 6, whichever is
whichever is greater
greater
6318(a)(3) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-prostitution [underlying F-3 6 1
offense <F-3]
6318(a)(4) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-sexual materials Same as same as same as
[underlying offense=F-3 or greater] underlying | underlying underlying
offense offense, or | offense, or 1,
OGS 6, whichever is
whichever is greater
greater
6318(a)(4) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-sexual materials F-3 6 1

[underlying offense <F-3]

PENNSYLVANIA BULLETIN, VOL. 50, NO. 27, JULY 4, 2020



3274 THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY
§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
18 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
6318(a)(5) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-sexual abuse [underlying Same as same as same as
offense=F-3 or greater] underlying | underlying underlying
offense offense, or | offense, or 1,
OGS 6, whichever is
whichever is greater
greater
6318(a)(5) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-sexual abuse [underlying F-3 6 1
offense <F-3]
6318(a)(6) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-sexual exploitation Same as same as same as
[underlying offense=F-3 or greater] underlying underlying underlying
offense offense, or | offense, or 1,
OGS 6, whichever is
whichever is greater
greater
6318(a)(6) Unlaw. contact w/ minor-sexual exploitation F-3 6 1
[underlying offense <F-3]
6319(a) Solicitation of minors to traffic drugs-general F-2 9 2
6319(b) Solicitation of minors to traffic drugs-drug-free F-1 10 3
school zone
6320 Sexual exploitation of children F-2 9 2
6321(b) Transmission, sexually explicit image by minor-of M-3 1 m
another minor (victim >=12 yrs)
6321(c)(1) Transmission, sexually explicit image by minor-w/ M-2 3 m
intent to harass: makes depiction of minor w/ nudity
w/o knowledge and consent
6321(c)(2) Transmission, sexually explicit image by minor-w/ M-2 3 m
intent to harass: transmits depiction of minor w/
nudity w/o knowledge and consent
6501(a)(1) Scattering rubbish-upon land/stream (2nd/subsq off) M-3 m
6501(a)(2) Scattering rubbish-interferes w/ contents of M-3 m
receptacle (2nd/subsq off)
6501(a)(3) Scattering rubbish-deposit trash on street M-1 3 m
(2nd/subsq off)
6501(a)(3) Scattering rubbish-deposit trash on street (1st off) M-2 2 m
6504 Public nuisances M-2 2 m
6701(b)(1) Misrepresentation of military service M-3 1 m
6701(b)(2) Misrepresentation of military honors M-3 1 m
6703 Dealing in military decorations M-3 1 m
6707 False registration of domestic animals M-3 1 m
6709(1) Use of union labels-insignia M-3 1 m
6709(2) Use of union labels-nonunion product M-3 1 m
6709(3) Use of union labels-not authorized by union M-3 1 m
6901 Extension of water line-w/o permit M-3 1 m
6910(a) Unauthorized sale of tickets M-3 1 m
7102 Administer drugs to race horses M-1 3 m
7103(a) Horse racing M-3 1 m
7104(a) Fortune telling-for gain or lucre M-3 1 m
7107(a)(1) Unlawf. action by athlete agent-prior to eligibility M-1 3 m
expired
7107(a)(2) Unlawf. action by athlete agent-give prior to M-1 3 m

eligibility expired
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7107(a)(3) Unlawf. action by athlete agent-agreement w/ univ. M-1 3 m
employee for referral

7302(a) Sale of solidified alcohol M-2 2 m

7302(b) Labeling of solidified alcohol M-1 3 m

7303(a) Sale/illegal use of certain solvents-smell/inhale toxic M-3 1 m
subst

7303(c) Sale/illegal use of certain solvents-possess solvent M-3 1 m
for toxic vapors

7303(d) Sale/illegal use of certain solvents-sell solvent for M-3 1 m
toxic vapors

7306(a) Incendiary devices M-1 3 m

7307 Out-of-state convict made goods-sell/exchange M-2 2 m

7308(a) Unlawful advertising of insurance business M-2 2 m

7309(a) Unlawful coercion in contracting insurance M-1 3 m

7310(a) Furnishing free insurance as inducement for M-3 1 m
purchase

7311(a) Unlawful collection agency practices-assignment of M-3 1 m
claims

7311(b) Unlawful collection agency practices-appearance for M-3 1 m
creditor

7311(b.1) Unlawful collection agency practices-unfair/ M-3 1 m
deceptive methods

7311(c) Unlawful collection agency practices-unlaw. furnish M-3 1 m
legal services

7311(d) Unlawful collection agency practices-unlaw. service M-3 1 m
for debtor

7311(e) Unlawful collection agency practices-unlaw. solicit M-3 1 m
job for attorney

7311(f) Unlawful collection agency practices-unlaw. M-3 1 m
coercion/intimidation

7312(a) Debt pooling M-3 1 m

7313(a) Buying/exchanging SNAP benefits (>=$1,000) F-3 5 1

7313(a) Buying/exchanging SNAP benefits (<$1,000) M-1 3 m

7314(a) Fraudulent traffic in SNAP benefits (>=$2,500) F-2 7 2

7314(a) Fraudulent traffic in SNAP benefits F-3 5 1
($1,000-<$2,500)

7314(a) Fraudulent traffic in SNAP benefits (<$1,000) M-1 3 m

7316(a) Keeping bucket-shop M-3 1 m

7317(a) Accessories in conduct of bucket-shop M-3 1 m

7318(a) Maintaining premises of bucket-shop M-3 1 m

7319(b) Bucket-shop contracts M-3 1 m

7321(a) Lie detector tests-require for employment M-2 2 m

7322 Demanding property/money to secure employment M-3 1 m

7323 Discrimination on account of U.S. armed forces M-2 2 m
uniform

7324(b) Unlaw. sale of dissertations/etc.-sale of assistance M-3 1 m

7324(c) Unlaw. sale of dissertations/etc.-sale of assignment M-3 1 m

7324(d) Unlaw. sale of dissertations/etc.-distribution for sale M-3 1 m

7326(a) Disclosure of confidential tax information M-3 1 m
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7328(a) Operation of unauthorized bottle club M-3 1 m
7503(a) Architects/engineers-interest in public works M-3 1 m
contracts
7504(a) Appointment of special police M-3 1 m
7507 Breach of privacy-use stress monitor w/o consent M-2 2 m
7507.1(a)(1) Invasion of privacy-view/photograph person w/o M-3 2 m
consent (single violation)
7507.1(a)(1) Invasion of privacy-view/photograph person w/o M-2 3 m
consent (>1 violation)
7507.1(a)(2) Invasion of privacy-view/photograph intimate parts M-3 2 m
w/o consent (single violation)
7507.1(a)(2) Invasion of privacy-view/photograph intimate parts M-2 3 m
w/o consent (>1 violation)
7507.1(a)(3) Invasion of privacy-transfer image (single violation) M-3 2 m
7507.1(a)(3) Invasion of privacy-transfer image (>1 violation) M-2 3 m
7508.2(a) Operate meth lab-cause chemical reaction F-2 8 2
7508.2(a) Operate meth lab-cause chemical reaction (w/in F-1 9 3
1000 ft of school)
7509(a) Furnishing drug-free urine: unlaw. sale M-3 1 m
7509(b) Furnishing drug-free urine: unlaw. use M-3 1 m
7510(a) Municipal housing code avoidance (4th off) M-2 2 m
7510(a) Municipal housing code avoidance (5th/subsq off) M-1 3 m
7512(a) Criminal use of communication facility F-3 5 1
7515(a)(1) Contingent compensation-compensate other M-3 1 m
7515(a)(2) Contingent compensation-agree to lobby M-3 1 m
7516(a) Greyhound racing-for remuneration M-1 3 m
7517(b) Commemorative service demonstration activities M-3 1 m
7611(a)(1) Unlawful use of computer-access w/ intent to F-3 7 1
disrupt function
7611(a)(2) Unlawful use of computer-access/interfere/ F-3 7 1
damage/destroy
7611(a)(3) Unlawful use of computer-provide password/ID F-3 7 1
code/PIN/etc.
7612(a) Disruption of computer service F-3 7 1
7613(a) Computer theft F-3 7 1
7614(a) Unlawful duplication (>$2500) F-2 7 2
7614(a) Unlawful duplication (<=$2500) F-3 5 1
7615(a)(1) Computer trespass-remove data/programs F-3 7 1
7615(a)(2) Computer trespass-cause malfunction F-3 7 1
7615(a)(3) Computer trespass-alter/erase data F-3 7 1
7615(a)(4) Computer trespass-transfer funds F-3 7 1
7615(a)(5) Computer trespass-cause physical injury to property F-3 7 1
7616(a)(1) Distribution of a computer virus-prevent/disrupt F-3 7 1
operation
7616(a)(2) Distribution of a computer virus-degrade/destroy F-3 7 1
performance
7622 Duty of internet provider-disable child porn access M-3 1 m

(1st off)
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7622 Duty of internet provider-disable child porn access M-2 2 m
(2nd off)
7622 Internet service provider-disable child porn access F-3 5 1
(3rd/subsq off)
7641(a) Computer-assisted remote harvesting of animals M-3 m
7661(a)(1) Unlaw. transmis. email-forge/falsify M-3 m
7661(a)(1) Unlaw. transmis. email-forge/falsify (malicious F-3 1
damage; >=$2500)
7661(a)(1) Unlaw. transmis. email-forge/falsify (reckless M-1 5 m
damage; >=$2500)
7661(a)(2)(1) Unlaw. transmis. email-sell software to falsify M-3 1 m
7661(a)(2)(1) Unlaw. transmis. email-sell software to falsify F-3 7 1
(malicious damage; >=$2500)
7661(a)(2)(1) Unlaw. transmis. email-sell software to falsify M-1 5 m
(reckless damage; >=$2500)
7661(a)(2)(i1) Unlaw. transmis. email-sell software w/ limited M-3 1 m
purpose
7661(a)(2)(i1) Unlaw. transmis. email-sell software w/ limited F-3 7 1
purpose (malicious damage; >=$2500)
7661(a)(2)(i1) Unlaw. transmis. email-sell software w/ limited M-1 5 m
purpose (reckless damage; >=$2500)
7661(a)(2)(iii) Unlaw. transmis. email-sell software known to M-3 1 m
falsify
7661(a)(2)(iii) Unlaw. transmis. email-sell software known to F-3 7 1
falsify (malicious damage; >=$2500)
7661(a)(2)(iii) Unlaw. transmis. email-sell software known to M-1 5 m
falsify (reckless damage; >=$2500)
7702(1) Owning/operating/conducting a chop shop F-2 7 2
7702(2) Owning/operating/conducting a chop F-2 7 2
shop-transfer/sell vehicle
7703 Altered or illegally obtained property-veh ID num F-3 5
7704 Altered or illegally obtained property-disposition F-3 5
*=gubcategorized offenses. See § 303.3(b).
m=other misdemeanor offense. See § 303.7(a)(5).
Inchoates=inchoate to 4 point PRS offenses. See § 303.7(a)(5).
See § 303.7(c) and § 303.8(b) for all other inchoates.
MISCELLANEOUS OFFENSES
(Child Abuse Reporting)
§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
23 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
4354(d)(2) Willful failure to pay child support (special M-3 1 m
circumstances)
6319(a)(2) Failure to report or to refer suspected child abuse F-3 5 1
6319(a)(3) Failure to report or to refer suspected child abuse M-2 2 m
6319(b) Failure to report or to refer suspected child [ M-1] F-3 [815 [m]1
abuse-continuing course of action - - -
6319(b) Failure to report or to refer suspected child [F-3]F-2 [517 [1]2

abuse-continuing course of action (child abuse if F-1
or higher)
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6319(c) Failure to report or to refer suspected child abuse F-3 6 1
(2nd/subsq)
6319(c) Failure to report or to refer suspected child F-2 7 2
abuse-child abuse if F-1 or higher (2nd/subsq)
6346(b) Willful failure to cooperate in investigation of M-3 2 m
suspected child abuse (1st violation)
6346(b) Willful failure to cooperate in investigation of M-2 3 M
suspected child abuse (subsq violation)
m=other misdemeanor offense. See § 303.7(a)(5).
OPERATION OF BOATS
$ 303.7
§ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
30 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-general M 1 m
impairment/incapable of safe operation (1st off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-general M 1 1
impairment/incapable of safe operation (2nd off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-general M-2 3 1
impairment/incapable of safe operation (3rd/subsq
off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M 1 m
operation: refused testing (1st off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M-1 5 1
operation: refused testing (2nd off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M-1 5 1
operation: refused testing (3rd/subsq off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M 1 m
operation: accident w/BI/SBI/death (1st off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M 1 1
operation: accident w/BI/SBI/death (2nd off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M-1 5 1
operation: accident w/BI/SBI/death (3rd off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M-1 5 1
operation: accident w/BI/SBI/death (4th/subsq off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M 1 m
operation: accident w/ damage (1st off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M 1 1
operation: accident w/ damage (2nd off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M-1 5 1
operation: accident w/ damage (3rd off)
5502(a)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-incapable of safe M-1 5 1
operation: accident w/ damage (4th/subsq off)
5502(a.1) Oper. watercraft under influence-high rate of M 1 m
alcohol: BAC .10-<.16 (1st off)
5502(a.1) Oper. watercraft under influence-high rate of M 1 1
alcohol: BAC .10-<.16 (2nd off)
5502(a.1) Oper. watercraft under influence-high rate of M-1 5 1
alcohol: BAC .10-<.16 (3rd off)
5502(a.1) Oper. watercraft under influence-high rate of M-1 5 1

alcohol: BAC .10-<.16 (4th/subsq off)
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5502(a)(2) Oper. watercraft under influence-general M 1 m
impairment: BAC .08-<.10 (1st off)

5502(a)(2) Oper. watercraft under influence-general M 1 1
impairment: BAC .08-<.10 (2nd off)

5502(a)(2) Oper. watercraft under influence-general M-2 3 1
impairment: BAC .08-<.10 (3rd/subsq off)

5502(a.2) Oper. watercraft under influence-highest rate of M 1 m
alcohol: BAC >=.16 (1st off)

5502(a.2) Oper. watercraft under influence-highest rate of M-1 5 1
alcohol: BAC >=.16 (2nd off)

5502(a.2) Oper. watercraft under influence-highest rate of M-1 5 1
alcohol: BAC >=.16 (3rd/subsq off)

5502(a.3)(1)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M 1 m
substances: Sched I (1st off)

5502(a.3)(1)(1) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances: Sched I (2nd off)

5502(a.3)(1)({) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances: Sched I (3rd/subsq off)

5502(a.3)(1)(ii) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M 1 m
substances: Sched II/III (1st off)

5502(a.3)(1)(i1) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances: Sched II/III (2nd off)

5502(a.3)(1)(ii) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances: Sched II/III (3rd/subsq off)

5502(a.3)(1)(iii) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M 1 m
substances: metabolite of Sched I/II/III (1st off)

5502(a.3)(1)(ii) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances: metabolite of Sched I/II/III (2nd off)

5502(a.3)(1)(iii) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances: metabolite of Sched I/II/III (3rd/subsq
off)

5502(a.3)(2) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M 1 m
substances & incapable of safe operation (1st off)

5502(a.3)(2) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances & incapable of safe operation (2nd off)

5502(a.3)(2) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances & incapable of safe operation (3rd/subsq
off)

5502(a.3)(3) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M 1 m
substances & alcohol & incapable of safe operation
(1st off)

5502(a.3)(3) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances & alcohol & incapable of safe operation
(2nd off)

5502(a.3)(3) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances & alcohol & incapable of safe operation
(3rd/subsq off)

5502(a.3)(4) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M 1 m
substances: solvent, etc. (1st off)

5502(a.3)(4) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1
substances: solvent, etc. ( 2nd off)

5502(a.3)(4) Oper. watercraft under influence-controlled M-1 5 1

substances: solvent, etc. (3rd/subsq off)
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5502(a.4) Oper. watercraft under influence-minor operator M 1 m
(1st off)
5502(a.4) Oper. watercraft under influence-minor operator M 1 1
(2nd off)
5502(a.4) Oper. watercraft under influence-minor operator M-1 5 1
(3rd off)
5502(a.4) Oper. watercraft under influence-minor operator M-1 5 1
(4th/subsq off)
5502.1(a) Homicide by watercraft while operating under F-2 10 2
influence
5502.2* Homicide by watercraft (when there is a conviction M-1 8 1
for operating under the influence)
5502.2* Homicide by watercraft (when there is not a M-1 6 1
conviction for operating under the influence)
5502.3(a) Aggravated assault by watercraft while operating F-2 7 2
under influence
5507(a) Duties of operators involved in boating M-1 3 m
accidents-stop
5507(a) Duties of operators involved in boating F-3 5 1
accidents-stop (death)
5507(b) Duties of operators involved in boating M-1 3 m
accidents-give information
5507(b) Duties of operators involved in boating F-3 5 1
accidents-give information (death)
5507(c) Duties of operators involved in boating M-1 3 m
accidents-render aid
5507(c) Duties of operators involved in boating F-3 5 1
accidents-render aid (death)
5507(d) Duties of operators involved in boating M-1 3 m
accidents-stay
5507(d) Duties of operators involved in boating F-3 5 1
accidents-stay (death)
*=gsubcategorized offenses. See § 303.3(b)
m=other misdemeanor offense. See § 303.7(a)(5)
GAME
$ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
34 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
2314(a)(2) Trespass on private property while hunting-no M 2 m
authorization; defies order (2nd/subsq off)
*=subcategorized offenses. See § 303.3(b)
DRUG ACT OFFENSES
$ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
35 PS. § 780-113 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
(a)(1) Manufacture/sale/delivery-adulterated controlled M 4 m

substance (1st off)
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(a)(1) Manufacture/sale/delivery-adulterated controlled M 4 m
substance (2nd/subsq off)
(a)(2) Adulterate/misbrand-controlled substance (1st off) M 4 m
(a)(2) Adulterate/misbrand-controlled substance M 4 m
(2nd/subsq off)
(a)(3) False/misleading advertisement (1st off) M 4 m
(a)(3) False/misleading advertisement (2nd/subsq off) M 4 m
(a)(4) Removal/disposal-detained substance (1st off) M 5 m
(a)(4) Removal/disposal-detained substance (2nd/subsq off) M 5 m
(a)(5) Adulterate/destroy label-controlled substance for M 4 m
sale (1st off)
(a)(5) Adulterate/destroy label-controlled substance for M 4 m
sale (2nd/subsq off)
(a)(6) Forge/counterfeit w/ mark/ID symbol (1st off) M 5 m
(a)(6) Forge/counterfeit w/ mark/ID symbol (2nd/subsq off) M 5 m
(a)(7) Place trademark on controlled substance to defraud M 5 m
(1st off)
(a)7) Place trademark on controlled substance to defraud M 5 m
(2nd/subsq off)
(a)(8) Selling controlled substance w/ defrauded M 5 m
trademark (1st off)
(a)(8) Selling controlled substance w/ defrauded M 5 m
trademark (2nd/subsq off)
(a)(9) Selling trademark equipment to defraud (1st off) M 5 m
(a)(9) Selling trademark equipment to defraud (2nd/subsq M 5 m
off)
(a)(10) Illegal sale of nonproprietary drug (1st off) M 4 m
(a)(10) Illegal sale of nonproprietary drug (2nd/subsq off) M 4 m
(a)(11) Illegal pharmacy operations (1st off) M 5 m
(a)(11) Illegal pharmacy operations (2nd/subsq off) M 5 m
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-heroin F 13 3
(>1000 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-heroin F 11 3
(100-1000 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-heroin F 10 3
(50-<100 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-heroin F 8 2
(10-<50 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-heroin F 7 2
(1-<10 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-heroin F 6 2
(<1g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 13 3
narcotics, Sched I & II (>1000 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 13 3
narcotics, Sched I & II (>1000 pills)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 11 3
narcotics, Sched I & II (100-1000 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 11 3

narcotics, Sched I & II (100-1000 pills)
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§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE

35 PS. § 780-113 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 10 3
narcotics, Sched I & IT (50-<100 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 10 2
narcotics, Sched I & II (50-<100 pills)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 8 2
narcotics, Sched I & II (10-<50 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 8 2
narcotics, Sched I & II (10-<50 pills)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 7 2
narcotics, Sched I & II (1-<10 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 7 2
narcotics, Sched I & II (1-<10 pills)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-other F 6 2
narcotics, Sched I & IT (<1 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-cocaine F 13 3
(>1000 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-cocaine F 11 3
(100-1000 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-cocaine F 10 3
(50-<100 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-cocaine F 8 3
(10-<50 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-cocaine F 7 2
(5-<10 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-cocaine F 6 2
(2-<5 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-cocaine F 5 2
(<2 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 13 3
fraud-methamphetamine (>1000 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 11 3
fraud-methamphetamine (100-1000 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 10 3
fraud-methamphetamine (50-<100 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 8 2
fraud-methamphetamine (10-<50 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 7 2
fraud-methamphetamine (2.5-<10 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 6 2
fraud-methamphetamine (<2.5 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-PCP F 13 3
(>1000 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-PCP F 11 3
(100-1000 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-PCP F 10 3
(50-<100 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-PCP F 8 2
(10-<50 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-PCP F 7 2
(2.5-<10 g)

(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-PCP F 6 2

(<25 g)
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§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
35 PS. § 780-113 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-MDMA F 13 3
(>1000 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-MDMA F 11 3
(100-1000 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-MDMA F 10 3
(50-<100 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-MDMA F 8 2
(10-<50 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-MDMA F 7 2
(2.5-<10 g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-MDMA F 6 2
(<2.5g)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 10 3
fraud-marijuana (>1000 lbs.)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 10 3
fraud-marijuana (>5000 plants)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 8 2
fraud-marijuana (50-1000 lbs.)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 8 2
fraud-marijuana (51-5000 plants)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 7 2
fraud-marijuana (10-<50 1bs.)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 7 2
fraud-marijuana (21-<51 plants)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 5 2
fraud-marijuana (1-<10 lbs.)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 5 2
fraud-marijuana (10-<21 plants)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 3 2
fraud-marijuana (<1 1b.)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by F 3 2
fraud-marijuana (<10 plants)
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-Sched I F 5 2
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-Sched F 5 2
II
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-Sched F 5 2
I11
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-Sched F 5 2
v
(a)(12)* Acquisition of controlled substance by fraud-Sched M 3 m
v
(a)(13) Dispense drugs to dependent person (1st off) M 4 m
(a)(13) Dispense drugs to dependent person (2nd/subsq off) M 4 m
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-heroin (>1000 g) F 13 3
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-heroin (100-1000 g) F 11 3
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-heroin (50-<100 g) F 10 3
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-heroin (10-<50 g) F 8 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-heroin (1-<10 g) F 7 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-heroin (<1 g) F 6 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-fentanyl and its derivatives F 14 3

and analogues (>=100 g)
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§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE

35 PS. § 780-113 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-fentanyl and its derivatives F 13 3
and analogues (50-<100 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-fentanyl and its derivatives F 11 2
and analogues (10-<50 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-fentanyl and its derivatives F 10 2
and analogues (1-<10 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-fentanyl and its derivatives F 8 2
and analogues (<1 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics Sched I & II F 13 3
(>1000 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics, Sched I & F 13 3
IT (>1000 pills)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics, Sched I & F 11 3
IT (100-1000 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics, Sched I & F 11 3
IT (100-1000 pills)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics, Sched I & F 10 3
IT (50-<100 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics, Sched I & F 10 2
IT (50-<100 pills)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics, Sched I & F 8 2
IT (10-<50 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics, Sched I & F 8 2
IT (10-<50 pills)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics, Sched I & F 7 2
II (1-<10 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics, Sched I & F 7 2
IT (1-<10 pills)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-other narcotics, Sched I & F 6 2
II(<1g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-cocaine (>1000 g) F 13 3

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-cocaine (100-1000 g) F 11 3

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-cocaine (50-<100 g) F 10 3

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-cocaine (10-<50 g) F 8 2

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-cocaine (5-<10 g) F 7 2

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-cocaine (2-<5 g) F 6 2

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-cocaine (<2 g) F 5 2

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-methamphetamine F 13 3
(>1000 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-methamphetamine F 11 3
(100-1000 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-methamphetamine F 10 3
(50-<100 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-methamphetamine F 8 2
(10-<50 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-methamphetamine F 7 2
(2.5-<10 g)

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-methamphetamine (<2.5 g) F 6 2

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-PCP (>1000 g) F 13 3

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-PCP (100-1000 g) F 11 3

(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-PCP (50-<100 g) F 10 3
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§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
35 PS. § 780-113 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-PCP (10-<50 g) F 8 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-PCP (2.5-< 10 g) F 7 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-PCP (<2.5 g) F 6 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-MDMA (>1000 g) F 13 3
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-MDMA (100-1000 g) F 11 3
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-MDMA (50-<100 g) F 10 3
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-MDMA (10-<50 g) F 8 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-MDMA (2.5-< 10 g) F 7 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-MDMA (<2.5 g) F 6 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-marijuana (>1000 lbs.) F 10 3
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-marijuana (>5000 plants) F 10 3
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-marijuana (50-1000 lbs.) F 8 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-marijuana (51-5000 plants) F 8 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-marijuana (10-<50 1bs.) F 7 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-marijuana (21-<51 plants) F 7 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-marijuana (1-<10 lbs.) F 5 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-marijuana (10-<21 plants) F 5 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-marijuana (<1 1b.) F 3 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-marijuana (<10 plants) F 3 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-Sched I F 5 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-Sched II F 5 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-Sched III F 5 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-Sched IV F 5 2
(a)(14)* Delivery by practitioner-Sched V M 3 m
(a)(15) Illegal retail sale-controlled substance (1st off) M 4 m
(a)(15) Ilflggal retail sale-controlled substance (2nd/subsq M 4 m
0
(a)(16) Simple possession (1st off) M 3 m
(a)(16) Simple possession (2nd/subsq off) M 3 m
(a)(16) Simple possession-GHB (1st off) F 5 2
(a)(16) Simple possession-GHB (2nd/sub off) F 5 2
(a)(17) Dispense drugs w/o label by practitioner (1st off) M 4 m
(a)(17) ]f}lgpense drugs w/o label by practitioner (2nd/subsq M 4 m
0
(a)(18) Illegal sale container (1st off) M 4 m
(a)(18) Illegal sale container (2nd/subsq off) M 4 m
(a)(19) Intentional unauthorized purchase (1st off) M 5 m
(a)(19) Intentional unauthorized purchase (2nd/subsq off) M 5 m
(a)(20) Divulging trade secret (1st off) M 4 m
(a)(20) Divulging trade secret (2nd/subsq off) M 4 m
(a)(21) Failure to keep records (1st off) M 2 m
(a)(21) Failure to keep records (2nd/subsq off) M 2 m
(a)(22) Refusal of inspection (1st off) M 2 m
(a)(22) Refusal of inspection (2nd/subsq off) M 2 m
(a)(23) Unauthorized removal of seals M 5 m
(a)(24) Failure to obtain license (1st off) M 2 m

PENNSYLVANIA BULLETIN, VOL. 50, NO. 27, JULY 4, 2020



3286 THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY
§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
35 PS. § 780-113 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
(a)(24) Failure to obtain license (2nd/subsq off) M 2 m
(a)(25) Manufacture by unauthorized party M 5 m
(a)(26) Distribution by registrant of Schedule I or IT M 5 m
(a)(27) Use of fictitious registration number M 5 m
(a)(28) Furnish false application material M 5 m
(a)(29) Production of counterfeit trademarks equipment M 5 m
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-heroin (>1000 g) F 13 3
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-heroin (100-1000 g) F 11 3
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-heroin (50-<100 g) F 10 3
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-heroin (10-<50 g) F 8 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-heroin (1-<10 g) F 7 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-heroin (<1 g) F 6 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-fentanyl and its F 14 3
derivatives and analogues (>=100 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-fentanyl and its F 13 3
derivatives and analogues (50-<100 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-fentanyl and its F 11 2
derivatives and analogues (10-<50 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-fentanyl and its F 10 2
derivatives and analogues (1-<10 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-fentanyl and its F 8 2
derivatives and analogues (<1 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 13 3
Sched I & II (>1000 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 13 3
Sched I & II (>1000 pills)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 11 3
Sched I & II (100-1000 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 11 3
Sched I & II (100-1000 pills)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 10 3
Sched I & II (50-<100 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 10 2
Sched I & II (50-<100 pills)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 8 2
Sched I & II (10-<50 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 8 2
Sched I & II (10-<50 pills)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 7 2
Sched I & II (1-<10 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 7 2
Sched I & II (1-<10 pills)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-other narcotics, F 6 2
Sched I & IT (<1 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-cocaine (>1000 g) F 13 3
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-cocaine F 11 3
(100-1000 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-cocaine F 10 3
(50-<100 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-cocaine (10-<50 g) F 8 2
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§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
35 PS. § 780-113 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-cocaine (5-<10 g) F 7 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-cocaine (2-<5 g) F 6 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-cocaine (<2 g) F 5 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-methamphetamine F 13 3
(>1000 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-methamphetamine F 11 3
(100-1000 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-methamphetamine F 10 3
(50-<100 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-methamphetamine F 8 2
(10-<50 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-methamphetamine F 7 2
(2.5-<10 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-methamphetamine F 6 2
(<2.5 g
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-PCP (>1000 g) F 13 3
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-PCP (100-1000 g) F 11 3
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-PCP (50-<100 g) F 10 3
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-PCP (10-<50 g) F 8 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-PCP (2.5-<10 g) F 7 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-PCP (<2.5 g) F 6 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-MDMA (>1000 g) F 13 3
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-MDMA F 11 3
(100-1000 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-MDMA F 10 3
(50-<100 g)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-MDMA (10-<50 g) F 8 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-MDMA (2.5-<10 g) F 7 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-MDMA (<2.5 g) F 6 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-marijuana F 10 3
(>1000 Ibs.)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-marijuana F 10 3
(>5000 plants)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-marijuana F 8 2
(50-1000 1bs.)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-marijuana F 8 2
(51-5000 plants)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-marijuana F 7 2
(10-<50 1bs.)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-marijuana F 7 2
(21-<51 plants)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-marijuana F 5 2
(1-<10 1bs.)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-marijuana F 5 2
(10-<21 plants)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-marijuana (<1 1b.) F 3 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-marijuana F 3 2
(<10 plants)
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-Sched I (>=100 g) F 7 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-Sched I (<100 g) F 5 2
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§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
35 PS. § 780-113 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-Sched II F 5 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-Sched III F 5 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-Sched IV F 5 2
(a)(30)* Possession with intent to deliver-Sched V M 3 m
(a)(31) Possession-small amt. of marijuana (<=30 g/<=8 g M 1 m
hashish)
(a)(31) Possession-small amt. of marijuana (<=30 g/<=8 g M 1 m
hashish): personal use
(a)(31) Possession-small amt. of marijuana (<=30 g/<=8 g M 1 m
hashish): intent to distribute, not sell
(a)(31) Possession-small amt. of marijuana (<=30 g/<=8 g M 1 m
hashish): distribution, not sale
(a)(32) Possession-drug paraphernalia M 1 m
(a)(33) Possession w/ intent to deliver paraphernalia-under M-2 4 m
18/3 yrs or more junior
(a)(33) Possession w/ intent to deliver paraphernalia-not to M 3 m
a minor
(a)(34) Place ad for sale of drug paraphernalia M 1 m
(a)(34) Place ad for sale of drug paraphernalia-GHB F 5 2
(a)(35)(1) Illegal sale of noncontrolled substance-intent to F 5 2
distribute
(a)(35)(ii) Illegal sale of noncontrolled substance-represent as F 5 2
controlled substance
(a)(35)(iii) Illegal sale of noncontrolled substance-distribute for F 5 2
redistribution
(a)(36) Possession w/ intent to deliver-designer drugs F 5 2
(a)(37) Possession >30 doses-anabolic steroid (1st off) M 4 m
(a)(37) Possession >30 doses-anabolic steroid (2nd/subsq M 4 m
off)
(a)(38)(IT) Unlawful manufacture-methamphetamine (BI of F-2 9 2
child <18)
(2)(38)(I) Unlawful manufacture-methamphetamine (child F-3 7 1
<18 present)
(a)(39) Possess ephedrine, etc. w/ intent to manuf. M 2 m
methamphetamine (1st off)
(a)(39) Possess ephedrine, etc. w/ intent to manuf. M 2 m
methamphetamine (2nd/subsq off)
(a)(40) Retail sale-product containing ephedrine, etc. M 2 m
(1st off)
(a)(40) Retail sale-product containing ephedrine, etc. M 2 M
(2nd/subsq off)
m=other misdemeanor offense. See § 303.7(a)(5).
§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
35 PS. § 780-113.1 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
(a)(1)({) Possess liquefied ammonia-purpose other than M 3 m
agriculture/industrial
(a)(1)(i1) Possess liquefied ammonia-unapproved container M 3 m
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§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
35 PS. § 780-113.1 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
(a)(2) Possess liquefied ammonia-intent to manuf F 5 2
controlled substance
(a)(3) Possess red phosphorous-intent to manuf controlled F 5 2
substance
(a)(4) Possess esters/salts/etc. w/ intent to manuf F 5 2
controlled substance
§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
35 PS. § 780-113.4 DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
(a)(1) Operate meth lab-create chemical reaction F-2 7 2
(a)(3) Operate meth lab-create chemical reaction (w/in F-1 8 3
1000 ft. of school)
(b)(1) Operate meth lab-stores/disposes substance used in F-3 5 1
manuf.
§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
35 PS. DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
6018.101—6018.1002 | Solid Waste Management Act
Knowingly transports, etc. hazardous waste without F-1 9 1
permit
Transports, etc. hazardous waste without permit F-2 7 2
Violation of Act, DER Order, etc. M-3 1 m
691.1—691.1001 Clean Streams Law
Violation of Act, DER Order, etc. M-3 1 m
4001—4015 Air Pollution Control Act
Knowingly releases hazardous air pollutant F-1 9 1
Violation of Act, DER Order, etc. M-2 2 m
Negligently releases hazardous air pollution M-3 1 M
m=other misdemeanor offense. See § 303.7(a)(5).
JUDICIAL CODE
§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
42 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
4583.1(a)(1) Agg. jury tampering-employ force/violence (charged F-1 11 4
crime Mur 1/Mur 2/F-1)
4583.1(a)(1) Agg. jury tampering-employ force/violence (charged F-2 9 2
crime F-2)
4583.1(a)(1) Agg. jury tampering-employ force/violence (any F-3 7 1
other charged crime)
4583.1(a)(2) Agg. jury tampering-pecuniary/benefit (charged F-1 11 4
crime Mur 1/Mur 2/F-1)
4583.1(a)(2) Agg. jury tampering-pecuniary/benefit (charged F-2 9 2
crime F-2)
4583.1(a)(2) Agg. jury tampering-pecuniary/benefit (any other F-3 7 1
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§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
42 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
4583.1(a)(3) Agg. jury tampering-further conspiracy (charged F-1 11 4
crime Mur 1/Mur 2/F-1)
4583.1(a)(3) Agg. jury tampering-further conspiracy (charged F-2 9 2
crime F-2)
4583.1(a)(3) Agg. jury tampering-further conspiracy (any other F-3 7 1
charged crime)
4583.1(a)(4) Agg. jury tampering-accept pecuniary benefit F-1 11 4
(charged crime Mur 1/Mur 2/F-1)
4583.1(a)(4) Agg. jury tampering-accept pecuniary benefit F-2 9 2
(charged crime F-2)
4583.1(a)(4) Agg. jury tampering-accept pecuniary benefit (any F-3 7 1
other charged crime)
VEHICLE LAW OFFENSES
§ 303.7
$ 303.3 PRIOR
OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
75 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
1543(b)(1)(ii) Drive w/ suspended/revoked license as condition of M-3 1 m
ARD/conviction for DUI (3rd /subsq off)
1543(b)(1.1)(1) Drive w/ susp. lic. & BAC >=0.02/or under influence M-3 1 m
of controlled subst. (2nd off)
1543(b)(1.1)(ii) Drive w/ susp. lic. & BAC >=0.02/or under influence M-1 3 m
of controlled subst. (3rd/subsq off)
1571(a.1) Violations concerning licenses-agents issuing altered F-3 5 1
driver’s license
1571(a)(5) Violations concerning licenses-exhibit fictitious M-1 3 m
driver’s license
3105(g)(2) Unauth. operation of preemptive device M-3 1 m
3367 Racing on highways (2nd/subsq off) M 1 m
3712(a) Abandonment of vehicles-on highway (3rd/subsq off) M-3 1 m
3712(b) Abandonment of vehicles-public/private property M-3 1 m
(3rd/subsq off)
3712.2(a) Stripping abandoned vehicles (2nd/subsq off) F-3 5 1
3712.2(a) Stripping abandoned vehicles (1st off) M-3 1 m
3732(a)* Homicide by vehicle-w/ one additional factor from F-3* 10 1
each of the following two categories present during
the criminal incident: 1) DUI conviction or texting
(75-3316) and 2) active work zone (75-3326),
emergency vehicle (75-3325), or emergency response
area (75-3327)
3732(a)* Homicide by vehicle-w/ one additional factor from F-3! 10 1
each of the following two categories present during
the criminal incident: 1) DUI conviction or texting
(75-3316) and 2) required to be licensed (75-1501),
operating privilege suspended/revoked (75-1543)
3732(a)* Homicide by vehicle-w/ one additional factor from F-3! 8 1

each of the following two categories present during
the criminal incident: 1) required to be licensed
(75-1501), operating privilege suspended/revoked
(75-1543) and 2) active work zone (75-3326),
emergency vehicle (75-3325), or emergency response
area (75-3327)
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3732(a)*

Homicide by vehicle-w/ one additional factor present
during the criminal incident: DUI conviction,
texting (75-3316), required to be licensed (75-1501),
operating privilege suspended/revoked (75-1543),
active work zone (75-3326), emergency vehicle
(75-3325), or emergency response area (75-3327)

F-3!

8

1

3732(a)*

Homicide by vehicle

3732.1(a)*

Aggravated assault by vehicle w/ one additional
factor from each of the following two categories
present during the criminal incident: 1) DUI
conviction or texting (75-3316) and 2) active work
zone (75-3326), emergency vehicle (75-3325), or
emergency response area (75-3327)

F-32

3732.1(a)*

Aggravated assault by vehicle w/ one additional
factor from each of the following two categories
present during the criminal incident: 1) DUI
conviction or texting (75-3316) and 2) required to be
licensed (75-1501), operating privilege suspended/
revoked (75-1543)

F-32

3732.1(a)*

Aggravated assault by vehicle w/ one additional
factor from each of the following two categories
present during the criminal incident: 1) required to
be licensed (75-1501), operating privilege suspended/
revoked (75-1543) and 2) active work zone
(75-3326), emergency vehicle (75-3325), or
emergency response area (75-3327)

F-32

3732.1(a)*

Aggravated assault by vehicle w/ one additional
factor present during the criminal incident: DUI
conviction, texting (75-3316), required to be licensed
(75-1501), operating privilege suspended/revoked
(75-1543), active work zone (75-3326), emergency
vehicle (75-3325), or emergency response area
(75-3327)

F-32

3732.1(a)*

Aggravated assault by vehicle

F-3

3733(a)

Fleeing or eluding police officer

M-2

3733(a)

Fleeing or eluding police officer-with DUI/cross state
line/high-speed chase

F-3

-

3735(a)(1)(d)

Homicide by vehicle while DUI

F-2

10

3735(a)(1)(ii)

Homicide by vehicle while DUI (prior DUI)

F-1

11

3735.1(a)

Aggravated assault by vehicle while DUI

F-2

3735.1(a.1)*

Aggravated assault by vehicle while DUI-required
to be licensed (75-1501) or operating privilege
suspended/revoked (75-1543)

F-2

10

N[N | D

3742(a)

Accident involving death/personal injury-failure to
stop (death)

3742(a)

Accident involving death/personal injury-failure to
stop (SBI)

F-3

3742(a)

Accident involving death/personal injury-failure to
stop (injury)

M-1

3742.1(a)(1)*

Accident involving death/personal injury-not
properly licensed (death)

F-3

3742.1(a)(1)*

Accident involving death/personal injury-not
properly licensed (SBI)

F-3

3742.1(a)(1)

Accident involving death/personal injury-not
properly licensed
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STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE
75 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS
3742.1(a)(2) Accident involving death/personal injury-not M-2 3 m
properly licensed: acting with negligence (death)
3742.1(a)(2) Accident involving death/personal injury-not M-3 2 m
properly licensed: acting with negligence (SBI)
3743(a) Accident involving damage to attended vehicle or M-3 1 m
property
3802 Driving under the influence of alcohol or controlled § 303.7(a)
substance (DUI) (See mandatory provisions
§ 303.9(1))
3802(a)(1) DUlI-general impairment/incapable of safe driving M 1 m
(1st off)
3802(a)(1) DUI-general impairment/incapable of safe driving M 1 1
(2nd off)
3802(a)(1) DUI-general impairment/incapable of safe driving M-2 3 1
(3rd off)
3802(a)(1) DUI-general impairment/incapable of safe driving F-3 6 1
(4th/subsq off)
3802(a)(1) DUI-general impairment/incapable of safe driving F-3 6 1
(prior conviction 75-3735)
3802(a)(1) DUlI-general impairment/incapable of safe driving M-1 5 1
(minor occupant; 1st/2nd off)
3802(a)(1) DUI-general impairment/incapable of safe driving F-3 6 1
(minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off)
3802(a)(1) DUTI-incapable of safe driving: refused testing M 1 m
(1st off)
3802(a)(1) DUlI-incapable of safe driving: refused testing M-1 5 1
(2nd off)
3802(a)(1) DUTI-incapable of safe driving: refused testing F-3 6 1
(3rd/subsq off)
3802(a)(1) DUlI-incapable of safe driving: refused testing F-3 6 1
(prior conviction 75-3735)
3802(a)(1) DUI-incapable of safe driving: refused testing M-1 5 1
(minor occupant; 1st/2nd off)
3802(a)(1) DUTI-incapable of safe driving: refused testing F-3 6 1
(minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off)
3802(a)(1) DUlI-incapable of safe driving: accident M 1 m
w/BI/SBl/death (1st off)
3802(a)(1) DUI-incapable of safe driving: accident M 1 1
w/BI/SBl/death (2nd off)
3802(a)(1) DUTI-incapable of safe driving: accident M-1 5 1
w/BI/SBl/death (3rd off)
3802(a)(1) DUlI-incapable of safe driving: accident F-3 6 1
w/BI/SBl/death (4th/subsq off)
3802(a)(1) DUTI-incapable of safe driving: accident F-3 6 1
w/BI/SBI/death (prior conviction 75-3735)
3802(a)(1) DUlI-incapable of safe driving: accident M-1 5 1
w/BI/SBl/death (minor occupant; 1st/2nd off)
3802(a)(1) DUI-incapable of safe driving: accident F-3 6 1
w/BI/SBl/death (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off)
3802(a)(1) DUI-incapable of safe driving: damage to 1 m
vehicle/property (1st off)
3802(a)(1) DUlI-incapable of safe driving: damage to 1 1

vehicle/property (2nd off)
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3802(a)(1) DUlI-incapable of safe driving: damage to M-1 5 1
vehicle/property (3rd off)

3802(a)(1) DUTI-incapable of safe driving: damage to F-3 6 1
vehicle/property (4th/subsq off)

3802(a)(1) DUlI-incapable of safe driving: damage to F-3 6 1
vehicle/property (prior conviction 75-3735)

3802(a)(1) DUI-incapable of safe driving: damage to M-1 5 1
vehicle/property (minor occupant; 1st/2nd off)

3802(a)(1) DUI-incapable of safe driving: damage to F-3 6 1
vehicle/property (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off)

3802(a)(2) DUlI-general impairment: BAC .08-<.10 (1st off) M 1 m

3802(a)(2) DUlI-general impairment: BAC .08-<.10 (2nd off) M 1 1

3802(a)(2) DUI-general impairment: BAC .08-<.10 (3rd off) M-2 3 1

3802(a)(2) DUI-general impairment: BAC .08-<.10 (4th/subsq F-3 6 1
off)

3802(a)(2) DUlI-general impairment: BAC .08-<.10 (prior F-3 6 1
conviction 75-3735)

3802(a)(2) DUlI-general impairment: BAC .08-<.10 (minor M-1 5 1
occupant; 1st/2nd off)

3802(a)(2) DUI-general impairment: BAC .08-<.10 (minor F-3 6 1
occupant; 3rd/subsq off)

3802(b) DUI-high rate of alcohol: BAC .10-< .16 (1st off) M 1 m

3802(b) DUI-high rate of alcohol: BAC .10-< .16 (2nd off) M 1 1

3802(b) DUI-high rate of alcohol: BAC .10-< .16 (3rd off) M-1 5 1

3802(b) DUI-high rate of alcohol: BAC .10-<.16 (4th/subsq F-3 6 1
off)

3802(b) DUTI-high rate of alcohol: BAC .10-<.16 (prior F-3 6 1
conviction 75-3735)

3802(b) DUI-high rate of alcohol: BAC .10-<.16 (minor M-1 5 1
occupant; 1st/2nd off)

3802(b) DUI-high rate of alcohol: BAC .10-<.16 (minor F-3 6 1
occupant; 3rd/subsq off)

3802(c) DUI-highest rate of alcohol: BAC >=.16 (1st off) M 1 m

3802(c) DUI-highest rate of alcohol: BAC >=.16 (2nd off) M-1 5 1

3802(c) DUI-highest rate of alcohol: BAC >=.16 (3rd/subsq F-3 6 1
off)

3802(c) DUI-highest rate of alcohol: BAC >=.16 (prior F-3 6 1
conviction 75-3735)

3802(c) DUI-highest rate of alcohol: BAC >=.16 (minor M-1 5 1
occupant; 1st/2nd off)

3802(c) DUI-highest rate of alcohol: BAC >=.16 (minor F-3 6 1
occupant; 3rd/subsq off)

3802(d)(1)(1) DUI-controlled substances: Sched I (1st off) M 1 m

3802(d)(1)(i) DUI-controlled substances: Sched I (2nd off) M-1 5 1

3802(d)(1)(d) DUI-controlled substances: Sched I (3rd/subsq off) F-3 6 1

3802(d)(1)(d) DUI-controlled substances: Sched I (prior conviction F-3 6 1
75-3735)

3802(d)(1)(1) DUI-controlled substances: Sched I (minor occupant; M-1 5 1
1st/2nd off))

3802(d)(1)(1) DUlI-controlled substances: Sched I (minor occupant; F-3 6 1

3rd/subsq off)
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3802(d)(1)(i1) DUI-controlled substances: Sched II/III (1st off) M 1 m
3802(d)(1)(ii) DUI-controlled substances: Sched II/IIT (2nd off) M-1 5 1
3802(d)(1)(ii) DUI-controlled substances: Sched II/ITI (3rd/subsq F-3 6 1
off)
3802(d)(1)(i1) DUI-controlled substances: Sched II/III (prior F-3 6 1
conviction 75-3735)
3802(d)(1)(i1) DUI-controlled substances: Sched II/III (minor M-1 5 1
occupant; 1st/2nd off))
3802(d)(1)(ii) DUlI-controlled substances: Sched II/III (minor F-3 6 1
occupant; 3rd/subsq off)
3802(d)(1)({i1) DUI-controlled substances: metabolite of M 1 m
Sched I/TI/IIT (1st off)
3802(d)(1)(i1) DUI-controlled substances: metabolite of M-1 5 1
Sched I/II/III (2nd off)
3802(d)(1)(ii) DUI-controlled substances: metabolite of F-3 6 1
Sched IVII/III (3rd/subsq off)
3802(d)(1)(i1) DUI-controlled substances: metabolite of F-3 6 1
Sched I/IV/III (prior conviction 75-3735)
3802(d)(1)(iii) DUI-controlled substances: metabolite of M-1 5 1
Sched I/II/ITI (minor occupant; 1st/2nd off)
3802(d)(1)({i1) DUI-controlled substances: metabolite of F-3 6 1
Sched I/IV/IIT (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off))
3802(d)(2) DUI-controlled substances & incapable of safe M 1 m
driving (1st off)
3802(d)(2) DUI-controlled substances & incapable of safe M-1 5 1
driving (2nd off)
3802(d)(2) DUI-controlled substances & incapable of safe F-3 6 1
driving (3rd/subsq off)
3802(d)(2) DUI-controlled substances & incapable of safe F-3 6 1
driving (prior conviction 75-3735)
3802(d)(2) DUI-controlled substances & incapable of safe M-1 5 1
driving (minor occupant; 1st/2nd off)
3802(d)(2) DUI-controlled substances & incapable of safe F-3 6 1
driving (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off)
3802(d)(3) DUlI-controlled substances & alcohol & incapable of M 1 m
safe driving (1st off)
3802(d)(3) DUI-controlled substances & alcohol & incapable of M-1 5 1
safe driving (2nd off)
3802(d)(3) DUI-controlled substances & alcohol & incapable of F-3 6 1
safe driving (3rd/subsq off)
3802(d)(3) DUlI-controlled substances & alcohol & incapable of F-3 6 1
safe driving (prior conviction 75-3735)
3802(d)(3) DUI-controlled substances & alcohol & incapable of M-1 5 1
safe driving (minor occupant; 1st/2nd off)
3802(d)(3) DUI-controlled substances & alcohol & incapable of F-3 6 1
safe driving (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off)
3802(d)(4) DUI-controlled substances: solvent, etc. (1st off) M 1 m
3802(d)(4) DUI-controlled substances: solvent, etc. ( 2nd off) M-1 5 1
3802(d)(4) DUI-controlled substances: solvent, etc. (3rd/subsq F-3 6 1
off)
3802(d)(4) DUI-controlled substances: solvent, ete. (prior F-3 6 1

conviction 75-3735)
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3802(d)(4) DUI-controlled substances: solvent, etc. (minor M-1 5 1
occupant; 1st/2nd off)

3802(d)(4) DUI-controlled substances: solvent, etc. (minor F-3 6 1
occupant; 3rd/subsq off)

3802(e) DUI-minor driver (1st off) M 1 m

3802(e) DUI-minor driver (2nd off) M 1 1

3802(e) DUI-minor driver (3rd off) M-1 5 1

3802(e) DUI-minor driver (4th/subsq off) F-3 6 1

3802(e) DUI-minor driver (prior conviction 75-3735) F-3 6 1

3802(e) DUI-minor driver (minor occupant; 1st/2nd off) M-1 5 1

3802(e) DUI-minor driver (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off) F-3 6 1

3802(H)(1)(1) DUlI-commercial vehicles (1st off) M 1 m

3802(H)(1)(1) DUI-commercial vehicles (2nd off) M 1 1

3802(H)(1)(1) DUI-commercial vehicles (3rd off) M-1 5 1

3802(H)(1)(1) DUI-commercial vehicles (4th/subsq off) F-3 6 1

3802(H)(1)(1) DUI-commercial vehicles (prior conviction 75-3735) F-3 6 1

3802(H)(1)[) DUI-commercial vehicles (minor occupant; 1st/2nd M-1 5 1
off)

3802(H)(1)(1) DUI-commercial vehicles (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq F-3 6 1
off)

3802(f)(1)(i1) DUI-school vehicles (1st off) M 1 m

3802)(1)(ii) DUlI-school vehicles (2nd off) M 1 1

3802(H)(1)(i1) DUlI-school vehicles (3rd off) M-1 5 1

3802(f)(1)(i1) DUI-school vehicles (4th/subsq off) F-3 6 1

3802(f)(1)(i1) DUI-school vehicles (prior conviction 75-3735) F-3 6 1

3802(f)(1)(i1) DUI-school vehicles (minor occupant; 1st/2nd off) M-1 5 1

3802(f)(1)(ii) DUI-school vehicles (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off) F-3 6 1

3802()(2) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & incapable of safe M 1 m
driving (1st off)

3802()(2) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & incapable of safe M 1 1
driving (2nd off)

3802(f)(2) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & incapable of safe M-1 5 1
driving (3rd off)

3802(£)(2) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & incapable of safe F-3 6 1
driving (4th/subsq off)

3802()(2) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & incapable of safe F-3 6 1
driving (prior conviction 75-3735)

3802()(2) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & incapable of safe M-1 5 1
driving (minor occupant; 1st/2nd off)

3802()(2) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & incapable of safe F-3 6 1
driving (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off)

3802(f)(3) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled M 1 m
substances (1st off)

3802(£)(3) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled M 1 1
substances (2nd off)

3802()(3) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled M-1 5 1
substances (3rd off)

3802()(3) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled F-3 6 1

substances (4th/subsq)
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OFFENSE RECORD
STATUTORY | GRAVITY SCORE

75 Pa.C.S. § DESCRIPTION CLASS SCORE POINTS

3802(f)(3) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled F-3 6 1
substances (prior conviction 75-3735)

3802(f)(3) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled M-1 5 1
substances (minor occupant; 1st/2nd off)

3802()(3) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled F-3 6 1
substances (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off)

3802(f)(4) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled M 1 m
substances & alcohol (1st off)

3802(f)(4) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled M 1 1
substances & alcohol (2nd off)

3802()(4) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled M-1 5 1
substances & alcohol (3rd off)

3802(f)(4) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled F-3 6 1
substances & alcohol (4th/subsq off)

3802(f)(4) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled F-3 6 1
substances & alcohol (prior conviction 75-3735)

3802(f)(4) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled M-1 5 1
substances & alcohol (minor occupant; 1st/2nd off)

3802(f)(4) DUI-commercial/school vehicles & controlled F-3 6 1
substances & alcohol (minor occupant; 3rd/subsq off)

3808(a)(1) Illegally operating motor vehicle not equipped with M 1 m
ignition interlock-no BAC

3808(a)(2) Illegally operating motor vehicle not equipped with M-3 1 m
ignition interlock-BAC >=.025)

3808(b) Tampering with ignition interlock M 1 m
system-using/providing breath sample

6308(d) Investigation by police officers-records M-3 1 m

6503.1 Habitual offenders M-2 2 m

7111 Deal in titles/plates for stolen vehicles M-1 3 m

7112 False report of theft or conversion of vehicle M-3 1 m

7121 False application for title or registration M-1 3 m

7122 Altered/forged/counterfeit title/plates M-1 3 m

8306(b) Willful violation-hazardous materials transportation M-3 1 m
regs (1st off)

8306(c) Subsq willful violation-hazardous materials M-2 2 m

transportation regs (w/in 2 yrs)

*=subcategorized offenses. See § 303.3(b).
m=other misdemeanor offense. See § 303.7(a)(5).

! statutory maximum increased by 5 years if offense occurred in active work zone or if also convicted of 75 § 1501,
75 § 1543, 75 § 3316, 75 § 3325 or 75 § 3327 (maximum=12 years)

2 statutory maximum increased by 2 years if offense occurred in active work zone or if also convicted of 75 § 1501,
75 § 1543, 75 § 3316, 75 § 3325 or 75 § 3327 (maximum=9 years)
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OMNIBUS ASSIGNMENTS
$ 303.3
OFFENSE § 303.7 PRIOR
GRAVITY RECORD
OMNIBUS ASSIGNMENTS STATUTORY CLASS SCORE POINTS
Offenses not otherwise listed and new offenses: F-1 8 3
F-2 7 2
F-3 5 1
Felony Not Classified 5 1
M-1 3 m
M-2 2 m
M-3 1 m
Misdemeanor Not Classified 1 m
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§ 303.16(a). Basic Sentencing Matrix.

(Editor’s Note. 303.16(a) is replaced in its entirety and printed in regular type to enhance readability.)

Prior Record Score
Level 0GS 0 1 2 3 4 5 RFEL REVOC | Ace/mIT
14
72-SL 84-SL 96-SL 120-SL 168-SL 192-SL 204-SL SL
13
60-78 66-84 72-90 78-96 84-102 96-114 108-126 240
12
48-66 54-72 60-78 66-84 72-90 84-102 96-114 120
LEVEL 5 PP
36-54 42-60 48-66 54-72 60-78 72-90 84-102 120
10
22-36 30-42 36-48 42-54 48-60 60-72 72-84 120
9
12-24 18-30 24-36 30-42 36-48 48-60 60-72 120
8
LEVEL 4 9-16 12-18 15-21 18-24 21-27 27-33 40-52 NA
7
6-14 9-16 12-18 15-21 18-24 24-30 35-45 NA
LEVEL 3 6
312 6-14 9-16 12-18 15-21 21-27 27-40 NA
5 RS-9
P2 1-12 3-14 6-16 9-16 12-18 24-36 NA
(225-250)
4 RS-3 RS-9 RS-<12
LEVEL 2 P1 P2 P2 3-14 6-16 9-16 21-30 NA
(100-125) (225-250) (300-325)
3 RS-1 RS-6 RS-9 RS-<12
P1 P1 P2 P2 3-14 6-16 12-18 NA
(50-75) (150-175) (225-250) (300-325)
2 RS RS-2 RS-3 RS-4 RS-6
P1 P1 P1 P1 19 6- <12 NA
(25-50) (75-100) (100-125) (125-150) (150-175)
LEVELT 1 RS RS1 | RS2 | RS3 | RS4 | Rs®
P1 P1 P1 P1 P1 3-6 NA
(25-50) (50-75) (75-100) (100-125) (125-150) (150-175)

Restorative Sanctions (RS) are non-confinement sentence recommendation (204 Pa.Code § 303.9(f))
Guilt without further penalty (42 Pa.C.S. § 9723)
Fines (18 Pa.C.S. § 1101) including Fines/Community Service Guidelines (204 Pa.Code § 303.14(a)(4))

Communtiy Service (range of hours), including Fines/Community Service Guidelines (204 Pa.Code § 303.14(a)(4))

Restitution (18 Pa.C.S. § 1106)
Probation (42 Pa.C.S. §§ 9722, 9763(b)), including recommendations for duration of probation
Probation as Restorative Sanction = Aggregate term not to exceed 5 years.

P1: 1year

Confinement sentence recommendations (204 Pa.Code § 303.9(e)) are ranges of minimum terms in months
Confinement in state faciilty (§ 303.9(e)(1))

P2: 2years

Confinement in county faciilty (§ 303.9(e)(2), (3))
Probation with restrictive conditions (§ 303.9(e)(2), (3)) are CIP programs (42 Pa.C.S. Chapter 98), subject to the following recommendations:

Sentencing guidelines . Duration of restrictive conditions and confinement are not to exceed recommended sentence range.

DUI mandatory minimum requirement . Duration of restrictive conditions and confinement equivalent to mandatory minimum requirement.
Clinical evaluation . Diagnostic evaluation of dependency on alcohol and other drugs and clinically prescribed treatment

RNR assessment. Validated assessment of risk, needs, and responsivity may guide decisions to: intensity of intervention, use of restricive conditions, and
duration of community supervision.

Probation supervision period = Aggregate term not to exceed 10 years.

Omnibus Offense Gravity Score (OGS) assignments. See Omnibus policy (§ 303.3(f)) and OGS assignments (§ 303.15):

M3 = OGS 1
F3=0GS5

M2 = OGS 2
F2=0GS7

M1=0GS 3
F1=0GS 8

F1 (maximum>20 years) = OGS 10
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§ 303.16(b). Basic Sentencing Matrix for Offenders Convicted of 1st or 2nd Degree Murder.
Sentencing Guideline Recommendations for Murder of 1st or 2nd Degree
0GS Prior Record Score
0 | 1 2 | 3 4 | 5 | RFEL | REVOC | Agg/Mit

Murder of 1st Degree

Offender >=18 15 LWOP or | LWOP or | LWOP or | LWOP or | LWOP or | LWOP or | LWOP or | LWOP or N/A

Death Death Death Death Death Death Death Death

Offender Age 15 to < 18 15 420-Life 456-Life 492-Life 552-Life 612-Life 672-Life 732-Life LWOP +/60
Offender Age <15 15 300-Life 324-Life 348-Life 396-Life 444-Life 492-Life 540-Life LWOP +/48
Murder of 2nd Degree

Offender >=18 15 LWOP LWOP LWOP LWOP LWOP LWOP LWOP LWOP N/A
Offender Age 15to < 18 15 360-624 | 384-624 | 408-624 | 444-624 | 480-624 | 516-624 | 552-624 | 588-624 +/36
Offender Age <15 15 240-588 | 252-588 | 264-588 | 288-588 | 312-588 | 336-588 | 360-588 | 384-588 +/24

1. Murder of the 1st Degree also includes 1st Degree Murder of Unborn Child and 1st Degree Murder of Law Enforcement Officer

2. Murder of the 2nd Degree also includes 2nd Degree Murder of Unborn Child and 2nd Degree Murder of Law Enforcement Officer

3. LWORP = Life without Parole

4. The Offense Gravity Score (OGS) of 15 is assigned only for Murder 1 and Murder 2 .

5. Commonwealth must provide reasonable notice to offender of its intention to seek a sentence of life imprisonment without parole for Murder
of 1st Degree when committed by an offender under age 18 (18 Pa.C.S. § 1102.1(b)).

6. Recommendations for Murder 1 and 2 apply to offenders under age 18 at the time of the offense and the conviction occurred after June 24,

2012.
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§ 303.17(a). Deadly Weapon Enhancement/Possessed Matrix.
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Deadly Prior Record Score
Level |OGS| Weapon 0 1 2 3 4 5 RFEL | REVOC | AGG/MIT|
14 | Possessed | 81-SL 93-SL | 105-SL | 129-SL | 177-SL | 201-SL | 213-SL 240 ~- 12
13 | Possessed | 69-87 75-93 81-99 87-105 | 93-111 | 105-123 | 117-135 240 +/-12
Level | 12 | Possessed | 57-75 63-81 69-87 75-93 81-99 93-111 | 105-123 120 +/-12
5 | 11 | Possessed | 4563 51-69 57-75 63-81 69-87 81-99 93-111 120 +/-12
10 | Possessed | 31-45 39-51 4557 51-63 57-69 69-81 81-93 120 +/-12
9 | Possessed | 21-33 27-39 33-45 39-51 45-57 57-69 69-81 120 +/-12
Level | 8| Possessed 15-22 18-24 21-27 24-30 27-33 33-39 46-58 NA +/-9
4 7 | Possessed 12-20 15-22 18-24 21-27 24-30 30-36 41-51 NA +/-6
6 | Possessed 9-18 12-20 15-22 18-24 21-27 27-33 33-46 NA +/-6
5 | Possessed 6-15 7-18 9-20 12-22 15-22 18-24 30-42 NA +/-3
Level | 4| Possessed 3-6 3-12 3-<15 6-17 9-19 12-19 24-33 NA +/-3
3 3 | Possessed 3-4 3-9 342 3-<15 6-17 9-19 15-21 NA +/-3
2 | Possessed 3-3 3-5 3-6 3-7 3-9 4-12 9-<15 NA +/-3
1| Possessed 3-3 3-4 3-5 3-6 3-7 3-9 6-9 NA +/-3

1. Level 3 and Level 4 indicate restrictive intermediate punishments may be substituted for incarceration.

2. When county intermediate punishment is appropriate, the duration of the restrictive intermediate punishment program(s) shall not

exceed the guideline ranges.

3. The mitigated recommendation is never less than three months (§ 303.10(a)).

4. All numbers in sentence recommendations suggest months of minimum confinement pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9755(b) and § 9756(b).

5. If the standard range includes the statutory limit, there is no aggravated recommendation.

6. If any recommendation is longer than the statutory limit, see § 303.9(g).
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§ 303.17(b). Deadly Weapon Enhancement/Used Matrix.
Deadly Prior Record Score
Level | OGS Weapon 0 1 2 3 4 5 RFEL REVOC | AGG/MIT
14 Used 90-SL 102-SL 114-SL 138-SL 186-SL 210-SL 222-SL SL ~/-12
13 Used 78-96 84-102 90-108 96-114 102-120 114-132 126-144 240 +/-12
Level | 12 Used 66-84 72-90 78-96 84-102 90-108 102-120 114-132 120 +/-12
5 1 Used 54-72 60-78 66-84 72-90 78-96 90-108 102-120 120 +/-12
10 Used 40-54 48-60 54-66 60-72 66-78 78-90 90-102 120 +/-12
9 Used 30-42 36-48 42-54 48-60 54-66 66-78 78-90 120 +/-12
8 Used 21-28 24-30 27-33 30-36 33-39 39-45 52-64 NA +/-9
vl 7 Used 18-26 21-28 24-30 27-33 30-36 36-42 47-57 NA +/-6
. 6 Used 15-24 18-26 21-28 24-30 27-33 33-39 39-52 NA +/-6
5 Used 12-21 13-24 15-26 18-28 21-28 24-30 36-48 NA +/-3
4 Used 6-9 6-15 6-<18 9-20 12-22 15-22 27-36 NA +/-3
Ll 3 Used 6-7 6-12 6-15 6-<18 9-20 12-22 18-24 NA +/-3
E 2 Used 6-6 6-8 6-9 6-10 6-12 7-15 12-<18 NA +/-3
1 Used 6-6 6-7 6-8 6-9 6-10 6-12 9-12 NA +/-3

1. Level 3 and Level 4 indicate restrictive intermediate punishments may be substituted for incarceration.

2. When county intermediate punishment is appropriate, the duration of the restrictive intermediate punishment program shall not exceed
the guideline ranges.

3. The mitigated recommendation is never less than six months (§ 303.10(a)).

4. All numbers in sentence recommendations suggest months of minimum confinement pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9755(b) and § 9756(b).

5. If the standard range includes the statutory limit, there is no aggravated recommendation.

6. If any recommendation is longer than the statutory limit, see § 303.9(g).
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§ 303.18(a). School Enhancement Matrix.

Prior Record Score
Level | OGS 0 1 2 3 4 5 RFEL REVOC Agg/Mit |
14 78-SL 90-SL 102-SL SL SL SL SL SL ~/-12
13 66 - 90 72 - 96 78-102 | 84-108 | 90-114 | 102-SL | 114-SL SL +/-12
° 12 54-78 60-84 66-90 72-96 78-102 90-114 102-SL SL +/-12
11 42 -66 48 -72 54 -78 60 - 84 66 - 90 78-102 | 90-114 120 +/-12
10 28 -48 36 - 54 42-60 48 - 66 54 -72 66 - 84 78 -96 120 +/-12
9 18-36 24 -42 30-48 36 - 54 42-60 54 -72 66 - 84 120 +/-12
‘ 8 15-28 18- 30 21-33 24 - 36 27 -39 33-45 46 - 64 NA +/-9
7 12-26 15-28 18-30 21-33 24 - 36 30-42 41-57 NA +/-6
6 9-24 12 -26 15-28 18- 30 21-33 27 -39 33-52 NA +/-6
5 6-21 7 -24 9-26 12-28 15-28 18- 30 30-48 NA +/-3
° 4 6-15 6-21 6 — <24 9 - 26 12 -28 15 -28 27 -42 NA +/-3
3 6-13 6-18 6 -21 6-<24 9-26 12-28 18- 30 NA +/-3

1. This enhancement may only be applied to violations of 35 P.S. § 780-113(a)(14) and (a)(30).

2. Levels 3 and 4 indicate restrictive intermediate punishments may be substituted for incarceration.

3. When [county intermediate punishment is] restrictive conditions of probation are appropriate, the duration of the
restrictive intermediate punishment program shall not exceed the guideline ranges.

4. The mitigated recommendation is never less than six months (§303.10(b)).

5. All numbers in sentence recommendations suggest months of minimum confinement pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9755(b) and

§ 9756(b).

6. If the standard range includes the statutory limit, there is no aggravated recommendation.

7. If any recommendation is longer than the statutory limit, see § 303.9(g).
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§ 303.18(b). Youth Enhancement Matrix.
Prior Record Score
Level | OGS 0 1 2 3 4 5 RFEL REVOC | Agg/Mit |
14 84 - SL 96 - SL 108 - SL SL SL SL SL SL ~/-12
13 72-102 | 78-108 | 84-114 | 90-120 96 - SL 108 - SL SL SL +/-12
5 12 60 - 90 66 - 96 72-102 | 78-108 | 84-114 96 - SL 108 - SL SL +/-12
11 48 -78 54 - 84 60 - 90 66 - 96 72-102 | 84-114 | 96-120 120 +/-12
10 34 -60 42 -66 48 -72 54 -78 60 - 84 72 - 96 84 -108 120 +/-12
9 24 -48 30- 54 36 - 60 42 - 66 48 -72 60 - 84 72-96 120 +/-12
8 21-40 24 -42 27 - 45 30-48 33-51 39-57 52-76 NA +/-9
7 18 - 38 21-40 24 -42 27 - 45 30-48 36 - 54 47 - 69 NA +/-6
p 6 15- 36 18 - 38 21-40 24 -42 27 - 45 33 - 51 39-64 NA +/-6
5 12-33 13 - 36 15-38 18 - 40 21-40 24 -42 36 - 60 NA +/-3
4 12 -27 12-33 | 12—-<36 | 15-38 18 — 40 21-40 33-54 NA +/-3
3 12-25 12 -30 12-33 12 - <36 15-38 18 -40 24 - 42 NA +/-3

1. This enhancement may only be applied to violations of 35 P.S. § 780-113(a)(14) and (a)(30).

2. Level 4 indicates restrictive intermediate punishments may be substituted for incarceration.

3. When [county intermediate punishment is] restrictive conditions of probation are appropriate, the duration of the
restrictive intermediate punishment program shall not exceed the guideline ranges.

4. The mitigated recommendation is never less than twelve months (§ 303.10(b)).

5. All numbers in sentence recommendations suggest months of minimum confinement pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9755(b) and § 9756(b).

6. If the standard range includes the statutory limit, there is no aggravated recommendation.

7. If any recommendation is longer than the statutory limit, see § 303.9(g).
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§ 303.18(c). School and Youth Enhancement Matrix.

Prior Record Score
Level | OGS 0 1 2 3 4 5 RFEL REVOC | Agg/Mit |
14 90 - SL 102-SL | 114-SL SL SL SL SL SL ~/-12
13 78-114 | 84-120 90 - SL 96 - SL 102-SL | 114-SL SL SL +/-12
12 66-102 72-108 78-114 84-120 90-SL 102-SL 114-SL SL +/-12
° 11 54 - 90 60 - 96 66 - 102 72 -108 78 - 114 90-120 | 102-120 120 +/-12
10 40-72 48 -78 54 -84 60 - 90 66 - 96 78-108 | 90-120 120 +/-12
9 30-60 36 - 66 42-72 48-78 54 -84 66 - 96 78 -108 120 +/-12
8 27 - 52 30-54 33-57 36 - 60 39-63 45 - 69 58 - 88 NA +/-9
7 24 - 50 27 - 52 30-54 33-57 36 - 60 42 -66 53 - 81 NA +/-6
6 21-48 24 - 50 27 - 52 30-54 33-57 39-63 45-76 NA +/-6
‘ 5 18 - 45 19-48 21-50 24 - 52 27 - 52 30 - 54 42 -72 NA +/-3
4 18 -39 18-45 18-<48 | 21-50 24 - 52 27 -52 39 -66 NA +/-3
3 18 - 37 18 - 42 18 — 45 18 - <48 21-50 24 -52 30- 54 NA +/-3

1. This enhancement may only be applied to violations of 35 P.S. § 780-113(a)(14) and (a)(30).

2. Level 4 indicates restrictive intermediate punishments may be substituted for incarceration.

3. When [county intermediate punishment is] restrictive conditions of probation are appropriate, the duration of the
restrictive intermediate punishment program shall not exceed the guideline ranges.

4. The mitigated recommendation is never less than eighteen months (§ 303.10(b)).

5. All numbers in sentence recommendations suggest months of minimum confinement pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 9755(b) and § 9756(b).

6. If the standard range includes the statutory limit, there is no aggravated recommendation.

7. If any recommendation is longer than the statutory limit, see § 303.9(g).

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 20-843. Filed for public inspection July 2, 2020, 9:00 a.m.]
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Title 204—JUDICIAL SYSTEM
GENERAL PROVISIONS

PART VIil. CRIMINAL SENTENCING
COMMISSION ON SENTENCING
[ 204 PA. CODE CH. 307 ]
Proposed Resentencing Guidelines, Amendment 1

The Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing hereby
publishes for public comment proposed Resentencing
Guidelines, Amendment 1, 204 Pa. Code §§ 307.1—307.4.
The proposed Resentencing Guidelines, Amendment 1, is
set forth in Annex A.

The Commission adopted Resentencing Guidelines on
June 13, 2019. Effective January 1, 2020, the Resentenc-
ing Guidelines apply to sentences of probation, county
intermediate punishment, and state intermediate punish-
ment imposed on or after January 1, 2020 and that are
subsequently revoked for technical violations and convic-
tion violations and resentenced.

However, prior to the effective date of January 1, 2020,
Act 115 of 2019 was enacted. Effective December 18,
2019, the sentencing alternatives of county intermediate
punishment and state intermediate punishment were
repealed. The Act reassigns county intermediate punish-
ment programs as restrictive conditions of probation and
created the State Drug Treatment Program under the
authority of the Department of Corrections as a replace-
ment for state intermediate punishment.

The Resentencing Guidelines, as adopted June 13, 2019
and effective January 1, 2020, remain applicable to
sentences of probation imposed on or after January 1,
2020 and are subsequently revoked and resentenced.

On June 4, 2020, the Commission approved for the
purpose of public comment a proposed Resentencing
Guidelines, Amendment 1, primarily to address the repeal
of county and state intermediate punishment under Act
115 of 2019. Additionally, in response to practitioners, the
Commission incorporated stronger language to consider
time served when resentencing offenders.

In accordance with 42 Pa.C.S. § 2155, the Commission
shall publish in the Pennsylvania Bulletin all proposed
sentencing guidelines and risk assessment instruments
and hold public hearings not earlier than 30 days and not
later than 60 days thereafter to afford an opportunity for
the following persons and organizations to testify:

(i) Pennsylvania District Attorneys Association
(ii) Chiefs of Police Associations

(iii) Fraternal Order of Police

(iv) Public Defenders Organization

(v) Law School faculty members

(vi) Pennsylvania Parole Board

(vii) Pennsylvania Department of Corrections
(viii) Pennsylvania Bar Association

(ix) Pennsylvania Wardens Association

(x) Pennsylvania Association on Probation, Parole and
Corrections

(xi) Pennsylvania Conference of State Trial Judges

(xii) Any other interested person or organization

The Commission has scheduled the following public
hearings, to be held using Zoom Webinar, and providing
limited opportunities for on-site testimony consistent with
COVID-19 social distancing safeguards:

Hearing 1.
Date: Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Time: 10:00 a.m.
Zoom: Webinar Registration Link:
https://bit.ly/PCSPUBSEN1
Onsite McKeesport Daily News Building,
Location: 409 Walnut Street,
McKeesport, PA 15132
Hearing 11
Date: Thursday, August 20, 2020
Time: 2:00 p.m.
Zoom: Webinar Registration Link:
https://bit.ly/PCSPUBSEN2
Onsite Pennsylvania Commission on
Location: Sentencing (Harrisburg Office)
530 Irvis Building, Capitol Complex,
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2218

Those wishing to attend the public hearing and/or
testify via Zoom Webinar may register at the link pro-
vided above. Those wishing to testify in person may
register by contacting the Commission (Cathy Dittman—
814-863-5729 or cwd2@psu.edu) to schedule a specific
time for on-site testimony.

Persons or organizations wishing to testify are asked to
register at least five business days prior to the hearing
and to provide an electronic copy of any testimony.
Written comments from persons or organizations not
wishing to testify should be received by the Commission
at least five business days before the last-scheduled
public hearing. Forward all testimony and documents to
Cathy Dittman (CWD2@PSU.EDU).

The Commission will evaluate the proposed Amend-
ment 1 to the Resentencing Guidelines after consideration
of the testimony and written comments received. The
Commission anticipates addressing these proposals at its
next quarterly meeting, which will be held on Thursday,
September 10, 2020.

All Commission meetings are open to the public. Any
proposals adopted by the Commission will be submitted to
the General Assembly for review by way of publication in
the Pennsylvania Bulletin, and will become effective 90
days after publication unless rejected by concurrent reso-
lution of the General Assembly.

REPRESENTATIVE TODD STEPHENS,
Chair

Commentary on Annex A

This Commentary provides selected highlights of the
proposed Resentencing Guidelines, Amendment 1. The
proposed Amendment is set forth in Annex A.

Revisions to § 307.1—Preliminary provisions

Act 115 of 2019 repealed county intermediate punish-
ment and state intermediate punishment as sentencing
alternatives effective December 18, 2019. Definitions and
references to these alternatives were removed under (a)
and (b). Under the definition of ‘probation’ in (b), lan-
guage was added to reference restrictive conditions of
probation and restrictive DUI probation conditions. Under
the definition of ‘resentence,” language was incorporated
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to include due consideration of time served under proba-
tion. Technical changes were made in numbering in (b).

Revisions to § 307.2—Resentencing Guidelines standards

Act 115 of 2019 repealed county intermediate punish-
ment and state intermediate punishment as sentencing
alternatives effective December 18, 2019. References to
those alternatives were removed.

Resentencing Guidelines were effective January 1, 2020
and applied to all sentences of probation, county interme-
diate punishment, and state intermediate punishment
that were revoked for technical violations or conviction
violations and subsequently resentenced. Resentencing
Guidelines, Amendment 1, continue to apply to sentences
of probation that are revoked for technical or conviction
violations and subsequently resentenced. It includes sen-
tences imposed with restrictive conditions of probation.

Revisions to § 307.3—Procedure for determining the
guideline resentence

Act 115 of 2019 repealed county intermediate punish-
ment and state intermediate punishment as sentencing
alternatives effective December 18, 2019. References to
those alternatives were removed.

Language was incorporated to consider time served
under the original sentence when resentencing offenders

Revisions to § 307.4—Guideline resentence recommenda-
tions

No changes.
Annex A
TITLE 204. JUDICIAL SYSTEM GENERAL
PROVISIONS

PART VIII. CRIMINAL SENTENCING

CHAPTER 307. RESENTENCING GUIDELINES,
AMENDMENT 1

§ 307.1. Preliminary provisions.

(a) Authorization.

(1) As authorized by 42 Pa.C.S. § 2154.4 (relating to
guidelines for resentencing), the Commission shall adopt
guidelines that shall be considered by the court when
resentencing an offender following the revocation of pro-
bation|[ , county intermediate punishment, or state

intermediate punishment 1.

(2) The Resentencing Guidelines shall take into ac-
count:

(i) factors considered in adopting the sentencing guide-
lines,

(i1) the seriousness of the violation, and

(iii) the rehabilitative needs of the defendant.

(b) Definitions. For the purposes of this chapter:

[ (1) ] “Conviction.” A finding of guilty or the entering
of a plea of guilty or nolo contendere for a misdemeanor
or felony in a court of record, whether or not judgement of
sentence has been imposed.

[ @) “County intermediate punishment (CIP).” A
sentencing alternative as provided in 42 Pa.C.S.

Chapter 98 and imposed pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 9763.

3) ] “Court.” A court of record.

[ @) ] “Judicial proceeding.” A sentencing hearing in
which all offenses for which the offender is convicted are

pending before the court for sentencing at the same time.
A judicial proceeding may include multiple OTNs.

[ (5) ] “Offense gravity score (OGS).” An assignment in
the sentencing guidelines reflecting the seriousness of a
conviction offense (see: 204 Pa. Code § 303.3 and
§ 303.15).

[ 6) ] “Offense tracking number (OTN).” A unique
identifying number assigned to an entire set of charges
related to a conviction. An OTN is generally assigned by
the court at the time of arraignment.

[ (7)1 “Prior record score (PRS).” A category in the
sentencing guidelines reflecting the seriousness of the

criminal history of an offender (see: 204 Pa. Code
§ 303.4).

[ 8) ] “Probation.” A sentencing alternative as provided
in 42 Pa.C.S. § 9722 and imposed pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 9754; conditions of probation, pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S.
§ 9763, include conditions generally (b), restrictive
DUI probation conditions (c¢), and restrictive condi-
tions of probation (d).

[ 9 ] “Resentence.” A new sentence imposed following
the revocation of probation[ , county intermediate pun-
ishment, or state intermediate punishment ]. Upon
revocation, the sentencing alternatives available to the
court shall be the same as were available at the time of
the initial sentence, due consideration given to time
spent serving the order of probation.

[ (10) ] “Revocation.” The termination of an order of
probation [ or a sentence of county intermediate
punishment or state intermediate punishment ],
upon proof of a violation of specific conditions of the order
or sentence, as provided in 42 Pa.C.S. §§ 9771 and 9771.1
(relating to revocation of probation)[ , 42 Pa.C.S. § 9773
(relating to revocation of county intermediate pun-
ishment), and 42 Pa.C.S. § 9774 (relating to revoca-
tion of state intermediate punishment) 1.

[ 1) ] “Risk assessment instrument.” An empirically
based worksheet which uses factors that are relevant in
predicting recidivism. A risk assessment instrument is
often identified with a specific ‘generation’ of develop-
ment:

[ G) ] 1st generation. “Professional judgment,” with
assessments based on training and experience;

[ Gi) ] 2nd generation. “Risk assessment,” an actuarial
assessment of static criminal justice and demographic
factors used to estimate risk of re-offense;

[ Gii) ] 3rd generation. “Risk-needs assessment
(RNA),” an actuarial assessment of static and dynamic
factors and changing circumstances, such as relation-
ships, employment, and substance abuse, used to esti-
mate risk of re-offense and to assess criminogenic needs
to be addressed through treatment and supervision;

[ Gv) ] 4th generation. “Risk-needs-responsivity (RNR)
assessment,” an actuarial assessment of static and dy-
namic factors used to match the level of service to the
offender’s risk to re-offend; assess criminogenic needs and
target them in treatment; and structure the sentence to
address the learning style, motivation, abilities, and
strengths of the offender.

[ 12) ] “Sentencing Guidelines Software Web Applica-
tion (SGS Web).” A JNET-based application operated by
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the Commission which includes the modules for Sentenc-
ing Guidelines and for Resentencing Guidelines. SGS Web
serves as the source of data for the original reported
sentence and associated information and the reporting
source for revocations and resentences.

[ (13) ] “State identification number (SID).” A unique
number associated with each offender based on finger-
prints. The Commission requires the inclusion of SID as

part of the record in the completed Guideline Sentence
Form (§ 303.1(f)).

[ 14) “State intermediate punishment (SIP).” A
sentencing alternative as provided in 61 Pa.C.S.

Chapter 41 and imposed pursuant to 61 Pa.C.S.
§ 4104(d).

15)] “Violation.” A finding by a court of record,
following a hearing, that the offender failed to comply
with terms and conditions of an order of probation [ or a
sentence of county intermediate punishment or
state intermediate punishment ].

[ ) ] “Technical violation.” Failure to comply with the
terms and conditions of an order of probation [or a
sentence of county intermediate punishment or
state intermediate punishment 1, other than by the
commission of a new offense of which the offender is
convicted in a court of record.

[ (i) ] “Conviction violation.” Commission of a new
offense during the period of probation[, county inter-
mediate punishment, or state intermediate punish-
ment ], resulting in a conviction for a misdemeanor or
felony in a court of record, whether or not judgement of
sentence has been imposed.

§ 307.2. Resentencing Guidelines standards.

(a) The court shall consider the Resentencing Guide-
lines in determining the appropriate resentence upon a
revocation of probation[ , county intermediate punish-
ment, or state intermediate punishment 1.

(b) The Resentencing Guidelines shall apply to revoca-
tions of probation[ , county intermediate punishment,
and state intermediate punishment ] for all offenses
committed on or after January 1, 2020. Amendments to
the Resentencing Guidelines shall apply to revocations of
probation[ , county intermediate punishment, and
state intermediate punishment ] for all offenses com-
mitted on or after the effective date of the amendment.

(¢) Upon revocation of probation[ , county intermedi-
ate punishment, or state intermediate punish-
ment ], all sentencing alternatives available to the court
at the time of the initial sentence shall be available to the
court for resentencing.

(d) In every case in which a court of record imposes a
resentence for a felony or misdemeanor, the court shall
make as a part of the record and disclose in open court at
the time of resentencing, a statement of the reason or
reasons for the revocation and for the resentence im-
posed. In every case where a court of record imposes a
resentence outside the Resentencing Guidelines, the rea-

son or reasons for the deviation from the guidelines shall
be recorded on the Guideline Sentence Form, a copy of
which shall be electronically transmitted to the Pennsyl-
vania Commission on Sentencing in the manner described
in 204 Pa. Code § 303.1(e).

(e) Unless otherwise provided by the Commission, the
JNET-based Sentencing Guidelines Software Web applica-
tion (SGS Web) shall be used at the court’s direction to
report all revocations of probation[ , county intermedi-
ate punishment, and state intermediate punish-
ment ] and related resentences to the Commission. The
information shall be electronically submitted to the Com-
mission via SGS Web no later than 30 days after the date
of resentencing.

§ 307.3. Procedure for determining the guideline
resentence.

(a) For a technical violation resulting in the revocation
of an order of probation [ or a sentence of county
intermediate punishment or state intermediate
punishment ], the resentencing guidelines shall be the
same as the initial sentencing guidelines, pursuant to 204
Pa. Code Chapter 303 (relating to sentencing guidelines),
with consideration given to any service of the
original sentence.

(b) For a conviction violation resulting in revocation of
an order of probation [ or a sentence of county inter-
mediate punishment or state intermediate punish-
ment ], the resentencing guidelines shall begin with the
initial sentencing guidelines, pursuant to 204 Pa. Code
Chapter 303 (relating to sentencing guidelines), and
include consideration of the following:

(1) If the PRS category of the initial sentencing guide-
lines is PRS 0 through PRS 4, the PRS is increased by
one category;

(2) If the PRS category of the initial sentencing guide-
lines is PRS 5, RFEL, or REVOC, there is no change to
the PRS category.

Consideration shall be given to any service of the
original sentence.

(c) If the revocation of an order of probation [or a
sentence of county intermediate punishment or
state intermediate punishment] is related to both a
technical violation and a conviction violation, the resen-
tencing guidelines for the conviction violation apply.

§ 307.4. Guideline resentence recommendations.

(a) Prior to resentencing, the Commission recommends
the court obtain additional information via a risk-needs
assessment or a risk-needs-responsivity assessment to
identify any rehabilitative needs that may be addressed
in a resentence.

(b) Guideline resentencing recommendations relating to
sentencing level, sentencing programs, aggravated and
mitigated circumstances, and economic sanctions shall
the same as those provided for guideline sentence recom-
mendations pursuant to 204 Pa. Code §§ 303.11, 303.12,
303.13, and 303.14.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 20-844. Filed for public inspection July 2, 2020, 9:00 a.m.]
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