DISCIPLINARY BOARD OF THE SUPREME COURT
Notice of Collection Fee and Late Payment Penalty for 2000-2001 Registration Year
[30 Pa.B. 2223]
Notice is hereby given of the establishment by The Disciplinary Board of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania for the 2000-2001 registration year of the collection fee for checks in payment of the annual registration fee for attorneys that are dishonored and the late payment penalty for registrations not received on time.
Pennsylvania Rule of Disciplinary Enforcement 219(d)(2) provides that, where a check in payment of the annual registration fee for attorneys has been returned to the Board unpaid, a collection fee established annually by the Board must be paid before the annual registration fee shall be deemed to have been paid. The Board has established the collection fee for the 2000-2001 registration year as $50.00 per returned item.
Pa.R.D.E. 219(h)(2) provides that a late payment penalty established annually by the Board must be paid by an attorney who fails to timely file an annual registration statement before the attorney shall be considered on active status for the new registration year. The Board has established the late payment penalty for the 2000-2001 registration year as $50.00.
ELAINE M. BIXLER,
Executive Director and Secretary
The Disciplinary Board of the
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 00-737. Filed for public inspection May 5, 2000, 9:00 a.m.]
No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.
This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.