Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 04-755


Reestablishment of the Magisterial Districts Within the 14th Judicial District; 206 Magisterial Doc. No. 1

[34 Pa.B. 2320]


Per Curiam:

   And Now, this 13th day of April, 2004, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 14th Judicial District (Fayette County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby Ordered and Decreed that the Petition, which provides for the elimination of Magisterial Districts 14-3-01, 14-3-03, 14-3-05 and 14-3-08, within Fayette County, to be effective January 2, 2006, and the elimination of Magisterial District 14-3-07, to be effective January 7, 2008, within Fayette County, is granted; and that the Petition which also provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 14-2-02, 14-2-03, 14-3-02 and 14-3-06, within Fayette County, to be effective January 2, 2006, and 14-1-02, within Fayette County, to be effective January 7, 2008, is granted. It is further Ordered and Decreed that the Petition, which provides for the reestablishment of Magisterial Districts 14-1-01, 14-2-01 and 14-3-04, within Fayette County, as they currently exist, to be effective immediately, is granted.

   Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 14-1-01
District Justice Mark L. Blair
City of Uniontown
Magisterial District 14-1-02
District Justice Ronald J. Haggerty, Sr.
City of Connellsville
South Connellsville Borough
Bullskin Township
Connellsville Township
Saltlick Township
Springfield Township
Magisterial District 14-2-01
District Justice Rick Vernon
Menallen Township
South Union Township
Magisterial District 14-2-02
District Justice Deberah L. Kula
Markleysburg Borough
Ohiopyle Borough
Henry Clay Township
North Union Township
Stewart Township
Wharton Township
Magisterial District 14-2-03
District Justice Herbert G. Mitchell, Jr.
Brownsville Borough
Brownsville Township
Luzerne Township
Redstone Township
Magisterial District 14-3-02
District Justice Randy S. Abraham
Fairchance Borough
Masontown Borough
Point Marion Borough
Smithfield Borough
Georges Township
German Township
Nicholson Township
Springhill Township
Magisterial District 14-3-04
District Justice Jesse J. Cramer
Belle Vernon Borough
Fayette City Borough
Newell Borough
Jefferson Township
Washington Township
Magisterial District 14-3-06
District Justice Dwight Shaner
Dawson Borough
Dunbar Borough
Everson Borough
Perryopolis Borough
Vanderbilt Borough
Dunbar Township
Franklin Township
Lower Tyrone Township
Perry Township
Upper Tyrone Township

   Mr. Justice Baer did not participate in the consideration or decision of this matter.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 04-755. Filed for public inspection April 30, 2004, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.