Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 04-1812


Amendment to Proclamation

[34 Pa.B. 5348]

September 21, 2004

   Whereas, On September 17, 2004, I declared a State of Disaster Emergency in Allegheny, Armstrong, Butler and Washington Counties due to widespread and unusually severe storms, heavy rain, high winds and flooding, which struck the counties and caused extensive damage to roads, streets, bridges, private homes, businesses and posed other adverse life safety impacts upon the general population of those counties; and

   Whereas, on September 18, 2004, said Proclamation was amended to include Beaver, Bedford, Bradford, Centre, Clarion, Clinton, Clearfield, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Fulton, Indiana, Jefferson, Juniata, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Lycoming, Mifflin, Monroe, Northampton, Northumberland, Perry, Pike, Schuylkill, Snyder, Susquehanna, Union, Wayne, Westmoreland, and Wyoming Counties; and

   Whereas, on September 19, 2004, said Proclamation was amended to include Blair, Bucks, Cameron, Carbon, Greene, Lehigh, Huntingdon, and Somerset Counties; and

   Whereas, additional information provided by local officials finds that additional Pennsylvania counties were also adversely impacted by the same heavy rains, which caused localized flooding to occur in certain creeks and streams and caused extensive road closures, damage to roads, streets, private homes, businesses and continued adverse life safety impacts for the general population of Franklin, Lebanon, Montour, Tioga, and York Counties; and

   Whereas, investigations by state agencies of recently developing conditions indicate that additional resources of the Commonwealth may be needed to assist county and municipal efforts to mitigate and contend with the magnitude and severity of this continuing and expanding disaster emergency; and

   Whereas, the extent of the disaster emergency has necessitated the transfer of an additional $2,000,000 in unused appropriated funds to the Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency to be used for disaster-related expenses incurred by various state agencies and departments which said funds shall be credited to a special account established by the Office of the Budget.

   Now Therefore, Pursuant to the provisions of Subsection 7301(c) of the Emergency Management Services Code (35 Pa.C.S.A. Section 7101 et seq. as amended), I do hereby amend my Proclamation of September 17, 2004, as follows:

   1.  The Counties of Franklin, Lebanon, Montour, Tioga, and York are now declared to be in a state of disaster emergency and are added to the previously designated disaster emergency area.

   2.  I hereby transfer $2,000,000 in unused appropriated funds to the Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency in addition to the $2,000,000 previously transferred in the September 17, 2004 Proclamation.

   3.  This Amendment to Proclamation shall take effect immediately.

   Given under my hand and the Seal of the Governor, at the City of Harrisburg, this twenty-first day of September in the year of our Lord two thousand four and of the Commonwealth the two hundred and twen- ty-ninth.



[Pa.B. Doc. No. 04-1812. Filed for public inspection October 1, 2004, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.