Title 204—JUDICIAL SYSTEM GENERAL PROVISIONS
[ 204 PA. CODE CHS. 81 AND 83 ]
Amendment of Rule 219(a) of the Pennsylvania Rules of Disciplinary Enforcement and Rule 1.15(u) of the Rules of Professional Conduct; No. 126 Disciplinary Rules Doc.
[44 Pa.B. 2847]
[Saturday, May 17, 2014]
And Now, this 1st day of May, 2014, it is hereby Ordered that Rule 219(a) of the Pennsylvania Rules of Disciplinary Enforcement and Rule 1.15(u) of the Pennsylvania Rules of Professional Conduct are amended in the following form. These amendments shall be effective for the 2014-15 annual attorney assessment and shall continue until further Order of this Court.
Pursuant to Rule 103 of the Pennsylvania Rules of Judicial Administration, the immediate amendment of Rule 219(a) of the Pennsylvania Rules of Disciplinary Enforcement and Rule 1.15(u) of the Pennsylvania Rules of Professional Conduct is required in the interest of efficient administration.
This Order shall be processed in accordance with Rule 103(b) of the Pennsylvania Rules of Judicial Administration and shall be effective immediately.
TITLE 204. JUDICIAL SYSTEM GENERAL PROVISIONS
PART V. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AND CONDUCT
Subpart A. PROFESSIONAL RESPONSIBILITY
CHAPTER 81. RULES OF PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT
Subchapter A. RULES OF PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT
§ 81.4. Rules of Professional Conduct.
The following are the Rules of Professional Conduct:
CLIENT-LAWYER RELATIONSHIP * * * * *
Rule 1.15. Safekeeping Property.
* * * * *
(u) Every attorney who is required to pay an active annual assessment under Rule 219 of the Pennsylvania Rules of Disciplinary Enforcement (relating to annual registration of attorneys) shall pay an additional annual fee of $35.00 for use by the IOLTA Board. Such additional assessment shall be added to, and collected with and in the same manner as, the basic annual assessment, but the statement mailed by the Attorney Registration Office pursuant to Rule 219 shall separately identify the additional assessment imposed pursuant to this subdivision. All amounts received pursuant to this subdivision shall be credited to the IOLTA Board.
* * * * *
Subpart B. DISCIPLINARY ENFORCEMENT
CHAPTER 83. PENNSYLVANIA RULES OF DISCIPLINARY ENFORCEMENT
Subchapter B. MISCONDUCT
Rule 219. Annual registration of attorneys.
(a) Every attorney admitted to practice law in this Commonwealth shall pay an annual fee of [$130.00] $125.00 and file the annual fee form provided for in this rule. The fee shall be collected under the supervision of the Attorney Registration Office, which shall send or cause to be sent to every attorney, except an attorney who has elected to file the form electronically, the annual fee form. The Attorney Registration Office shall transmit to those attorneys who have elected to file the form electronically a notice by e-mail to register by July 1. Failure to receive the annual fee form by mail or electronically shall not excuse payment of the fee. The said fee shall be used to defray the costs of disciplinary administration and enforcement under these rules, and for such other purposes as the Board shall, with the approval of the Supreme Court, from time to time determine.
* * * * *
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 14-1029. Filed for public inspection May 16, 2014, 9:00 a.m.]
No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.
This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.