Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 18-1019



Per Diem Charges for Market Conduct Examinations of Insurance Companies; Notice 2018-07

[48 Pa.B. 3919]
[Saturday, June 30, 2018]

 Each year, the Insurance Department (Department) updates its schedule of per diem charges for market conduct examinations conducted by the Department. These charges are authorized by section 907 of The Insurance Department Act of 1921 (40 P.S. § 323.7) and 31 Pa. Code § 12.4 (relating to per diem charges).

 The new schedule of charges is as follows:

Examiner Trainee $579 per day
Examiner 1 $652 per day
Examiner 2 $748 per day

 As prescribed in 31 Pa. Code § 12.4(c), the Department will calculate and bill per diem charges for examination costs in 1/2-hour units.

 This schedule is effective July 1, 2018.

 This notice supersedes the schedule of per diem charges published at 47 Pa.B. 3678 (July 1, 2017), which prior notice is hereby repealed. These new charges shall remain in effect until a subsequent notice is published in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

Insurance Commissioner

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 18-1019. Filed for public inspection June 29, 2018, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.