Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 20-1733




Clerk of Courts Fee Bill; No. 478 MD 2020

[50 Pa.B. 7010]
[Saturday, December 12, 2020]

Order of Court

And Now, this 2nd day of December, 2020, pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725.4(a)(2), the Fayette County Clerk of Courts' request to increase fees and charges effective January 1, 2021, is approved. The fees to be charged and collected by the Clerk of Courts in counties of the second class A and the third through eighth, or equivalent officer in home rule counties of the same class, shall be listed on the following Fee Bill.

 The amount of any fee or charge increased pursuant to paragraph (1) of 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725.4 may be increased every three years, provided that the amount of the increase may not be greater than the percentage of increase in the Consumer Price Index for Urban Workers for the immediate three years preceding the increase in the fee or charge.

 In addition to any other fee authorized by law, an automation fee of not more than $5.00 may be charged and collected by the Clerk of Courts of counties of the second class A and the third through eighth class, including home rule counties of the same class, for the initiation of any action or legal proceeding. The automation fee shall be deposited into a special Clerk of Courts automation fund established in each county. Monies in the special fund shall be used solely for the purpose of automation and continued automation update of the Office of the Clerk of Courts.

By the Court


Effective January 1, 2021

Criminal Case Filings
Felony, Misdemeanor  $157.55
PFA Indirect Criminal Contempt  141.20
Non-Jury, Plea, ARD, PWOV  141.20
Summary  52.15
Out of County Courtesy Supervision  46.00
Summary Appeal  46.00
Bail Bonds
Percentage Cash Bail Administrative Fee 30% on amount paid Agent Qualifying
 Power of Attorney
Bail Piece (Application and Order)  16.85
Bail Forfeitures  29.15
Posting Property Bond  26.05
Appeals (Higher Court: state fee not included)  $58.30
Issuance of Bench Warrants  19.40
Constable Bond/Oath/Card  22.50
Deputy Constable Appointment/Card  22.50
Expungement (Miscellaneous Cases)  53.20
ARD Motion and Expungement  68.55
Miscellaneous Matters  22.50
Municipal School Tax Report  18.40
Petitions/Motions generally (following dispositions)  22.50
Petitions for Parole/Release etc.  22.50
Private Detective (Individual) Bond/License—
 2 years
Private Detective (Corporate) Bond/License—
 2 years
Revocation of ARD, PWOV, Probation/Parole  22.50
Roads (Including Certification)  22.50
Summary Appeal (Non-refundable filing fee)  46.55
Tax Collector Bond/Oath  22.50
Tax Collector Report  18.40
Miscellaneous Fees
Certification  $10.00
Copies (per page)  .25
Clerk of Courts Automation Fee  5.00
Computer Printouts  1.00
Exemplification  22.50
Fax Fees (per page)  1.75
License Suspension/Reinstatement  22.50
Postage (per case)  15.25
Record Search  11.25
Subpoena (sign/seal)  5.60
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 20-1733. Filed for public inspection December 11, 2020, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.