CHAPTER 25. REIMBURSEMENT FOR HUMANE DISPOSITION
OF DOGS AND REIMBURSEMENT FOR LOSSES
25.2. Dog Disposition Record.
25.3. Claim for fees.
25.4. License of dogs before release.
25.5. Facilities and conditions.
25.11. Reimbursement for losses.
25.21. Procedure for reimbursement.
The provisions of this Chapter 25 issued under the Dog Law of 1965 (3 P. S. § § 460-101460-1207) (Repealed), unless otherwise noted.
§ 25.1. General.
In accordance with the act, the Department will pay $5 per dog, or whatever greater amount as determined by the Secretary, subject to the availability of funds, for services rendered by a legally constituted law enforcement agency maintaining a compound for the humane disposition of stray, unlicensed dogs apprehended running at large. No other fee will be paid to the agency for the care or disposal of the dogs. The secretary will include in notices prepared under § 23.4 (relating to guidelines and conditions), the annual amount of reimbursement to be provided.
The provisions of this § 25.1 issued under the Dog Law (3 P. S. § § 459-101459-1205).
The provisions of this § 25.1 amended November 1, 1985, effective November 2, 1985, 15 Pa.B. 3928; amended February 10, 1989, effective February 11, 1989, 19 Pa.B. 540; amended February 9, 1990, effective February 10, 1990, 20 Pa.B. 826; amended February 15, 1991, effective February 16, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 643. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (144291).
§ 25.2. Dog Disposition Record.
Form ADLEB-4, Dog Disposition Record attached hereto as Exhibit A and made a part of this section shall be completed by the enforcement officer depositing the dog and shall be held on file by the agency maintaining the compound.
§ 25.3. Claim for fees.
Form ADLEB-2, Affidavit in Claim for Fees for Holding and Humanely Disposing of Unlicensed Dogs attached hereto as Exhibit B and made a part of this section shall be submitted quarterly to the nearest district office of the Department within 10 days following the last day of March, June, September, and December. These offices are located as follows:
Region Address Counties Served I District Office
P.O. Box 413
Clarion, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, McKean, Mercer, Venango, Warren II District Office
P.O. Box 1475
675 Rose Street
Cameron, Clinton, Columbia, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Tioga, Union III District Office
Route 92 South
Bradford, Carbon, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming IV District Office
5349 William Flynn Highway
Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Fayette, Greene, Indiana, Lawrence, Washington, Westmoreland V District Office
615 Howard Avenue
Altoona, Pennsylvania 16601
Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Centre, Clearfield, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Mifflin, Somerset VI District Office
P.O. Box 419
Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Lancaster, Lebanon, Perry, York VII District Office
Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lehigh, Montgomery, Northampton, Schuylkill
§ 25.4. License of dogs before release.
§ 25.5. Facilities and conditions.
(a) An agency being reimbursed for the holding and disposition of stray unlicensed dogs shall provide adequate facilities for the handling of the dogs.
§ 25.11. Reimbursement for losses.
If the Secretary declares that there is a surplus of money in the account, as specified in section 1002(b) of the act (3 P. S. § 459-1002(b)), the Department may fund approved organizations for reimbursement for losses sustained for complying with section 7 of the act of December 22, 1983 (P. L. 303, No. 83) (3 P. S. § 328.7) in the specified manner and for the specified purposes and amounts. Reimbursement will not be paid by the Department to an organization for an action taken or costs incurred prior to June 22, 1984.
The provisions of this § 25.11 issued under the Dog Law (3 P. S. § § 459-101459-1205).
§ 25.21. Procedure for reimbursement.
The Department will make a one-time payment of a maximum of $500 to an approved organization that provides the Department with verification that the organization has dismantled a high altitude decompression chamber or decompression device as a result of complying with section 7 of the act of December 22, 1983 (P. L. 303, No. 83) (3 P. S. § 328.7), after June 22, 1984. The reimbursement may not exceed the actual, verifiable cost of dismantling the chamber or device. The organization shall forward to the Department the method and cost of dismantling the chamber or device. The verification may be in the form of a notarized statement.
The provisions of this § 25.21 issued under the Dog Law (3 P. S. § § 459-101459-1205).
The provisions of this § 25.21 adopted November 1, 1985, effective November 2, 1985, 15 Pa.B. 3928.
No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.
This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.