Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 6892 (October 30, 2021).

7 Pa. Code § 27.3. Fees.

§ 27.3. Fees.

 (a)  Registration fee. The fee to register a dangerous dog under this chapter is $200. This fee is not refundable.

 (b)  Copy fee. The fee for an uncertified copy of a document which is part of the State Registry of Dangerous Dogs is $1 per page. The fee for a certified copy is $5 per page.

 (c)  Uniform dangerous dog warning sign. The Department will provide the owner of a dangerous dog registered under this chapter with two uniform dangerous dog warning signs at no cost. The fee for an additional uniform dangerous dog warning sign is $20.

 (d)  Uniform dangerous dog identification tag. The Department will provide the owner of a dangerous dog registered under this chapter with a uniform dangerous dog identification tag at no cost. The fee for a replacement uniform dangerous dog identification tag is $5.

 (e)  Mode of payment. Fees shall be paid by cashier’s check or money order made payable to the ‘‘Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture.’’ Fees shall be paid in advance.

Cross References

   This section cited in 7 Pa. Code §  27.2 (relating to definitions); 7 Pa. Code §  27.5 (relating to owner’s application to register a dangerous dog); 7 Pa. Code §  27.6 (relating to processing of an application); 7 Pa. Code §  27.11 (relating to uniform dangerous dog warning sign); and 7 Pa. Code §  27.12 (relating to uniform dangerous dog identification tag).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.