Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 6342 (October 1, 2022).

7 Pa. Code § 27.6. Processing of an application.

§ 27.6. Processing of an application.

 (a)  Upon receipt of an application to register a dangerous dog and the registration fee in §  27.3(a) (relating to fees), the Department will review the application for completeness and accuracy.

 (b)  The Department will issue the applicant a certification of registration within 30 days of the following:

   (1)  The receipt of a complete and accurate application, or receipt of additional information necessary to complete or correct a previously submitted application.

   (2)  The receipt of a fee required by §  27.3.

   (3)  The applicant’s compliance with §  27.7 (relating to general conditions of registration).

 (c)  If the Department finds the application to be incomplete or inaccurate, additional data necessary to complete or correct the application will be requested from the applicant. The applicant shall have 15 days from the mailing date of the Department’s request within which to supply the additional information.

 (d)  If the applicant fails to submit the additional information within the prescribed 15-day period, the Department will terminate processing of the application and the registration fee shall be forfeited to the Department. If the dangerous dog owner fails to file a complete and accurate application, fails to pay a fee required by §  27.3 or fails to comply with §  27.7 within 30 days of the Department’s notification to the owner of a dangerous dog of a determination under section 502-A(a) of the act (3 P. S. §  459-502-A(a)), the Department may confiscate the dog under section 505-A(a) of the act (3 P. S. §  459-505-A(a)).

 (e)  A certificate of registration issued under this section may not be transferred to a subsequent owner of the dangerous dog.

Cross References

   This section cited in 7 Pa. Code §  27.10 (relating to inspections).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.