Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 4250 (July 31, 2021).

25 Pa. Code § 92a.62. Annual fees.

§ 92a.62. Annual fees.

 (a)  Permittees shall pay an annual fee to the Clean Water Fund. The annual fee must be for the amount indicated in the following schedule and is due on each anniversary of the effective date of the permit. The flows listed in this section are annual average design flows.

 (b)  Annual fees for individual NPDES permits for discharges of treated sewage are:

SRSTP $0
Small flow treatment facility $0
Minor facility ‹ 50,000 GPD $250
Minor facility › = 50,000 GPD ‹ 1 MGD $500
Minor facility with CSO $750
Major facility › = 1 MGD ‹ 5 MGD $1,250
Major facility › = 5 MGD $2,500
Major facility with CSO $5,000

 (c)  Annual fees for individual NPDES permits for discharges of industrial waste are:

Minor facility not covered by an ELG $500
Minor facility covered by an ELG $1,500
Major facility ‹ 250 MGD $5,000
Major facility › = 250 MGD $25,000
Mining activity $0
Stormwater $1,000

 (d)  Annual fees for individual NPDES permits for other facilities or activities are:

CAFO $0
CAAP $0
MS4 $500

 (e)  The Department will review the adequacy of the fees established in this section at least once every 3 years and provide a written report to the EQB. The report will identify any disparity between the amount of program income generated by the fees and the costs to administer these programs, and contain recommendations to increase fees to eliminate the disparity, including recommendations for regulatory amendments to increase program fees.

 (f)  Any Federal or State agency or independent state commission that provides funding to the Department for the implementation of the NPDES Program through terms and conditions of a mutual agreement may be exempt from the fees in this section.



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.