Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 5522 (August 28, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 21.336. Continuing education course approval.

§ 21.336. Continuing education course approval.

 (a)  As a condition of approval, providers and credentialing organizations are required to provide CRNPs who complete continuing education courses with a certificate of completion which contains the information listed in §  21.337(a) (relating to CRNP responsiblities). Providers and credentialing organizations shall maintain records of course attendance for at least 5 years.

 (b)  Providers referenced in §  21.334(b) (relating to sources of continuing education) or CRNPs applying for individual approval in §  21.334(c), when seeking Board approval of a continuing education course shall pay the required fee (see §  21.253 (relating to fees)) and complete and submit an application for course approval at least 60 days prior to the date the course is to be offered, which shall include the following information:

   (1)  The full name and address of the provider.

   (2)  The title of the program.

   (3)  The dates and location of the program.

   (4)  The faculty names, titles, affiliations, degrees and areas of expertise.

   (5)  The schedule of program—title of subject, lecturer and time allocated.

   (6)  The total number of hours requested.

   (7)  The method of certifying and assuring attendance, and draft of certificate of attendance to be provided to course participants.

   (8)  The course objectives.

   (9)  The target audience.

   (10)  The core subjects.

   (11)  The program coordinator.

   (12)  The instruction and evaluation methods.

   (13)  Other information requested by the Board.

 (c)  Upon approval of a course, the Board will assign a course number and determine the number of hours awarded. The provider shall place the course number on the certificate of attendance and shall provide CRNPs who successfully complete a course with a certificate of attendance.

 (d)  Courses will be approved only in the instructor’s demonstrated areas of expertise. Expertise may be demonstrated by the instructor’s certification in the specialty area to be presented.

 (e)  A separate application shall be submitted whenever a change is made to any information submitted under subsection (b), except for information related to a change in date or location, or both, of the program submitted under subsection (b)(3).

Authority

   The provisions of this §  21.336 issued under sections 2.1(k) and 8.1(c) of The Professional Nursing Law (63 P.S. § §  211(k) and 218.1(c)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  21.336 adopted December 3, 2004, effective December 4, 2004, 34 Pa.B. 6409.

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  21.332 (relating to requirement of continuing education); 49 Pa. Code §  21.334 (relating to sources of continuing education); and 49 Pa. Code §  21.335 (relating to requirements for courses).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.