Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 6892 (October 30, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 21.705. Fees.

§ 21.705. Fees.

 (a)  The following application fees are charged by the Board for services to licensees and applicants:

 Application for licensure… $95

 Reactivation of inactive or lapsed license (after 5 years or longer) … $50

 Verification of licensure… $45

 Verification of licensure with history… $50

 Restoration after suspension or revocation … $60

 Approval of each hour of LDN continuing education activity by sources not listed in §  21.724(b) (relating to continuing education)… $115

 Renewal of approval of LDN continuing education activity by sources not listed in §  21.724(b) … $35

 (b)  The following renewal fees are charged by the Board to support its operations:

 Biennial renewal of license… $71

 (c)  In addition to the application fee prescribed in subsection (a), which is payable directly to the Board, a candidate shall also pay an additional examination fee to the Commission on Dietetic Registration or to the Board for Certification of Nutrition Specialists for the examinations set forth in §  21.722(b) (relating to education, examination and re-examination of applicants).

Authority

   The provisions of this §  21.705 amended under section 11.2 of The Professional Nursing Law (63 P.S. §  221.2); amended under section 11.2(a) and (b) of The Professional Nursing Law (63 P.S. §  221.2(a) and (b)), section 17.5(a) and (b) of the Practical Nurse Law (63 P.S. §  667.5(a) and (b)) and section 810(a)(3) and (7) of The Administrative Code of 1929 (71 P.S. §  279.1(a)(3) and (7)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  21.705 amended August 20, 2010, effective August 21, 2010, 40 Pa.B. 4755; amended July 26, 2019, effective July 27, 2019, 49 Pa.B. 3895. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (385252).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  21.721 (relating to qualifications for licensure); and 49 Pa. Code §  21.723 (relating to license renewal).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.