Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 6892 (October 30, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 21.722. Education, examination and re-examination of applicants.

§ 21.722. Education, examination and re-examination of applicants.

 (a)  Education. The Board approves educational programs that meet the requirements of section 6(b)(2) of the act (63 P.S. §  216(b)(2)) that are approved by ACEND or the ACN.

 (b)  Examination.

   (1)  The Board approves the Registration Examination for Registered Dietitians and Examination of the Certification Board for Nutrition Specialists as the examinations which an applicant may complete to satisfy section 6(b)(4) of the act.

   (2)  A candidate shall take the examination for the first time within 1 year of completing the dietetics-nutrition education program unless prevented by emergency, illness, military service or other good cause shown, or the candidate holds a license to practice as a dietitian-nutritionist in another state or country.

 (c)  Re-examination.

   (1)  A candidate may take the licensing examination as many times as necessary to pass the licensure examination.

   (2)  Candidates who apply for re-examination 2 years or more after initial examination shall satisfy the administrative and education requirements prevailing at the time of reapplication.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  21.722 amended under section 2.1(k) of The Professional Nursing Law (63 P.S. §  212.1(k)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  21.722 amended December 16, 2016, effective December 17, 2016, 46 Pa.B. 7822. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (378866).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  21.705 (relating to fees); 49 Pa. Code §  21.721 (relating to qualifications for licensure); and 49 Pa. Code §  21.724 (relating to continuing education).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.