Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 6892 (October 30, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 21.723. License renewal.

§ 21.723. License renewal.

 (a)  A license issued under section 5(e) of the act (63 P.S. §  215(e)) or under this subchapter will be valid from the date of issuance through September 30, 2006, following the issuance of the license. Each subsequent license renewal will be valid for 2 years from October 1 through September 30.

 (b)  When applying for renewal of licensure, an LDN shall:

   (1)  Complete the renewal application, including disclosing a license to practice dietetics-nutrition in any other state, territory, possession or country.

   (2)  Pay the required fee as set forth in §  21.705 (relating to fees).

   (3)  Submit proof to the Board that the LDN has satisfactorily completed a minimum of 30 hours of CPE approved by the Board in accordance with §  21.724 (relating to continuing education) during the 2 calendar years immediately preceding the application for renewal.

   (4)  Disclose any discipline imposed by a state licensing board in the previous biennial period or any criminal charges pending or criminal conviction, plea of guilty or nolo contendere, or admission into a probation without verdict or accelerated rehabilitative disposition program during the previous biennial period unless prior notification has been made under §  21.723a (relating to reporting of crimes and disciplinary action).

Authority

   The provisions of this §  21.723 amended under sections 2.1(k) and 12.1(a) of The Professional Nursing Law (63 P.S. § §  212.1(k) and 222(a)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  21.723 amended October 16, 2015, effective October 17, 2015, 45 Pa.B. 6196. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (346626) and (351279).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  21.723a (relating to reporting of crimes and disciplinary action).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.