Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 4384 (July 30, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 21.723a. Reporting of crimes and disciplinary action.

§ 21.723a. Reporting of crimes and disciplinary action.

 (a)  An LDN shall notify the Board of pending criminal charges within 30 days of the filing of the criminal charges or on the biennial renewal application under §  21.723 (relating to license renewal), whichever is sooner.

 (b)  An LDN shall notify the Board of a criminal conviction, plea of guilty or nolo contendere, or admission into a probation without verdict or accelerated rehabilitative disposition program within 30 days of the disposition or on the biennial renewal application under §  21.723, whichever is sooner.

 (c)  An LDN shall notify the Board of disciplinary action in the nature of a final order taken against the LDN’s license by the licensing authority of another state, territory or country within 90 days of receiving notice of the disciplinary action or on the biennial renewal application under §  21.723, whichever is sooner.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  21.723a issued under sections 2.1(k) and 12.1(a) of The Professional Nursing Law (63 P.S. § §  212.1(k) and 222(a)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  21.723a adopted October 16, 2015, effective October 17, 2015, 45 Pa.B. 6196.

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  21.723 (relating to license renewal).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.