Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 1354 (February 26, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 21.805. Fees.

§ 21.805. Fees.

 (a)  The following application fees are charged by the Board:

 Certification as a CNS… $115

 Biennial renewal fee… $56

 Restoration of certificate after suspension or revocation… $60

 Reactivation of inactive or lapsed certificate (5 years or longer)… $50

 Verification of certification … $45

 Verification of certification with history… $50

 Approval of each hour of CNS continuing education activity by sources not listed in §  21.825(a) (relating to sources of continuing education)… $115

 Renewal of approval of CNS continuing education activity by sources not listed in §  21.825(a) … $35

 (b)  In addition to the application fee prescribed in subsection (a), which is payable directly to the Board, a candidate for National certification will also pay an additional fee to the certifying organization. A candidate may contact the certifying organization for more information regarding the National certification examination and examination fee.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  21.805 amended under section 11.2(a) and (b) of The Professional Nursing Law (63 P.S. §  221.2(a) and (b)); section 17.5(a) and (b) of the Practical Nurse Law (63 P.S. §  667.5(a) and (b)); and section 810(a)(3) and (7) of The Administrative Code of 1929 (71 P.S. §  279.1(a)(3) and (7)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  21.805 amended July 26, 2019, effective July 27, 2019, 49 Pa.B. 3891. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (385261) to (385262).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  21.811 (relating to qualifications for initial certification); 49 Pa. Code §  21.813 (relating to application for certification); 49 Pa. Code §  21.822 (relating to biennial renewal of certification); 49 Pa. Code §  21.825 (relating to sources of continuing education); and 49 Pa. Code §  21.827 (relating to continuing education course approval).




No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.