Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 676 (January 30, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 25.231. Schedule of fees.

§ 25.231. Schedule of fees.

 (a)  An applicant for a license, certificate, registration or service shall pay the following fees at the time of aplication:

Effective
August 15, 2020
Effective
July 1,
2022
Effective
July 1,
2024
(1) Osteopathic Physician
Application for unrestricted license to practice as an osteopathic physician— original, reciprocal, boundary or by endorsement $170 $185 $205
Application for short-term camp license as an osteopathic physician $100 $110 $120
Temporary training license or graduate training certificate $115 $125 $140
Annual renewal of temporary training license or graduate training certificate  $25  $25  $25
(2) Physician Assistant
Application for physician assistant license $115 $125 $140
Application for supervising physician $145 $160 $175
(3) Acupunc- turist
Application for acupuncturist registration $100 $110 $120
Application for physician acupuncturist $100 $110 $120
Application for supervisor acupuncturist registration  $30  $30  $30
(4) Respiratory Therapist
Temporary permit  $30  $30  $30
Initial license application $100 $110 $120
Licensure examination $100 $100 $100
Reexamination  $60  $60  $60
(5) Athletic Trainer
Application for license $100 $110 $120
(6) Perfusionist
Application for perfusionist license $120 $130 $145
Application for reactivation of license $105 $115 $125
Application for temporary graduate license $120 $130 $145
Application for temporary provisional license  $80  $88  $95
(7) Genetic Counselor
Application for license $120 $130 $145
Application for reactivation of license $105 $115 $125
Application for temporary provisional license  $90 $100 $105
(8) Miscella- neous
Penalty for late biennial renewal—per month or part of month  $5  $5  $5
Uncertified verification of any license, certification or permit $15 $15 $15
Certification of any licenses, certifications, examination grades or hours $25 $25 $25
Duplicate license or certificate  $5  $5  $5
Application for radiology examinations $25 $25 $25

 (b)  An applicant for biennial renewal of a license, certificate or registration shall pay the following fees:

November 1, 2020—
October 31, 2022 Biennial
Renewal Fee
November 1, 2022—
October 31, 2024 Biennial
Renewal Fee
November 1, 2024—
October 31, 2026 Biennial
Renewal Fee
and thereafter
(1) Osteopathic Physician
Biennial renewal $330 $420 $450
(2) Physician Assistant
Biennial renewal   $40  $75  $80
(3) Acupunc- turist
Biennial renewal    $40  $75  $80
Biennial renewal—physician acupuncturist   $40  $75  $80
(4) Respiratory Therapist January 1, 2021—
December 31, 2022
Biennial
Renewal Fee
January 1, 2023—
December 31, 2024
Biennial
Renewal Fee
January 1, 2025—
December 31, 2026
Biennial
Renewal Fee
and thereafter
Biennial renewal   $40  $55  $60
(5) Athletic Trainer
Biennial renewal   $50  $70  $75
(6) Perfusionist
Biennial renewal   $75  $80  $85
(7) Genetic Counselor
Biennial renewal $125 $155 $160

Authority

   The provisions of this §  25.231 amended under section 812.1 of The Administrative Code of 1929 (71 P.S. §  279.3a); sections 7.1(d), 8(f), 10(f) and (h), 10.1(c), 10.2(f), 10.3, 13(a), 13.1(d), 13.3, 16 and 16d(a) of the Osteopathic Medical Practice Act (63 P.S. § §  271.7a(d), 271.8(f), 271.10(f) and (h), 271.10a(c), 271.10b(f), 271.10c, 271.13(a), 271.13a(d), 271.13c, 271.16 and 271.16d(a)); and section 3(a) and (b) of the Accupuncture Registration Act (63 P.S. §  1803(a) and (b)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  25.231 adopted January 20, 1989, effective January 21, 1989, 19 Pa.B. 236; amended May 25, 1990, effective May 26, 1990, 20 Pa.B. 2749; amended November 15, 1991, effective November 16, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 5342; amended November 22, 1991, effective November 23, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 5407; corrected January 31, 1992, effective November 16, 1991, 22 Pa.B. 494; amended April 23, 1993, effective April 24, 1993, 23 Pa.B. 1950; amended January 21, 1994, effective January 22, 1994, 24 Pa.B. 514; amended August 5, 1994, effective August 6, 1994, 24 Pa.B. 3845; amended February 2, 1996, effective February 3, 1996, and apply to examinations administered on and after September 1, 1995, 26 Pa.B. 485; amended August 9, 1996, effective August 10, 1996, 26 Pa.B. 3832; amended January 28, 2000, effective January 29, 2000, 30 Pa.B. 533; amended July 5, 2002, effecitve July 6, 2002, 32 Pa.B. 3220; amended June 30, 2006, effective July 1, 2006, 36 Pa.B. 3236; amended July 13, 2007, effective July 14, 2007, 37 Pa.B. 3230; amended March 12, 2010, effective March 13, 2010, 40 Pa.B. 1404; amended April 19, 2013, effective April 20, 2013, 43 Pa.B. 2147; amended August 2, 2013, effective August 3, 2013, 43 Pa.B. 4336; amended January 31, 2014, effective February 1, 2014, 44 Pa.B. 589; amended March 11, 2016, effective March 12, 2016, 46 Pa.B. 1316; amended August 14, 2020, effective August 15, 2020, 50 Pa.B. 4133. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (380082) to (380083).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  25.162 (relating to criteria for registration as supervising physician); 49 Pa. Code §  25.163 (relating to approval and effect of licensure; biennial renewal of physician assistants; registration of supervising physicians); 49 Pa. Code §  25.271 (relating to requirements for renewal); 49 Pa. Code §  25.605 (relating to biennial renewal); 49 Pa. Code §  25.704 (relating to application for licensure); 49 Pa. Code §  25.803 (relating to application for perfusionist license); 49 Pa. Code §  25.804 (relating to application for temporary graduate perfusionist license); 49 Pa. Code §  25.805 (relating to application for temporary provisional perfusionist license); 49 Pa. Code §  25.807 (relating to renewal of perfusionist license); 49 Pa. Code §  25.808 (relating to inactive and expired status of perfusionist license; reactivation of inactive or expired license); 49 Pa. Code §  25.903 (relating to application for genetic counselor license); 49 Pa. Code §  25.904 (relating to application for genetic counselor license by noncertified persons); 49 Pa. Code §  25.905 (relating to application for temporary provisional genetic counselor license); 49 Pa. Code §  25.906 (relating to biennial renewal of genetic counselor license); and 49 Pa. Code §  25.907 (relating to inactive status of genetic counselor license; reactivation of inactive license).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.