Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 6342 (October 1, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 33.106. Reactivation of licenses and certificates.

§ 33.106. Reactivation of licenses and certificates.

 (a)  Dentists and dental hygienists who have failed to renew their licenses and expanded function dental assistants who have failed to renew their certificates may apply for reactivation on forms prescribed by the Board. The applicant for reactivation shall pay the current biennial renewal fee, provide evidence of current certification in cardiopulmonary resuscitation, and shall submit a notarized affidavit identifying the period of time in which the applicant did not practice in this Commonwealth. Effective with the 1999-2001 renewal period, licensees and certificate holders shall also complete the continuing education requirements for the renewal periods during which the license or certificate was not renewed.

 (b)  In addition to the requirements in subsection (a), an applicant for reactivation who has failed to renew for more than 5 years may be subject to reexamination under section 3.1(b) of the act (63 P. S. §  122.1.(b)).

 (c)  An applicant for reactivation who practiced in this Commonwealth without a current license or certificate shall pay a later renewal fee of $5 for each month or part of a month during which the unauthorized practice occurred, as provided in section 225 of the Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs Fee Act (63 P. S. §  1401-225). In addition, the applicant shall pay the biennial renewal fee for each biennium during which unauthorized practice occurred. The payment of late fees and biennial renewal fees does not preclude the Board from taking disciplinary action against a dentist or dental hygienist who practice without a current license or an expanded function dental assistant who practice without a current certificate.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  33.106 amended under sections 2—5.1, 10—11.5 and 11.7 of the Dental Law (63 P. S. § §  121—124.1, 129—129.1, 130, 130e and 130h).

Source

   The provisions of this §  33.106 adopted June 23, 1995, effective June 24, 1995, 25 Pa.B. 2492; amended May 12, 2000, effective May 13, 2000, 30 Pa.B. 2359; amended August 11, 2000, effective August 12, 2000, 30 Pa.B. 4245. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (266021) to (266022).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.