Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 4250 (July 31, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 40.5. Fees.

§ 40.5. Fees.

 The following fees are charged by the Board:

 Physical therapist:

 Application for licensure by examination/endorsement … $30

 Application for licensure through foreign training … $45

 Verification of licensure or temporary permit … $15

 Certification of examination scores or licensure … $25

 Temporary license … $15

 Biennial renewal … $90

 Application for Certificate to Practice Physical Therapy without a   referral … $30

 Biennial renewal of Certificate to Practice Physical Therapy without   a referral … $45

 Application for approval of continuing education provider or program   (per each course offered) …$40

 Application for reactivation of inactive license … $30

 Physical therapist assistant:

 Initial application for certification by exam or endorsement … $30

 Certification of exam scores or certification … $25

 Biennial renewal of certification … $45

 Verification of certification … $15

 Initial application for certification to provide services under   indirect supervision … $30

 Application for temporary certification … $15

 Application for reactivation of inactive certificate … $30

Authority

   The provisions of this §  40.5 issued under section 8 of the Physical Therapy Practice Act (63 P. S. §  1308); amended under section 812.1(a) of The Administrative Code of 1929 (71 P. S. §  279.3a); and sections 3(a), 5 and 8(b) of the Physical Therapy Practice Act (63 P. S. § §  1303(a), 1305 and 1308(b)); and section 16 of the act of July 4, 2008 (P. L. 293, No. 38).

Source

   The provisions of this §  40.5 adopted November 4, 1988, effective November 5, 1988, 18 Pa.B. 4952; amended March 16, 1990, effective March 17, 1990, 20 Pa.B. 1504; amended May 14, 1993, effective May 15, 1993, and apply retroactively to fees for March 1993 examinations, 23 Pa.B. 2333; amended December 30, 1994, effective December 31, 1994, 24 Pa.B. 6567; amended December 22, 1995, effective December 23, 1995, apply to examination fees charged on and after September 1, 1995, 25 Pa.B. 5968; amended October 25, 1996, effective October 26, 1996, and apply to examinations administered by PES after October 26, 1996, 26 Pa.B. 5110; amended May 26, 2000, effective May 27, 2000, and apply to examinations administered after the effective date of this amendment, 30 Pa.B. 2592; amended January 26, 2001, effective January 27, 2001, 31 Pa.B. 537; amended March 29, 2002, effective March 30, 2002, 32 Pa.B. 1658; amended July 16, 2004, effective July 17, 2004, 34 Pa.B. 3700; amended July 3, 2008, effective July 5, 2008, 38 Pa.B. 3658; amended December 21, 2012, effective December 22, 2012, 42 Pa.B. 7652. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (335571) to (335572).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  40.12 (relating to application for licensure); 49 Pa. Code §  40.16 (relating to licensure by endorsement); 49 Pa. Code §  40.17 (relating to foreign-educated physical therapists applying to take the licensure examination and pursue a clinical experience); 49 Pa. Code §  40.19 (relating to renewal of physical therapist license); 49 Pa. Code §  40.20 (relating to inactive status of physical therapist license); 49 Pa. Code §  40.67 (relating to continuing education for licensed physical therapist); 49 Pa. Code §  40.165 (relating to authorization to provide services as a physical therapist assistant under indirect supervision); 49 Pa. Code §  40.166 (relating to temporary certificate to provide services as a physical therapist assistant); 49 Pa. Code §  40.191 (relating to renewal of certification); and 49 Pa. Code §  40.192 (relating to continuing education for certified physical therapist assistant).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.