Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 6892 (October 30, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 41.42. Reexamination.

§ 41.42. Reexamination.

 (a)  After first-time failure, candidates may take a second examination upon filing an updated application and paying the reapplication fee—first time examination failure specified in §  41.12 (relating to fees), but only after the expiration of 6 months and within 2 years following the first examination date.

 (b)  After subsequent unsuccessful examinations, applicants may reapply to take any portion of the examination after 60 days following the failure, but shall satisfy the administrative, education and experience requirements prevailing at the time of the reapplication, file a verification of experience form and pay the reapplication fee—subsequent examination failure specified in §  41.12.

 (c)  The applicant will be judged pass or fail on the basis of the standards prevailing at the time of reexamination.

 (d)  No applicant will be permitted to sit for more than four examinations in any 1-year period.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  41.42 amended under section 3.2(1) and (2) of the Professional Psychologists Practice Act (63 P. S. §  1203.2(1) and (2)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  41.42 adopted February 6, 1976, effective February 7, 1976, 6 Pa.B. 229; amended May 27, 1977, effective May 28, 1977, 7 Pa.B. 1426; amended March 22, 1991, effective March 23, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 1171; amended January 25, 2002, effective January 26, 2002, 32 Pa.B. 424; amended December 6, 2002, effective December 7, 2002, 32 Pa.B. 5956. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (286910).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  41.31 (relating to educational qualifications).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.