Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 2550 (April 23, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 41.52b. Provisional endorsement license.

§ 41.52b. Provisional endorsement license.

 (a)  Provisional endorsement license. The Board may, in its discretion, issue a provisional endorsement license to an applicant while the applicant is satisfying remaining requirements for licensure by endorsement under 63 Pa.C.S. §  3111 (relating to licensure by endorsement) and §  41.52a(a) (relating to licensure by endorsement).

 (b)  Expiration of a provisional endorsement license.

   (1)  An individual holding a provisional endorsement license may practice for up to 1 year after issuance of the provisional endorsement license. The Board, in its discretion, may determine that an expiration date of less than 1 year is appropriate.

   (2)  Upon a written request and a showing of good cause, the Board may grant an extension of no longer than 1 year from the expiration date of the provisional endorsement license.

 (c)  Termination of a provisional endorsement license. A provisional endorsement license terminates as follows:

   (1)  The provisional endorsement license terminates when the Board denies or grants the license.

   (2)  Failure to comply with the terms of a provisional endorsement license will result in termination of the provisional endorsement license.

 (d)  Reapplication. An individual may reapply for licensure by endorsement under §  41.52a after expiration or termination of a provisional endorsement license; however, the individual may not be issued a subsequent provisional endorsement license.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  41.52b added under 63 Pa.C.S. §  3111.

Source

   The provisions of this §  41.52b added January 21, 2022, effective January 22, 2022, 52 Pa.B. 446.



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.