Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 3204 (May 28, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 42.62. Notifications.

§ 42.62. Notifications.

 (a)  An occupational therapist shall notify the Board within 30 days of a failure to maintain the required professional liability insurance.

 (b)  An occupational therapist whose license was issued in reliance on a letter or certificate as permitted under section 8(5)(iv)(A) and (B) of the act (63 P.S. §  1508(5)(iv)(A) and (B)) and in accordance with § §  42.13(b) (2) or (3), 42.14(c)(2) or (3), or 42.15(d)(2) or (3) (relating to application for licensure; foreign-educated applicants; and application for temporary license) shall provide the Board with proof of professional liability insurance coverage as set forth in §  42.61 (relating to professional liability insurance requirement) within 30 days after the date of issuance of the license or beginning of employment, as applicable.

 (c)  Failure to notify the Board within 30 days as required in subsection (a) or (b) constitutes unprofessional conduct and subjects the occupational therapist to disciplinary action under section 16(a)(2) of the act (63 P.S. §  1516(a)(2)).

Authority

   The provisions of this §  42.62 issued under sections 5(b), 8(5)(vi) and 15(a) of the Occupational Therapy Practice Act (63 P.S. § §  1505(b), 1508(5)(vi) and 1515(a)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  42.62 adopted May 4, 2018, effective May 5, 2018, 48 Pa.B. 2624.



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.