Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 4250 (July 31, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 43b.26. Schedule of civil penalties—physical therapists and physical therapist assistants.

§ 43b.26. Schedule of civil penalties—physical therapists and physical therapist assistants.


STATE BOARD OF PHYSICAL THERAPY



Violation under
49 Pa. Code
Title/Description Penalties
Section 40.20(b) Practicing physical therapy after failing
to renew but before reactivation of license (in compliance with continuing education requirements)
One biennial renewal cycle or less—
$50 per month lapsed, not to exceed $1,000
More than one biennial renewal cycle—formal action
Section 40.67(a) Failure of licensed physical therapist to complete the required amount of
continuing education
1st offense—$25 per hour of deficiency, not to exceed $1,000
2nd offense—deficient 20 hours or less—$50 per hour of deficiency not to exceed $1,000
2nd offense—deficient more than 20 hours—formal action
3rd offense—deficient 10 hours or less—$100 per hour of deficiency not to exceed $1,000
3rd offense—deficient more than 10 hours—formal action
Subsequent offenses—formal action
Section 40.67(b)(3) Failure of licensed physical therapist to respond to continuing education audit
request within 30 days, or other time period set forth in audit request that notifies the licensee that failure to respond is subject
to discipline
1st offense—$100
2nd offense—$250
3rd offense—$500
Subsequent offenses—formal action
Section 40.191(j) Providing services as
a physical therapist assistant after failing to renew but before reactivation of certification (in compliance with continuing education requirements)
One biennial renewal cycle or less—
$50 per month lapsed, not to exceed $1,000
More than one biennial renewal cycle—formal action
Section 40.192(a) Failure of certified physical therapist
assistant to complete the required amount
of continuing education
1st offense—$25 per hour of deficiency, not to exceed $1,000
2nd offense—deficient 20 hours or less—$50 per hour of deficiency, not to exceed $1,000
2nd offense—deficient more than 20 hours—formal action
3rd offense—deficient 10 hours or less—$100 per hour of deficiency, not to exceed $1,000
3rd offense—deficient more than 10 hours—formal action
Subsequent offenses—formal action
Section 40.192(b)(3) Failure of certified physical therapist
assistant to respond
to continuing education audit request within 30 days, or other time period set forth in audit request that notifies the physical therapist assistant that failure
to respond is subject to discipline
1st offense—$100
2nd offense—$250
3rd offense—$500
Subsequent offenses—formal action

Source

   The provisions of this §  43b.26 adopted October 21, 2016, effective October 22, 2016, 46 Pa.B. 6643.

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  40.67 (relating to continuing education for licensed physical therapist); and 49 Pa. Code §  40.192 (relating to continuing education for certified physical therapist assistant).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.