Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 4250 (July 31, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 47.4. Licensure fees.

§ 47.4. Licensure fees.

 The fee schedule for licensure as a licensed bachelor social worker, licensed social worker, licensed clinical social worker, licensed marriage and family therapist or licensed professional counselor shall be as follows:

   (1)  Application fee for licensure and original license issuance as a licensed bachelor social worker or licensed social worker…$75

   (2)  Biennial renewal for a licensed bachelor social worker, licensed social worker, licensed clinical social worker, licensed marriage and family therapist or licensed professional counselor…$95

   (3)  Verification of licensure…$15

   (4)  Certification of license, scores or hours…$25

   (5)  Application fee for licensure and original license issuance as a licensed clinical social worker…$90

   (6)  Application fee for licensure and original license issuance as a licensed marriage and family therapist or licensed professional counselor…$100

   (7)  Late renewal fee (per month or part of month)…$5

Authority

   The provisions of this §  47.4 amended under sections 6 and 18(c) of the Social Workers, Marriage and Family Therapists and Professional Counselors Act (63 P.S. § §  1906 and 1918(c)); and section 9 of the act of October 22, 2014 (P.L. 2884, No. 179).

Source

   The provisions of this §  47.4 adopted June 23, 1989, effective June 24, 1989, 19 Pa.B. 2662; amended November 30, 1990, effective December 1, 1990, 20 Pa.B. 5937; amended June 16, 2000, effective June 17, 2000, 30 Pa.B. 3049; amended November 29, 2002, effective November 30, 2002, 32 Pa.B. 5885; corrected December 6, 2002, effective November 30, 2002, 32 Pa.B. 5957; amended August 15, 2008, effective August 16, 2008, 38 Pa.B. 4509; amended January 23, 2009, effective October 4, 2008, 39 Pa.B. 417; amended May 16, 2014, effective May 17, 2014, 44 Pa.B. 2863; amended August 28, 2020, effective August 29, 2020, 50 Pa.B. 4389. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (371907) to (371908).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  47.12 (relating to qualifications for licensure); 49 Pa. Code §  47.15 (relating to biennial renewal; inactive status; failure to renew); 49 Pa. Code §  48.4 (relating to applicability of general provisions in Chapter 47); and 49 Pa. Code §  49.4 (relating to applicability of general provisions in Chapter 47).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.