Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 5522 (August 28, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 48.34. Registration of continuing education providers who offer one course or program.

§ 48.34. Registration of continuing education providers who offer one course or program.

 (a)  An agency, organization, institution, association, center or individual seeking to offer one organized course or program may apply to the Board as a provider by filing an application, along with a fee of $45, at least 90 days before the date the course or program commences.

 (b)  The application must include the following information:

   (1)  The full name and address of the applicant.

   (2)  The title of the course or program and core subjects covered.

   (3)  The dates and location of the course or program.

   (4)  The instructors’ names, titles, affiliations and degrees.

   (5)  The schedule of the course or program-syllabus, lecturer, time allocated, and the like.

   (6)  The total number of clock hours requested.

   (7)  The method of certifying attendance.

   (8)  The objectives.

   (9)  The course or program coordinator.

   (10)  The instruction and evaluation methods.

   (11)  Evidence of meeting the standards in §  48.35 (relating to standards for courses and programs).

 (c)  Statements made in the application must be sworn to be true and correct to the best of the applicant’s information, knowledge and belief.

 (d)  Upon approval as a qualified provider of a course or program, a Board approval number will be assigned and will be listed on the certificate of attendance. Approval is limited to the biennial period in which the course is given.

 (e)  The Board reserves the right to reject a submitted course or program which is outside the scope of practice of marriage and family therapy or is otherwise unacceptable because of presentation, content or failure to meet the criteria in §  48.35.

 (f)  Disapproval of a course or program will include a statement setting forth reasons. Applicants may submit a revised application within 10 days after receipt of disapproval. Revised applications must document alterations made to meet Board requirements. Notification on revised applications will occur as soon as possible within the Board’s capability.

 (g)  The Board may withdraw approval of a course or program for cause. The provider will be notified in writing of the reasons for withdrawal of approval. Withdrawal of approval will be made in accordance with 1 Pa. Code Part II (relating to General Rules of Administrative Practice and Procedure).

Source

   The provisions of this §  48.34 adopted December 22, 2006, effective December 23, 2006, 36 Pa.B. 7841.

Cross References

   This section cited in §  48.31 (relating to definitions); §  48.36 (relating to preapproved provider for continuing education courses and programs for marriage and family therapists); and §  48.37 (relating to other sources of continuing education).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.