Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 50 Pa.B. 1334 (February 29, 2020).

55 Pa. Code § 6210.111. Failure to file a cost report.

ADMINISTRATIVE SANCTIONS


§ 6210.111. Failure to file a cost report.

 (a)  Failure to file a cost report, other than a final cost report, may result in termination of the provider agreement and shall result in the suspension of interim payments to the provider until the reports are filed in acceptable form. If the reports are not filed by the end of the fifth month after the due date established by §  6210.76 (relating to cost reporting), including extensions of that date granted by the Department, the Department may either determine payment for the cost reporting period involved on the basis of the method established with respect to untimely final cost reports in subsection (b) or seek injunctive relief to require proper filing, as the Department may deem is in the best interest of the efficient and economic administration of the program.

 (b)  Failure to file a final cost report and outstanding annual cost reports, when due, under §  6210.92 (relating to final reporting) shall result in payment to the provider for the cost reporting periods involved being determined on the basis of the lowest audited rate for a provider, including a rate limited by § §  6210.80 and 6210.81 (relating to maximum rate of payment; and upper limits of payment) for the same level of care without regard to the type of provider for services rendered during the 6 months immediately preceding the beginning of the fiscal periods involved. Payment will not be made for depreciation expenses incurred by the provider with respect to services during the 365 days preceding the effective date of the event described in §  6210.92 which required the final cost report to be filed. Interim payments or payments after audit of the depreciation expenses shall be offset against payments due to the provider or shall be repaid to the Department by the provider if no payment is due.



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.