Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 6342 (October 1, 2022).

58 Pa. Code § 111.65. Westmoreland County.

§ 111.65. Westmoreland County.

 (a)  Conemaugh River Lake.

   (1)  Persons shall wear a Coast Guard approved personal flotation device at all times when on board boats less than 16 feet in length or any canoe or kayak.

   (2)  The operation of boats powered by internal combustion motors is prohibited.

 (b)  Loyalhanna River Lake. All persons shall wear a Coast Guard approved personal flotation device at all times when on board boats less than 16 feet in length or any canoe or kayak.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  111.65 amended under the Fish and Boat Code, 30 Pa.C.S. §  5124.

Source

   The provisions of this §  111.65 adopted June 3, 1994, effective June 4, 1994, 24 Pa.B. 2795; amended March 9, 2001, effective March 10, 2001, 31 Pa.B. 1369; amended March 7, 2003, effective March 8, 2003, 33 Pa.B. 1231; amended November 20, 2015, effective January 1, 2016, 45 Pa.B. 6679. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (316086).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.