Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 17-1363


Taxicab and Limousine Division Fee Schedule for the 2018 Fiscal Year Beginning July 1, 2017

[47 Pa.B. 4790]
[Saturday, August 12, 2017]

All Fees are Non-Refundable

Fee Description Fee
Limousine Replacement Registration Sticker $50
Dispatcher Change in Name or Markings Scheme Application Fee $500
Duplicate Driver Certificate Replacement Fee $25
New or Renewal of Driver Certificate Fee (per designation: Taxicab or Limousine)** $25
Driver Training $100
Individual Medallion or CPC Ownership/Securities Transfer Fee $2,000
New and Annual Renewal Broker Registration Fee $1,200
New Dispatcher Certificate of Public Convenience Application Fee $15,000
New Limousine Certificate of Public Convenience Application Fee for One Class of Service $12,000
Application Fee for Each Additional Classification for Limousine Service for New Applicants for Any  Limousine Service $3,000
Application Fee for Each Additional Limousine Certificate of Public Convenience for One Class of Service
 by a Current Limousine Certificate Holder
Transportation Network Company License Application Fee $50,000
Protest Fee $5,000
Petition Filing Fee $250
New Car and Replacement Vehicle Transfer $200
Age or Mileage Compliance Inspection Fee $200
PPA Compliance Inspection Fee (Taxicab, Limousine or TNC) $25
PA State Inspection Fee (Taxicab, Limousine or TNC) $50
Emission Inspection Waiver Fee $100
Inspection Rescheduling Fee $100
Fee for Medallion Return after Sheriff Levy $200
Administrative Hearing Fee (upon determination of liability) $75
Check Declined for Payment $200
Voluntary Suspension of Individual Medallion or Certificate of Public Convenience $75
Stand-By Vehicle Fleet Owner Application $350

 **Subject to increase on January 1, 2018, under the percentage annual increase in the gross domestic product price index.

Executive Director

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 17-1363. Filed for public inspection August 11, 2017, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.