Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 21-1238



Pennsylvania Primary Caregiver Support Program

[51 Pa.B. 4357]
[Saturday, August 7, 2021]

 In accordance with the Pennsylvania Caregiver Support Act (62 P.S. §§ 3061—3068) (amended June 11, 2021, P.L. 52, No. 20), the Department of Aging is announcing its intent to change the maximum amount available to a qualified primary caregiver for out-of-pocket expenses incurred for services and the lifetime amount for home modifications or assistive devices. The new maximum amounts will be effective August 10, 2021.

 The updated maximum reimbursement amounts are as follows:

 1) The maximum monthly reimbursement amount (based on the caregiver's calculated reimbursement percentage) will increase to $600.

 2) The maximum lifetime reimbursement amount (based on the caregiver's calculated reimbursement percentage) for home modifications or assistive devices will increase to $5,000.

Fiscal Impact

 There is no fiscal impact for these changes. The amount of funding available for this program is dependent upon the funds appropriated by the General Assembly and the United States Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Community Living.


[Pa.B. Doc. No. 21-1238. Filed for public inspection August 6, 2021, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.