Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 488 (January 27, 2024).

17 Pa. Code § 21.105. Property left in a State forest.

§ 21.105. Property left in a State forest.

 (a)  Leaving personal property in a State forest for more than 24 hours without written permission of the Department is prohibited, unless permitted under §  21.120 (relating to ground blinds and tree stands).

 (b)  The following personal property may be moved or removed by the Department, placed in storage and is subject to disposal in accordance with law:

   (1)  Personal property that has been left in a State forest for more than 24 hours without written permission of the Department as required in subsection (a).

   (2)  Personal property that impedes public access or navigation.

   (3)  Vehicles or other personal property parked in violation of §  21.111 (relating to parking).

 (c)  Personal property that is in storage under this section will be released from storage only upon adequate proof of ownership and, if appropriate, payment of a reasonable storage fee.


   The provisions of this §  21.105 issued under sections 302, 313 and 502 of the Conservation and Natural Resources Act (71 P. S. § §  1340.302, 1340.313 and 1340.502); and the Crimes Code, 18 Pa.C.S. § §  7505 and 7506.


   The provisions of this §  21.105 adopted September 4, 2015, effective September 5, 2015, 45 Pa.B. 5493.

Cross References

   This section cited in 17 Pa. Code §  21.123 (relating to violation of rules regarding conduct in State forests).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.