Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 6142 (September 30, 2023).

25 Pa. Code § 225.76. Reporting requirements.

§ 225.76. Reporting requirements.

 (a)  In addition to the reporting requirements in § §  219.221 and 219.222 (relating to reports of stolen, lost or missing licensed or registered sources of radiation; and notification of incidents and reportable events), each registrant or licensee shall provide to the Department, within 30 days of its occurrence, a written report on an incident involving the inability to terminate irradiation from a radiation-producing device.

   (1)  [Reserved].

   (2)  [Reserved].

 (b)  The registrant or licensee shall include the following information in each report submitted under subsection (a):

   (1)  A description of the equipment problem.

   (2)  The cause of the incident, if known or determined.

   (3)  The manufacturer and model number of the equipment involved.

   (4)  The place, date and time of the incident.

   (5)  Actions taken to reestablish normal operations.

   (6)  Corrective actions taken or planned to prevent reoccurrence.

   (7)  The names and qualifications of personnel involved.

 (c)  Reports of overexposures, required under 10 CFR 20.2202 (relating to notification of incidents) or of excessive exposures, required under 10 CFR 20.2203 (relating to reports of exposures, radiation levels and concentrations of radioactive material exceeding the limits) which involve the failure of safety components of radiography equipment shall also include, to the extent known, the information specified under subsection (b). Complete information required in subsection (b) shall be available in the 30-day follow-up report rule under 10 CFR 20.2203(a).


   The provisions of this §  225.81 deleted under sections 301(c) and 302(a) of the Radiation Protection Act (35 P.S. § §  7110.301(c) and 7110.302(a)); and section 1920-A of the Administrative Code of 1929 (71 P.S. §  510-20).


   The provisions of this §  225.76 amended August 11, 2023, effective 90 days after publication, 53 Pa.B. 4977. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (394143) to (394144).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.