Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 6342 (October 1, 2022).

28 Pa. Code § 1141.28. Fees.

§ 1141.28. Fees.

 (a)  An applicant for an initial grower/processor permit or renewal permit shall pay the following fees by certified check or money order to the Department:

   (1)  Initial permit application fee—$10,000. The initial permit application fee shall be submitted with the initial permit application and is nonrefundable, except as provided in §  1141.29(a)(3) (relating to initial permit application).

   (2)  Initial permit fee—$200,000. The initial permit fee shall be submitted with the initial permit application and will be refunded if the initial permit is not granted.

   (3)  Permit renewal fee—$10,000. The permit renewal fee shall be submitted with a renewal application and will be refunded if the renewal permit is not granted.

   (4)  An initial permit fee refund will be issued to the business named by the applicant in the permit application, in care of the primary contact provided by the applicant, and mailed to the primary contact’s mailing address provided by the applicant.

 (b)  An applicant for an initial dispensary permit or renewal permit shall pay the following fees by certified check or money order to the Department:

   (1)  Initial permit application fee—$5,000. The initial permit application fee shall be submitted with the initial permit application and is nonrefundable, except as otherwise provided in this part.

   (2)  Initial permit fee—$30,000 for each dispensary location. The initial permit fee shall be submitted with the initial permit application and will be refunded if the initial permit is not granted.

   (3)  Permit renewal fee—$5,000. The permit renewal fee shall be submitted with a renewal application and will be refunded if the renewal permit is not granted.

   (4)  An initial permit fee refund will be issued to the business named by the applicant in the permit application, in care of the primary contact provided by the applicant, and mailed to the primary contact’s mailing address provided by the applicant.

 (c)  A medical marijuana organization shall pay a fee of $250 by certified check or money order to the Department with the submission of the following:

   (1)  An application for approval of a change in ownership of a medical marijuana organization.

   (2)  An application for approval of a change of location of a facility authorized by a permit.

   (3)  An application for approval of alteration of a facility authorized by a permit.

Source

   The temporary provisions of this §  1141.28 amended January 13, 2017, effective January 14, 2017, expire on January 14, 2019, 47 Pa.B. 199; amended May 11, 2018, effective May 17, 2018, expire on May 12, 2020, 48 Pa.B. 2767. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (385916) to (385917).

Cross References

   This section cited in 28 Pa. Code §  1141.27 (relating to general requirements for application); 28 Pa. Code §  1141.36 (relating to permit renewal applications); 28 Pa. Code §  1141.37 (relating to denial of renewal of a permit); 28 Pa. Code §  1141.40 (relating to application for approval of a change in locations of a facility); 28 Pa. Code §  1141.41 (relating to application for approval of alteration of a facility); and 28 Pa. Code §  1151.39 (relating to electronic tracking system).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.