Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 6342 (October 1, 2022).

28 Pa. Code § 1161.24. Limitations on dispensing.

§ 1161.24. Limitations on dispensing.

 (a)  A dispensary may not dispense to a patient or caregiver:

   (1)  A quantity of medical marijuana product that is greater than the amount indicated on the patient’s certification.

   (2)  A form or dosage of medical marijuana product that is listed as a restriction or limitation on the patient certification.

   (3)  A form of medical marijuana products not permitted by the act or this part, unless otherwise provided in regulations adopted by the Department under section 1202 of the act (35 P.S. §  10231.1202).

 (b)  A dispensary may not dispense an amount of medical marijuana product greater than a 30-day supply to a patient or caregiver until the patient has exhausted all but a 7-day supply provided pursuant to the patient certification currently on file with the Department.

Source

   The temporary provisions of this §  1161.24 amended January 13, 2017, effective January 14, 2017, expire on January 14, 2019, 47 Pa.B. 217; amended May 11, 2018, effective May 17, 2018, expire on May 12, 2020, 48 Pa.B. 2793. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (388991) to (388992).

Cross References

   This section cited in 28 Pa. Code §  1191.31 (relating to obtaining medical marijuana products from a dispensary).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.