Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 5624 (August 27, 2022).

28 Pa. Code § 1211.30. Approval or denial of an application for approval of a clinical registrant.

§ 1211.30. Approval or denial of an application for approval of a clinical registrant.

 (a)  An applicant shall be an approved clinical registrant upon the Department’s approval of an application under §  1211.27 (relating to application for approval of a clinical registrant).

 (b)  The Department may deny the application for approval of a clinical registrant if the payments disclosed in the affidavit submitted under §  1211.27(b)(4) violate the prohibition in §  1211.34 (relating to prohibition).

 (c)  Before the Department denies an application for approval of a clinical registrant under subsection (b), the Department will provide the applicant with written notice specifying the violation. The applicant may submit to the Department, within 10 days following receipt of the Department’s written notice, a supplemental affidavit indicating that the certified ACRC or its affiliate has refunded to the applicant or a principal or financial backer of the applicant that portion of payments in violation of §  1211.34. Upon receipt of the supplemental affidavit, the Department may approve the application for approval of a clinical registrant. If the applicant fails to provide a supplemental affidavit within 10 days of the Department’s written notice, the Department will deny the application for approval of a clinical registrant.

 (d)  An approved clinical registrant shall have the same rights and obligations as a medical marijuana organization that holds a grower/processor permit or a dispensary permit under sections 601—616 of the act (35 P.S. § §  10231.601—10231.616) and Chapters 1141, 1151 and 1161 (relating to general provisions—temporary regulations; growers/processors—temporary regulations; and dispensaries—temporary regulations), as applicable, subject to any modifications or limitations in sections 2001—2003 of the act (35 P.S. § §  10231.2001—10231.2003) and this chapter.

 (e)  A grower/processor permit and a dispensary permit issued to an approved clinical registrant will expire upon the nonrenewal, revocation or suspension by the Department of the approved clinical registrant’s approval.



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.