Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 2336 (April 27, 2024).

34 Pa. Code § 9.202. Localities.

§ 9.202. Localities.

 (a)  This Commonwealth is hereby divided into 45 localities as follows:

Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton(Lehigh Valley):Carbon, Lehigh and Northampton  counties
Altoona:Blair County
Erie:Erie County
Harrisburg:Cumberland, Dauphin and Perry counties
Johnstown:Cambria and Somerset counties
Lancaster:Lancaster County
Northeast Pennsylvania:Lackawanna, Luzerne and Monroe counties
Philadelphia:Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia counties
Pittsburgh:Allegheny, Beaver, Washington and Westmoreland counties
Reading:Berks County
Williamsport:Lycoming County
York:Adams and York counties
Berwick-Bloomsburg:Columbia County
Bradford:McKean County
Butler:Butler County
Chambersburg-Waynesboro:Franklin and Fulton counties
Clearfield-DuBois:Clearfield County: Part of Centre County including Philipsburg and South Philipsburg boroughs, and Rush Township
Indiana:Indiana County
Kittanning-Ford City:Armstrong County
Lebanon:Lebanon County
Lewistown:Juniata and Mifflin counties
Lock Haven-Renovo:Clinton County
Meadville:Crawford County excluding boroughs of Centerville, Hydetown, Spartansburg and Townville, townships of Athens, Bloomfield, Oil Creek, Rome, Sparta, Steuben and Troy; and City of Titusville
New Castle:Lawrence County
Oil City-Franklin-Titusville:Forest and Venango counties and the following civil subdivisions in Crawford County: city of Titusville, Centerville, Hydetown, Spartansburg and Townville boroughs; Athens, Bloomfield, Oil Creek, Rome, Sparta, Steuben and Troy townships
Pottsville:Schuylkill County
St. Marys:Elk County
Sayre-Athens-Towanda:Bradford County
Sharon-Farrell:Mercer County
State College-Bellefonte:Centre County except Philipsburg and South Philipsburg boroughs and Rush Township
Sunbury-Shamokin-Mt. Carmel:Montour, Northumberland, Snyder and Union counties
Uniontown-Connellsville:Fayette County
Warren:Warren County
Bedford:Bedford County
Clarion:Clarion County
Coudersport:Potter County
Dushore-Laporte:Sullivan County
Emporium:Cameron County
Honesdale-Matamoras:Pike and Wayne counties
Huntingdon:Huntingdon County
Punxsutawney:Jefferson County
Tunkhannock:Wyoming County
Waynesburg:Greene County
Susquehanna County:
Wellsboro:Tioga County

 (b)  The listing and determination of localities set forth in subsection (a) shall be applicable solely to the act relative to Commonwealth printing and shall not be applicable to and is not intended to be used in any manner in the determination of prevailing wages under the Pennsylvania Prevailing Wage Act (43 P. S. § §  165-1—165-17).

 (c)  If the printing is performed in a plant outside the jurisdiction of the Commonwealth, it shall be deemed produced in the Commonwealth locality in which delivery of the printing ordered is required to be made. If such printing is required to be delivered to more than one Commonwealth locality, such printing shall be deemed produced in the Commonwealth locality to which the largest dollar volume of printing under the contract is to be delivered.

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.