Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 2550 (April 23, 2022).

37 Pa. Code § 33.118. Pennsylvania sportsman’s firearm permit.

§ 33.118. Pennsylvania sportsman’s firearm permit.

 (a)  The Pennsylvania sportsman’s firearm permit form is a prenumbered three-part form furnished by the State Police under section 6106(c) of the act (relating to firearms not to be carried without a license). This permit, granting exemption to section 6106(a) of the act, is issued in conjunction with a hunting, furtaking or fishing license, or permit relating to hunting dogs, under section 6106(b)(9) and (10) and (c) of the act. A written request for these forms may be directed to the Pennsylvania State Police, Attention: Firearm Unit, 1800 Elmerton Avenue, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110. Telephone requests will not be honored. The State Police shall furnish official permit forms to the county treasurer upon request. Requests shall be made 3 weeks prior to the time of actual need. Upon receipt, the county treasurer shall remit to the State Police the sum of $1 for each official permit form furnished in accordance with section 6106 (c) of the act.

 (b)  The Pennsylvania sportsman’s firearm permit shall be completed as indicated in the block instructions. It can either be typewritten or printed in blue or black ink with a ballpoint pen. Copies shall contain legible impressions. The original shall be issued to the licensee and is valid for 5 years from date of issue. The first copy shall be transmitted by the issuing authority within 7 business days by first class mail to the State Police, Attention: Firearm Unit, 1800 Elmerton Avenue, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110. The issuing authority shall retain the second copy for 2 years after the expiration date.

Source

   The provisions of this §  33.118 adopted February 23, 2001, effective February 24, 2001, 31 Pa.B. 1145.



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.