Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 3204 (May 28, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 13.21. Qualification.


§ 13.21. Qualification.

 (a)  To qualify as a student trainee, an applicant shall show evidence of high school graduation. Fulfillment of the college education requirement of subsection (b) is acceptable as evidence of high school graduation.

 (b)  At least 2 years of college credits in liberal arts is required. For purposes of this section, a minimum of 60 semester hours will constitute the equivalent of 2 years of college credit.

 (c)  An applicant, while attending an accredited college or university, shall file a declaration of the applicant’s intent to procure funeral service licensing and shall submit an application for a student trainee registration card renewable annually.


   The provisions of this §  13.21 adopted September 12, 1966; amended October 19, 1973, effective October 20, 1973, 3 Pa.B. 2392; amended November 11, 1977, effective November 12, 1977, 7 Pa.B. 3306; amended December 6, 1991, effective December 7, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 5645. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (154101).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.