Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 3204 (May 28, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 13.401. Credit hour requirements.

CONTINUING EDUCATION


§ 13.401. Credit hour requirements.

 (a)  During each biennial renewal period, a licensed funeral director shall complete 6 hours of continuing education, including at least 2 hours of approved courses in child abuse recognition and reporting in accordance with §  13.308(b) (relating to child abuse recognition and reporting—mandatory training requirement). Except for the mandatory training in child abuse recognition and reporting, this provision does not require a funeral director to complete continuing education during the renewal period in which the funeral director is first issued a license.

 (b)  Except as permitted in §  13.231(d) (relating to biennial registration; unregistered status and inactive status; failure to renew) or as directed by the Board, continuing education may satisfy the requirement of subsection (a) only for the biennium during which it was completed. No hour of continuing education may be used to satisfy the requirement of subsection (a) for more than 1 biennium.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  13.401 issued under sections 10(b) and 16(a) of the Funeral Director Law (63 P.S. § §  479.10(b) and 479.16(a)); amended under section 16(a) of the Funeral Director Law (63 P.S. §  479.16(a)); and 23 Pa.C.S. § §  6301—6388.

Source

   The provisions of this §  13.401 adopted December 2, 2005, effective December 3, 2005, 35 Pa.B. 6523; amended March 18, 2022, effective March 19, 2022, 52 Pa.B. 1600. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (315842).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  13.231 (relating to biennial registration; unregistered status and inactive status; failure to renew); 49 Pa. Code §  13.308 (relating to child abuse recognition and reporting—mandatory training requirement); and 49 Pa. Code §  13.402 (relating to reporting completion of continuing education).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.