Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 4384 (July 30, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 13.77. Limited license.


§ 13.77. Limited license.

 (a)  A person licensed by a reciprocal state to practice the profession of funeral director who seeks a limited license shall apply to the Board on a form provided by the Board, including:

     (i)   An original certification from the reciprocal state that the applicant is licensed as a funeral director in that jurisdiction and is in good standing.

     (ii)   The fee prescribed by §  13.12 (relating to fees).

     (iii)   Certification of completion of at least 3 hours of approved training in child abuse recognition and reporting in accordance with §  13.308(a) (relating to child abuse recognition and reporting—mandatory training requirement).

 (b)  A limited license shall be subject to biennial renewal. The limited license holder shall complete, as a condition of renewal, at least 2 hours of approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting in accordance with §  13.308(b).

 (c)  A limited license shall become inactive upon the revocation, suspension, placement upon inactive status, or other lapse of the holder’s license in the reciprocal state. Unless a limited license is otherwise suspended or revoked, the Board may reinstate the limited license to active status upon proof that the holder’s license in the reciprocal state is no longer revoked, suspended, placed on inactive status or otherwise lapsed.

 (d)  The Board may take disciplinary action against the holder of a limited license for any unprofessional conduct that occurs within this Commonwealth. The Board will report to the reciprocal state any disciplinary action taken against the holder of a limited license.


   The provisions of this §  13.77 issued under sections 9(a) and 16(a) of the Funeral Director Law (63 P.S. § §  479.9(c) and 479.16(a)); amended under section 16(a) of the Funeral Director Law (63 P.S. §  479.16(a)); and 23 Pa.C.S. § §  6301—6388.


   The provisions of this §  13.77 adopted March 11, 2005, effective March 12, 2005, 35 Pa.B. 1667; amended March 18, 2022, effective March 19, 2022, 52 Pa.B. 1600. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (310069) to (310070).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.