Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 3204 (May 28, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 18.511. Continuing education.

§ 18.511. Continuing education.

 (a)  Beginning with the biennial period commencing on the next biennial renewal period following July 14, 2007, athletic trainers shall complete the continuing education requirements prescribed by the BOC.

 (a.1)  Applicants for renewal of a license shall, as a condition of biennial renewal, complete at least 2 hours of approved training in child abuse recognition and reporting in accordance with §  16.108(b) (relating to child abuse recognition and reporting—mandatory training requirement).

 (b)  Applicants for renewal of a license shall provide a signed statement verifying that the continuing education requirement has been met.

 (c)  Proof of completion of the required continuing education shall be retained for at least 2 years after completion.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  18.511 amended under section 8 of the Medical Practice Act of 1985 (63 P.S. §  422.8); and 23 Pa.C.S. §  6383(b)(2).

Source

   The provisions of this §  18.504 amended March 25, 2022, effective March 26, 2022, 52 Pa.B. 1899. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (366383).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  18.508 (relating to renewal of license).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.