Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 3668 (June 25, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 19.23. Vehicle shows, off-premise sales and exhibitions.

§ 19.23. Vehicle shows, off-premise sales and exhibitions.

 A vehicle show, off-premise sale or exhibition may not last for more than 14-consecutive days. To preclude the operation of an unlicensed branch location, a dealer may not participate in any show or combination of shows at a given location for more than 15 days in any period of 30 days, for more than 30 days in any period of 3 months or for more than 60 days in any period of 12 months.


   The provisions of this §  19.23 amended under section 4 of the Board of Vehicles Act (63 P. S. §  818.4).


   The provisions of this §  19.23 adopted July 18, 1968; amended May 30, 1975, effective May 31, 1975, 5 Pa.B. 1403; amended July 19, 2002, effective July 20, 2002, 32 Pa.B. 3485. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (261716).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.