Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 6142 (September 30, 2023).

49 Pa. Code § 35.290. Reporting of crimes and disciplinary actions.

§ 35.290. Reporting of crimes and disciplinary actions.

 (a)  A licensee shall notify the Commission of being convicted of, or pleading guilty or nolo contendere to, a felony or misdemeanor, within 30 days of the verdict or plea.

 (b)  A licensee shall notify the Commission of disciplinary action taken against him by the real estate licensing authority of another jurisdiction within 30 days of receiving notice of the disciplinary action.


   The provisions of this §  35.290 issued under the Real Estate Licensing and Registration Act (63 P. S. § §  455.101—455.902).


   The provisions of this §  35.290 adopted February 24, 1989, effective February 25, 1989, 19 Pa.B. 781.

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  43b.8 (relating to schedule of civil penalties—real estate and cemetery brokers, real estate schools).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.