Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 2336 (April 27, 2024).

49 Pa. Code § 36.91. Reactivation of lapsed certification.


§ 36.91. Reactivation of lapsed certification.

 A certified real estate appraiser whose certification has lapsed for failure to biennially renew certification may apply to the Board for reactivation of certification by paying the renewal fee required under §  36.6 (relating to fees) and providing documentation of having completed the continuing education hours that would have been required under §  36.41 (relating to continuing education requirement) if the certified real estate appraiser had maintained current certification, except that only the most recent versions of the 7-hour National USPAP Update Course and the 2-hour course on the act, this chapter and Board policies must be completed. A certified real estate appraiser who performed an appraisal, or held himself out as an appraiser, during a period when his certification was lapsed shall be subject to disciplinary action by the Board under section 3 of the act (63 P. S. §  457.3) in addition to being required to pay late renewal fees under section 225 of the Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs Fee Act (63 P. S. §  1401-225).


   The provisions of this §  36.91 amended under sections 5(2), 6(f) and 10(b) of the Real Estate Appraisers Certification Act (63 P.S. § §  457.5(2), 457.6(f) and 457.10(b)); and sections 3, 4(d) and 12 of the Assessors Certification Act (63 P.S. § §  458.3, 458.4(d) and 458.12).


   The provisions of this §  36.91 adopted November 26, 1993, effective November 27, 1993, 23 Pa.B. 5637; amended July 20, 2007, effective July 21, 2007, 37 Pa.B. 3367. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (201933) to (201934).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  43b.15 (relating to schedule of civil penalties—certified real estate appraisers—statement of policy).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.