Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 4384 (July 30, 2022).

52 Pa. Code § 1029.7. Broker testing.

§ 1029.7. Broker testing.

 (a)  The applicant will be scheduled by the Authority for broker testing. Testing will be rescheduled upon the request of the applicant to permit completion of broker training as provided in §  1029.6 (relating to broker training) or to address an applicant’s scheduling conflict.

 (b)  The broker test will focus on the subjects identified in §  1029.6.

 (c)  The Authority will develop a test to assure that applicants for broker registration understand the subjects identified in §  1029.6.

 (d)  The test will be administered in the English language. The assistance of interpreters will not be permitted.

 (e)  Except as limited under this chapter, the test may be administered in a manner and in a form deemed appropriate by the Authority. The test may include:

   (1)  Questions requiring a written response.

   (2)  Multiple choice questions.

   (3)  Oral questions.

   (4)  The demonstration of an ability to complete all of the documents necessary to sell transferable rights.

   (5)  The demonstration of an ability to read, write and speak the English language as required by this part.

 (f)  An applicant may take the test required by this chapter more than three times.

 (g)  Failure to pass the test required by this section within 90 days of the filing of the BR-1 application as provided in §  1029.5 (relating to broker registration) will render the application void.

 (h)  Upon the denial or voiding of a BR-1 as provided in this chapter, an applicant may not reapply for registration for 6 months.

Cross References

   This section cited in 52 Pa. Code §  1029.6 (relating to broker training); and 52 Pa. Code §  1029.8 (relating to broker registration approval).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.