Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 4384 (July 30, 2022).

52 Pa. Code § 1051.4. Annual assessments and renewal fees.

§ 1051.4. Annual assessments and renewal fees.

 (a)  Assessments and renewal fees. The owners of rights issued by the Authority shall pay an annual assessment or renewal fee in an amount established each year under section 5707(a) and (c) of the act (relating to budget and assessments) and as set forth in the Authority’s annual fee schedule as provided in §  1001.43 (relating to Authority fee schedule).

 (b)  Payment of assessments by certificate holders. The annual assessment for certificate holders is due within 30 days after service of the notice of assessment as provided in section 5707.1(a) of the act (relating to assessment notice and hearings). Upon request by a limousine certificate holder through the LM-1 filing as required under §  1051.3 (relating to annual rights renewal process), the Director may permit certificate holders to pay an assessment in two equal installments within 30 days after service of the notice of assessment as provided in section 5707.1(a) of the act and December 15 of each year.

 (c)  Payment of renewal fees by limousine drivers. The annual renewal fee for limousine drivers is due with the filing of the DR-3 as provided in §  1051.3(c)(3).

 (d)  Late assessment or renewal fee payments. Rights issued by the Authority may be placed out of service at the time an assessment or renewal fee payment becomes late as provided in §  1003.32(c) (relating to out of service designation).

Authority

   The provisions of this §  1051.4 temporarily amended under 53 Pa.C.S. §  57B02.

Source

   The provisions of this §  1051.4 amended October 17, 2014, effective October 18, 2014, 44 Pa.B. 6665; temporarily amended May 5, 2017, effective February 25, 2017, expire upon promulgation of final-form regulations or on November 5, 2018, whichever is later, as set forth in 53 Pa.C.S. §  57B02(b), 47 Pa.B. 2558. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (374014) to (374015).

Cross References

   This section cited in 52 Pa. Code §  1051.3 (relating to annual rights renewal process).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.